Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms We stayed here for a weekend and the rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean,tea making facilities provided and a selection of pillows in various hardness were supplied. Breakfast was included included and you could have as much as you wanted This is the second time staying here and would stay again,very convenient to the town and Poole harbour June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD THE STAFF WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN BUT, THE FOOD CHOICE WAS POOR AND THE BOWLS USED AT BREAKFAST TIME APPEARED DIRTY. THE FOOD AND MENU AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE CUTLERY AND DISHES NEED TO BE REALLY IMPROVED. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location pleasant local walks Our visit to Holiday Inn Express Poole was very enjoyable; the staffs from the original booking trough to our arrival and the departure were more than helpful. It is most likely that we will be staying again in this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Holiday Inn Express and would definately recommend to family and friends. My husband and I are actually planning to return in the very near future. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can be expensive The hotel has everything that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff are courteous and very helpful, however the cost of a room can regularly exceed £100. Maybe this is because of its location, but this does not help me when I am in Poole on businessman. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, shame about the water pressure Room was all clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly but the water pressure was terrible. It took 10 minutes to half fill the basin to have a shave and to shower, well, I think I could dribble faster than the water came out the shower. Shame really, as the water pressure did spoil the stay. The receptionist was apologetic and said she wasn't aware of any issues but I don't believe this water pressure was isolated to one room nor that it only started the evening we arrived and was the same again in the morning about 10.00am when others we probably not using all the other showers. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly hotel Very friendly staff and excellent room. Very clean and a decent size together with good size bathroom with walk in shower. Good multi channel flat screen TV. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good staff but unable to relax Reception staff were pleasant and welcoming. Didn't appear to be any benefits from being an IHG member apart from signing a piece of paper! I found that the lounge area not the best for relaxing in for eating or enjoying a drink. Food very average. Bus Station and railway close to the hotel so not an ideal place to stay if you want a quiet night's sleep June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth returning to. Helpful staff and spotlessly clean room and bathroom. 2 comfortable chairs in room, which meant that it was possible to use the room during day/evening. Our only grumble was that the charges for our two-night stay were not the same both nights and we felt that we were being overcharged for the dearer night for the same room. Having said that, this was our third visit to this hotel this year and we would recommend it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday We haven't stayed in many HIE's and as it was much cheaper than rivals in the area we were expecting a cheaper version of what they offer. How wrong we were ! Lovely reception area, really nice staff, good food, large room, free internet/email access. We'll definitely use HIE again. Only slight downside was the noise from outside, a persistent low hum rather than anything loud. The room had air-con but we didn't want that running all night so we closed the window and had a hot room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Really nice people it was a pleasure staying at this hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and reasonable location for town centre Not the best visit to this hotel. Room had a slight smell, a few of the floor tiles were cracked in the bathroom and it's next to the railway, which meant a 4.00 am wake up call when work began on the tracks. Biggest complaint was being fleeced £5 for the parking. We come here regularly but the parking charge will make me think twice in future. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Unfortunately, this is probably the worst Holiday Inn we've stayed at and we were quite disappointed. Just not as professional as others and standards just didn't seem to be as high. Breakfast was okay, adequate. Usually get acknowledged for being an IHG member and Family and friends, but nothing here, seemed to be rushed. so it's just okay..... June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A big let down Our room looked clean and tidy, but as we settled into our room found a lack of towels, those we had were ripped. One teabag between two of us for our stay !!! The bed was too soft and felt worn added to a noisy air conditioning unit, couldn't wait to leave and get a good nights !!! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very quiet, very clean We booked a room for 3 adults for a night out. Be very careful when booking on website, as a surcharge was added at the last minute per extra adult of £30 per adult. Robert on the front desk is class, very helpful. The room didn't have a great view but that made for a quiet nights sleep. Breakfast even though I was very hungover was amazing. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms Stayed on the 17th of May from about 10pm the fire alarms started going off, no one took charge of evacuation, it was reset, and then proceeded to go off through out the night. I left in the night to cut my loses, my colleagues stayed and the alarms last sounded at 5am. I accept technical errors when my colleagues told me the fault was not fixed, i contacted the hotel for a refund, as clearly we had not had a good nights sleep. I was told by the receptionist that the manager was the only person who could authorise, but as he was on duty that night he would be fully informed. No call back! Then you have to correspond with a faceless e-mail who really dont get what happened on the night, making offers or IHG reward points! Customer service poor. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but staff customer service needs attention The hotel is very clean and well presented. The room had ample space with tea and coffee facilities. When we visited a new member of staff greeted us, she was clearly still learning the ropes but was hindered by a snapping colleague not providing clear instructions to the newbie. So much so she blanked the paying customer (us) to lecture the newbie about getting the customer booking form wrong. As it was colleague should use the skill of listening as well. The newbie was indeed correct but having lost her confidence she stumbled with the remaining part of booking us in and greeting. I think the management need to monitor new staff better with patience and understanding. I don't mind things taking slightly longer - we all start somewhere. What I object to is experience staff getting it wrong. Lessons to be learnt Poole branch. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed It was a very nice stay but as we have found before the mattresses are not strong enough for some of the guests and as a result slope into the middle when shared.. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average of Holiday Inns usual standard I stayed here last week for two nights on business. The room (219) was okay, pretty standard for Holiday Inn. Although the shower was rubbish. No pressure and not very warm either. Service in the restaurant was very slow for evening meal. It was well over 40 minutes to make Tomato soup!! When it finally arrived the food was average, but to be honest I'd lost interest after all the waiting. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by brrrrr Not the best experience of Holiday inn. My biggest problem was the trickle of luke cold water that was meant to be the shower. After a long day a hot shower is the most important thing to a business traveler The staff were slow, but always polite. Complaints from one customer that his food was still frozen and the manager walking around the bar area for five minutes trying to locate some ones order, was enough to send me out for food. Breakfast was quite limited, one coffee machine at breakfast time In a hotel this size.? In fact the whole area needs to be bigger Slightly tired hotel, will stay at Southampton or Botley Hedge in future and travel in the morning May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with great staff. First impressions at the front desk were good with friendly staff more than happy to help with any requests. Room was spacious & comfortable which led to a good nights sleep. The stay was only let down by breakfast the following morning. Choices were limited & a bit too crowded when the hotel is busy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable stay This was a last minute booking and when we arrived there was a large group of lads on some sort of tour so I was expecting a noisy night however we didn't hear a thing! we had an excellent nights sleep and had previously asked if we would book out a bit later due to going to a family wedding nearby, which was allowed and made our life so much easier. The staff were very helpful and courteous and all the facilities were of a very good standard. Breakfast was good and well stocked despite the large (but happy) group making the most of it :-) April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I stayed on business and had the most uncomfortable and disturbed sleep due to the air conditioning 'replenishing the refrigeration liquids at various times' according to a member of staff. The various times seem to include 01:45 in the morning which woke me each night and was almost impossible to get back to sleep. The room itself was clean and the staff were friendly enough. I complained about the quality (lack of) sleep and was assured by the duty manager that the general manager would be in touch with me first thing on Monday to discuss my complaint. I am still waiting. All in all, not an enjoyable stay. The food was average too. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Poole Rooms excellent, comfortable and clean as with all HI Express's. Breakfast as expected, nowhere near as good as Premier Inn - just a comment for a comparable cost - hotel brand. Staff were helpful, when you could get their attention), clearly working hard, but very limited number on duty, probably because of the Bank Holiday weekend. Hotel was busy, didn't seem to be enough staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not compare to previous stays at Holiday Inn Not impressed with this hotel, as previously stayed at the Stonehenge Holiday Inn which was excellent. This hotel was very poor in comparison yet cost the same. Would not recommend and would not use again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Helpful Hotel The hotel was very helpful having transferred there at very short notice from another location. Would use the hotel again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Poole The hotel is a good standard . Staff were welcoming and helpful. They were jolly and always greeted you . The hotel occupies a very good location close to Poole Park and also the Town. It only takes about 10 minutes to get to the quay and other locations along the Poole Harbour. It is close to shops and other country locations in the area as well as Sandbanks and Bournemouth . Overall it deserves a good rating. M and M Bisley April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good stay but needed to ask for breakfast table to be cleaned and ask for more cutlery but it was busy. This has nothing to do with the hotel but several people wearing hats in the breakfast room and a few with no shoes on, poor manners. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean I have always stayed at Holiday Inn's all over the country but this hotel was my worst experience. The Restaurant area was small and unappealing. We ate out during the whole stay. The lounge area was small and the seats totally uncomfortable. The breakfast was a complete waste of money. The choice was extremely limited. The room was clean and tidy but extremely small. Overall, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at various other Holiday Inn's and have always been very impressed and satisfied with the hotel/room/food. This is the most i have paid for any stay and was totally unsatisfied with the whole experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced very average hotel Usual holiday inn express attention to detail was missing. The bedside lamp did not work, The bed cover was stained and the towel was in shreds. Breakfast was unappetising . April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>