Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very quiet, very clean We booked a room for 3 adults for a night out. Be very careful when booking on website, as a surcharge was added at the last minute per extra adult of £30 per adult. Robert on the front desk is class, very helpful. The room didn't have a great view but that made for a quiet nights sleep. Breakfast even though I was very hungover was amazing. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms Stayed on the 17th of May from about 10pm the fire alarms started going off, no one took charge of evacuation, it was reset, and then proceeded to go off through out the night. I left in the night to cut my loses, my colleagues stayed and the alarms last sounded at 5am. I accept technical errors when my colleagues told me the fault was not fixed, i contacted the hotel for a refund, as clearly we had not had a good nights sleep. I was told by the receptionist that the manager was the only person who could authorise, but as he was on duty that night he would be fully informed. No call back! Then you have to correspond with a faceless e-mail who really dont get what happened on the night, making offers or IHG reward points! Customer service poor. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but staff customer service needs attention The hotel is very clean and well presented. The room had ample space with tea and coffee facilities. When we visited a new member of staff greeted us, she was clearly still learning the ropes but was hindered by a snapping colleague not providing clear instructions to the newbie. So much so she blanked the paying customer (us) to lecture the newbie about getting the customer booking form wrong. As it was colleague should use the skill of listening as well. The newbie was indeed correct but having lost her confidence she stumbled with the remaining part of booking us in and greeting. I think the management need to monitor new staff better with patience and understanding. I don't mind things taking slightly longer - we all start somewhere. What I object to is experience staff getting it wrong. Lessons to be learnt Poole branch. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed It was a very nice stay but as we have found before the mattresses are not strong enough for some of the guests and as a result slope into the middle when shared.. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below average of Holiday Inns usual standard I stayed here last week for two nights on business. The room (219) was okay, pretty standard for Holiday Inn. Although the shower was rubbish. No pressure and not very warm either. Service in the restaurant was very slow for evening meal. It was well over 40 minutes to make Tomato soup!! When it finally arrived the food was average, but to be honest I'd lost interest after all the waiting. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by brrrrr Not the best experience of Holiday inn. My biggest problem was the trickle of luke cold water that was meant to be the shower. After a long day a hot shower is the most important thing to a business traveler The staff were slow, but always polite. Complaints from one customer that his food was still frozen and the manager walking around the bar area for five minutes trying to locate some ones order, was enough to send me out for food. Breakfast was quite limited, one coffee machine at breakfast time In a hotel this size.? In fact the whole area needs to be bigger Slightly tired hotel, will stay at Southampton or Botley Hedge in future and travel in the morning May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with great staff. First impressions at the front desk were good with friendly staff more than happy to help with any requests. Room was spacious & comfortable which led to a good nights sleep. The stay was only let down by breakfast the following morning. Choices were limited & a bit too crowded when the hotel is busy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable stay This was a last minute booking and when we arrived there was a large group of lads on some sort of tour so I was expecting a noisy night however we didn't hear a thing! we had an excellent nights sleep and had previously asked if we would book out a bit later due to going to a family wedding nearby, which was allowed and made our life so much easier. The staff were very helpful and courteous and all the facilities were of a very good standard. Breakfast was good and well stocked despite the large (but happy) group making the most of it :-) April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I stayed on business and had the most uncomfortable and disturbed sleep due to the air conditioning 'replenishing the refrigeration liquids at various times' according to a member of staff. The various times seem to include 01:45 in the morning which woke me each night and was almost impossible to get back to sleep. The room itself was clean and the staff were friendly enough. I complained about the quality (lack of) sleep and was assured by the duty manager that the general manager would be in touch with me first thing on Monday to discuss my complaint. I am still waiting. All in all, not an enjoyable stay. The food was average too. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Poole Rooms excellent, comfortable and clean as with all HI Express's. Breakfast as expected, nowhere near as good as Premier Inn - just a comment for a comparable cost - hotel brand. Staff were helpful, when you could get their attention), clearly working hard, but very limited number on duty, probably because of the Bank Holiday weekend. Hotel was busy, didn't seem to be enough staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not compare to previous stays at Holiday Inn Not impressed with this hotel, as previously stayed at the Stonehenge Holiday Inn which was excellent. This hotel was very poor in comparison yet cost the same. Would not recommend and would not use again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Helpful Hotel The hotel was very helpful having transferred there at very short notice from another location. Would use the hotel again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Poole The hotel is a good standard . Staff were welcoming and helpful. They were jolly and always greeted you . The hotel occupies a very good location close to Poole Park and also the Town. It only takes about 10 minutes to get to the quay and other locations along the Poole Harbour. It is close to shops and other country locations in the area as well as Sandbanks and Bournemouth . Overall it deserves a good rating. M and M Bisley April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good stay but needed to ask for breakfast table to be cleaned and ask for more cutlery but it was busy. This has nothing to do with the hotel but several people wearing hats in the breakfast room and a few with no shoes on, poor manners. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean I have always stayed at Holiday Inn's all over the country but this hotel was my worst experience. The Restaurant area was small and unappealing. We ate out during the whole stay. The lounge area was small and the seats totally uncomfortable. The breakfast was a complete waste of money. The choice was extremely limited. The room was clean and tidy but extremely small. Overall, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at various other Holiday Inn's and have always been very impressed and satisfied with the hotel/room/food. This is the most i have paid for any stay and was totally unsatisfied with the whole experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced very average hotel Usual holiday inn express attention to detail was missing. The bedside lamp did not work, The bed cover was stained and the towel was in shreds. Breakfast was unappetising . April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by expensive drinks in bar and uncomfortable lounge seating Beware there is no drink price list probably because you wouldn't buy one if you knew how much they cost! We were charged £5.40 for one can of Guiness. Astronomic for less than a pint. The seating in the lounge area looks very trendy BUT very uncomfortable and certainly not made to relax on. Great shame because it is in an ideal situation in Poole. Very easy walk to quayside, shops an other facilities. