• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PORT ARANSAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 100 fine for undeclared pets. There's a kennel half a mile from our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of TX Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science & History
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Public Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Horace Caldwell Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Port Aransas Hotel Located on Texas Gulf Coast

One of the best things about being a beach hotel in Port Aransas is a convenient address just 1.5 blocks from the warm sand and clear blue ocean of the Gulf of Mexico. Wake-up everyday to the sound of whistling seagulls and crashing waves when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Port Aransas - Beach Area.

From picnicking and fishing at the Mustang Island State Park to beachcombing, birding and sunbathing right outside
View More

Port Aransas Hotel Located on Texas Gulf Coast

One of the best things about being a beach hotel in Port Aransas is a convenient address just 1.5 blocks from the warm sand and clear blue ocean of the Gulf of Mexico. Wake-up everyday to the sound of whistling seagulls and crashing waves when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Port Aransas - Beach Area.

From picnicking and fishing at the Mustang Island State Park to beachcombing, birding and sunbathing right outside our doors, our beach hotel in Port Aransas puts you right in the midst of an array of outdoor activities. Feel free to play a round of golf at Newport Dunes Golf Club or watch more than 200 yachts sail in from Galveston during the annual October Harvest Moon Regatta while you're here.

With 750 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, our property is the place to "Stay Smart" for business travelers in Port Aransas, Texas. Lodging with us puts you just minutes from Harbor Island, the University of Texas Marine Science Institute and ConocoPhillips, and it gives you access to free high-speed Internet access.

With complimentary amenities like an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool and a whirlpool to guarantee a relaxing stay while you're in Port Aransas, Texas, lodging with us is a vacation dream. Fill-up with items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, then head to the beach to enjoy the rest of your stay with us!

