• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only ADA approved guide dogs or service animals are allowed. No other pets accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Kidd Battleship
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Ideal Location in Port Allen, Louisiana

Treat yourself to a comfortable and convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Port Allen hotel. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our location off I-10 and in close proximity to downtown Baton Rouge and the Mississippi River provides quick and easy access to all you need while in Port Allen.

Hotel guests save time thanks to our location just minutes from companies like ExxonMobil Pipeline, Dow Chemical, Placid
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Ideal Location in Port Allen, Louisiana

Treat yourself to a comfortable and convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Port Allen hotel. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our location off I-10 and in close proximity to downtown Baton Rouge and the Mississippi River provides quick and easy access to all you need while in Port Allen.

Hotel guests save time thanks to our location just minutes from companies like ExxonMobil Pipeline, Dow Chemical, Placid Refinery, state government offices and Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana. In addition, our 1,064-sq-ft meeting room with audio/visual equipment, catering services and helpful meeting professionals can accommodate up to 50 of your guests.

From sightseeing at the Mississippi River Outlook to trying your luck at Belle of Baton Rouge or Hollywood Casinos, you'll find that activities abound near our hotel's address in Port Allen. You can drive to downtown Baton Rouge to tour historic homes and buildings or to cheer for the Tigers at an LSU football game.

Here at our Port Allen hotel, we want your trip to be unforgettable, which is why we offer quality amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and an expanded and well-equipped Fitness Center. Also, be sure to start each morning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features hot items. Our Port Allen hotel staff looks forward to your next visit!

