Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 305 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very Clean, Highly Recommend

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, they have bath and body works toiletries, and the breakfast was delicious. What more could you want?
The internet was a bit slow at times but overall it wasn't bad. Also, next time I hope they out the pancake machine. If time, the restaurant next door was super fun and delicious! This was one of our favorite hotels as we traveled from Glacier National Park.

Read More
Read Less

Furniture Terrible

By

July 15, 2016

As a Platinum Elite member, I generally like the HIE brand, but when I sat on the sofa in room 225......it was terrible!! In fact, it was so terribly uncomfortable I stood up, removed the cushion and to my utter shock and surprise......under the cushions were three upside-down milk crates with a partial piece of plywood across them. I expect better than this.......

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with the sleeper sofa. You will be happy to hear that the mechanism for the sleeper is in the shop being fixed right now. I wish that things like this never happened, but, unfortunately they do. We are doing our best to get it fixed as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable suite

By

July 12, 2016

club

Shared a 2 bedroom suite with our friends and it worked out very well for all. All staff very helpful and pleasant.
3 of the 4 of us slept very well, one felt mattress was too soft but slept relatively well, awoke with a backache. It is so easy to have breakfast at the hotel, so we really do appreciate it. The food options were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again real soon. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 11, 2016

club

I give this hotel a 3 star for my personal experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your visit to Sandpoint. I would love to visit with you about your experience at my hotel. It is our goal to make everyone feel welcome at our hotel and when you do not feel this way, I would really like to know why. Please call me at 208-255-4500. Thank you! Marie
Read More
Read Less

Very considerate front desk

By

July 09, 2016

club

We traveled to Sandpoint ID to see some very good friends, one of whom has been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. Our intention was to stay 3 nights, but after assessing the tragic condition of our dear friend, we only stayed over night. We will be returning.

Your front desk personnel were very kind and understanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I'm so sorry to hear about your friend. It is our pleasure to accommodate you on your trip to Sandpoint. Please come see us again. Marie
Read More
Read Less

booking error

By

July 08, 2016

club

first time we booked in advance and our room was given to someone else , not happy the first night .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I'm so sorry that you did not get the room that you requested the 1st night of your stay. We did discount your rate for your troubles and made sure that you were moved down to the requested room the 2nd night of your stay. Please come see us again. Marie
Read More
Read Less

New, Clean, Spacious

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice hotel primarily because it's new and in a pleasant setting with a decent restaurant across the parking lot. The breakfast and large breakfast area is also excellent. The front desk staff was curt and acted annoyed we requested one hour late checkout since we were there for a funeral and had a later service. After a few sighs he said "I guess" but it fit with the disinterested way we were greeted at check-in. I'm always amazed at the lack of customer service training at many hotels, but it's not a huge deal. What is annoying here is the very spotty internet that kept stopping and the a/c units. Why do new hotels install units that shut on and off all night long? There's a sign on the unit that says to put the fan on low to keep this from happening, but it definitely did not stop it from happening. They do make units with continuous fans because many hotels have them...why doesn't a new hotel of this caliber? I would stay here again if I needed a hotel in the Sandpoint area, primarily because it's new, clean, and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with the staff at my hotel. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel that this is their home away from home. I have had a retraining with my front desk staff on the importance of making our guests feel welcome at our hotel. Please come see us again and see if you feel more welcome. I look forward to your return visit. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

New, Clean, GREAT BREAKFAST! Comfortable rooms, great view off back back deck. Convenient location. Staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and view.

By

July 03, 2016

club

Room was well appointed and comfortable. Desk Staff were awesome. Breakfast ....not the best....but cinnamon rolls helped save the day.. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you again soon. We will keep the cinnamon rolls warm. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 03, 2016

club

This is the place to stay in Sandpoint Clean, quite, good location Staff was what made the stay great, allways friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for these kind words! It always makes me happy to hear that our guests enjoyed our hotel. Please come see us again soon. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Rooms nice and comfortable. Outside back deck area is beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
I'm glad you were able to come visit Sandpoint and that your stay at the Holiday Inn Express was everything you expected. Come see us again soon. Marie
Read More
Read Less

Weekend at Sandpoint

By

June 26, 2016

We booked on the first floor. Unfortunately next door was a loud barking dog. The front desk was very accommodating move us to the second floor which was to the south corner of the barking dog, which was not as loud but still could be herd. Turning on the fan helped a lot.
One thing that I have an issue with is the AC unit such shuts off completely on and not run the fan which helps in noise situations. The plus side is the view from the dinning are on the back of the hotel, that looks at a forest setting that is on a private lot. Very close to Switzer Basin and the lake

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
I'm SO sorry that a barking dog disturbed your stay! We do our very best to keep the noise level down in our hotel. Please come see us again. Marie
Read More
Read Less