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ACCOMODATION WE HAD A VERY WARM WELCOME. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE , THE SERVICE IN THE DINING ROOM WAS GOOD ,WITH THE STAFF BEING. VERY HELPFU L AND THE FOOD WAS GOOD . WE CERTAINLY WOULD STOP HERE AGAIN April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Weather but a Warm welcome My daughter and I arived in Poole after an 11 hour overnight coach journey.We were a few of hours ahead of our check in time but the very helpful gentleman on reception aranged to store our luggage and with the help of a free town map told us the best way to fill a day. The purpose of our visit was to take in a testimonial speedway match on the evening. The weather was arctic and torential rain. On our return to the hotel freezing and soaked again the welcome was amazing we were offered free hot chocolate to thaw us out, by the cheerful lady at the bar. The following morning we enjoyed a tasty hot breakfast in the light modern dining room before we had to set off on our 11hour return coach trip to the north east. Both my daughter and I agree that we would like to return to Poole for a longer stay with our families and would not need to look any further than this for our accomodation. (Ideal for anyone coming by coach as the coach park is only 200 yds away.the shopping centre is a couple of minutes walk away while Pooles famous quayside is only 10 mins walk) WELL DONE ALL. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a great stay! My thanks to Bill, Stacey, Lucy, Kamil and every one else. I apologize for those I missed. I've stayed at the hotel for a total of 5 weeks out of the past 6 months and every stay has been wonderful. This one was particularly trying with the fact I broke a bone in my ankle while traveling from the states. The team at the hotel provided what ever additional assistance I needed during the stay. My deepest thanks to you all March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our visits to Poole The first time we stayed at this hotel earlier in 2014 we had reason to make a minor complaint ref crockery cleanliness. The staff were superb, they corrected their service, handled our complaint professionally and we have returned on several occasions. Our last visit with friends was a great success, hotel is great location for Poole harbour, quay and shops. Staff helpful and clean rooms. We will return again. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy neighbour Happy with our family room until being rudely woken at 04.30 by a group of adults in the neighbouring room. Rang reception who told me they would contact the room not sure if anything was done as the noise continued for another 40 mins until they fell asleep a presume. Why are family rooms being occupied by groups of adults?. Shame as the hotel was clean and tidy. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location This hotel is superbly located just a few minute walk from Poole's iconic harbourside. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and attentive. Will stay again. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, but... All OK for a decent value for money hotel. However Bill and his colleague (No name badge) working on the night bar should learn how to interact with customers on a friendly basis. When asked "would it be possible to get one more round in please?" (It was approximately midnight) just walking off and consulting one another while ignoring me is usually regarded as impolite. We were served but I'm quite certain we were an inconvenience! When one of the toasting machines at breakfast wasn't toasting, it was raised with the breakfast staff and the response was "Thats because its broken". This type of abrupt reply is also usually regarded as impolite. It was then suggested the a sign be put on the machine, or it be removed from the area and the response was "There was a sign on it yesterday". I'm sure you can imagine the thoughts that went through many peoples minds at breakfast who heard this. And there were many... Bit of a shame these two incidents took the shine off a perfectly good stay when I was in Poole for work. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our one night stay 22nd Feb 2014 This is not the first time that my Wife and I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express at Poole. We love the hotel. We do have a relative who lives in Poole who was not very well so we decided to do a flying visit. Your hotel was imaculate. We enjoyed the smell of the (we think) new carpet throughout. The reception young man was very helpfull and most understanding. The twin bed accomodation was very good and most comfortable. However, the number one item for both of us was the specific special pillows that were marked with a special gold ribbon. They were most comfortable. We have noted the name and are going to buy two of them. I wish the hotel sold them because we would have purchased them. We slept very well indeed. The breakfast was ok but the toaster was out of action. It took sometime for a additional toaster to arrive. There was no bacon. However the sausages were excellent. Ran very low on brown bread but more did arrive after a while. We enjoyed our stay. We will visit your hotel again because we like it and its location. M ( Bristol) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Will definitely be staying here again .Having stayed in many chain hotels this was definitely the best .Beds were comfy and bedding was soft not like cardboard which we have experienced in other hotels. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money Our family stayed here and had a lovely stay could not fault anything, on arrival the staff was welcoming and friendly, also kamil one of the staff helped us with everything we needed he was so pleasant and friendly we would look forward to seeing him when we stay again. We had a great room and the bed was comfy and looking at going back there again February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The Holiday Inn Express at Poole is a very comfortable place to stay whether it is for one night or long term. The room that we stayed in was very clean, the bed was very comfortable with spotless bed linen and the bathroom was lovely with snow white towels. The only minus in the bedroom was that wind was coming through the close window like a gale with the curtains blowing out into the room, needs attention. We felt the cooked breakfast could have been much better and in our view poor. The staff whether on reception, cleaning the rooms or helping at breakfast were very polite and helpful to the paying guest. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could have been better Nicely decorated, comfortable room but unfortunately a very strong smell of cigarette smoke from previous occupant despite being non-smoking room. Hotel not very well located, very difficult to walk anywhere without crossing busy roads. Poole not well signposted for pedestrians. Staff seemed caring but let down by cleaning staff not bothering to air the room properly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Half term break Excellant staff brilliant service what more can you say very child friendly to an inquisitive 4 year old February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>