Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money I have stayed at many Holiday Inns/Express Inns all over the UK and in Cyprus. This Hotel in Poole was over priced compared to them and not value for money August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Away We stayed here in August 2013 with our 2 children for a night, while visiting friends in Poole. Excellent location within easy walking distance of Poole Park, Shopping and the Quay. Room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Breakfast is ideal as it is buffet style so you can help yourself to as much or as little as you like. Good value for money for overnight or short stays, especially for families August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs G Absolutely first class. Room was exceptional and more than our expectations. Staff were available if needed and cleanliness of the highest standard. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn asked me to review ! Stayed here with my family last week. Sofa bed in family room was terrible and my kids struggled to sleep. Hotel is right next to railway line so noisy. Also had noisy neighbours who kept us up to the early hours though the hotel did sort this out for us when we rang up. Breakfast no more than average and in comparison to other hotels at this level not up to scratch. We used a Holiday Inn Express in London which was far superior to this one. I would not normally review like this but having received an annoying e-mail inviting me to review, I have done so, August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Had a comfortable stay, staff were helpful and great. Staff knew good places to visit and to eat out as well. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for family break We have stayed here several times for a family break, so we were aware that there was no pub or restaurant next to the hotel, but the town centre is only a short walk away via the bus station. Parking is rather limited, so it's first come first served. The hotel is very close to a railway line, but the trains are electric, and don't make too much noise as they whoosh past at all hours. The hotel is well located for a family break to the seaside. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back Booking was rewards nights. Upon arriving receptionist didn't acknowledge Priority club status. Refused to take debit card to allow charges to room (first time ever from any of the Holiday inn's i have ever been in). Said they dont take debit as pre authorisation which i know is a lie. Done it in Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza hotels in Austria, Germany and USA. Room was ok. First morning no breakfast as it was all gone. When complained was told bluntly "get here earlier". Ate out. Second morning, had to get up before everyone else so that i could get breakfast. Only got this hotel because Bournemouth was full. Won't be back. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avarege place although good but expensive Is ok but nothing special. Too expensive in my opinion for what you get. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, shower issues Staff were very helpful when weedy shower would not drain away, seemed to be a problem across the hotel. Breakfast menu a bit bland, hotel okay for 1-2 nights, convenient for Poole Quay etc August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very clean. Great hotel for a stopover before getting the Ferry to France, only minutes from the port. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Reception staff were very helpful , informed me that my room had been recently refurbished . I had a family room which basically means there s a camp bed positioned next to a double bed . Both were extremely uncomfortable . The air con was positioned to the left and above the bed ? The shower did not drain well so you stood in dirty water for most most of your shower. The hotel is located conveniently and a short walk from the harbour . Won't be gong back there with my family again . Not the standard I am used to from H Inn . August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual We have stayed at the Poole HIE lots of times, and I would like to say that. The whole experience is of the same HIGH STANDARD EVERY time we visit. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed in a family room for one night which was comfortable if a bit small for the 4 of us. Staff were accommodating and we were provided with a very good early breakfast at 5am so we could get to the ferry for 6am. Very conveniently location for ferry. We recommend and stay again when catching ferry. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Excellent place however the food has really gone down hill, cheap nasty sausages used at breakfast, no bacon?? powdered scrambled egg and cheap nasty baked beans. Evening meals are packet readymeals at a quess, edible but only just, a real diaspointment for such a lovely hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed in various Holiday Inn properties we were really disappointed with Poole. On arrival just asked name, given key and told where room was, no greeting. Room had generator very close so constant droning noise all night. Breakfast disappointing, not enough staff on (Friday 26th) would have been nice if lady smiled! Saturday more staff and more helpful. Will not say here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing We enjoyed our short stay week-end break at Holiday Inn, Poole. Staff were cheerful and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, the air conditioning was a bonus. Breakfast quite adequate. We wil be visiting Poole again, and will book up at the Holiday Inn for the third time. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room and very comfortable Had a lovely three days in Poole .very relaxing Holiday Inn excellent. