• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only ADA approved guide dogs or service animals are allowed. No other pets accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Kidd Battleship
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Ideal Location in Port Allen, Louisiana

Treat yourself to a comfortable and convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Port Allen hotel. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our location off I-10 and in close proximity to downtown Baton Rouge and the Mississippi River provides quick and easy access to all you need while in Port Allen.

Hotel guests save time thanks to our location just minutes from companies like ExxonMobil Pipeline, Dow Chemical, Placid
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Ideal Location in Port Allen, Louisiana

Treat yourself to a comfortable and convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Port Allen hotel. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our location off I-10 and in close proximity to downtown Baton Rouge and the Mississippi River provides quick and easy access to all you need while in Port Allen.

Hotel guests save time thanks to our location just minutes from companies like ExxonMobil Pipeline, Dow Chemical, Placid Refinery, state government offices and Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana. In addition, our 1,064-sq-ft meeting room with audio/visual equipment, catering services and helpful meeting professionals can accommodate up to 50 of your guests.

From sightseeing at the Mississippi River Outlook to trying your luck at Belle of Baton Rouge or Hollywood Casinos, you'll find that activities abound near our hotel's address in Port Allen. You can drive to downtown Baton Rouge to tour historic homes and buildings or to cheer for the Tigers at an LSU football game.

Here at our Port Allen hotel, we want your trip to be unforgettable, which is why we offer quality amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and an expanded and well-equipped Fitness Center. Also, be sure to start each morning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features hot items. Our Port Allen hotel staff looks forward to your next visit!

View Less
Features
In addition to our hotel's great location in Port Allen, Louisiana, we're also just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge, home of the State Capitol, Southern University, Louisiana State University and Tiger Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in BR at Hotel Indigo Great location, close to all major downtown attractions and eateries. Available bicycles make it possible to explore the neighborhood. Andrew makes the best Sazeracs! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and service We stayed at Hotel Indigo for 2 nights. We were there for a wedding and had 4 rooms total with lots of visitors during the day. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The suites were spacious and well furnished in a modern style. The regular rooms were just as nice. Everything was very clean, and when we needed extra assistance from housekeeping, they were happy to help us. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Not one complaint....Not one... Probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.. The hotel was spotless and the staff is very attentive...Walking distance to some really nice restaurants October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and fabulous service I was in Baton Rouge and stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a 5 day conference. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and pleasant from the front desk, the dining area, the bar and the airport shuttle service. I was also delighted with the hotel's pet mascot and ambassador, Huey. He greeted newcomers and those of us he saw often as they entered the hotel and was a perfect pet gentleman. Because this is a pet friendly hotel, the floors in the hotel are wood and not carpeted and very clean. My room was small but well laid out, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! Stayed at Hotel Indigo for the weekend for an LSU game. Very clean and friendly hotel. Staff very helpful close to churches and eating places. Nice safe and shuttle to LSU stadium for games! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SU Homecoming and Fraternity Reunion Great time had by all. I would recommend hotel Indigo for future functions and events. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service, rooms, and bed Poor room was not cleaned. Asked the front desk to clean my room when I returned to room at midnight, the room was not cleaned. The beds and room are the size of a dormitory. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel! Very close to the River Center. I didn't get to explore the city much, because I was there for work, but I thought it was a great location. The pillows are extremely comfortable. I would stay again in a heart beat. Huey is adorable. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Dissapointed The first room we were given was filthy. The bathroom floor had trash on it including a used q-tip, the shower tile and grout were moldy and the floor was dirty including the rug in front of the bed. The front desk immediately moved us when I called. The second room was much better however once again it was obvious the rug had not been vacuumed. When returning from the LSU game we called the hotel to see what time the restaurant closed and we were told 11:00pm. We sat down at at a table in the restaurant at 10:35pm only to be told the chef closed the kitchen early since they had a busy night. We then had to leave the hotel to find dinner for our teenage sons. The vending machine on the 3rd floor took my money and would not give me a water nor my money. Again, the front desk was very helpful and took care of it. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and friendly Staff The Hotel Indigo is a great hotel, Friendly staff and comfortable beds. Good Price as well October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service and great design Everything was really great. The Staff was very helpful and friendly. The bartenders knew their drinks. The room was the right size and comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday party base of operations We have stayed here on numerous occasions and chose the hotel as our base of operations for staging a surprise birthday party for my wife. Everything was perfect and she was surprised. Mission accomplished. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel nice location small rooms The hotel is located in a great area with lots to do. The interior design of the hotel is state of the art. The rooms were small and their is no continental breakfast. The bar/lounge area is a cool place to relax. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent business hotel with modern conveniences I travel 3-4 times a month all over the country and this is my favorite hotel to stay at when I'm visiting my clients. It is the best hotel in the Baton Rouge area. I love the look/ feel of the hotel, the staff is always welcoming and very friendly...especially Bill, that works at the valet. The hardwood floors in the rooms and the Aveda products are a nice touch. During this particular stay I met Huey - the little dog that the hotel rescued and resides at the property. This just warmed my heart that a pet-friendly hotel would adopt a shelter dog and allow guests to take him out for a walk! I miss my dog when I'm traveling and just thought this was the neatest concept while bring attention to shelter dogs. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome location Loved the whole feel of the hotel with all of the great amenities. I really liked the aspect of it being a pet friendly hotel, even with its own ambassador pup-Huey. Next time I plan to stay in the Baton Rouge area, I will be sure to book here-with my dog in tow! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Great Hotel, Outstanding Guess Service! Our Suite was very Clean and attractive. The bed was very Comfotable. I will definitely stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work I booked two rooms. One was fine. Room two was not cleaned! dirt, hair and used q-tip on the bathroom floor. carpet not vacuumed. There was shampoo and conditioner, but there was a total of 3 klennex and no q-tips or cotton balls to use. Sunday morning breakfast was severely understaffed. It took forever and the chef should be in the kitchen not trying to figure out how to juggle 5 table on his own. Never got refills of beverages and the scones we ordererfor breakfast came after everyone else had finished eating. Saturday night we called on our way back to the hotel to find out how late the restaurant was open and we were told midnight. We got there at 10:30 and the restaurant informed us that the chef had closed for the night! I let the front dest know and she was shocked. Very disappointing all the way around. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff It will be hard to find a hotel staff as courteous and eager to please as the staff at the Hotel Indigo in Baton Rouge. The rooms were clean. The hotel and breakfast and bar were great. The only things that were not great were the water pressure in the shower and the wifi which kept disconnecting. The rooms and staff were top notch. I would recommend it. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS Its was a wonderful stay. We ordered room service for my grand daughter and she was one happy little girl, which made me a happy grandmother. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ally Would stay here again. Excellent place to stay. Walking distance to many attractions. Staff was great and room was clean. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service customer service was great however the room was to warm and the shower floor need serious cleaning i'm glad I had slippers September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firendly Staff The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Enjoyed my stay September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Love the hotel and will stay again its a great neigborhood getaway September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service loved the big walk in shower in the bathroom; bed was very comfortable, loved the big tv in the room, staff were very nice, very convenient to my business meeting location September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk attendee Eddie, at the front desk rates 100 points with me. So friendly and explained everything. Smiling and it really felt genuine. Please keep this man and give him a BIG raise! The manager listened to my complaint about the cooling problem and called a maintenance man while I was still checking out. He was very apologetic. I don't have his business card with me at the moment, but I will find it and send it to someone at your customer care center. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite stay in Baton Rouge I travel extensively, and find the Indigo Hotel to be one of the most refreshing places to stay. Well situated in downtown, near restaurants and museums. The hotel has a mascot - Huey the Dog, who will greet you upon arrival. Staff are VERY friendly and professional. This is my new 'go-to' hotel in Baton Rouge. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly hotel in a good spot I travel to Baton rouge on business every few months. This is my favorite hotel. While others have better amenities, what makes this exceptional is the staff. I am always treated with courtesy by folks that seem to genuinely care about their hotel and its guests. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel at a great location, staff was attentive, especially the day shift staff.. Accomodations were clean and very comfortable. I plan on staying at this hotel again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The Indigo in downtown Baton Rouge has the Friendliest professional staff I have ever encountered. Mr. Bill and Josie the were and all of the staff have been outstanding for both of my stays. Will definitely choose the Indigo when ever I am in Baton Rouge. Thank you!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, cozy hotel with nice staff We were very impressed with the hotel overall. Loved the decor and friendliness of staff. Not sure about outside noise issues and noticed tile was "off line" in the bathroom shower. Understand the concept of hardwood floors and felt more "clean" due to them, but noise-wise, not so much. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Saw 2 famous people. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading