Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Sharon that works on breakfast was great. The only problem I had with this stay was a musty order in the room when you first entered. Very quickly you became accustomed to it and didn't notice it any more. I wasn't sure if this was from cleaning chemicals or dampness in the room. I didn't notice it anywhere else in the hotel. Also, we had trouble finding the hotel. Even though it is located in Port Charlotte the zip code is for Punta Gorda. Our GPS kept telling us the location didn't exist. It would have been good to know this ahead of time. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience I was put in the first room right next to the check in desk on the first floor. Housekeeping was right across the hall from my room. I was also right next to the business center & breakfast area. Outside my window was a patio with a very bright light that was on every night, all night. I was there for business purposes & needed to sleep but that just didn't happen due to noise from the desk etc. Also, whenever the people in the room above me walked around, the ceiling squeaked. I had to put a blanket on top of the ac unit under the window sill to block out the patio light each night. My second night there, it sounded like there was a herd of elephants overhead. This caused me to have to set the ac at 65 degrees to provide white noise all night to drown out the elephants. When I was trying to watch tv, cbs was not available???? When I went to breakfast the next morning, I found that a team of baseball players were overtaking the area. That was probably the "elephant herd". There should be some kind of rules for people to be quiet to not bother other guests. So I would NOT want to go back there. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed Stayed at this Hotel for four nights and have to say it was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a very long time. Wished I owned one!! I forgot to get the brand name. The pool area, although small was very nice as well as clean. The staff was very accommodating, friendly. My only complaint was the sound proofing of the rooms...I was on the first floor and the Hotel did have a large contingent of college baseball players staying there. The noise from the floor above me was pretty bad, even to the point where I had to contact the front desk to have them please call the room and ask them to stop dancing or jumping up and down or whatever they were doing. Sounded like each person had their baseball cleats on... other than that it is a nicely run hotel. Also, the wifi system should be enhanced as it was difficult to get on, maybe due to the number of people trying to use it at the same time. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff more than accommodateing! We stayed 2 nights. We were thankful the hotel was able to accomadating us! We did have to move rooms due to us requesting to stay an additional night, the staff even offered to help us move our belongings to the new room! Our only negative experience is that room #126 had a very unpleasant order. We did go to the front desk and ask for room spray which helped for a short time, we believe the foul order was coming from the heat/cooling unit. Again overall everything was great! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, secure, and comfortable. All was fine except I would have liked to have had more variety of fresh fruit at breakfast and the heater/AC was a little noisy. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed They can do better in customer service to at least compensate for any inconvenience. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Smoking room reeked of smoke. Requested move to non-smoking, but no rooms available. Attendent was to put air cleaner in room. No avail. Room reeked. A/C unit very loud when compressor shut off. March 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I am a Gold Elite IHG member and always try to stay at an IHG hotel. However this HIE in Port Charlotte is not one I will stay at again. The room smelled dirty( possibly from a smoker or pet have been in the room), the carpet was dirty and stained and the side chair was so dirty I had to put towels over it to sit in it. The noise from the fresh air fan apparently was just above my room and it sounded like jet airplane taking off 24/7. The internet service kept going off and on and when I told the front desk still nothing was done. I was unable to do my reports and other business computer work that I needed to do that evening. Breakfast bar was OK but the hotel owner obviously gouges everyone in season for a below average hotel. Price was twice what I typically pay for HIE stays even in larger cities. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in a convenient location We were vacationing in the area and wanted to spend roughly half of our time in the Ft. Myers/Naples area and the other half in the Sarasota/Bradenton/Clearwater area. This hotel was perfectly located for our purposes. The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked with fresh fruit, breads, bagels and muffins, pancakes, eggs and assorted desserts. The room was plenty large and comfortable. The only downside was a noisy air conditioning unit but overall it was a very satisfying stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for weary travelers We were very fortunate to get a room b/c we didn't have prior reservations and most surrounding hotels were booked. The front desk agent was very helpful and asked if I am a Priority Club/IHG member. The heated outdoor pool was a wonderful surprise. Wish the breakfast choices included more fruit and lean protein such as turkey bacon. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! The room and whole facility was neat and clean, and the laundry room and exercise equipment were conveniently located. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful when answering questions concerning the area/culture. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Overall the hotel is above average, as the majority of Holiday Inn Express Hotels go. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, enough towels were available. Guest laundry was working and was an added convenience (inexpensive also). Breakfast was average. The only complaint was that the young female desk clerk was not helpful at all with a maintenance issue. The bathroom vent ran constantly, and was very noisy. There was no switch to shut it off. The clerk said she would have someone come to look at it, only to find out the next morning that maintenance wasn't even there to check it. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice confortable room Easy check in/out, friendly staff, nice room, nice location February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great service This was a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our single day stay was enjoyable. Would return. Did not use the breakfast facilities because we were invited elsewhere. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Everything was better than I had hoped for. No surprises, just a great time at the pool and with friends. Looking forward to my next stay at this Holiday Express. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Rooms This hotel was very clean and had a wonderful staff. The best I've seen in a while. Breakfast was good as well February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very helpful Nicole and Sandra were extremely helpful and very friendly. I will stay with you again in the future for sure.I recommend your hotel to my family and friends. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent manager response We had two minor problems both of which were addressed. The mgr. apologized and gave us a discount...nice lady. I am a Priority Member and will continue to patronize these hotels January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Excellent Service The suite was spacious and nice. The staff was very freindly and helpful in finding places to visit and eat. We spent two nights there and will come back again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The staff was excellant the rooms clean and comfortable. I would definately stay at this facility again. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planned one night, stayed five! We checked in, planning to stay just one night, our plans for the remainder of the week still up in the air. After seeing the spacious suite and the comfortable bed, we decided to stay for 4 more nights. This became our base of operations for the rest of our stay on the west coast of Florida. The King Suite included a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, set up nicely with a "bar' sink. The sitting area was a pleasant change from only having the bed to sit on for light meals, planning our adventures, etc. We enjoyed our stay very much! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed and will be back I had an amazing experience, under a quite stressful family emergency we stay at this facility. The staff accommodated my needs and were overly helpful. The breakfast was way above average and the staff handling the food was helpful. I had a restful experience and was surprised at the value for my dollar. I have stay at expensive hotels all over and not receive the kind, patient, and thorough help from the staff. This will be my new favorite hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas with Family Excellent in every aspect. The managers and staff were always helpful and pleasant. When coming down late for breakfast, we were treated so nice and it was certainly more than we expected. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I spent 4 nights at this hotel traveling on business. The room was clean and comfortable and a good size suite type. The bed was very comfortable. My birthday fell during my stay, my husband and daughter joined me mid week to celebrate - the staff assisted me in booking an extra room right across the hall on short notice. Oh, and every staff I encountered that day wished me a happy birthday. It would be nice to see this hotel get a face lift as it looks like an older property - but over all I cannot complain about my accommodations at all. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have always stayed at this location when I am down visiting family. This time we were having a celebration of life for my aunt that passed away and Everybody there was so nice. They allowed me to use their lobby lounge for the celebration. All the staff was great as they always are when I stay, but they were extra kind to everybody there . I will continue to stay there when I am down south and would reccomend this place to anybody. They are great. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I awoke with a terrible headache and discovered I had no Tylenol with me. Went to the front desk and was told they do not have such items (disappointed with that.) BUT, Jaci who was in charged of the breakfast are was kind enough to drive down the street and purchase the tylenol for me. That's SUPER SERVICE! What a charming and thoughtful lady. She deserves a bonus! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express I'm a "road warrior." Over 100 days in hotels, IHG platinum since they rolled it out. I stay in the IHG family a lot. You always know what you get with a HI Express; that’s nice. I called the hotel in advance of arrival for local information and the lady was very nice. Same when I checked in; top notch. Nice room, A/C worked great, good TV, and a nice bed. What else do you need! One minor irritant, and this is not unique to this hotel: Ice machine on the ground floor only. I never understand why hotels can’t put an ice machine on every floor. I like to get up and fix an iced tea early in the morning; I don’t want to have to get dressed and go up or down an elevator to get ice. When you travel like I do, you notice small things. I’ll be back again. I hope they have more than one ice machine then. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Overall experience was very good. Hotel is very clean, and staff is great! November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor managment I had a couple of problems with this hotel. I am a Platinum priority club member and was disappointed with the staff. I requested a call from the General Manager and I never received it. Very unhappy about that. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>