Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 423 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is in a convenient location to explore the Port Clinton area. The breakfast was really good, hot and lots of selections. I will stay here on my next visit to Lake Erie!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great breakfast offering

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast is a great addition. The rooms were clean when we checked in, however, room service was not provided to us. We had to call the front desk for towels, trash bags, toilet paper, and toiletries.The front desk did bring these items up to use, but did not take the dirty towels or trash out so they had to stay in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

July 15, 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay and were treated very nicely. Clean room. Great overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 12, 2016

club

Has a wonderful stay the bed so comfortable had a great night sleep. The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the area. The hotel lobby and patio was great for relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel was booked solid for the holiday weekend, but the staff was great. Things where a bit hectic and crowded because of all the Cedar Point and Island vacationers, but this business traveler didn't mind too much. Staff was attentive, but overworked ;-).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello JDeCamp, We are so happy that you had a great stay on business. It was our pleasure having you with us. Thanks for your concern about the overworked but attentive staff: ). We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 11, 2016

club

This location is very convenient if one is going to visit any of the islands north of Port Catawba/Marblehead, Ohio. Free shuttle service to and from the ferris is also available.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary weekend

By

June 30, 2016

club

The staff was courteous and helpful.
We enjoyed having shuttle service to Jet Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear LLR7, Thank you for choosing us to share your anniversary with. We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the shuttle to the Jet Express. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. It was obvious that management has done a good job of coaching the staff.

The only thing I lacked and this is very minor is brighter light bulbs in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello DavidCK, Thank you for such a positive and rewarding review. We take great pride in our customer service and we are so proud when a guest recognizes our efforts. Thank you for the suggestions of brighter bulbs for the rooms; I will forward your idea onto the appropriate departments. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and for choosing us as your lodging choice; we appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Slightly pricey for a Holiday Inn Express but worth it

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great amenities for a Holiday Inn express. The heated pool and Jacuzzi were nice surprises. Breakfast was great. Rooms a bit small and carpets seemed a little damp. Tiny bathrooms but otherwise great place to stay for a night or two.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello Jitster, Thank you for choosing us as your Port Clinton get away. It was our pleasure having you with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Sorry for the damp carpet in your room. We hope to see you again. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Clean but over priced

By

June 22, 2016

club

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night in June 2016. Check in was a little slow. Our room and bathroom were clean. The air conditioner seemed to be working but the humidity in the room was too high. Our mattress was quite soft resulting in not getting a good nights sleep. The breakfast was average. Coffee and cinnamon rolls are excellent. The rest of breakfast offerings were average at best. The common areas are nice and comfortable. We did not use the pool or exercise room. We were here during a may fly hatch. There were everywhere outside. On all the walls and windows of the hotel as well as on the cars. Piles of them were on the ground in the mornings. Check out was smooth and simple. Our bill was accurate. Room prices were high compared to the type and quality of rooms available. Supply and demand probably drove this. Overall, we would consider staying here again but would check other locations first before doing so.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hello The Spartan644, Thank you for spending some time with us. We greatly appreciate you as our guest. Our breakfast is outstanding and we are so happy you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. The May Fly hatching is something that we put up with living by the water. It happens twice a year and there is nothing we can do about it. The do love light so therefore cling to the sides of the buildings, cars, light poles, and light colored clothing. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

June 21, 2016

club

friendly staff pretty nice room lamp needed dusted

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

The staff is friendly and the hotel is in good shape. The breakfast choices are fair.

Read More
Read Less