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor everything not the normal holiday inn experience poor amenities poor breakfast no restaurant July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great stay Lovey hotel and great stay, staff very good to the extent the young lady behind recption even knew where the nearest fishing tackle shop was with clear directions on how to get there. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Such a lovely place to stay, staff very helpful, young lady in reception even knew where the nearest fishing tackle shop was and gave very clear instructions on how to get there. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Very clean & tidy room and hotel, friendly staff, first class service and air conditioning. Thank you all. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great to stay at we booked a year in advance and got a good price, the hotel is very well located for the quay and shopping, the room was a/c and very well equipped with tea/coffee, the breakfast was very good lots of choice and plentifull, we thought it was great ... July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disapointing In our twin bedded room, my bed was lop sided and I woke up with chronic back ache. My friend also had a sleepiness night as it squeaked everytime I moved. In fairness we were moved for our second night but the damage was done Having returned from a long tiring day (still with backache) we went to the bar for a meal and were looking at the menu that was suddenly pulled from my hand and we were told there was no food that night as they had a function! There was no prior notice of this and I would have thought residents welfare and comfort was paramount but obviously not! To crown it all, when we went to check out we were informed we owned for 1 nights stay. We thought we had paid in full upon booking - I was under the impression we had to as it was a 21 day super saver rate, but the receptionist told us the hotel chain had made an error. I was given no opportunity to double check with my bank, but we were told by a very rude manager that they had my bank details and would be taking the payment regardless ! We received no apologies for any of this which left us feeling extremely disappointed July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Stayed one night on return from Guernsey. Excellent young lady (Stacey) on reception who welcomed us and actually delivered the ironing board and iron to our room ( way beyond our expectation) Disappointed by choice and quality of breakfast selection ...would be nice to have fresh not tinned fruit ...poor response from lady clearing tables when I asked at 9.15 if there was likely to be any fresh scrambled egg she replied NO.. on further questioning she said what was out was all there was..complete contrast to the service from Stacey July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attitude Key didn't work, no apology or attempt by staff to investigate, just left to own devices! No acknowledgement of CluB status. Room fine - usual standard. Poor signage for hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We only needed to stay the one night, being in Poole for a friend's birthday celebration. We would have been happy to have stayed longer. The atmosphere was very relaxed and there was an air of spaciousness. The room was a good size and very clean and the space between tables at breakfast was generous. The staff were helpful and friendly. When we needed directions to a local address Robert, on the desk kindly printed out the directions for us. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by evening meals we enjoyed our stay very much in our executive room the only disapointment was the choices on the evening menu.we both ordered lamb shank which was very nice but there was hardly any meat on it & i am sure that the mash potato was powdered mash as it did not taste or look like mashed potato.when we stay again i think weather permitting we will eat away from the hotel. but it will not stop us staying again June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need fixing We were sat outside and went to turn on the heaters as it was a bit cooler in the evening and they did not work, when a member of staff came out we mention that we could get them to work and he said "oh well there not working" and walked away. It would ha e been nice to sit and relax outside with a drink but this was not to be. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but no bacon We stayed for 3 nights and found this place comfy enough to relax and use as a base for exploring the Poole area. The breakfast buffet is limited with just sausages and scrambled egg as the hot choices. Plenty of pastries, and bread for toast though. On the official website it had bacon as a choice but the hotel said they "hadn't served that for a couple of years". There is a very good smoking area outside the lounge. We had one evening meal, which was tasty enough but nothing special, and a litlle pricey at £30 for 2 mains and desserts. Also it felt like sitting in a hospital restaurant due to the layout. Poole harbour is a nice 15 mins stroll from the hotel and the bus staion and shops are only 5 mins max walk (go through the underpass near the park and you'll have no roads to cross). June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose The carpet had stains, the windows looked grubby and the bedding didn't look as crisp as it should. Went to the bar for a cold cider. I had to ask FOUR times before he understood me (I have no accent#. He couldn't find clean glasses so he DIPPED them in sink of water #no washing up liquid in sight) and wiped with his fingers. I queried whether this was good enough to which he replied "it's boiling water in the sink". I don't think so or he wouldn't have been able to put his hands in it. He seemed to think this was acceptable and continued to fill the glasses with ice. Needless to say, we drank from the bottle! June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>