• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. If you are found to had a pet in your room, there will be a 150.00USD extra cleaning fee added to your room bill.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splash City
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Americas Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Arch
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking,very secure, and extremely well lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

We're the Best Among Hotels in Pontoon Beach, Illinois

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pontoon Beach! Our hotel's situated only minutes from downtown St. Louis, and is centrally located for all of your travel needs.

If you're looking for quality hotels near St. Louis, look no further. Our hotel's location in Pontoon Beach, Illinois places you minutes from the Gateway Arch Riverfront and Busch Stadium, which is a great stop for St. Louis Cardinals fans. In
View More

We're the Best Among Hotels in Pontoon Beach, Illinois

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pontoon Beach! Our hotel's situated only minutes from downtown St. Louis, and is centrally located for all of your travel needs.

If you're looking for quality hotels near St. Louis, look no further. Our hotel's location in Pontoon Beach, Illinois places you minutes from the Gateway Arch Riverfront and Busch Stadium, which is a great stop for St. Louis Cardinals fans. In addition, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery provides insight into the history and brewing of beers, and we're a few minutes from Horseshoe Lake State Park, where you can enjoy boating, camping, fishing and hunting activities.

Business and military travelers love that our hotel's situated near St. Louis and Granite City, and we're just a few minutes from Heidtman Steel, Robinson Steel and the National Personnel Records Center. Travelers are welcome to use our state-of-the-art Business Center to plan an event in our 650-square-foot meeting room.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Pontoon Beach, this hotel's quality amenities can satisfy your needs. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in all of our rooms and public areas. Leisure amenities are included, as well,with an indoor pool that's ideal for relaxation. When you visit Pontoon Beach, be sure to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pontoon Beach.

View Less
Features
During any vacation to Pontoon Beach, our hotel's visitors can enjoy a free, hot meal from our Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff of this location goes above and beyond to make your stay great! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Very nice, room was great only disappointment I have a bad back when I checked in asked the desk MG if I could use hot tub for a few minuets, explained my back problem she refused pointed out it closed about 15 minuets ago. I had a poor nights sleep as a result. this is the first hotel to refuse my request. My group enjoyed their stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay. We had two rms for three nights, Staff was great helped on place to see. Bed was very comfortable, Couch was worn out but that's only bad thing that I can say. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly people I have stayed at this hotel several times on business through out the summer and I have to say that the employees here are very polite and always have a smile on their face. I know they have a tough job with all the complainers out there these days, but they need to know that the few of us that work our tails off on a daily basis and are away from our families most of the week appriciate them taking the time to make sure we have a great stay. The rooms are always nice and quiet at night. This allows me to get all my work done while I travel just like it is my own home. This is my place of preference when I am near the St. Louis area. Thank you for making my time away from my family very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with everything This is a great place to stay. We had no problems. We love to stay at Holiday Inn Express. We always know that we will have great service and comfortable bed and clean rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Airplane Noise Surprisingly This was a typical HIE room The easy chairs are never comfortable for someone who has been traveling. But the beds are great. We missed the sign which would have helped us navigate through the shopping area to get to this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, comfortable, courteous We will stay here again! The staff is courteous, the accommodations are roomy and clean, and the location makes us feel as if we're in our own little town with a variety of eating places as well as a Target store for things we may have forgotten. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by O'fallon Hallways and elevator were extremely hot and smelly, elevator needed a good cleaning overall. Housekeeping took the towels and wash clothes but did not replace, they seemed very overworked, still cleaning a 6pm a little in the day. Also did not replace the coffee so on the second day we had no in room coffee. The front desk staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast as usual was awful. I will lose my points and stay else where next time I am in town. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Explore Southern Illinois It was nice to return to a clean room every night after a day of exploration. However, our room smelled mildewy. The staff cranked up the A/c to mask the smell and doused it with a mint spray but you could smell the the mildew as the night progressed. It was an average hotel, but the continental breakfast had a lot to offer. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Room was dirty - there was a cricket in the bathtub when I checked in, a spider when I woke up and it generally just felt dirty and run down. The mattress was horrible. I'm fairly loyal to the HIE brand, but after my experiences in the last month, I'm questioning my loyalty. Dirty, outdated rooms at several properties, but this one was the worst. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice hotel, near many local attractions. Easy access to great dining. Excellent free breakfast. The cinnamon buns were exceptionally good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business or vacation Great Staff - clean, secure grounds and building, Clean comfortable room. Fresh hot and cold breakfast choices. Only 15 minutes from Downtown St Louis with no downtown hassle. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants The staff was friendly. Here are my issues: Ants in rooms. First room ants and requested a different room. Ants were in the new room. The bedding for the sofa bed had stains. The meat choices for breakfast was limited to pork. A vaccum was left unattended in the elevator. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still a decent hotel, but not great Great staff but hotel is starting to get a bit worn June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The fitness center consists of a treadmill, elliptical, and bike. The A/C made it almost too cold to bear. Besides that, everything else was good. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inns are the BEST! We always try to stay at Holiday Inns. On our way home from Colorado we stayed at Shiloh Il Holiday Inn. It was so clean and inviting after driving for two days! The staff was thoughtful and we slept SO well! The bed was so comfortable and we always know a hot breakfast awaits! Thanks Holiday Inn. We never stay anywhere else! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sharon Sharon in the breakfast area was fabulous she helped us with the various items and kept them fresh June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Perfect!!!!!!! The best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Staff, Room, AC, Water Pressure, Bed and Breakfast were absolutely perfect. I will go out of my way when within 30 miles to stay here. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice place From when I drove into the parking lot to the front dest help, to the room and everything, I was once again reminded why I stay in IHG propertys. Everything is top notch. The place was super clean, the staff very helpful, and the room was really clean and nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Tuesday night A lot of noise between rooms Breakfast not up to par - bland - sparse - nothing special Location was excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suite w/ hot tub, smelled and fridge not working Customer service was not upheld by the staff! I had to argue with the staff for them to even look for another fridge to put in the room! Then when one was found i had to switch them out myself. The room smelled like mildew and towels had stains on them. My stay wasn't as pleasant as it was supposed to be. Hints, the Jacuzzi tub in the room! Still had to pay full price for room and nothing was done by the staff for the inconvenience. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping housekeeping is what made our stay so very good. I think you over charge for rooms. our breakfast was sometimes cold and and rush but the staff was nice .you only had 1 highchair you need 2.and during the afternoon it would be nice to have breakfast room for a reading area and also for computer. We had a party of 4 that included a 2 year old. she was happy most of the time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We def stay here again when I am in the area. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and quiet room. Not a single complaint. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were in town for a softball tourney. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good with several choices. The pool was "green" but we were informed that they had a water main break and the people that painted the pool used the wrong color of paint. It was ok, but not very inviting to the eye. The ice machine was also broken our entire stay, but the staff got us ice at our request. Overall, it was a nice stay and would stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel, only problem I found a huge spider in our bathroom. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning and Comfort Terrible! Could not regulate the room - either freezing or hot - mostly humid. Carpets were damp and smelled. Even the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet The internet at this hotel is very poor. It requires log-in, and then logs you out periodically, very annoying. Sometimes it is very fast, other times it is dial-up slow. It is bad. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Good Value The HIE Shiloh is a great location for the metro east and St. Louis area. Plenty of meal choices nearby, great staff and room were adequate. Planters outside were mistaken for trash bins and garbage was abound. Installing fresh plants in the planters would alleviate this issue. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Property was below what would be expected for Holiday Inn Express Standards. Pool was filthy and hot tub unusable due to uncleanliness. Young military man attending the breakfast area was outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff is Great. Always stay here while in town on business. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior St. Louis Science Center St.Louis Zoo Gateway International Raceway View from the Arch onto Downtown St. Louis View of Beautiful Downtown St. Louis Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading