Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! I often stay at another Holiday Inn Express while on business. They do a great job. But, I was extremely pleased with the polite and friendly staff of the Port Aransas Holiday Inn Express. From the front counter to the breakfast area to the housekeeping staff, everyone was exceptional. The room was great! The "kitchen" staff at he breakfast bar did an excellent job. Thank You again. We had a great stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great People, Great Food Stayed in a suite and there was plenty of room for my family of five. Breakfast was awesome. It is nice and close to the beach. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Walking distance to the beach, friendly staff, good breakfast. Very relaxing August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix shower drain room 330330 Every time we took a shower water backed up and took forever to drain. Kinda gross August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not representative of Holiday Inn Express I took pictures of the room. Bugs, torn and worn carpet, worn out bedding, dirty walls, floors, bathroom, closet door broken and taped up, A/C thermostat not operating, toilet clogged, trash piled up outside the hotel, back door to the hotel was slamming closed all night. Hotel management did nothing to make better accommodations, stated the maintenance person was not there. Hotel management refused to let me out of the first night reservation- I did get out of the next two nights. Moved to another hotel. Again, I have pictures- I don't normally complain, yet this was not acceptable. I have been traveling for the past two days and see several Holiday Inn Expresses- I just keep going. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very comfortable This was one of the best places we've stayed in Port A, and will definitely be using it from now on! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved it! Very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was amazing :-). The third floor AC could have been cooler but overall we were very pleased. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible smell! The only complaint I have was the horrible sewer smell in the bathroom. The smell of sewage in the sink was so bad we gagged every time we had to use the sink. It got to the point no one wanted to use bathroom and the smell spread to the rest of the room. There is a definite issue With the sink. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Queen suite, plenty of room for our family of 5 wonderful stay with our family beach is close by with in walking distance staff very friendly and helpful August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I want to give a huge shout out to the front staff. I unfortunately did not get her name, female light hair. She went over and beyond making me feel comfortable and welcome! It was a perfect "platinum Priority Club experience"! The first room I got had an odor and when I brought it to her attention, she immediately upgraded me to a room with a lot of work space. I wish I was able to stay longer because I could have gotten a lot done. I have a hearing loss and she did not lose patience conversing with me via pen/paper. I was on a half business and half pleasure trip. She recommended a restaurant and a place for me to try and fish. Both were fantastic tips for the city! I was not expecting this because most towns with an attraction such as a beach tend to be poorly run and run down. This was not the case at all. The room was wonderful and the service fantastic. I was impressed with the breakfast items. I ended up arriving at a time when it was pretty crowded. But, with a little maneuvering I was able to get my food with ease. This is definitely a 5 jalapeño rating and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any one who was going down to Port Aransas! Thank you! (If you are unaware of the staff identity, I can look at my paperwork, she honestly deserves kudos for going over and beyond! I checked in about 3 pm Monday so this may help you identify her as well). July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. We only stayed one night but the staff was great. Very friendly and lots of smiles. The room was great, nice and cold. We didn't eat breakfast there so I have no idea what breakfast was like. But for a beach hotel it was clean. I've stayed in a lot of different hotels near or on the beach and this is the first one that was actually nice and clean. I'm sure we'll be back. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Get Away As a Business traveler, I stay at a lot of hotels every year and when I choose one for pleasure I am a little picky. As a last minute get away for a beach weekend I more than pleased with this hotel. Just minutes away from the beaches, quality staff, great rooms for families. The pool and spa were great after a day at the beach. Happy I chose to say at his hotel and will again on our next Beach get away! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet stay This hotel wasn't the nicest or most impressive HIE I have stayed in, however it was clean and quiet. It's an older updated hotel with average accomodations. I stayed in the king/kids combo suite with trundle beds. I wouldn't suggest the room unless you only have two small children, as there isn't enough room with 3 like I have. All in all, it's a decent hotel, but I probably wouldn't stay there again in the future. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities unavailable! We went to this hotel specifically because it had a hot tub and internet. The hot tub was cold and the internet was out. We complained and were told that management would be notified. However, that did not help us during our stay as hot tub was not working while we were there and internet was not available for business purposes during reasonable hours anyway...we were told internet would be available some time after midnight. For spending over $200...very disappointing! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Only stayed one night, and it was very pleasant. Friendly staff and conveniently located to the beach and dining. Enjoyed the pool after a day at the beach. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Everything was great, they even have an area to set up your grill so you cook there and eat in your room. The only downside- pancake machine broke 2nd morning we were there, other than that friendly staff, clean rooms & easy check in & check out! June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room Could not get our room to cool down, was cool but not comfortable. Was in the middle of the night so we did not call front desk. Also had requested a room away from the elevator and the ice and vending machines, so guess what room we were first given. Had to request a room change. Staff was not overly friendly. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One block from beach Overall the hotel was ok. We ordered a rollaway with our reservation, when we arrived they said it was in our room, it was not. We called the front desk and an hour later went to the front desk. Still no rollaway. When they finally brought it the item was a crib not a rollaway. We sent it back another hour later the rollaway arrived. When I opened I gasped at the filth of the mattress. It was covered in stains on the mattress and zero sheets for the rollaway. I was scared to have my children to Even touch it. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service As a Platinum Elite, this was my very first time to received a letter from the Manager for thanking me for the stay. That made me feel so welcomed! I was very pleased with the service and told my wife if go on vacation soon, we have to stay here. I am so pleased and if I am pleased I am going to tell everyone. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great had a good time. will stay agin tell others thats all May 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very attentive and disorganized After checking in were informed the water would be out from 9 to noon by a note under the door. Returned to room to find there was no hot water after the outage. Took until late to repair. We had two rooms and there was a $50.00 refund for one room for the day of the outage. Should have been on both rooms! Was not a satisfying stay and not up to Holiday Inn Express experiences. Food was not good at the breakfast. Eggs were stale and chewy, ran out of decaf coffee very early and did not refill. Bathroom floor was very sticky and asked front desk for a floor cloth to clean it myself and they gave me a bath mat and did not offer to have housekeeping clean it. Staff was working on craft project at front desk. This hotel could use more professional management team. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite My buddies and I come to Port Aransas every year. This year we were able to stay in the suites on the 1st floor. We had two rooms. Very nice. I would like to get those again! Let me know. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and breakfast We're a family of four and stayed for 3 nights. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the swimming pool and hot tub were great after our daily visit to the beach. They had some wifi problems one morning but it was corrected quickly. We plan on coming back and this will be our first choice. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soap Hi there, I stay at your hotel quite a bit as well as other Holiday Inn Exp. and I'm always happy with the hotels. However, I've never been thrilled about your cinnamon smelling soap. I think it's a harsh smell and I don't like smelling cinnamon, so when the Port Aransas hotel changed their soap to a softer aroma, THANK YOU!!! Wish you would go to no sent or something lighter then cinnamon in all Holiday Inn's, but at least the Port A hotel is a start. Thanks. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but.... Nice stay, helpful staff BUT I still does not like the plastic plates, plastic glasses and plastic spoons used for the breakfast. In one hand they ask you to keep the towel several days to preserve our Earth, that s fine. I keep them a week at home. Bur I am wondering if all this breakfast plastic load are environment friendly. I would also njoy an healthier breakfast. The breakast organization has to be reviewed. The Toaster was not working properly. I have been charged before arrival. Fine it was planned. But cost for entire stay had been debited one more time on arrival. Hopefully, i have been refunded quickly. Overall rating remains positive. February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginally adequate Poor ac, facility needs extensive updating . Wi Fi non existent in the room, had to go stand in the hallway just to get email. Fruit truck never made delivery, etc. Staff tried hard and very apologetic. Owner should copy Fredericksburg facility. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room, cold cinnamon rolls and out of decaf coffee One of the darkest hotel rooms ever rented in my 50 years of travel. At breakfast most likely out of decaf coffee and cinnamon rolls were cold more often than not. Have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened and, sadly, is now showing signs of poor maintenance. Not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn property. Desk clerk exhibited poor customer service skills/attitude when we extended our stay for additional day...... February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Kudos to the ENTIRE staff at HIExpress Port Aransas. My husband stays with HI frequently for business, so we decided to try for R&R also. Front desk staff was awesome, gave good directions, suggestions, and asked for feedback to aid other guests. Also ran into another family from our area - so good taste in accommodations is contagious! Will stay again when going to the coast! January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Slow Internet and not many TV channels but nice room. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Stayed 3 nights and it was a very nice and comfortable. Staff was very nice and was very helpful throughtout my stay. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>