• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PORT ARANSAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. 100 fine for undeclared pets. There's a kennel half a mile from our hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of TX Marine Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Corpus Christi Museum of Science & History
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Public Beach
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Horace Caldwell Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Total number of floors:3

Port Aransas Hotel Located on Texas Gulf Coast

One of the best things about being a beach hotel in Port Aransas is a convenient address just 1.5 blocks from the warm sand and clear blue ocean of the Gulf of Mexico. Wake-up everyday to the sound of whistling seagulls and crashing waves when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Port Aransas - Beach Area.

From picnicking and fishing at the Mustang Island State Park to beachcombing, birding and sunbathing right outside
View More

Port Aransas Hotel Located on Texas Gulf Coast

One of the best things about being a beach hotel in Port Aransas is a convenient address just 1.5 blocks from the warm sand and clear blue ocean of the Gulf of Mexico. Wake-up everyday to the sound of whistling seagulls and crashing waves when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Port Aransas - Beach Area.

From picnicking and fishing at the Mustang Island State Park to beachcombing, birding and sunbathing right outside our doors, our beach hotel in Port Aransas puts you right in the midst of an array of outdoor activities. Feel free to play a round of golf at Newport Dunes Golf Club or watch more than 200 yachts sail in from Galveston during the annual October Harvest Moon Regatta while you're here.

With 750 sq ft of event space and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, our property is the place to "Stay Smart" for business travelers in Port Aransas, Texas. Lodging with us puts you just minutes from Harbor Island, the University of Texas Marine Science Institute and ConocoPhillips, and it gives you access to free high-speed Internet access.

With complimentary amenities like an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool and a whirlpool to guarantee a relaxing stay while you're in Port Aransas, Texas, lodging with us is a vacation dream. Fill-up with items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, then head to the beach to enjoy the rest of your stay with us!

View Less
Features
A short walk to the beach and stunning outdoor pool with swim-up benches, pool furniture, hot tub and kiddie pool allow you to easily enjoy the sunny Port Aransas weather during your hotel stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location perfect location on the beach, staff was very friendly and helpful service was excellent, beach front room is definitely worth the extra the room was nicely decorated. I would recommend this hotel. wonderful sunrise view from the room October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view and balcony! This is our fifth stay this year. Our business has us within an hour of Corpus Christi several times a year. We always stay in this hotel. Two of the five times we extended our stay by another day just to enjoy the area and this hotel. Ocean view rooms with balcony are great and worth the extra money. Most of the year we sleep with the balcony door open to enjoy the sea breeze and surf noise in the background. We always leave relaxed and rejuvenated and looking forward to our next stay. Walks along the beach, or the seawall, at dawn and or sunset, priceless! Breakfast in the restaurant is excellent. If the beach water is too cold, they have a regular pool, heated pool and hot tub to enjoy. All of the pools have a beach view. Clearly we love the location and the facilities, but the hotel has always provided outstanding friendly service and a very clean environment. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I found it horrible that I had to walk my two small girls trough the outdoor bar area to the 2 outdoor pools. There were many drunk smoking adults and this was something no parent should have to subject their children to. About 5am it was chilly so I turned on the heater in the room when all of a sudden the smoke alarm goes off and wakes my entire family and scares the kids. I was disappointed that the entire beach area behind the hotel was taken up by some athletic event that was taking place the following day. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your bill I have never had my bill so messed up. They charged the wrong card. Then they had charged three and three credit. Got to my room and it was not clean. There was a towel down in the bathroom and beds were not made that nicely. I still love to stay at this property. I guess you can say this was not the norm for this Holiday Inn. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Booked a room at the last minute and was very impressed with the accommodating staff! We got there before check in time but we were given a room immediately. Awesome view and very comfortable bed. I'm giving the Sleep Quality a Good rating because of the pillows. We had a king size bed and the pillows were not even twin size! They were tiny! I asked for extra's but never got them. The smoke alarm was "beeping" and I told one of the housekeeping staff about it. A maintenance man came right up and fixed it. Food / beverage needs some help. We ate at the restaurant and were not impressed with quality for the price. I did enjoy the salad that came with my meal....but that was about it. I can't say enough about Kay at the front desk. She is the sweetest lady I have met in a very long time. She helped me with my boarding passes at 7am and was bright and chipper!! She was also the one who got us in a room early... One other thing I thought needs improvement...the hotel is on the beach but there is no place to rinse off your feet! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect on the beach location Side view means just that but you do still have a view. We rented a golf cart that is available to rent for beach use and it allowed us to travel much further. It was nice since my husband has a bad knee. The lobby has nice artwork that makes this location inviting. Bathrooms are updated and beds were comfortable and there was no room noises from others rooms. I would stay there again. This hotel IS on the beach and you can walk right onto the beach. That is nice. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Stay My wife and son and I stayed at this hotel Friday and Saturday night. The hotel is older, our toilet clogged and the repair man said it needed replacement parts. Why did the hotel allow this to occur - they knew the toilet was bad. Also, the maid service was not that great - we had to ask several times for extra towels and soap, the message never seemed to get communicated to the person who could provide the extra towels. As such, the service was not that great. The one good thing about this hotel is the fact that it sits right on the beach - a big plus for me and my son. This hotel is not cheap - there are other newer, better hotels close by and I would recommend them over this particular hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beach getaway yes this is an older hotel....BUT your on the beach. The customer service is fabulous and the food was great. A band on the weekend that the whole family can enjoy . AND you walk out of your room onto the beach and into the ocean!!!!!! Perfect getaway October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many locals at the pool area / Fair Service We have been coming to this hotel for the past 14 years. It was great at one time, but it seems that every time we come it gets worst and worst every year. There is always so many locals at the bar and pool area and now with the beach allowing motor vehicles to drive and park right in front of the hotel. What are we paying for now? One can rent a room at the hotels right across the road from the holiday inn for a lower price with the same values and just use the holiday inn bar and pool. We are looking for a different place to vacation at. I would not recommend this place to anyone!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay when we booked there was not a lot of imfo on the rooms. when we arrived and found that our rooms didn't face the gulf they gave us a .great deal for the rooms we wanted. in our room most was great but the fridge wasn't that cold the door to the deck had major draft that the room wouldn't cool had to use towel to stop draft other than that the room was great!! we plan on coming back for three days in sept 2014 but will ask for the room we were in room 609 hopefully by then the draft issue will be fixed.along with the fridge most staff was great the sand bar bartenders was grade [ A ] we loved being out there with them as far as the bar inside the bar tender wasn't as friendly. The pools were clean along with the exterior areas over all the stay was nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Tear it down and build a new one! This hotel has a good front desk staff, interesting aquarium built into the front desk, and pretty ocean themed murals on the walls - that's about the nicest things I can say about it. It's old and worn out and needs more than just updating. When I opened the balcony door I found a bunch of towels piled outside around the base of the door which I think was to try to help keep the humidity out of the room. The exposed toilet plumbing is rusty and corroded. The handle in the bathtub fell off when I went to turn the water on. The small round table and three chairs were chipped, scratched and SO dirty, I had difficulty making myself handle them to just pull them out of our way. Face it, this hotel has seen better days and it's time to replace it. The best part about it is the location. Right on the beach with a nice boardwalk extending in both directions for some distance. I have stayed here only once before and was very hesitant to do it again, but with the lack of other places with a location this good I just sucked it up and did it. The bed was WAY too high for a person of my height 5'4", but once I got up on it at least it was clean and comfortable. So, if you don't mind a "two star" room to have the satisfaction of a "five star" ocean front location you won't mind staying here. I probably won't again unless or until they build something new. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvment We have stayed at this Holiday in the past and it was a great stay. This past September, 2013 our stay was not very good. The microwave did not work, the AC didn't work when we first arrived but was fixed quickly. Housekeeping never came to clean our room and we were out of the room from 8:30 am to 4:30pm. We had to go and ask for towels. The bartender was rude and the drinks were so bad we took them back and didn't return there the rest of our stay. With being so close to the beach the pools were full of people from the beach. Peopole in tents from the beach were using the pool and it made it very crowded. On the morning we were to check out housekeeping came at 9:00am and ask when we would be leaving. The front office staff were very pleasant and seemed truly concerned about our complaints. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on the Beach!! Just spent one night but really enjoyed it. The Inn is close to the National Seashore and right on the beach on N. Padre. The staff was just lovely and professional, the room was wonderfully clean and the ambience was great. I didn't eat there so I cannot comment on the dining room. I would highly recommend this as a lovely get-away close to home. MJBailey October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love at first stay This was my first trip to North Padre. I've been to Port A twice, Corpus Christi, and South Padre Island beaches this summer, and North Padre island was my favorite beach. This is a lovely place. I had breakfast at the in-hotel restaurant twice and had dinner once. Everything was very good! I liked that there were two pools. It was nice not having to share the swimming pool with 100 children because the larger pool is 4-8ft. The beach access is perfect, and this hotel has the best toiletries any hotel has had that I've ever stayed at. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ralph I find the hotel a good value and easy place to relax. I recommend the beds get new matresses and the towels are very rough. I still like the property and staff. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will go every year! Fantastic location, staff was amazing! Front deak clerk new it was my birthday and had champagne in the room when we got in from the beach. Beds were super compfy!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect from a good hotel I rented the best ocean view with balcony room. The room did not smell fresh and clean. The mini fridge did not work. It had to be replaced twice to finally get one that worked. The bathroom only had scalding hot water. It was also leaking under the sink. I had to call maintenance 3 time to finally get it fixed. The carpet outside the room in the hallway stay soaked all the time. The cleaning crew did not replace the in-room coffee. For what could be a very nice beachfront hotel, it was a very disappointing experience. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunflower seeds in corners of room but great beach location My husband and I stayed here with a friend visiting from Brazil. The staff was friendly and let us have late check out. The room itself was fine, however there were sunflower seeds on the floor in the corners. Also, housekeeping had not given us any shampoo, conditioner only. That being said, the hotel is in a great beach location and we had a great time splashing around. Didn't use the outdoor pool but it looked a lot smaller than on the photos I saw. We found the food in the area to be a bit lacking and ended up going to Aransas for breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time We had a wonderful stay. So restful. The staff was great. thank you Holiday Inn for the gift bag we received as Priority Club members. Can't wait to come back! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique problems Problems: 1) The "key" to enter the room seldom worked. A new "key" was not much better. Usually took 6 or more tries to open the door. 2) Absolutely no cold water in bathroom in the AM; a shower was impossible as water was scalding hot. Interesting--the water in the toilet bowl was hot ! Uh? 3) The door to the porch (facing the Gulf) had a door handle about to fall off. We've been going to this hotel for about 20-years and it seems that every time we have some difficulty with the accomodations. What keeps us coming is the splendid location by the Gulf. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ocean view beware of what is referred to as an "ocean view", you could be staring at a parking lot September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, nice bathroom My stay was last minute on a busy weekend and was easily accommodated. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great and with a fantastic view! Just an all around fun place to stay right on the beach! September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at teh Beach My husband & I went to the beach for our anniversary. The young lady checking us in asked if we were there celebrating a special occasion and sent up a bottle of champagne for us which was totally unexpected and delightful. We've been to many beach hotels and know that in that salty, wet environment it is difficult to maintain appearance & cleanliness; however, most hotels do a better job than this one. The lobby, restaurant, halls & rooms need to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. The breakfast buffet was not as fresh and good as some of the free ones we've gotten at other hotels. We love that this facility is right on the beach and the staff was interested and friendly, but the facility is lacking. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but not worth the price The night we checked in, we went up to our "standard" room. It was kind of run down and dingy. Because of that and the size, we decided it would be best to upgrade to a suite since we were going to be staying for 3 days with 2 adults and 2 kids. The suite was around $100 extra per night! The suite was not any nicer than the standard room and wasn't much bigger. I wanted to check out and find a nicer hotel, but my husband talked me into staying because we wouldn't be spending much time in our room. I usually love staying at Holiday Inns, but this one did not impress me. My opinion is that the hotel is WAY over priced... you are definitely paying for the location. My husband went to the bar one night and the drinks were really high priced! One of the days we were there, one of hotel pools was full of bugs. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great spot for a weekend getaway We have stayed here on multiple occasions & will most likely stay here again. We love being so close to the beach and having the pools as well. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and great room Only minor thing was requested a beachfront view and if I looked hard at an angle I could see the beach. I thought it would be a room facing the beach when I made the reservation on line and paid the extra fee for beachfront view. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location, a little pricey I liked the hotel room it was very comfortable, really great location, great staff, just very pricey. Only so-so food in the restaurant, and expensive. No free breakfast like most Holiday Inns, and the bar doesn't open until noon, so no bloody mary or mimosa's for brunch. The only really bad part of the stay were the extremely rowdy fraternity crowd from Trinity University. The fraternity was extremely rude, and verbally abusive especially to the poor staff. It would be nice if they had a 23-25 and over rental rule for the price of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever First and last time with this hotel. Air conditioner did not work.. They sent someone up to fix it but it wasn't fixed. Housekeeping did not do a good job of cleaning.. Floors not vacuumed. No trash bags. Dirty sink and tub.. We ate breakfast at their restaurant.. Kids were upset no bananas.. No wheat toast.. Out of everything g we asked for.. I'll stay in town next time and forgo the beach view September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to everything My 3rd time to come to this location. Although its a little pricy I love the location. Rooms are clean and comfortable and will definitely come back. Also staff is very friendly and the restaurant ladies are the same & very nice. Would like to see an update! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Had a great time. Clean and comfortable beds. Great view of the ocean and cabana. Very friendly and helpful. September 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading