Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super breakfast/comfortable room Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety and very tasty. Room was comfortable and roomy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just a short walk to the beach, plenty of parking. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Front Desk Personnel The front desk personnel were kind, courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer in South Texas The staff was super friendly. We were disappointed to find out we had to drive to the beach, but we should have researched this more ahead of time. Breakfast was provided, and it was fairly average. The room and hall was quiet at night. We had issues with our key cards not working correctly a few times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of business Andrea got me into a suite so i would have more room for my family diring our one night reward stay. Someone had missed the trash in the cabinet under the sink. Instead of waiting around for afterhours housekeeping , Andrea just gave me te adjoining room so we wohld not be impeded. We really appreciated that. The net day Victor gave me an extended check out so our nanny could use the room with the baby while the rest of our family were offshore . And he gave us a few extra minutes so my wife could take a quick shower after our adventure so she'd be fresh for the drive home. I cannot praise these two employees enough. I will stay there anytime I am in Port Aransas. Thanks y'all! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!!! We love it here always!! Ryan and Kim are GREAT! They let us again watch the Spurs play and they beat OKC!! It was well worth the trip down to Port A and we look forward to returning! They always provide the best customer service and always have the best TEXAS Hospitality!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We were greeted by friendly staff members that made our check-in a breeze. I also asked about some local restaurant ideas for dinner and they were very helpful. The room was very clean and we ate the breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The breakfast was good and quick as a matter fact we ate it every morning while staying there. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. As usual Holiday Inn Express has came through again . Another very happy customer ! Thanks!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non stessful experience I was pleased to discover that this hotel allowed me to enjoy my stay an not worry about anything associated with my room or the place in general June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed for a planning meeting with our agency. Meeting Room was adequate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again or even bring my family for a trip next time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean, and near nice beach The place has a great location, easy to get to, and near a nice beach. Staff acted like they had great training. everyone was great. Especially Ryan. I took 5 jr high girls and they wanted to write a thank you note to all the staff, but forgot, they were happy to hear I got to write a review. This was a going away party vacation for friends and everyone had a great time. Was excellent for 2 night stay in area, most places required longer stay at higher prices. Again I say, great location. Walk to beach is quick and easy. :) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Great service great bed, allowed us late checkout pool was wonderful staff was wonderful June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly Last miniute reservation. Needed 2 nights but booked only one, due to the price for the following stay. I understand it's PEAK season, but the difference was out of this world. Grounds and room were very clean, the staff very nice. Had a good breakfast . The only things I would "complain" about would be that the TV was out of focus and wiggeling the cable did not help. The other would be that the thermostat showed 90 degrees but it was a bit on the cold side. We just shut it off for a few minutes. Only stayed one night so either one of these things did not bother us much. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at port aransas texas great stay, just don;t forget and leave anything.looking to my next stay at holiday inn express.stay at home about 50% and 50% out on the road. i usualy stay at holiday inn express all the time June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay close to the beach This is a great place to stay if you're on a budget. For the price you probably couldn't get a better room. Very comfortable, good high speed internet, and a great free breakfast. Also a very nice pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing firt time in Port Aransas This was my first time in Port Aransas ever. Best hotel I ever stayed in, loved the atmosphere. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property This Is A Nice Facility, But I Believe It Is Over Priced. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I live in port a and have to book my family Rooms throughout the summer. The staff is great and it's always very delightful to work with them May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff was amazing! There was one gentleman who overextended his hospitality to help us find the spurs game on TV in the breakfast room!! He also was helped us find a great location to eat. In addition to this great stay I have to also say that the pool was very enjoyable! Keep up the superior service holiday inn port Aransas!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST MINI-VACATION STAY! We checked in Fri. night for a one night stay, 3 adults, 3 kids, under the "Fun in the Sun" package, first trip ever to Port A. Ryan was very professional and very nice, he even gave us two extra pails for the kids to make sand castles! We checked out Sat. with late check out and hung out at the beach for a few hours, but then it was Spurs game day, so we decided to go back to hotel to ask if we could watch the playoff game in the breakfast area. Kymberly was so friendly and accommodating, she agreed! She even let us rearrange the furniture so that we could use the couch to watch the game! The staff here definitely go ABOVE AND BEYOND to make us feel welcomed and at home. We are going to stay here every time we need a mini-beach day and look forward to their Texas hospitality! