Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Todd reliable Holiday Inn Good sized room and bathroom, fair Wi Fi speed and free to boot. Basic breakfast but ok. Helpful staff, easy parking. A little awkward to find in a complex road network, some more signage may help. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room fine, breakfast poor. Room better than usual, larger, two chairs & small table, and with more shelf and hanging space than other H I Exps used. Breakfast not prepared to standard met in other H I Exps used, Powder coffee from machine is not acceptable, you need to improve this with a proper filter flask or bean to cup machine. We have had flasks of filter coffee as an option in an other H I Exps which is fine. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well situated in the town, not far from The Dolphin centre. Staff were polite and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet at night. We were at the front of the hotel, and my daughter's room was at the back. I spent time in both rooms (as my daughter and Son in Law had their young family with them) and neither was noisy. Breakfast was buffet style with cereals, pastries, fruit and cooked breakfast: with juices, tea and coffee. So something for everyone. The public areas were comfortable and spacious, there was outside seating too. I would recommend this hotel, and I would use it again: but I did think it was quite expensive, compared to other Holiday Inn Express. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn expierence. On arrival the reception was not welcoming, apparently we had a refurbished room, (would not of like to of been in 1 not refurbished) looking tatty, bedding too small for the bed and poor quality, bath room tiles qiute a few were upside down, old shower tray, difficult to regulate shower temperature,small flat screen TV, there was a lot of road noise. When we went for breakfast had trouble finding a clean table to sit at even though lots were empty, the food quality and choice was awful, queues for jiuce and hot drinks machine in the same corner. Really over priced. We have stayed in several Holiday Inns and Express this was the worst. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located comfortable hotel As a family we often choose Holiday Inn Express for comfort, value and the breakfast! The hotel is in a good location within a 10 minute scenic walk to the edge of Poole Harbour. The staff were friendly and welcoming and helpful when extra pillows were requested. There was a slight damp smell when we first entered the room but this was just the bathroom which did have a lovely shower. Would recommend this hotel for Bournemouth and Poole. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Rooms I had not stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Poole for 18 months. It has now upgraded its bedrooms on two of its three floors. These rooms have new heating and air conditioning units, new comfortable beds and a much improved bathrooms with a walk in shower, new toilets and wash basin. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for stopover good room, good location, good for a few nights stay September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good reception staff the reception staff were very helpful and nice breakfast there wasn't much choice TV's are small the staff at breakfast were rude and miserable and never smiled once September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful We have never stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before and after reading mixed reviews I was a little dubious about what we might find. Patryk on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful, he arranged a dinner reservation at a neaby Italian restaurant and booked a taxi for us which was very helpful. We could not fault the level of customer service we received. We stayed in one of the hotel's recently updated rooms and found it to be very clean, sufficiently spacious and comfortably warm - we left the window open overnight and if anything we were still a little too warm. The room was at the rear of the hotel and we were not disturbed by noise from either the roads or the train lines nearby. Since we have been asked to rate 'value for money' I feel I have to make a comment on this point. I booked via Priority Club reward nights. I would not have been willing to pay the cash room rate the hotel was charging for our one night stay since the rate available was more expensive than luxury hotels in London for the same date. I'm a fan of Holiday Inn hotels but I don't believe the rates are competitive if they are over and above what we'd expect to pay in our capital city! I'm sure Management will comment that this is the rate in the area but before booking I checked other hotels of a comparable standard and none were as expensive. We went ahead with our HIE booking because the location was convenient for our weekend plans but definitely would not have paid the cash room rate and would not consider it good value. It's a shame when hotels bump up their rates because it does put you off the brand if something is so obviously overpriced. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Average Good for a one night stay but not much longer. The hotel was noisy when we stayed and although the staff were polite and welcoming they did not identify me as a platinum card holder (or priority club member). Room was basic and in need of refurbishment. TV did not receive any kids channels and was travelling with family. It is when travelling with family and not on business that you want the benefits of everything working :-) August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldnt go back The accomdation was what you would expect from a holiday in express, clean and fine - and although they didnt mention they had a bath i did expect one (would have looked elsewhere as i was travelling with a toddler who isnt keen on showers) however the room was fine but not really worth £130+ The resturant however is a different ball game, sat down to eat and the menu was very limited to about 4 choices (all what i expect to be microwave meals) Decided on something with chips as this was really the only choice and we were advised the chipper was broken so would take around 45 minutes to mend it - we were the only ones in the resturant - no offering for children but they said they would do nuggets and chips but with no chipper this was going to be difficult They fixed the chipper and our food arrived and it was shockingly poor - my lamb shank was from a bag and the gravy with it was like flavoured water. My husband chicken wings were in edable and my poor sons chicken nuggets were cold in the middle! not something i would serve a 2 year old - We all went away having eaten just chips! They advertised that their resturant was now open etc but i would go there again if you paid me to. Not worth the money thank god it was just overnight and i didnt book to stay longer August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good hotel, but manager unsympathetic. I asked,2 weeks prior to our arrival, to postpone 5 days later my booking and even if there were rooms available and the price was the same, he answered that it was not possible. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for money I have stayed at many Holiday Inns/Express Inns all over the UK and in Cyprus. This Hotel in Poole was over priced compared to them and not value for money August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Away We stayed here in August 2013 with our 2 children for a night, while visiting friends in Poole. Excellent location within easy walking distance of Poole Park, Shopping and the Quay. Room was clean, tidy and well maintained. Breakfast is ideal as it is buffet style so you can help yourself to as much or as little as you like. Good value for money for overnight or short stays, especially for families August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs G Absolutely first class. Room was exceptional and more than our expectations. Staff were available if needed and cleanliness of the highest standard. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn asked me to review ! Stayed here with my family last week. Sofa bed in family room was terrible and my kids struggled to sleep. Hotel is right next to railway line so noisy. Also had noisy neighbours who kept us up to the early hours though the hotel did sort this out for us when we rang up. Breakfast no more than average and in comparison to other hotels at this level not up to scratch. We used a Holiday Inn Express in London which was far superior to this one. I would not normally review like this but having received an annoying e-mail inviting me to review, I have done so, August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Had a comfortable stay, staff were helpful and great. Staff knew good places to visit and to eat out as well. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for family break We have stayed here several times for a family break, so we were aware that there was no pub or restaurant next to the hotel, but the town centre is only a short walk away via the bus station. Parking is rather limited, so it's first come first served. The hotel is very close to a railway line, but the trains are electric, and don't make too much noise as they whoosh past at all hours. The hotel is well located for a family break to the seaside. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back Booking was rewards nights. Upon arriving receptionist didn't acknowledge Priority club status. Refused to take debit card to allow charges to room (first time ever from any of the Holiday inn's i have ever been in). Said they dont take debit as pre authorisation which i know is a lie. Done it in Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza hotels in Austria, Germany and USA. Room was ok. First morning no breakfast as it was all gone. When complained was told bluntly "get here earlier". Ate out. Second morning, had to get up before everyone else so that i could get breakfast. Only got this hotel because Bournemouth was full. Won't be back. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avarege place although good but expensive Is ok but nothing special. Too expensive in my opinion for what you get. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, shower issues Staff were very helpful when weedy shower would not drain away, seemed to be a problem across the hotel. Breakfast menu a bit bland, hotel okay for 1-2 nights, convenient for Poole Quay etc August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very clean. Great hotel for a stopover before getting the Ferry to France, only minutes from the port. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Reception staff were very helpful , informed me that my room had been recently refurbished . I had a family room which basically means there s a camp bed positioned next to a double bed . Both were extremely uncomfortable . The air con was positioned to the left and above the bed ? The shower did not drain well so you stood in dirty water for most most of your shower. The hotel is located conveniently and a short walk from the harbour . Won't be gong back there with my family again . Not the standard I am used to from H Inn . August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual We have stayed at the Poole HIE lots of times, and I would like to say that. The whole experience is of the same HIGH STANDARD EVERY time we visit. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed in a family room for one night which was comfortable if a bit small for the 4 of us. Staff were accommodating and we were provided with a very good early breakfast at 5am so we could get to the ferry for 6am. Very conveniently location for ferry. We recommend and stay again when catching ferry. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Excellent place however the food has really gone down hill, cheap nasty sausages used at breakfast, no bacon?? powdered scrambled egg and cheap nasty baked beans. Evening meals are packet readymeals at a quess, edible but only just, a real diaspointment for such a lovely hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having stayed in various Holiday Inn properties we were really disappointed with Poole. On arrival just asked name, given key and told where room was, no greeting. Room had generator very close so constant droning noise all night. Breakfast disappointing, not enough staff on (Friday 26th) would have been nice if lady smiled! Saturday more staff and more helpful. Will not say here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing We enjoyed our short stay week-end break at Holiday Inn, Poole. Staff were cheerful and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, the air conditioning was a bonus. Breakfast quite adequate. We wil be visiting Poole again, and will book up at the Holiday Inn for the third time. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room and very comfortable Had a lovely three days in Poole .very relaxing Holiday Inn excellent. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor everything not the normal holiday inn experience poor amenities poor breakfast no restaurant July 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>