• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only ADA approved guide dogs or service animals are allowed. No other pets accepted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Kidd Battleship
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Ideal Location in Port Allen, Louisiana

Treat yourself to a comfortable and convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Port Allen hotel. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our location off I-10 and in close proximity to downtown Baton Rouge and the Mississippi River provides quick and easy access to all you need while in Port Allen.

Hotel guests save time thanks to our location just minutes from companies like ExxonMobil Pipeline, Dow Chemical, Placid
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Ideal Location in Port Allen, Louisiana

Treat yourself to a comfortable and convenient stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Port Allen hotel. Whether you're here for business or leisure, our location off I-10 and in close proximity to downtown Baton Rouge and the Mississippi River provides quick and easy access to all you need while in Port Allen.

Hotel guests save time thanks to our location just minutes from companies like ExxonMobil Pipeline, Dow Chemical, Placid Refinery, state government offices and Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana. In addition, our 1,064-sq-ft meeting room with audio/visual equipment, catering services and helpful meeting professionals can accommodate up to 50 of your guests.

From sightseeing at the Mississippi River Outlook to trying your luck at Belle of Baton Rouge or Hollywood Casinos, you'll find that activities abound near our hotel's address in Port Allen. You can drive to downtown Baton Rouge to tour historic homes and buildings or to cheer for the Tigers at an LSU football game.

Here at our Port Allen hotel, we want your trip to be unforgettable, which is why we offer quality amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and an expanded and well-equipped Fitness Center. Also, be sure to start each morning with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features hot items. Our Port Allen hotel staff looks forward to your next visit!

View Less
Features
In addition to our hotel's great location in Port Allen, Louisiana, we're also just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge, home of the State Capitol, Southern University, Louisiana State University and Tiger Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Staff was so helpful and nice; especially valet Mr. Bill! Room was beautiful, food downstairs was good too. Good location as well. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Beds are so comfy. Staff is great and love that it is downtown! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay, but impressed with the Staff first and the Hotel second. I only stayed one night at Hotel Indigo, but will definitely stay again next time in town. The staff was extremely welcoming and polite...the room prices are a bit high and a $50 pet charge is a bit steep as well. Other than the pricing, I loved the boutique feel of the hotel. The room I had was 2 doubles and did not have much extra room to move around in...the bathroom was fantastic and especially loved the floors...no nasty hotel carpet....Yea!! I left my iPad in room and was worried I would never see it again, but after two calls it was found and returned to me within two days. In this day and age I really appreciate the effort and honesty of the staff upon finding & returning my iPad, which has more sentimental value than monetary value to me. I would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo to friends & family, it for sure beats the boring cookie cutter hotels over near Corporate Blvd. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite BR Spot The location is excellent for all points Baton Rouge, but what makes this hotel excellent is the staff and the service they provide. They keep me smiling at each return to the lobby. The bartender, Ken, is an excellent mixologist who takes pride in his craft. The valet Kathy and Bill are always waiting to create pleasant conversation (and the wait is never long). You don't always know who is staff, becasue they blend so well with the customers, and it seems sometimes like they're enjoying vacation, too. This is my favorite place to stay and socialize when in Baton Rouge. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I booked a small group of actors through the sales department, Margeret and Cindy couldn't have been more accomodating to our needs. Then the front desk staff Korey and Door Man Bill, were so helpful and charming. We love the Indigo Baton Rouge! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice stay Contemporary, just enough amenities, lovely staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was my first time to stay in Baton Rouge and the Hotel Indigo. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hard wood floors really made a difference. The bed was comfortable and didn't leave my back feeling like I had stayed in a hotel. Staff and amenities were excellent. Plenty of local restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance. Valet parking was easy to use and almost no wait time when we checked out. I would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Indigo to anyone traveling to Baton Rouge for pleasure or business. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate Hotel, Impeccable Service We love Hotel Indigo. It provides the perfect atmosphere for enjoying Downtown Baton Rouge. The furnishings are refreshing, the staff provide excellent service. The Hotel is immaculate and the bed is so comfy!! We are locals and Hotel Indigo and Downtown Baton Rouge are the makings of the perfect date night! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service was outstanding From the moment we arrived and were met by our personal valet "Wild Bill" to our sweet receptionist, Leslie and our 2 personal concierge's Margaret and Whitney we were overwhelmed with their professionalism and wit. Being our son's wedding weekend we had several personal rooms booked along with our numerous out of town guests occupying other rooms on our floor and other floors, everything went smoothly. Every one of our guests, the groomsmen, and other wedding party participants spoke highly of their experience at the Indigo, Baton Rouge. We will definitely return as I'm sure others will also. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My wife and I stayed here just to get away for a night. The room was excellent and clean, staff was beyond friendly and kind, and the free bike rentals in the lobby was so much fun! Would highly recommend to anyone, great value. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except the hotel dog Everything was great about this hotel inside and out. Staff is very nice and great location. The only complaint is they have a hotel dog that is inside and runs around the lobby and even was barking a couple of times. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable. Only problem I have was the charge for the valet service. I was told it would be $16 added to my room. In fact it was $32. I arrived about 5:00 pm on Sat. and left at 9:00am on Sun. Since I paid for one day I feel I should pay for one day valet, or at least tell me the valet will be $32 so I can exercise the option to use parking facilities in the same block. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great view, excellent location, excellent staff & service. Well worth the money, valet parking worth the $16.00 charge. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go back The Baton Rouge Indigo is new, clean, modern and welcoming. I'll definitely stay there again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location was excellent; staff were very nice & helpful. Beautiful view of river. Convenient location. Would recommend the valet parking, it is worth the $16.00 extra July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Downtown B.R is not like Downtown New York by any means, but this hotel was truly a nice place to be. The staff was very nice ... ALL OF THEM. including house keeping. Never did I see them without a smile. The hotel has a great location with easy walking distance to nightlife and the river. Very nice rooms. I was very impressed with the quality of my room. Would stay again and again. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a hotel Indigo But it won't be my last. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Baton Rogue Hotel Indigo. Check in was quick, the room was comfortable and modern. I will be coming back to Baton Rogue next month for business and will try to stay here again. I wish this hotel had a pool or at least a useage agreement with another hotel close by. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, exceptional staff Great location and very nice hotel. Room and facilities in pristine condition, including the gym. Staff was outstanding: pleasant, effective, attentive, caring and went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable, at all levels. Kudos! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We spent two nights at Hotel Indigo. My daughter was getting married in Baton Rouge. From the minute we walked in the door, everyone was very helpful and polite. We needed bags distributed to our guests staying at the hotel, and the desk clerk was very accommodating. We asked for items to be brought to our room, and the response time was almost immediate. The valet team was always happy, friendly, and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel, and the food was cooked well and brought to us in a timely manner. We would recommend this hotel and stay again at this facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great service Great place to stay. Staff and service was great. Was there only one night by it felt like home. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding trip The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the stay was pleasant. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home Away From Home I travel quite a bit and meet so many different types of people but the experience I had an Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge was pure Southern Hospitality. From the moment we were greeted in valet to the moment we were escorted to our vehicle at check out the service was dynamic. They even provided complimentary Aveda bath products. First Class all the way. I am planning a trip to Dallas soon and I plan to stay at Hotel Indigo. I was very impressed. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel made extraordinary by the staff Our reservations were made to attend the LSU graduation ceremonies of our first granddaughter and to visit with friends and family before traveling to the east coast. We stayed in several hotels during our trip, but Hotel Indigo stood out. Our enjoyment of Hotel Indigo started with our greeting at the car by Bill. After getting our luggage out and getting our name, he always greeted us by name during our stay and was looking to anticipate any needs. The front desk personnel were warm and friendly throughout our visit. The bar staff and the food service people all provided attentive services. The food menu was well priced and imaginative. For someone who knew the original name of the hotel from having lived in Baton Rouge for many years, it was interesting to see the changes made in the redesign. Large windows overlooking Lafayette and Convention Streets made the lobby, bar and dining area bright and cheerful. When we returned from dinner with friends on our first night, there was a delightful combo playing in the bar area. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The view of the new State Capitol and glimpse of the Mississippi River added to its charm. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a centralized location in Baton Rouge. It is close to LSU and state or local government offices. Being one block from the Mississippi River and one block from the old State Capitol provides an opportunity to easily enjoy some of the sights and history of the city. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat clean and functional Staff could be much more friendly. On check in, staff answered 3 phone calls while I waited to finish being served. That is poor manners and bad business. Hope that is not the policy! Phone calls should not come first. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The staff always provides remarkable service...I love the cleanliness of the rooms.....beds are wonderful....the cook is amazing...I stay no where else. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed an extra Night! I decided to stay another night instead of travelling to the other rural option. Very clean and very friendly. I will be back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic stay at Indigo! Was in Baton Rouge for Louisiana Int'l Film Festival. Hotel very convenient to downtown activity. Stylish, comfortable room. Courteous on-the-ball staff. Just an all-around great experience at Indigo. Highly recommended. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your bellman is the best I've ever had!!! Bill was the valet/bellman that helped me --- he gets "5" stars! He knows the meaning of 'over and beyond' customer service!! He deserves a raise! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The hotel was nice and I enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly upon check-in and at check-out. The room (albeit on the small side) was clean and modern. One issue I had was in attempting to connect my Mac Mini to the HDMI input of the TV, but the TV could not display it. I assume the TV wasn't compatible, but that isn't necessarily the hotels fault. Also, as a PC member, I received vouchers for an adult drink and breakfast for myself and my better half. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Powell Wonderful place! I recommend to any and everyone! We will be back again! April 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading