Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Location excellent for Poole Lighthouse Theatre and short walk to town and quay. Dining facilities are fairly basic here and not up to level of competitors we have stayed with. Beds are not kingsize which we are used to at home and other competitor hotels. Staff helpful when they were needed. On these points we felt this Holiday Inn at least, was slightly over priced. We would use again if going to the Lighthouse Theatre. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed had a lump in it and gave me a backache I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn many a time but the last couple of times have been very disappointing. Our room had no heating although we were given a heater and I left my charger in the room and it seemed to disappear into thin air which I was most annoyed at. I have nothing further to add November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Annoyed!!.................................... I booked a "twin room" a few days in advance (on the hotel web page) for myself and my son. Arrived late in the evening to find that we had been given a double room. This obviously wasnt suitable as I had absolutely no intention of sharing a bed with my 18 year old son!!!!!! Went back downstairs to ask for a twin room and reception said the hotel was then full!! Ended up with someone coming up and making up the sofa bed for my son to sleep on!! Only booked this hotel because it was offering "twin room" .......................... "Annoyed"!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull service. Thanks to Kamil and Robert a great member of staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast simple and tasty. Overall full recommend. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor heating system rooms were clean but basic. Shower fell off the wall - needs some maintenance upkeep! the room was also cold - and the heating system so confusing that in the end when it would not warm the room - we were given an electric heater instead. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good shower, shame about the bed We stayed in an Executive room and whilst the shower was better that some I've experienced in hotels, the bed was far too soft and very uncomfortable. The mattress on the sofa bed that my children slept on was incredibly thin and also uncomfortable. Breakfast choice was good. Staff very friendly. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great relaxing break Had a lovely few days (during half term as I am a teacher) in this hotel. It was quite busy but never really heard any noise. Very close to shops and amenities, although not the prettiest area for a hotel. It was clean and breakfast was nice with lots of variety. Would definitely recommend. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with the food menu unfortunately was very limited, which would have been fine for an overnight stay. For longer stays it was inadequate, the breakfast was also very basic but about par for an Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean but could have done with a overhaul, there were some issues with the room that were quickly sorted by the very helpful staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great nights sleep, very friendly staff We stayed here on 27 October 2013 for an overnight visit for a wedding we attended in the area. The staff on check in were very friendly and helpful and our room was ready made up with the sofa bed open for the children to sleep on. The receptionist called us a taxi that evening and although she was gone by the time we returned, she remembered and greeted us the next morning. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and although the breakfast wasn't hugely varied with only a few hot items, there was plenty for all of us especially considering we only came down 15 minutes before breakfast was due to end. The staff at breakfast were swift to clear up as soon as people left their tables so it was as clean and tidy as possible, and one gent came over and chatted to our children to see if they were having a nice stay. Would recommend! October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hamworthy Widows have poor sound insulation and curtains are too narrow and do not block out floodlighting from the front car park. Hotel is also alongside a railway track. Duvet totally inadequate for two people. Has no overlap and just covers small 4foot 6inch double. Found absolutely no difference between soft and firm pillows. However, the bed was comfortable. Unable to obtain a proper meal before 6pm which is not satisfactory when you are attending a theatre at 7pm. Prior to 6pm - very limited 'snacks' only. Breakfast facility below average - no tables laid up and no waiter to allocate a table. One has to secure a table while the other gets breakfast! Table wet after cleaning - not dried off. A very limited choice of cooked breakfast and sausages dripping in grease. Cereal choices were good. Used this hotel only because it is in walking distance of the Lighthouse Theatre we were visiting. However, compared to two other 'budget' establishments in the town, that guarantee a good nights sleep, I'm afraid to say that this one is very much down market. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are exceptional. The manager, Mr Gupta and the young Polish man on reception on our arrival on 23 October, unfortunately we never did find out his name, was very helpful and obliging. Both are a credit to Holiday Inn Express. Many thanks. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning! We stayed at this hotel as we had caught the fastcat to Guernsey for the day and wanted a stopover on our return. I have reviewed quite a few hotels, but I have to say this one far exceeded our expectations. I have been to many Holiday Inns and Expresses and NONE of them came even close to this HIE. The building looks comparatively new and the car park was spacious. The entrance lobby was spotless and welcoming - a theme that continued throughout the hotel. Staff were prompt and courteous and we had a drink in the enormous bar area before retiring. Our room was immaculate with many nice little touches which would put many 4 star hotels to shame. Needless to say we had a good nights sleep followed by an above average breakfast before checking out in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in this area and look forward to staying here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but atmosphere of hotel cold and uninviting This is a convenient clean hotel to stay in overnight and the staff were helpful but I wouldn't wish to stay longer. The restaurant was cold and uninviting, the lighting harsh. The menu was uninspiring. I got the feeling that the food was probably precooked and re-heated. I was the only person eating in this huge space. There must have been a reason for that. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed as a family of 4, and were pleasantly surprised by the service, cleanliness and quality of the breakfast. Will stay again as good value for money. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over for family We stayed one night as a stop over with two small children. The room was fine and clean and comfortable. There was a park near by which was useful for wearing the kids out before bed time. The only negative was the restaurant. The meals were just heated up by hotel staff, so were not particularly nice and therefore overpriced. Nice place to stay, but eat out!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service When the laundry was unable to launder my clothes on Friday ready for my departure on Saturday morning, the staff took it on themselves to do it on Friday night. This kind of service is over and above what I would expect, but does typify the attitude of staff at IHG hotels I have stayed at. Well done! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An overnight stay. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poole overnight on our way to the Channel Islands. The room was clean and comfortable with very good facilities. The early morning "continental breakfast" was a bit limited, but we assumed that not all the options had been put out by the time that we were leaving the hotel at 05:45 for the early ferry. Good service and good value. We would stay again. Note: There seems to be little "definition" between the lounge/reception/bar areas and the sofa seating could be updated. Not every guest wishes to have very large television screens all showing (it seems) different programmes and all audible at the same time. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious room staff were welcoming and very helpful. The room had recently been refurbished and was clean, comfortable and provided us with all that we needed. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Very nice and cozy well situated modern property with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Keep up the good work! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub standard service Called me on check out day at 11:00 to see when I was going to be checking out. Their explanation was that they didn't want housekeeping to bother me. Missed that one by 1.5 hours as earlier housekeeping had came to the room. Here's a point that is pretty obvious in the hotel industry....you don't need to come to my room until I have checked out. There is no automated check out like the 21st century at this hotel so they have to know as you have to go spend 10 minutes checking out. Visit the Crown Plaza Hangar Lane in London if they want to learn about service. Also couldn't add my priority club number at night...told me to come back in the morning and have them do it. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Todd reliable Holiday Inn Good sized room and bathroom, fair Wi Fi speed and free to boot. Basic breakfast but ok. Helpful staff, easy parking. A little awkward to find in a complex road network, some more signage may help. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room fine, breakfast poor. Room better than usual, larger, two chairs & small table, and with more shelf and hanging space than other H I Exps used. Breakfast not prepared to standard met in other H I Exps used, Powder coffee from machine is not acceptable, you need to improve this with a proper filter flask or bean to cup machine. We have had flasks of filter coffee as an option in an other H I Exps which is fine. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well situated in the town, not far from The Dolphin centre. Staff were polite and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet at night. We were at the front of the hotel, and my daughter's room was at the back. I spent time in both rooms (as my daughter and Son in Law had their young family with them) and neither was noisy. Breakfast was buffet style with cereals, pastries, fruit and cooked breakfast: with juices, tea and coffee. So something for everyone. The public areas were comfortable and spacious, there was outside seating too. I would recommend this hotel, and I would use it again: but I did think it was quite expensive, compared to other Holiday Inn Express. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn expierence. On arrival the reception was not welcoming, apparently we had a refurbished room, (would not of like to of been in 1 not refurbished) looking tatty, bedding too small for the bed and poor quality, bath room tiles qiute a few were upside down, old shower tray, difficult to regulate shower temperature,small flat screen TV, there was a lot of road noise. When we went for breakfast had trouble finding a clean table to sit at even though lots were empty, the food quality and choice was awful, queues for jiuce and hot drinks machine in the same corner. Really over priced. We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and Express this was the worst. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located comfortable hotel As a family we often choose Holiday Inn Express for comfort, value and the breakfast! The hotel is in a good location within a 10 minute scenic walk to the edge of Poole Harbour. The staff were friendly and welcoming and helpful when extra pillows were requested. There was a slight damp smell when we first entered the room but this was just the bathroom which did have a lovely shower. Would recommend this hotel for Bournemouth and Poole. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Rooms I had not stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Poole for 18 months. It has now upgraded its bedrooms on two of its three floors. These rooms have new heating and air conditioning units, new comfortable beds and a much improved bathrooms with a walk in shower, new toilets and wash basin. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for stopover good room, good location, good for a few nights stay September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good reception staff the reception staff were very helpful and nice breakfast there wasn't much choice TV's are small the staff at breakfast were rude and miserable and never smiled once September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful We have never stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before and after reading mixed reviews I was a little dubious about what we might find. Patryk on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful, he arranged a dinner reservation at a neaby Italian restaurant and booked a taxi for us which was very helpful. We could not fault the level of customer service we received. We stayed in one of the hotel's recently updated rooms and found it to be very clean, sufficiently spacious and comfortably warm - we left the window open overnight and if anything we were still a little too warm. The room was at the rear of the hotel and we were not disturbed by noise from either the roads or the train lines nearby. Since we have been asked to rate 'value for money' I feel I have to make a comment on this point. I booked via Priority Club reward nights. I would not have been willing to pay the cash room rate the hotel was charging for our one night stay since the rate available was more expensive than luxury hotels in London for the same date. I'm a fan of Holiday Inn hotels but I don't believe the rates are competitive if they are over and above what we'd expect to pay in our capital city! I'm sure Management will comment that this is the rate in the area but before booking I checked other hotels of a comparable standard and none were as expensive. We went ahead with our HIE booking because the location was convenient for our weekend plans but definitely would not have paid the cash room rate and would not consider it good value. It's a shame when hotels bump up their rates because it does put you off the brand if something is so obviously overpriced. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Average Good for a one night stay but not much longer. The hotel was noisy when we stayed and although the staff were polite and welcoming they did not identify me as a platinum card holder (or priority club member). Room was basic and in need of refurbishment. TV did not receive any kids channels and was travelling with family. It is when travelling with family and not on business that you want the benefits of everything working :-) August 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>