Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Port Aransas room clean ,fair price for location. beach two blocks away October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but... Although we loved the proximity to the beach (easy walk or ride in one of the rental carts), the beds were very uncomfortable and left us feeling stiff and sore the next morning. The breakfast was good, and the staff very helpful and friendly. Elevator was SLOW, easier to take the stairs. Curtains would not close in the room, and lighting seemed bright as day. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My husband and I were celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary and picked Holiday Inn Express as our weekend getaway. Nice clean room close to the beach, dining and shopping. Even though there was a motorcycle convention in the area, it wasn't too crowded. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was nice, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, even a machine that made pancakes for you. Push a button and in a few minutes you had a hot pancake slide out the side. A very enjoyable stay overall. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff and great accommodations The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. They were cheerful and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was that we had asked for connecting rooms which we didn't get but other than that, a great stay. Hope to be back soon! October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no extras I usually don't do reviews although I have been a Platinum member for many years. I have stayed at this location before and have always been given an upgraded room without asking, usually overlooking the pool. The location and facility are fine, nothing egregious there...my review is along the lines of value received as a loyal Platinum Priority Club member. I stayed this for a night this past week and although I am a platinum member and have been a Priority Club Member since 1983 this location showed no recognition of that whatsoever...I wasn't even offered a bottle of water. In addition, I had to be given one of the smallest rooms in the hotel, looking over the front parking lot...so I obviously wasn't given an upgraded room...even though I thought that was automatic as a Platinum member. We are now in the off season for this beach area location and they had plenty of rooms so availability shouldn't have been an issue. To me as both a business traveler as well as staying at Holidays Inns for pleasure as well, it's the little "extras" that keep you loyal. It's "ok but not great" stays like this one that make me wonder if I should re-think my steadfast loyalty to Holiday Inn throughout the years. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving late, our room was saved for us. We received a gift bag for being rewards members, along with free late check out. Staff was excellent, room was clean! The complementary bath products were bath and body works, which was a huge plus. (normally really cheap products at most hotels). I needed to go to my car late at night, the night manager offered to walk me out. Hotel was extremely clean. We didn't go down to breakfast until late, so maybe that is why the choices were slim. I recommend to anyone! Also only a short walk from the beach! September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Property very close to beach, walking distance! Elevator not working so had to switch room to 1st floor for an available double bed instead of reservation for king size. Overall nice, clean property. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Hotel was pretty and staff were helpful and always smiling. The elevator was broken when I arrived and when I left the next day. They fixed the elevator then, it broke again and I had to carry my luggage(two trips) down three flights of stairs. I requested a wake up call so i could board a day fishing trip and I did not receive that. Pool and hot tub were really nice. The elevator experience was dreadful. I missed the fishing trip. Room and staff were excellent. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, reasonably priced Trash overflowing in the parking lot, a mysterious liquid oozing from the hotel, standing water, toilet was broken and not fixed, very average hotel. Would NOT recommend August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for one night Staff and cleanliness was great. The bed was far too firm to get comfortable and my wife and I tossed and turned all night. Also, I'm not sure what time the pool closes, but there were noisy people out there well past 11pm at night on Sunday, which also made it difficult to get a good nights rest. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The room was nice, the staff was friendly, but there was a musty smell in the room. The smell didn't ruin the stay because we weren't in the room very much. I purchased the "Fishing Package" that gave me a 6 can cooler, a folding chair and a child's fishing pole kit. I was expecting a decent fishing set up. I was able to keep the cooler and the chair. But for the price, I was hoping for more. Over all decent stay because of the central location and close proximity to the beach. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! I often stay at another Holiday Inn Express while on business. They do a great job. But, I was extremely pleased with the polite and friendly staff of the Port Aransas Holiday Inn Express. From the front counter to the breakfast area to the housekeeping staff, everyone was exceptional. The room was great! The "kitchen" staff at he breakfast bar did an excellent job. Thank You again. We had a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great People, Great Food Stayed in a suite and there was plenty of room for my family of five. Breakfast was awesome. It is nice and close to the beach. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast. Very relaxing August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix shower drain room 330330 Every time we took a shower water backed up and took forever to drain. Kinda gross August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not representative of Holiday Inn Express I took pictures of the room. Bugs, torn and worn carpet, worn out bedding, dirty walls, floors, bathroom, closet door broken and taped up, A/C thermostat not operating, toilet clogged, trash piled up outside the hotel, back door to the hotel was slamming closed all night. Hotel management did nothing to make better accommodations, stated the maintenance person was not there. Hotel management refused to let me out of the first night reservation- I did get out of the next two nights. Moved to another hotel. Again, I have pictures- I don't normally complain, yet this was not acceptable. I have been traveling for the past two days and see several Holiday Inn Expresses- I just keep going. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very comfortable This was one of the best places we've stayed in Port A, and will definitely be using it from now on! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it! Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing :-). The third floor AC could have been cooler but overall we were very pleased. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell! The only complaint I have was the horrible sewer smell in the bathroom. The smell of sewage in the sink was so bad we gagged every time we had to use the sink. It got to the point no one wanted to use bathroom and the smell spread to the rest of the room. There is a definite issue With the sink. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen suite, plenty of room for our family of 5 wonderful stay with our family beach is close by with in walking distance staff very friendly and helpful August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I want to give a huge shout out to the front staff. I unfortunately did not get her name, female light hair. She went over and beyond making me feel comfortable and welcome! It was a perfect "platinum Priority Club experience"! The first room I got had an odor and when I brought it to her attention, she immediately upgraded me to a room with a lot of work space. I wish I was able to stay longer because I could have gotten a lot done. I have a hearing loss and she did not lose patience conversing with me via pen/paper. I was on a half business and half pleasure trip. She recommended a restaurant and a place for me to try and fish. Both were fantastic tips for the city! I was not expecting this because most towns with an attraction such as a beach tend to be poorly run and run down. This was not the case at all. The room was wonderful and the service fantastic. I was impressed with the breakfast items. I ended up arriving at a time when it was pretty crowded. But, with a little maneuvering I was able to get my food with ease. This is definitely a 5 jalapeño rating and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one who was going down to Port Aransas! Thank you! (If you are unaware of the staff identity, I can look at my paperwork, she honestly deserves kudos for going over and beyond! I checked in about 3 pm Monday so this may help you identify her as well). July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. We only stayed one night but the staff was great. Very friendly and lots of smiles. The room was great, nice and cold. We didn't eat breakfast there so I have no idea what breakfast was like. But for a beach hotel it was clean. I've stayed in a lot of different hotels near or on the beach and this is the first one that was actually nice and clean. I'm sure we'll be back. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Get Away As a Business traveler, I stay at a lot of hotels every year and when I choose one for pleasure I am a little picky. As a last minute get away for a beach weekend I more than pleased with this hotel. Just minutes away from the beaches, quality staff, great rooms for families. The pool and spa were great after a day at the beach. Happy I chose to say at his hotel and will again on our next Beach get away! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet stay This hotel wasn't the nicest or most impressive HIE I have stayed in, however it was clean and quiet. It's an older updated hotel with average accomodations. I stayed in the king/kids combo suite with trundle beds. I wouldn't suggest the room unless you only have two small children, as there isn't enough room with 3 like I have. All in all, it's a decent hotel, but I probably wouldn't stay there again in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities unavailable! We went to this hotel specifically because it had a hot tub and internet. The hot tub was cold and the internet was out. We complained and were told that management would be notified. However, that did not help us during our stay as hot tub was not working while we were there and internet was not available for business purposes during reasonable hours anyway...we were told internet would be available some time after midnight. For spending over $200...very disappointing! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Only stayed one night, and it was very pleasant. Friendly staff and conveniently located to the beach and dining. Enjoyed the pool after a day at the beach. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Everything was great, they even have an area to set up your grill so you cook there and eat in your room. The only downside- pancake machine broke 2nd morning we were there, other than that friendly staff, clean rooms & easy check in & check out! June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room Could not get our room to cool down, was cool but not comfortable. Was in the middle of the night so we did not call front desk. Also had requested a room away from the elevator and the ice and vending machines, so guess what room we were first given. Had to request a room change. Staff was not overly friendly. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One block from beach Overall the hotel was ok. We ordered a rollaway with our reservation, when we arrived they said it was in our room, it was not. We called the front desk and an hour later went to the front desk. Still no rollaway. When they finally brought it the item was a crib not a rollaway. We sent it back another hour later the rollaway arrived. When I opened I gasped at the filth of the mattress. It was covered in stains on the mattress and zero sheets for the rollaway. I was scared to have my children to Even touch it. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service As a Platinum Elite, this was my very first time to received a letter from the Manager for thanking me for the stay. That made me feel so welcomed! I was very pleased with the service and told my wife if go on vacation soon, we have to stay here. I am so pleased and if I am pleased I am going to tell everyone. May 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>