Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like bed Very comfortable and friendly.good location .I enjoyed walking in feeling welcomed,rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very very fresh well cooked and attendant was very attentive.Area was kept cleaned. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience Excellent hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. Nicole was on duty when we arrived and provided the best and most professional greeting and assistance we experienced during our 4 day road trip to Florida. She should be commended for her professionalism and recognized by her management team. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be pleased to return. The hotel is conveniently located near a number of restaurants and a WalMart if that were required. Hotel was quiet, clean and secure. JMc14 June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel This hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly and professional! We would stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice,will stay here again good location for us,very good stay.plan to stay again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel The Holiday Inn Express in Port Charlotte rolls out the welcome mat and continued the efficient service throughout our stay. We loved the location near the highway, lots of stores and places to eat, and at the front desk they have directions for everything. Our room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast has something for everyone. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service comfortable rooms the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Staff ! Best bang for your money in the area, and conveniently located. I also managed to leave a new electronic "toy" , that I also vitally use for business. By the time I realized it - they had already called my home (join the rewards program) and held it for me. Hats off to great service & their integrity. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Port Charlotte stay enjoyable Our stay was exceptional. Food and kitchen attendant were great. The location was very accessible to everything we needed. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Would stay in this hotel only if nothing else was available - signs indicate they are up grading but there was no sign if work started April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and quality holiday inn had a wonderful stay at this holiday inn express. plan on staying there again next spring break. no issues on anything and staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Express I thought the breakfast offering should be expanded to order dishes you prefer. March 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for a short stay We stayed here for 5 nights. I would recommend for an overnight stay or a couple of nights only. The room was worn and the air conditioner and refrigerator were extremely loud. The bed was comfortable though. The staff was very nice and the woman that took care of the breakfast bar did a fabulous job! March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money would not stay there again not worth the money. needs an update and remodel March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful at checkin/checkout. Very nice room. No office chair at desk in room when working on computer. Had smoking rooms available. A ! Why not have windows that open in smoking rooms?! Most smokers/guest would prefer to keep window open when smoking. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit Would like to see Wired Internet option. Room was expensive for the amenities. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Clean, great breakfast, nice heated pool. Best place we stayed in Florida. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Sharon that works on breakfast was great. The only problem I had with this stay was a musty order in the room when you first entered. Very quickly you became accustomed to it and didn't notice it any more. I wasn't sure if this was from cleaning chemicals or dampness in the room. I didn't notice it anywhere else in the hotel. Also, we had trouble finding the hotel. Even though it is located in Port Charlotte the zip code is for Punta Gorda. Our GPS kept telling us the location didn't exist. It would have been good to know this ahead of time. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I was put in the first room right next to the check in desk on the first floor. Housekeeping was right across the hall from my room. I was also right next to the business center & breakfast area. Outside my window was a patio with a very bright light that was on every night, all night. I was there for business purposes & needed to sleep but that just didn't happen due to noise from the desk etc. Also, whenever the people in the room above me walked around, the ceiling squeaked. I had to put a blanket on top of the ac unit under the window sill to block out the patio light each night. My second night there, it sounded like there was a herd of elephants overhead. This caused me to have to set the ac at 65 degrees to provide white noise all night to drown out the elephants. When I was trying to watch tv, cbs was not available???? When I went to breakfast the next morning, I found that a team of baseball players were overtaking the area. That was probably the "elephant herd". There should be some kind of rules for people to be quiet to not bother other guests. So I would NOT want to go back there. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Stayed at this Hotel for four nights and have to say it was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a very long time. Wished I owned one!! I forgot to get the brand name. The pool area, although small was very nice as well as clean. The staff was very accommodating, friendly. My only complaint was the sound proofing of the rooms...I was on the first floor and the Hotel did have a large contingent of college baseball players staying there. The noise from the floor above me was pretty bad, even to the point where I had to contact the front desk to have them please call the room and ask them to stop dancing or jumping up and down or whatever they were doing. Sounded like each person had their baseball cleats on... other than that it is a nicely run hotel. Also, the wifi system should be enhanced as it was difficult to get on, maybe due to the number of people trying to use it at the same time. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff more than accommodateing! We stayed 2 nights. We were thankful the hotel was able to accomadating us! We did have to move rooms due to us requesting to stay an additional night, the staff even offered to help us move our belongings to the new room! Our only negative experience is that room #126 had a very unpleasant order. We did go to the front desk and ask for room spray which helped for a short time, we believe the foul order was coming from the heat/cooling unit. Again overall everything was great! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, secure, and comfortable. All was fine except I would have liked to have had more variety of fresh fruit at breakfast and the heater/AC was a little noisy. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed They can do better in customer service to at least compensate for any inconvenience. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Smoking room reeked of smoke. Requested move to non-smoking, but no rooms available. Attendent was to put air cleaner in room. No avail. Room reeked. A/C unit very loud when compressor shut off. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I am a Gold Elite IHG member and always try to stay at an IHG hotel. However this HIE in Port Charlotte is not one I will stay at again. The room smelled dirty( possibly from a smoker or pet have been in the room), the carpet was dirty and stained and the side chair was so dirty I had to put towels over it to sit in it. The noise from the fresh air fan apparently was just above my room and it sounded like jet airplane taking off 24/7. The internet service kept going off and on and when I told the front desk still nothing was done. I was unable to do my reports and other business computer work that I needed to do that evening. Breakfast bar was OK but the hotel owner obviously gouges everyone in season for a below average hotel. Price was twice what I typically pay for HIE stays even in larger cities. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in a convenient location We were vacationing in the area and wanted to spend roughly half of our time in the Ft. Myers/Naples area and the other half in the Sarasota/Bradenton/Clearwater area. This hotel was perfectly located for our purposes. The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked with fresh fruit, breads, bagels and muffins, pancakes, eggs and assorted desserts. The room was plenty large and comfortable. The only downside was a noisy air conditioning unit but overall it was a very satisfying stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for weary travelers We were very fortunate to get a room b/c we didn't have prior reservations and most surrounding hotels were booked. The front desk agent was very helpful and asked if I am a Priority Club/IHG member. The heated outdoor pool was a wonderful surprise. Wish the breakfast choices included more fruit and lean protein such as turkey bacon. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! The room and whole facility was neat and clean, and the laundry room and exercise equipment were conveniently located. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful when answering questions concerning the area/culture. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Overall the hotel is above average, as the majority of Holiday Inn Express Hotels go. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, enough towels were available. Guest laundry was working and was an added convenience (inexpensive also). Breakfast was average. The only complaint was that the young female desk clerk was not helpful at all with a maintenance issue. The bathroom vent ran constantly, and was very noisy. There was no switch to shut it off. The clerk said she would have someone come to look at it, only to find out the next morning that maintenance wasn't even there to check it. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice confortable room Easy check in/out, friendly staff, nice room, nice location February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great service This was a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great! February 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>