View Less
Features
In addition to our hotel's great location in Port Allen, Louisiana, we're also just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge, home of the State Capitol, Southern University, Louisiana State University and Tiger Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place... From the moment I arrived to the time I left, I was completly satisfied with my stay. The front desk receptionist was welcoming, informative, and efficient. I found the room to be spacious, very clean, and updated. The suite provided all the essentials I would need for my stay, including a full kitchen. The value for this trip was second to none. The price was more than fair in comparison to the room, ammeneties, and service. I will absolutely stay at Staybridge Suites in Baton Rouge-University At Southgate again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. It was very relaxing. The weather was bad the weekend we stayed so we borrowed movies from customer service. We were able to enjoy spending time with each other. There are many restaurants in the area for the choosing. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Great place for business and family. Great breakfast and food, parking is excellent and adjactent to restaurants and shopping. Very good stay, ;like new and rooms are clean and neat. Staff are great and willing to assist when needed. I recommend this to anyone needed to do business in this area of town. Pool and fitness center available and the rooms are so comfortable you would want to leave the room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and rooms for a great price We arrived VERY late due to flying in from the West Coast and didn't want to travel all the way to College Dr. for a hotel room. We took our chances at Staybridge and we are so glad we did. Great hotel for a great price and such a convenient location! I plan on going back the next time I need a hotel near LSU! Thank you for the service, property integrity, room integrity, and the pride you obviously show in the Staybridge. Much appreciated! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel is very nice and extremely clean. It's located near LSU campus which is wonderful! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Bound We thoroughly enjoyed our stay during this hectic time. THe staff was accommodating and the convenience to campus was perfect. Any issues we had, which was only the water tasted bad, was fixed by access to bottled water. THe hotel was clean and the dining area was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the campus. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location for LSU This hotel is located right at the edge of the LSU campus so is a great place to stay if you are visiting there. It is considered an extended stay facility so there is a full kitchen with a few dishes, and a dishwasher. Beds are comfortable as well as the living room area. The halls were quiet when we were there and we never heard anyone else outside of our room. This is probably used for business more than anything else. The small pool is one you would enjoy a quick dip in, but not a beautiful area with room and atmosphere for socializing. Because it is an extended stay hotel, the only ice available is in the ice maker in the kitchen in your room. There are no ice machines. The bathroom is very convenient because the tub and toilet are in a separate room from the sink and mirror area. I would have liked a door or curtain between that area and the beds so lights could be on without awakening sleepers. I have to mention that I was a little unnerved by the only toilet I have ever seen without a lid. This requires you to be very careful when bathing and dressing to avoid dropping something in. But it worked well, as did the shower. The breakfast was extensive and served off of a very large and comfortable dining area. I think every kind of breakfast buffet food was available, even breakfast pizza. Both china and styrofoam dishes were available for eating there or in your room. The staff was a little reserved, not going out of their way to be welcoming. I felt like they were a little shorthanded because there was very little staff. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Outstanding service throughout. Staff were excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed poor and rude service Please see previous notes. By the way, I never heard an apology from the staff. That would be a total of 5 calls, and I have the records. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent facility. Location, staff, facility were excellent. Staff was courteous. Facility was spotless. The social provided a relaxing end to each day. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location next to LSU nice hotel. especially if you're visiting LSU. Liked the roomy suite and complimentary DVD selection for your room. Breakfast was nice too. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Staybridge I really enjoyed my recent stay. I have a large dog and they welcomed him as well. This made my stay that much more enjoyable. In the past, I have had to stay in subpar hotels in order to bring my dog. This hotel is nice and clean and makes having a dog pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! My husband and I will stay at this hotel again. the hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Overall the hotel is very good to stay due to near LSU and easy to access any where around Baton Rouge area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... The title says it all. I stay he often and enjoy it every time. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As always. My favorite place to stay in Baton Rouge July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home, but much cleaner! Wonderful room with everything you need so that you don't have to venture out much. The kitchen was awesome. Nice sized refrigerator, microwave, and awesome closet with shelves. I was staying at Staybridge for business and will be back. Additionally, I will make Staybridge my home for leisure travel as well. Thanks, Staybridge! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Stay at Staybridge again We had driven across country from Colorado, and the Staybridge was a welcome end to our journey. With a dog and a cat, the three of us were checked in within 5 minutes and in our room within 10 of arriving. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, and it was so welcome to stretch out in a nice cool room and relax away the weariness from the road. The only thing we would change is the size of the pool, for a hotel that large the pool is definitely too small to relax and enjoy. The breakfast was varied each day and quite delicious, and the Social Hour a nice end to the evening. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Stayed here in order to visit a conference on the campus. Great hotel. Would recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy, comfortable, clean A great deal for the money. Room was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was outstanding. Would stay here again. My family and I felt safe and at home during our stay. I felt at ease letting my children roam around. Really enjoyed the coffee and lemon water in the lobby each day. Give it a try, you will love it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This was my first stay at a Staybridge and I was impressed. It was very close to LSU and was a nice, comfy room. My only 'complaint' is that you could hear hall-way conversations from other guests walking down the hall. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms This hotel was within walking distrance of LSU's football stadium and in fact you can see it from the hotel. The room had a full size kitchen with a fridge, stove and everything you needed. I loved the small den area so you didn't have to sit on your bed to watch TV. I highly recommend! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and homey environment The hotel is beautiful and seemed fairly new. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and homey. The bathrooms were clean and well lit. The beds were really comfortable! Loved the kitchen in the room! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge This is a nice Staybridge located on the campus of LSU. As with most Staybridge Hotels, it was very good. The grounds were unkempt & not very pet friendly but other than that, this is a good hotel. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a great hotel. However I have now stayed in three rooms and the beds in all three have not been comfortable to me. But I am use to my pillow top bed at home so I you like a firm bed you're in luck. The staff have gone above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I was issued a room for disabled person although I am not. If however I were it was not at all accommodating. Closet was small my clothes touched the floor, the iron and board took up half of hanging space, no place to place toiletries, paper roll located behind the stool on the right when there was plenty of room to be in front on the left. The bathroom door when open blocked the T.V. Most disabled persons need that door open for access at all times. There was no place to eat except the desk. The carpet in the living area had not been vacumed for several days. What appeared to be a dead bug under the small tables in front of the sofa. The hallways were so cold it was like standing outdoors. Saturday breakfast was not nearly attended to as was the weekly breakfast. Coffee in lobby was cold both times I got a cup, once after dinner and once after breakfast. I will return because I believe with these notes maybe the housekeeping will improve. The weekly breakfast person is top notch and the bar was well stocked all morning. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is an IHG? There is no ice, except in the room refrigerator/freezer, which takes a while to make ice. Though to its credit, it was faster than most freezers. Other than that--even for breakfast--no ice machine exists. Fountain drinks available, but not ice. Verified this with the front desk to make sure I wasn't overlooking it. Maybe that would fly in Europe, but in south Louisiana, it's a failure. Room appeared to be clean, but the blankets were covered in hair (not my own), which is a big turn off. Breakfast was weak. Canned fruit, awful eggs, inedible sausage. And as another guest complained about while I was there, no muffins (except Danish). I'm a breakfast food junkie, and I couldn't eat it. Quite literally the most unappetizing eggs I've ever seen. Awful. Definitely does not compare to other Staybridge or IHG breakfasts. Those aren't usually worth writing home about, but this one is definitely worth a negative mention. Didn't really have a need for service, but the staff was very friendly in passing. Would not recommend. Much better hotels downtown. OK if you're just popping in for a game, as it is near the stadium. But other than that, I would avoid. Still like to IHG, but will not pay for this hotel again. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing friendly service - comfortable bed too! We received excellent service upon check in by Yanni (sorry if I spelled it wrong!!) I loved the fact that dvd's were available at the desk to borrow. Room was very nice also! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I only stayed one night and everything was as it should be for a relaxing stay. Very convenient if you are visiting LSU. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was my second stay here. The other two ladies with me was their first stay. We were all pleased with our stay. Great nights sleep. Our only problem is that I booked on line and expected the room to have two queen beds. But we had one Queen and a sofa sleeper. We had to make it work. But I felt bad for the person who slept on the sofa even though she said it was fine. We also enjoyed the morning breakfast to get us started for the day. December 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading