• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PORT ARANSAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 200 fine for undeclared pets. There's a kennel half a mile from our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science & History
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University of TX Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Public Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Horace Caldwell Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Port Aransas Hotel Located on Texas Gulf Coast

One of the best things about being a beach hotel in Port Aransas is a convenient address just 1.5 blocks from the warm sand and clear blue ocean of the Gulf of Mexico. Wake-up everyday to the sound of whistling seagulls and crashing waves when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Port Aransas - Beach Area.

From picnicking and fishing at the Mustang Island State Park to beachcombing, birding and sunbathing right outside
View More

Port Aransas Hotel Located on Texas Gulf Coast

One of the best things about being a beach hotel in Port Aransas is a convenient address just 1.5 blocks from the warm sand and clear blue ocean of the Gulf of Mexico. Wake-up everyday to the sound of whistling seagulls and crashing waves when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Port Aransas - Beach Area.

From picnicking and fishing at the Mustang Island State Park to beachcombing, birding and sunbathing right outside our doors, our beach hotel in Port Aransas puts you right in the midst of an array of outdoor activities. Feel free to play a round of golf at Newport Dunes Golf Club or watch more than 200 yachts sail in from Galveston during the annual October Harvest Moon Regatta while you're here.

With 750 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, our property is the place to "Stay Smart" for business travelers in Port Aransas, Texas. Lodging with us puts you just minutes from Harbor Island, the University of Texas Marine Science Institute and ConocoPhillips, and it gives you access to free high-speed Internet access.

With complimentary amenities like an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool and a whirlpool to guarantee a relaxing stay while you're in Port Aransas, Texas, lodging with us is a vacation dream. Fill-up with items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, then head to the beach to enjoy the rest of your stay with us!