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Super Location for a Familiy Beach Weekend Quite New Hotel in walking distance to beach For a HI Express in a very good Location. Very helpfull staff (Mr. Nixon) One of the best HI Express we stayed in Texas April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Staff I found the bed to be too soft for my taste. Most other hotels I stay in, including Holiday Inn Express's, have firmer beds. One hotel chain has adjustable mattress firmness. However, the staff was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful comfortable hotel in the heart of everything We loved this hotel, when we first made reservation we only booked one night because hotel had no restaurant or bar, but because of the excellent location it does not need either. The hotel is a short walk from a big variety of great restaurants, live music, great fishing spots as well as the beach. The staff was great and Ryan at check in made excellent suggestions of places to eat and see live music! Very comfortable clean hotel with a great breakfast buffet. This location will be top if our list for future coast visits! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My trip Had a great stay.the staff was great,I love the pool,I had some problem last weekend but staff went out of there way to make it up,our stay was very nice thanks mrs.nixon see ya soon. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, front desk so -so We stayed at this location for the second time and this time the front desk service was not as nice, they didn't mention that we are IHG members, which I think they are supposed to? We did show up just to see if we could check in early, with no expectations, but the response was very rude. Female on duty, didn't get name. Later when we dealt with a male at the front desk, he was very nice and helpful. Location is great, pool/hottub are nice - it was raining so we couldn't use them, but we will likely stay here again when in Port A - if we can get a good rate. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing! This site was chosen on a whim. Using the IHG finder, 6-8 Holiday Inns were located in the Corpus Christi area. We decided to check this one out since we had never stayed in Port "A". THis turned out to be a fine choice. The staff were excellent. If anything, the internet was a little slow. But who needs internet when there is a great beach and so much fresh air to enjoy! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms, rude staff Check in staff was rude and one of the two rooms was filthy . The rooms were not worth the priority points I used. I booked the rooms for my wife and daughter to have a short get away. I will never stay or book this motel again. One room was a handicap room which was not required or wanted! Dirty towels and a filthy shower curtain in one room. Being a Platinum member I never experienced this before. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to meet my expectation! I have been visiting the Port Aransas area for the last 3 to 4 years on a annual basis, this hotel was recommended to me by friend who I hold in high regard. When we first visited your establishment several years ago, we could not say enough great things about your hotel concerning the facilities, amenities, location, and the friendliness of the staff. However every time that we have been there has been an issue with Wi-Fi connectivity in our room. In today's day and age most all hotels and the majority of motels utilize Wi-Fi connection for their guests free of charge, on our last visit this past weekend again! We had trouble ever getting connected to the Wi-Fi connection, it seems that you have a problem, and that you are aware of it, however you choose to ignore it and do nothing about it, the reason I make the statement is because the front desk clerk hands you a piece of paper with a code on it, and a 1-800 number to call if you have any problems, seems like they are already anticipating that you are going to have a problem, and so that they do not have to deal with it they have given your number to call, and the person that you call response but never does anything about it. I know that I am getting long-winded concerning this Wi-Fi connectivity, however when we as consumers and customers make decisions and selections to patronize your hotel because of advertised amenities, we expect to get what we pay for, this hotel is not the cheapest hotel in the area, I am sure that most of your business is derived because of location. Chances are that me and my family will not be back to visit this hotel, mainly because of price vs. value, and the customer service that surrounds the amenities and the advertised amenities. You can check your records and find out that we only stayed one night in your hotel, however, me and my family were there for three days this past weekend, we chose to stay someplace else for the remainder of the time, even though we spent less money at the other hotel that we patronized, we did have a better experience for less money, that is what I call Value! By the way, at the other locations that we stayed at their in Port Aransas, the Wi-Fi connectivity required no codes, nor any 1- 800 numbers to call, and the hotel was very clean and had great customer service. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed before and the staff was amazing with our son. They let him feed the fish in the lobby but this time when exiting the hotel after checkout there need no for acknowledgement. Two female employees stood at the desk when we were leaving and didn't even smile or say two words to us as we exited the hotel! Not "I hope you had a great stay" or a "goodbye!". As for the night staff, he was great! Our tv didn't work and we called the front desk and someone came right up and fixed it! As for the shower, the shower head was so clogged up with lime that the shower was pointless to use. The room was a little small and right next to the ice machine which was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was typical powdered eggs. Overall it was ok. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two strikes 1. The road in front of the hotel was being re-surfaced (read, hot tar and no other access). It would have reduced the surprise if we had received an advance notice phone call. Even better would be some compensation for the cost of removing tar from the lower panels of our car. 2. One morning the maid visited much earlier than noon, and we had not yet left our room. She left fresh towels and departed - no emptying trash or other service. The next day we were away from about 10:30 am until 7:30 pm. We arrived to find that the room had not been cleaned in any fashion (no one had been there). The desk clerk kindly brought new bath towels. We complained about the latter incident and were given a credit for a partial night's cost. Frankly we would rather have the sort of good service we have enjoyed at this hotel during previous visits. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just nice and quite. went down to chill and catch fish. the holiday inn helped me do just that. clean and nice people too. helped me find the good food in town too. I will stay here again. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>