Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay checked in and relaxed after a long drive there, took a cold shower and felt great before we went out to dinner. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port A stay The room was very comfortable. However, the price was a bit high. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful Stay but was pricey. I stayed there last year for a lot cheaper. (in a bigger suite) August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Dissatisfaction with this stay mostly related to breakfast service. Slow service line, empty food trays, cold food items August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take Advantage of the Outdoor Picnic Area This hotel has a pergola-covered picnic area that was a highlight of our stay. There are 2 or 3 picnic tables and 2 or 3 sitting areas along with three bbq grills. It is located behind the hotel and offers you the chance to cook out or picnic to keep your travel costs down. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summer Birthday Staff was nice and courteous. However the hotel room was in poor condition given the price paid. The location was convenient and the breakfast was adequate. Bed was comfortable. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable stay Two days three nights of an enjoyable stay. Clean rooms and very nice staff. No complaints. Good job. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We had a wonderful time here. The whole staff was great! They had plenty of suggestions for dinner, avoiding crowds etc. We traveled with a large group with 3 rooms and were able to put us near each other. They were even nice enough to allow us to gather in the breakfast area one evening, turning on the lights and even offering access to the t.v., allowing us to spend some quality time together. The breakfast was amazing! The pool was enjoyed by the whole family...was nice to have some shade on part of the pool.We would easily consider staying here again in the future! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean, and Walking Distance from the Beach The staff was the absolute friendliest, and made check in super easy. The hotel was clean,and had a good variety of breakfast options. I was actually excited that they served eggs not just cereal and bagels! My hotel room was very clean and well-kept, and was happy with how very comfortable I slept through the night. The hotel is just walking distance from the beach, so this makes it convenient. Overall very fun stay! Thanks Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other choices in town Not as clean and freindly as expected. Hotel looks new on the outside but smells old in the rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Port Aransas!!! We stayed here for a week recently. Very pretty place and very clean. I had an issue w my room not being clean and the staff took care of it immediately. I would get a 3rd room floor bec I had Bigfoot in the room on top of ours. The pool is nice and the beds are comfy. Breakfast was acceptable but very busy. I would stay here again! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location The staff and hotel was excellent, nice breakfast selection , friendly staff. Keep up the great job! Thank you July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and very close to beach If you're looking for a nice hotel close to the beach, this is it. We had the a queen suite and it was so nice and clean, not to mention the pool and hot tub. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in the Sun Nice Staff, very accommodating. Would recommend and stay here again! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach and friendly staff All of the staff were friendly, courteous and customer oriented. We had car issues and the staff helped out in numerous ways. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration Weekend Thoroughly enjoyed a fabulous weekend at the beach celebrating birthdays. The check-in staff were very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean, bed was comfortable and the pillows were great! My room was very quiet, despite being right next to the ice machine and elevator. The A/C was always cool and comfortable. My towels were updated and freshened. The breakfast room was always busy and seemed to have a great selection, even though I did not eat there. The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and many local restaurants and shops, very convenient. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not great This hotel was ok. There were holes in our sheets, the people in the breakfast area would wipe the tables off with their hands, not a rag. It is a tourist town and you can tell they will be booked no matter what the accommodations. It is almost like they know they can do things half way and still be fully booked. The staff was very nice, the upkeep just wasn't what it usually is when we stay at this chain in other towns. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night staffing The reason for the poor ratings on the Staff, sleep quality & able to relax is due to the nights staffs inability and unwillingness to follow through with their job duties. After a third visit down stairs, I had to threaten to call the police if he did not. Only because raised my voice and would not leave until he called the police is the reason they were called. In 18 years of traveling, I have never had to go down to the front desk to get my point across. Then the next morning I find out that there was nothing in the overnight ledger about unruly guest or that police had to be called. I was told by the morning staff that the manager would be informed and I would be contacted. However, that didn't take place either. Late in the day I just happen to run into the manager, while talking to her I found out no one had relayed any info to her. Once I filled her in about the over night experience she was more then apologetic. Throughout the day I waited to be contacted but was not and b/c I wasn't I made the decision to pack up my family end our vacation early rather then experience another night like the one before. I believe if it hadn't been so late in the day and there were other rooms available the manager would have moved us, however, once she found out, she didn't have that option available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super breakfast/comfortable room Breakfast was wonderful! Good variety and very tasty. Room was comfortable and roomy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just a short walk to the beach, plenty of parking. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Front Desk Personnel The front desk personnel were kind, courteous and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer in South Texas The staff was super friendly. We were disappointed to find out we had to drive to the beach, but we should have researched this more ahead of time. Breakfast was provided, and it was fairly average. The room and hall was quiet at night. We had issues with our key cards not working correctly a few times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of business Andrea got me into a suite so i would have more room for my family diring our one night reward stay. Someone had missed the trash in the cabinet under the sink. Instead of waiting around for afterhours housekeeping , Andrea just gave me te adjoining room so we wohld not be impeded. We really appreciated that. The net day Victor gave me an extended check out so our nanny could use the room with the baby while the rest of our family were offshore . And he gave us a few extra minutes so my wife could take a quick shower after our adventure so she'd be fresh for the drive home. I cannot praise these two employees enough. I will stay there anytime I am in Port Aransas. Thanks y'all! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience!!! We love it here always!! Ryan and Kim are GREAT! They let us again watch the Spurs play and they beat OKC!! It was well worth the trip down to Port A and we look forward to returning! They always provide the best customer service and always have the best TEXAS Hospitality!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We were greeted by friendly staff members that made our check-in a breeze. I also asked about some local restaurant ideas for dinner and they were very helpful. The room was very clean and we ate the breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The breakfast was good and quick as a matter fact we ate it every morning while staying there. I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach. As usual Holiday Inn Express has came through again . Another very happy customer ! Thanks!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Non stessful experience I was pleased to discover that this hotel allowed me to enjoy my stay an not worry about anything associated with my room or the place in general June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed for a planning meeting with our agency. Meeting Room was adequate. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again or even bring my family for a trip next time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean, and near nice beach The place has a great location, easy to get to, and near a nice beach. Staff acted like they had great training. everyone was great. Especially Ryan. I took 5 jr high girls and they wanted to write a thank you note to all the staff, but forgot, they were happy to hear I got to write a review. This was a going away party vacation for friends and everyone had a great time. Was excellent for 2 night stay in area, most places required longer stay at higher prices. Again I say, great location. Walk to beach is quick and easy. :) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Great service great bed, allowed us late checkout pool was wonderful staff was wonderful June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>