View Less
Features
A short walk to the beach and stunning outdoor pool with swim-up benches, pool furniture, hot tub and kiddie pool allow you to easily enjoy the sunny Port Aransas weather during your hotel stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than we expected After reading the reviews we did not expect too much, however the rooms where very nice. Staff was great, and the breakfast food was excellent. Only had two morning meals so can't comment on lunch or dinners. This was obviously the off season as there where very few other guests, and it was cloudy and rainy both days so hard to make too many other judgements but it at least we did not have noise or lots of kids running around. Only issue was they ran out of hot water the second night. The main water boiler was to have already been replaced but was delayed a week they explained to us. The old one finally gave up. But they offered other the use of another hotel if we wanted, and gave us a very reasonable comp. So even with the hot water issue I have to give them a good rating as they handled it very well. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near water front the staff is awesome. The hotel is a bit old looking. if you want to be right on the water, this is the place for you. The bed was comfortable the towels are top quality. The pillows were not firm enough for me. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant nice view ratty furniture not clean food so so dirty dishes dirtty tables tea pot looks like it had never been cleaned November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location! The breakfast was good but way overpriced! I added breakfast to my reservation and still ended up paying way over $20 for breakfast for my son. I will never eat breakfast there again. The hotel was nice but was a little disappointed that there was a dirty towel and trash in the elevator and it was there for hours before it was cleaned up. Also I asked for more towels and shampoo and never got it. The hotel staff did not seem to be concerned about customer service. Other than that it was a great place to stay, the rooms were comfy and it is right on the beach which was a plus. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice and there is a bar next to the pool with a live band. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rested vacation We go on vacation once a year and we want to REST, not rush around doing a variety of things; we want to be waited on, not worry about things; going to the Holiday Inn in Corpus Christi is EXACTLY what we want in a vacation....quiet......close to beach.....good proximity to city......friendly staff November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Happy! I've stayed at this hotel for forty years and by far, this last visit has been the best! The staff were all so sweet and caring. I had a special request, and the front desk was on it! They did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We really hated to leave! We were not even out of town before we were lamenting our departure. As we drove away we were already discussing our return! We came for just a quick leisurely visit and we were so very happy we did! November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Padre Island Winner My stay at the Holiday Inn San Padre was excellent. The convenience was perfect for my reasons for staying there. It was clean and the front desk ladies were awesome. It had a beautiful pool, tiki bar and fabulous access to the beach. Many restaurants in the area if you needed choices, I would certainly stay again when I return to the area. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Sun Spree The hotel was in fine shape in all areas. I'll be staying there again . October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on the beach - seems to have been recently renovated Absolutely the best location... Staff were fabulous. Architecture looks 60s but seems to have been recently renovated inside and out so no real complaints there. Beds and linens were nice and "sharp" - mattresses definitely seemed newer. Overall a very pleasant stay and we plan on returning in the future. Oh, kudos to Gabriel (who gave us excellent tips on local food) and Abby who sent us back a charger that we had left behind but everyone was top-rate. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfy Pillows were comfy. Keep track of your belongings. Hide your medicine and supplies. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay on the beach! We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in October. The staff are all very friendly, personable, and helpful. Manager was very visible. Easy to get back to the mainland from the hotel. Enjoyed the boardwalk out back. Nice outdoor pools. Once the hotel is renovated this winter it will be the best place to stay on the beach! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Experience was great with the exception of breakfast choices on weekend, not that great and not sure if i would recommend it, did not seem to offer lunch or dinner which was disapointing in the dinning area, other was, it was a great stay and plan to do it again next year. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambience We really enjoyed our stay at the SunSpree on North Padre Island in Corpus Christi. The views of the gulf and the sound of the surf from our gulf facing balcony room were great. We really enjoyed the Tiki bar and pool area. There are several excellent dining opportunities a short drive from the hotel. Overall an excellent experience. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend getaway I love this hotel. Customer service is excellent and the staff is very nice and accomidating. We loved it soo much we booked a room for November. I can not wait to go back! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this location went above and beyond my expectations. I showed up 3 1/2 hours before check-in, and though the room was not ready at that point, it was ready well before check-in. And the staff gave me $20 off breakfast and coupons for two free drinks at the bar to make up for the wait that I caused. The only downside to this hotel is the breakfast. We had $20 off, so it was worth the reduced price, but I would not pay the full price ($11.95) for this buffet. The food was just barely better than what many hotels/motels offer for free. October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare stay! Very disappointed with the lack of professionalism with management. After their error in billing resulted in a double charge on my bill from the 11th to the 18th no one apologized, instead just kept denying by telling me it was just hold fees. NO, it was an incorrect double charge. I had to call so they could talk to my bank and they faxed a letter to the bank saying the had double charged me upon arrival. WOW what a way to start a vacation, especially when I paid top dollar for my room. Seriously what kind of Hotel negotiates mark downs of room fees in front of other guests especially when I paid way more then them, and on top of that got charged twice! You need a whole new staff except for the young lady in restaurant, and the tall slender young lady in housekeeping. Seriously I could run your hotel better by emphasizing customer service. Where was the manager when I ask for a personal call??? I was there 7 full days and two weekends. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great view of beach We are senior citizens. Our room was comfortable. We especially enjoyed the balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful gulf water. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn is always good. The staff made us feel at home. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ocean view! Our room had a wonderful view of the gulf and the jetties. The staff was helpful and very friendly. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visit Seems the Holiday is the only game in town if you want to stay at a hotel on the ocean on N. Padre. i've stayed a few times now and it has gotten better every time. We had a beach room view with balcony with a king. Very comfy. The outdoor bar is great. A band plays weekend evenings. Both pools and the hot tub are great. Breakfast and dinner are very good. The icing on the cake for me this trip was the coffee bar complete with barista. It made my day! We had a great time and would return. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Awesome experience at this hotel good bar next to the pool very friendly staff, except for the waitstaff at the restaurant clean room with great view of the beach and ocean we will def stay here again October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good sleep Great location at a decent price and decent rooms. The best part though is the proximity of the beach and a very live crowd at the bar and the swimming pool. the live band taht performed was also good. The food could have been better and also we were a party of 4 adults and a kid in the room, so we expected more towels. But as it was just a night's stay, it wasnt a big issue . Ee enjoyed the stay a lot and wished we could have stayed longer. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on the beach It was a dream come true. Living right on the beach. The ocean waves made water sounds and ocean birds made bird sounds. I stayed right on the beach. I still have not awoke yet. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our third stay We enjoy this hotel--both the location and the service--so much we've been once a year. Comfortable, roomy, with friendly service and easy access to the beach. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming service The staff made us feel very welcome. They went above and beyond to let us know they cared about how our stay was. Even overheard it was my girlfriends birthday and placed a card signed by the staff in our room when we were out. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ths property has gone downhill. Being a former employee of Holiday Inn, I expected so much more. My room wasn't ready and I checked in later than 5 p.m.. I sat in the restaurant and waited for the room to be ready, no one came and told me it was ready. I had a terrible meal and horrible margarita that I drank two sips from, couldn't finish it. When I finally got tired of waiting, I went to the desk and the clerk told me my room was ready. I get to my room and there is a gap between the door and the frame that supports it, I could see the room across the hall. The furnishings were chipped and scratched, the microwave had rust on the hinge and along the bottom of the door. The desk chair had stuffing coming out of the seams and the balcony door also had gaps along the sides and bottom. All through the night the air unit would make noises randomly and would wake me up. I have stayed at this place since 2008 and could not believe how bad it has ran down. This is NOT a Holiday Inn by reputation. I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend it to anyone. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the beach! Good choice, right on the beach, clean room, a little dated. We were there in early October, but I can imagine it could be crazy at spring break. The bar on the beach was quiet and mellow during the week. There was live music on Friday night. It was okay, depending on your music taste. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yucatan Resort on N. Padre Island? We rolled into the HI about 10 PM on a Thursday night, tired, and ready to relax. We were checked in and taking a moonlit stroll on the almost deserted beach in about 15 minutes! My inner Beach Bum was very happy. We spent four nights and had a blast. I had my AM (from the coffee bar) coffee watching the sunrise in a stormy sky. The Sand Bar (Bar) is ten steps from the pool where we spent a lot of our time. Staff and other guests were friendly. The whole experience had a sort of Yucatan resort feeling to it. The food in the restaurant on the property was excellent. There were plenty of staff to meet our needs and not one of them was anything but helpful and friendly. We have family down in that area and will definitely stay at this HI! October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and linens Overall enjoyable stay, great location. Decor is a little dated but the room was clean and comfortable. we had a balcony which I highly recommend as we enjoyed the view. October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend We will never stay here again. The beach access is the main feature that drew us to the hotel but it is not worth it. The hotel is old and looks dirty. The internet worked sporadically and the a/c was set at a high temperature and never got very cool. At times it felt hot and muggy. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the rooms were clean. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay From the reviews I was not expecting much. Check in was quick and the room was not as bad as the reviews made me think it was going to be. My wife is very picky about the hotels she visits and she did not complain at all. I will stay here again next year. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading