• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets. If you are found to had a pet in your room, there will be a 150.00USD extra cleaning fee added to your room bill.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splash City
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Americas Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Arch
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking,very secure, and extremely well lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

We're the Best Among Hotels in Pontoon Beach, Illinois

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pontoon Beach! Our hotel's situated only minutes from downtown St. Louis, and is centrally located for all of your travel needs.

If you're looking for quality hotels near St. Louis, look no further. Our hotel's location in Pontoon Beach, Illinois places you minutes from the Gateway Arch Riverfront and Busch Stadium, which is a great stop for St. Louis Cardinals fans. In
View More

We're the Best Among Hotels in Pontoon Beach, Illinois

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pontoon Beach! Our hotel's situated only minutes from downtown St. Louis, and is centrally located for all of your travel needs.

If you're looking for quality hotels near St. Louis, look no further. Our hotel's location in Pontoon Beach, Illinois places you minutes from the Gateway Arch Riverfront and Busch Stadium, which is a great stop for St. Louis Cardinals fans. In addition, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery provides insight into the history and brewing of beers, and we're a few minutes from Horseshoe Lake State Park, where you can enjoy boating, camping, fishing and hunting activities.

Business and military travelers love that our hotel's situated near St. Louis and Granite City, and we're just a few minutes from Heidtman Steel, Robinson Steel and the National Personnel Records Center. Travelers are welcome to use our state-of-the-art Business Center to plan an event in our 650-square-foot meeting room.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Pontoon Beach, this hotel's quality amenities can satisfy your needs. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available in all of our rooms and public areas. Leisure amenities are included, as well,with an indoor pool that's ideal for relaxation. When you visit Pontoon Beach, be sure to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pontoon Beach.