View Less
Features
A short walk to the beach and stunning outdoor pool with swim-up benches, pool furniture, hot tub and kiddie pool allow you to easily enjoy the sunny Port Aransas weather during your hotel stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No value for the cost to stay here Only thing to like about this hotel is its location. Lots of room for improvement required: the room, restaurant, lobby, elevators, staff, everything. Evidently and unfortunately, nonsmoking rules are not enforced so the place looks pretty run down for a Holiday Inn. Staff acts like you're there for them instead of the other way around. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant; food temp is almost always cold and not tasty. Improvements will not be made unless anyone at Holiday Inn cares to make them. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My 8 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. She absolutely loves the place. Very nice pool, and steps from the beach. You really don't need to leave the property to have a great experience June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Location is fabulous. Two pools overlooking the beach. Girls trip from ages 4 to 79. Everyone had a great time. Great staff, excellent bed. Good food and a great bar with live band by the pool. Couldn't have had better experience. Can't wait to return. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Was here at last minute for business. Clerk on duty was awesome and gave us same rate as Priceline express deal! Will be back if in area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Vacation This hotel suited our purposes perfectly. It was located on the beach on North Padre Island, everything worked, everything was clean, and best of all - the staff was fantastic. The person at the front desk casually asked what brought us to Padre Island and I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our 1st anniversary. Oh my .. the staff went out of their way to make our visit so pleasant. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for large family We stayed here for a quick family vacation. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. All amenities are modern and of excellent value. Our only complaint is the garbage truck came at like 0530 and woke us all up. Recommend not staying in the parking lot side balcony rooms if this will disturb you. Luckily most of us were able to go back to sleep. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience - Very enjoyable! Staff was super nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and we were well taken care of. You can't beat a hotel on a beach. We would go to the beach for a couple of hours then we could relax in our room a few steps away. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised! The website is not updated...there is no Captain Jack's restaurant and there is no outside snack bar. The rooms are old and have only two outlets...one of which is in the bathroom. Our room with a side beach view instead was a view of scaffolding which didn't really matter as the windows were so covered with salt that you couldn't see out them anyway. We are IHG club members, but were not recognized as such; we paid extra for breakfast included which we had to fight for when we got there and then go to the desk each morning to get vouchers. Was really looking forward to our stay and was very disappointed. This hotel is definitely not worth the very high price! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The room was clean and nicely decorated. The toiletries are the cheapest I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn.I think my pillows were a little smelly . I wish they had more carts to help in and out with luggage. I would go again though. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay right on the beach Great beach front hotel. Staff at the hotel and restaurant were great. "Sand Bar" bar right on hotel premises was nice. We will be back for sure this was one of the most enjoyable vacations ever. The beds where a little harder then we like but still a wonderful place to stay. Thank you May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes you get what you pay for... Rude, loud and unwilling to pay babysitting neighbors made my stay memorable because the kids locked their parents out of the room while they slept causing meltdowns... literally beating on the door at midnight for 15 minutes. While I understand staff isn't in charge of irresponsible parenting...they are in charge of wake up calls, which they forgot for my fishing crew at 5am a few hours later . Those in charge did express concern, and tried to make all okay by giving us two breakfast buffets and a few points. Food was fine on the Saturday morning buffet...floors were exceptionally dirty after the Friday night dinner. While we were the first customers at 7am,...I've spent a lifetime at Holiday Inns around the world and have never seen a dirtier floor at any of them. Maybe it being Mother's Day weekend was the problem, but I expect more from Holiday Inn. Waitress was the bright spot. She was a keeper! Went back the next morning just to visit with her. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and right on beach. Location, location, location. Great beach front hotel. Restaurant was ok, not a lot of selection. Staff at hotel and restaurant were great. We had real noisy neighbors one night, they were good to get it stopped right away. "Sand Bar" bar right on hotel premises was nice. Enjoyed our time there! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed... The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in! The bed was so hard, I could hardly sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!! And they put the beds on the wrong side of the room. Would have made more since to have the beds on the right side of the room so you could lay on the bed and see the ocean view. Very disappointed!!!!!!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach We stay for the beach ambience. Yes, this is an older hotel but it is well maintained so don't let the 70' 80-'s age deter. The staff works hard to be helpful! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room good time had by all Could have done without housecleaning gals yelling at our door each morning at 9:30 am Really enjoyed our champagne brunch on Sunday ...they kept our glasses full :) and the food was just as good. The music fri and sat night was AWSOME it just ended to early.....we had to go elsewhere . May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service - Staff - Management! I want to thank the entire management and staff for their outstanding service! This is a great hotel and you will be well taken care of during your stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Nice hotel on the beach. Room had food crumbs on table, loud knocking of the pipes at 4:30 am and trash truck loud outside window before daylight. Not a good experience, will probably pick another hotel next time we go back. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be coming back! It was clean, very comfortable, perfect location right on the beach, staff was great! In fact, he pillows were so comfortable, we want to know if there is any way to purchase them, we asked about them when we were checking out, but everyone was in a meeting. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay as usual try to stay there atleast twice a year .. always the best hotel on mustang island April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay This vacation stay was really relaxing. Using the IHG hotel finder, 6-8 Holiday Inns were located in the Corpus Christi area. We decided on this location due to the beach access. Overall, the stay was one of the best for this tour of Texas. We rested well. The dining room was wonderful. The staff were very helpful. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Hotel!!! As a person who travels frequently to the Corpus Christi area, I was very fortunate to find this hotel, but only after staying at several not so nice hotels. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Corpus Christi. The staff and manager "joe" are top-notch! April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view, a bit overpriced, bugs in the room, but not a "nightmare." The view of the beach was good, however the price #with hidden taxes not mentioned when I reserved the room online# was a bit high. You can hear through the doors to the rooms on either side. There were a half dozen or so small bugs in the room. I videotaped one of the bugs and showed it to the staff upon checkout. They said "I'm very sorry, we'll spray for bugs," but did not offer anything like a free drink at the bar, etc. Everything else about the room was standard, fine. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL this place is very nice and in a nice area... i will be back soon.. thanks for the relaxing stay April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great mattress, good energy Overall, I had a good experience at this hotel. The only complaint I have is that in the room next to mine - on my first night there the people had a huge fight after I had fallen asleep and it woke me up. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was a little worried about my reservations after reading some of the reviews. They talked about how the hotel needed to be updated and was not clean in areas. I found that to be totally untrue. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel is freshly painted and newly carpeted and very clean. The beds are amazing...I had trouble getting out of them because they are so comfortable. We will definitely stay again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for spring break My family stayed one night during spring break as our first visit to N Padre Island and we were pleased. Our room was a bit pricey but we expected that for last minute reservations during the holiday weekend. However we were right on the beach, and the room was clean and comfortable as well as modern. They have two pools, which one was heated, and a hot tub right outside with a sand bar that had a live band all weekend. We also rented a golf cart for the beach at a reasonable price. We recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be right on the beach and have a good time. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place but ... a make shift toilet ... that is permanent ... in a beach view suite? We just had a wonderful stay here with a balcony view to die for and we have attached a "delicious" balcony view of Spring Break fun! We tried the breakfast buffet for the first time and it was "cozy" with the waitresses very helpful and friendly ... if you go, ask them about who does the murals ... great stuff you will not believe. The beach scene was so nice with everyone helpful, smiling and willing to talk with Spring Breakers of forty years past. The front desk could not be nicer and when we turned in for the evening we were wonderfully surprised by the "turn down" service, which I think is knew, maybe not. That leaves the room ... it would have been super too (large sitting area, fridge, great TV, safe for valuables & balcony) except for the bathroom which is a big deal for us ... and anyone who is a veteran Spring Breaker. I have attached a picture of the "facilities" and would ask management to reconsider the "fix" ... unusual to say the least. To be honest here ... we would stay in this room again to get the beach view. Nice place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Vr T & A March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway! Hotel was clean and rooms were very nice. Staff was pleasant and very helpful! Very nice to stay right on the beach. We had a wonderful time. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel General mgr Joe D. And his staff treated us like kings for the week. Made our family feel welcome and made the trip a wonderful experience. Our news home away from home. T Moffett & Family Carrollton, Tx March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times, and as always, a great stay. The management and staff are # one. They made the stay a memorable one March 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading