Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE AND QUIET I LOVE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. IT'S CONVENIENT TO WHERE I NEED TO BE. BREAKFAST IS ALWAYS GOOD. THE STAFF ALWAYS FRIENDLY. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay in Port Arthur The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Port Arthur (Central Mall) is a lovely hotel. Clean, bright interior, with cozy gathering areas. Friendly staff, eager to please. Terrific location within walking distance to a shopping mall (Target, Dilliards, Sears, JC Penneys to name a few of the stores). This is the place to stay in the Golden Triangle. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were in town for a family visit. We stayed for three nights at the Holiday Express. The room was very clean, and the accommodations very comfortable. The breakfast selections were very good, including several juice and milk choices. We will definitely stay at this location again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very nice, great check in service, hotel was great August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I will stay at this hotel again. It was convenient, clean, and the staff took care of all my needs. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ONLY place I'll stay in this area Top notch service, great staff, clean rooms, and great price. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Impressive hotel. Clean, well-maintained and modern. Nice lobby and beautiful breakfast area. Guest room was also very nice with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience out of all Holiday Inns All night the front desk staff was talking with a very loud voice. I went out once and asked why it was so loud in that area. She was able to keep it down for five minutes I also called the desk several times. It took her a long time to shut up and answer the phone. I was in room 106 and everything funneled right to my room. I was going to ask for a new room but was so exhausted by then from my drive down there I didnt think about it until 4am. When I did call all she said was okay and hung up. This didn't quiet her. I got no sleep that night and went to work exhausted then had to drive home in thunder storm's for 6 hours. I'm surprised I made the drive with out killing myself and others. Then the food in the morning was bad. The eggs were watery and the sausage gravy had no taste. I dumped plates of food and ended up eating a bowl of cold cereal. The hotel the other guys I worked with was great and relaxing with a great breakfast according to them. I will never stay at this place again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and up to date This hotel was clean, well decorated and the staff was friendly. THe breakfast bar was very good with a good selection. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are nice Not sure if the room was advertised as a suite but it was very big with a separate sofa area and sink/microwave. Very relaxing room. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quite hotel Great place to stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility and Staff great experirnce, sleep like a baby, Food was excellent, Parking was adequiet July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay Stayed at this hotel for business purposes. Room was clean and staff were nice. I enjoyed my sleep after long hours of meeting. Would defintitely recommend to everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bait and Switch I reserved a 2 bed Queen Suite that had a roll out bed as well. It said it would sleep six. I booked myself and family for a total of five people. When I checked in, I was told that the room I had reserved was already taken. The person at the desk had no explanation of why. She said she had a roll away bed that she could put in our standard 2 Queen bed room. So after a long drive to hotel, I now had to help fit a roll away bed in a very tight space of the room. I had to help move some furniture in the room to make the roll away fit. We spent the next two days in this very confined space. Did I mention that I am a Priority Club Gold member? They didn't acknowledge this either. We chose this hotel based on the size of the room not the location. It was very disappointing. I should have taken a picture of this and posted it as well, but I didn't think of it. I hope this is not their common practice. I also paid a higher price for the extra bonus points for the room. I don't know if I got those or not. Other than that the hotel is nice, but it's hard to overlook being crammed into a room when I was planning on that set up. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but had problems with payment The room was great. Problem began when checking out. I had used a credit card for the hold for the room and informed staff would be paying via debit card upon checkout. When checking out I was told the credit card hold would be released. That didn't happen,the debit card was charged and so was the credit card. Took almost two weeks and several phone calls to get it cleared up. Was very frustrating to say the least. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High School Reunion-Host Hotel Great weekend stay! Wish the mattress would have been a little softer. That was really my only complaint. Will still come back again! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but no ABC and terrible internet Overall this hotel is consistently good, the best I have found in the area. However, they refuse to add ABC to their otherwise good channel selection. This caused me to miss some of the NBA finals this year and last year. I complained last year to deaf ears. Also, the wireless internet is almost worthless, slow, weak. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff The rooms are spacious, clean and the staff is wonderful. I would recommend this location. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch As always excellent in all fields Room was clean as well as all of the grounds Staff went above and beyond June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Clean and Convenient Property I had one slip up, I wasn't told my IHG card was linked to my Debit card. I was there on business and the room was to be direct billed to my company that set the reservations. But somehow the bill was put on my debit card. This drained my checking and Overdraft which left a bad taste in my mouth seeing that was my form of payment for the week to eat! IT took 5 days for the charge to be reversed. I was not angry but hungry. I still recommend the property but be sure to know if you have alternative payment besides the account attached to the card, insure it is done correctly. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room was very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was great. Only stayed one night but will stay again and will recommend to my work associates! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not follow through I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times the past several months and every time I ask for the top floor to avoid noise from the the floors above other rooms the request has not been granted because they say they do not get it. Thank goodness I will not have to return to this area. My suggestion is that if you have any special requests is to call the hotel ahead of time to make sure they will be granted. Being a Platinum member they did not look to see my status was updated from the time I booked the room and still assumed I was a Gold member. I would suggest the Holiday Inn down the street, it looks old from the outside, but the rooms are updated and the staff is much better! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better this time around This stay was better. A hiccup did occur when I was checking in because my request to be in a top floor room was not met (I do not like noise from rooms above me, people forget there are rooms below them and walk very heavy). The check in clerk was VERY nice and did put me in a 4th floor room. After having 6 flights in 4 days it was nice to be able to get some good sleep! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep and relax on the road exellent receptionist, polite, charming and a good knowledge of the needed subjects. First class, cleaning and confortable room and bed. Good hiking and shopping possibilities around the hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, clean and very friendly staff I typically stay at the Comfort Inn down the street but decided to try Holiday Inn Express. It was a few dollars cheaper and by far the superior hotel. Very clean, modern, friendly staff, and the bed linens were superb!! I will definitely stay here on my next business trip. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay As usual, greeted and welcomed when checking in. Very courteous and prompt. This was my 5th or 6th time staying here. Its quiet and easy to get to. The Target store behind the hotel has a Starbucks and anything else that may be needed. Location is on main strip so all kinds of eating places are within a couple miles, round trip! I will be staying here more in the future, rest assured! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a very clean hotel. From the moment we walked in to the time we left we felt like every employee treated us with great professionalism. It was refreshing to have a great experience like this. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff We stay at this particular hotel when we travel to that area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk welcomed us as a rewards member. The inside is always clean and the grounds are kept nice also. The housekeeping staff is cordial. This hotel is our most favorite. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth it Fair pricing, cleanness, comfort, amenities, convenience - it's all there. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with great amenities We found our room to be larger than other hotels, with very comfortable beds, Bath and Body Works toiletries, a refrigerator and a microwave, and a nice breakfast assortment. My only complaint is that the shower water was not hot enough; it was warm but not hot. Other than that, no problems at all. December 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>