View Less
Features
During any vacation to Pontoon Beach, our hotel's visitors can enjoy a free, hot meal from our Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Rooms - Helpful Staff - & Kid-Friendly We booked two rooms (a suite and a regular room with two queen beds). Both rooms were HUGE! Very clean and everything was in excellent condition. Beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to cater not only to us, but to the kids and teens in our group. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Fairview Heights / Mascoutah vicinity. They are right next door to a terrific independent restaurant that you could even walk to if you wanted to. Very convenient! The only (and I mean, only!) drawback to this hotel was that they did not have a hot tub. The adults would have loved to have been able to relax in the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool, but no other hotels in this vicinity had one either so it wasn't a deal-breaker. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Always stay here when we visit the grandkids and it's always great. The staff is always polite and the rooms are clean and beds are comfy. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Staff, Price The staff are really top drawer, from when you are greeted at the front desk on to the end of your stay. Perfect housekeeping. Best walk in shower, well lit bath in the area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Great Staff! What a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious and most importantly very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also Kems Restaurant that is in the hotel is wonderful. Usually hotel food is not that great but this place is top quality. If your coming to this area you should definitely stay in this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff The cafe located off the lobby is marginal at best. The staff in the lobby was operating very loud cleaning equipment right at the breakfast and dinner times. The management needs to take into consideration of guests . This property,s staff needs to learn their manners fast. Rudest groupI ever seen December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making you comfortable I have stayed at this hotel a lot the past six months. The rooms are always clean and the staff is great. The exercise equipment is in great condition and the indoor pool is very clean. 5 Stars from me. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner, Chief Technologist Absolutely the best place to stay in the St Louis area. The staff is excellent, the place is spotless, the service and value can't be beat. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice people but bed was too firm The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The king size bed was VERY firm which I didn't like. I cut my toe getting out of the shower which still hurts. My husband also stumped his toe on the shower in the same place but his didn't cut, just hurt. I would have thought I was just a klutz but since he also did it, I think it is the way the shower door is. If you like a firm mattress, I would recommend this hotel, just be careful getting out of the shower. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff = Great Stay! I have been at this hotel at least six times this year. I truly cannot say enough about the wonderful staff and the excellent accommodations. No one can be as comfortable as they are at home, but the staff here makes it a great second best. Mark is always happy to see me come in the door. He typically recommends a meal in the restaurant and has never steered me wrong. Tara and John meet my every need for my meeting rooms and the food there. I will continue to come the Fairview Heights Holiday Inn! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Restaurant and Great Service We had a evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast the next morning. Both meals were very good and the service was fast. All staff members at the inn and restaurant were very nice and helpful. This inn is top quality. Thank you for such a fine experience. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bar! Over all it was a great stay! The bar staff was fast and personable. The front desk staf was fast. The rooms were clean and cooled off. I will stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Bed was great and plenty of pillows. Strong internet signal and clean bathrooms. Plenty of hot water and decent water pressure. When I'm back down will definitely staying here! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautuful Hotel The customer service was exceptional...I was impressed October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It's a nice hotel and the rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel if your in the area. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Everything was great about this property except the strange odor that permeated the lobby area each time we passed through the area. Otherwise this is an excellent hotel that I would highly recommend. Everything was very clean and the staff was always willing to accomodate. As previously mentioned the only downside was the odor in the lobby area that we first noticed when we arrived around 2pm and was still there the next day at 9am when we left. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service We had no reservation at this property and arrive extremely tired. We were greeted by Dana on the front desk and she was extremely pleasant and helpful. She met all our requests and assigned us the perfect room. The entire staff at this property was pleasant and friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel From the first greeting to the excellent food, this was a great experience!!! The room was comfortable and clean. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & clean room! The stay was wonderful and comfortable due to the nice bedding & clean bathrooms. The room is spacious & the Mimi fridge was very useful. The large shower & more than decent water pressure was much appreciated. My son loved the fresh squeezed lemonade. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definite Winner First time and only one night, but after a long day of travel I felt great that night and the next day. The staff was commendable and the facitly extremely clean. Won't think twice about me next business trip in the area where to stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spent a Thursday night here while in the area for a funeral. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Very quiet. We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time but were given a room that fit our needs (and requests). Although we did not patronize the restaurant or lounge we found the free coffee and donuts to be quite nice. Will definitely keep this one in mind the next time we are in the area and looking for lodging. One (small) negative. The entrance to the hotel is easy to miss. I passed it by the first time and had to turn around and come back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Bad to Say! I hadn't been to a Holiday Inn for many years. My husband was in charge of securing accommodations for our travel west. Upon arriving at Fairview Heights, I was impressed from the moment we entered the facility right through to the moment we departed, I found everything exemplary. From cleanliness to personable and helpful staff, I would highly recommend this property! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn in stl This is the best holiday inn in the st Louis area, I would definitely recommend! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, superb room, and very comfortable bed. I highly recommend staying here, especially for military people PCSing in or out as the government rate applies. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Platinum Member Awesome property. My Family and I were there on Vacation and they went out of the way to make our stay outstanding. I have been a Platinum Member for more than 10 years and have traveled for the last 20 years and this is the way a hotel should run. Mark went out of his way to help in picking a room that would make my family comfortable. Other Holiday Inns should have to train with this staff. Great Job and a Big Thanks from me an my family. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine and dandy Newer property, beds which were better than average, really nothing bad to say. TV remote did not work when I got into the room, but th efront desk changed hte batteries for me and all was good. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk staff! The ladies manning the desk when we arrived were terrific. Kind, helpful and very thorough. Obviously, they were very experienced. Kudos to both. We were in our rooms in just a few minutes. Thanks to both of them. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice employees and rooms are very clean The only downside to staying at this one is that there was no FREE breakfast like most Holiday Inn's and it would have been nice to have that especially since our whole baseball team was staying there and we drove 4 1/2 hours and for some parents money may have been tight and FREE breakfast would have been nice but other than that it was very quiet, clean rooms and comfortable beds. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to work and relax The staff were very friendly and efficient during check in. The hotel accommodations were not only comfortable, but clean and modern! I was able to work and relax! The location is perfect with restaurants and shopping! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy at Holiday I am a repeat customer, I stayed here for a week 3 years ago when they were new and I was glad to find the property and service has remained above average. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this is by far the best choice. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel What a great hotel! I stayed nearly 3 consecutive months due to a recent relocation. The suite I stayed in felt more like an apartment than a hotel room, very comfortable. The staff was amazing; Mark, Mary, and Lizzy thank you for making my stay memorable. The hotel restautrant is quite good, I ate their so often I had the menu memorized because it was convienent, comfortable, and served axcellent food. Overall the best long-term stay I've had anywhere. Thanks! May 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior St. Louis Science Center St.Louis Zoo Gateway International Raceway View from the Arch onto Downtown St. Louis View of Beautiful Downtown St. Louis Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading