Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, bad location The front desk service was good. No complaint The breakfast was fine. Warm, fresh, No complaints Pool, fitness room was clean and kept up Clean room The complaints i do have; Coffee; Coffee in the lobby, if not got in the AM, is likely cold. Its not kept hot throughout the day. When i get in, i like a hot cup of coffee. I checked 3 coffee containers down in the lobby and they were all full of cold coffee. I was disappointed that the coffee was available, but not maintained and ice cold. Im not an "iced coffee" type of guy. AT&T Cell Signal There was little to no cell signal in the room. Thats not the hotels fault i dont think? AT&T apparently doesnt have good cell reception in Port Clinton in this area. Nonetheless, i was without cell signal in my room. Made for an uncomfortable stay. WIFI; WIFI although on, was non existant in the room. Down the hall it was a great signal but in Room 234, there was no WIFI. It may pick up a single bar at times but a minute later it would drop the signal completely. My Iphone, and blackberry, and Laptop would not hold or aquire the weak WIFI signal. Advertising WIFI was a false statement for a hotel to make if their signal is too weak to reach the rooms. Missing items in the room; There was no bar soap in the bathroom. I found shampoo and conditioner, lotion, but no bar soap. When the room was cleaned they restocked the bar soap. Same goes for the Coffee in the room. It was missing. (why i went downstairs in my above comment about the coffee). Again, when the room was serviced the following day they restocked the coffee. Point is, those items should have been present upon my check in. They were not. Overall I had an OK stay but the above items have me thinking i may check out another hotel next time. Our company is up in the area every year and we always stay here. It may be time to see what else Port Clinton has to offer. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I plan on visiting again soon I had a pleasant stay, hot tub and pool was great. Staff was top notch and very quick to check me in. No complaints. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay! After sleeping elsewhere for a night in less than desirable conditions, I went looking for another hotel. I stopped in and the staff were extremely understanding and told me they would call if something came available. Lucky for me a room opened up and they called me right away! Very glad they took the time to help out someone stuck in a jam. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff I always enjoy my stay here and the staff is amazing February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king suite Our room was very clean and comfortable. All staff members were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We definitely plan to stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and thoughtful staff. Customer care really is recognized here. Our first time there. Great location and the staff was very friendly. Love having a pool and hot tub to relax in and unwind the day. Really appreciated the customer care. Love being a platinum member and the extras that build on the concept. Thank you for meeting my requests and calling me with the details. That was a great way to begin a great stay. That will be my place to recommend to others for sure!!!. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice night. The staff was friendly and helpful on places to eat. Facilities were everything I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel The staff at this hotel makes you feel like you're at home. They are friendly and take care of you. I would recommend this place to anyone. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Everything is nice and clean. Staff pleasant. A good value in this area of the country. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October visit As always the best hotel to be at. The staff is top notch!!! I always enjoy being there!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff Room was okay, clean and comfortable...we didn't spend much time in it; just sleeping. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers were very friendly, as were the ladies who ran the breakfast. All in all a good stay. Kudos and thanks to the friendly helpful staff! Mike October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I've always liked Holiday Inn Express Hotels, but.... The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Port Clinton is obviously a newer hotel and their contemporary decor is attractive. However, I can't say I received the same amenities at this location as I have received at other locations. As a reward member, I am usually offered a snack and a bottled water when I check in. Not a big deal, but it's nice. The main complaint is that I did not get the type of room I requested. When I tried to get it changed, I was told the hotel was booked, which it obviously was not, and also because of the site the room was booked through, I got what I got. I have booked through a couple different sites and have never had this problem. The bed was too small and uncomfortable. I mentioned this at check out and briefly went over the booking mistake again. The desk attendant was nice and gave the obligatory apology, but offered no kind of compensation. I doubt that I'd stay at this location again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room for fall trip destination We met with relatives and wanted a suite so we can visit. I liked the nice size fridge and microwave. Had a wonderful night's sleep. Plenty of pillows for comfort. If we return to Ohio, we will stay there again. The fresh apples available for snacking was nice fall touch. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We had no reservations. We walked in and was told that someone would be with us as soon as the people at the counter were situated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great sense of humor. Very clean. We would tell everyone about this location! Dave and Mary! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cedar Point. It was close to the park and many convenient places nearby. Good restaurants, shopping, alcohol, AAA for discount tickets and even Tofts Dairy for amazing, cheap, big ice cream! The hotel staff was excellent and the room very clean and spacious. The breakfast was typical fare.... lots to choose from. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick hop to Put-In-Bay Staff, especially front desk (Kim) were extremely helpful and friendly. The shuttles to the ferry taking us to Put In Bay ran every hour which was very convient. The overall experience was excellent. The only thing not perfect was the hot tub. The pool area was clean and well taken care of but the hot tub was warm not hot. Turn up the heat a bit and the trip would have been perfect. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view When checking in we were asked if we had a floor preference. I jokingly asked for a room with a view, and was given a third floor room overlooking the bay! At no extra cost! Very accommodating service and overall the weekend was pleasant and met our expectations. The only negative was the substitute eggs and bacon served for breakfast. Of course, we raise hens so nothing can match our own eggs. But these were not appealing. Stick with the biscuits and gravy! lol October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ick I was excited to stay at another Holiday Inn Express after my great experience in Vegas. This hotel was a big disappointment. Felt like I was in a cement room. Ceiling had stains. Walls ugly. Awful smell. Too bad I had to return due to visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous My entire family traveled to Port Clinton to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very accommodating and booked all of our rooms nearby each other. They were very clean and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was huge with a lot of variety to pick from. We totally enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great, facility Ok. We recently stayed here. The staff was over-the-top helpful, speedy, and polite. They were very welcoming. The pool is mediocre and dated. The breakfast was good, but there were a hundred fruit flies around the free apples and water. I liked the water, one with cucumbers, one with lemons. I wished it was chilled. Room was clean and welcoming. Some of the details could have been attended to though. cleaner was dripping down the bathroom door, not wiped off. The hair dryer was caked with lint. Over all, I think the management is providing a nice service for the price. I feel they are close to being a 5 star but need to now focus on the details. Also, I challenge you to find a nicer, more helpful staff anywhere. Thank you for the nice experience. I would stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property Comfortable bed and room - the bathroom was a bit small. Nice decor throughout- good breakfast. Lori at the front desk was very helpful at check- in with granting a special request for a room location. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good We signed up for a King room online and were given a double twin room which was very disappointing but by the time my husband pointed that out we were too lazy to complain because we had just complained to the front desk about the toilet being plugged up when we got there. I couldn't reach housekeeping or the front desk by calling, it was just busy so I had to go to the front desk to inform them. They did send a janitor right away who fixed it. Otherwise the room was fine and the bed, although a bit cramped was comfortable. The breakfast was standard. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and loved the layout of the hotel. everything so convenient We were very happy with our choice of hotel after arriving. The room was so very clean. convenient to the main lobby from the 2nd floor stairs and down the hall to the pool area. The pool and hot tub was so clean with no chemical smell. Location was perfect for catching the ferry the next morning. We can recommend and will stay again next year. Thank you. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New look, quiet and comfortable I stay at this hotel when I visit the Sandusky area becaue it is quiet and the staff are friendly and know all about the area. They make you feel special and make check in and out easy. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood in Bed We didn't check into our room till 10 or 11:00 and when we got in there we noticed blood splatters on the back side of the bed spread, my wife couldn't sleep all night as a result. The air conditioner stayed cold even when we turn it to warm. The price I booked was different than the price billed. We stayed there because TripAdvisor said it was all good, well TripAdvisor was wrong. We wouldn't stay there again even if it was free September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Regrettable I stayed at the Port Clinton Holiday Inn in two adjoining rooms for two nights with a party of 6 guests. While the general staff was polite and helpful, we ran into several large problems. We were visiting Put-In-Bay island, but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn because previously, I've always had good experiences there. We thought it would be more affordable off-island, but the Holiday Inn is grossly overpriced for such a mediocre hotel. The included breakfast was a draw, so we could immediately head to the island for the day afterwards. Although they claim to serve breakfast until 9:30, it clearly is "first come first serve" and they begin cleaning it up by 9. We thought arriving by 9 would be plenty of time to grab a coffee and bagel. But Sunday morning by 8:45am there was no yogurt, no breads, no milk, no eggs, no sausage, no forks, no coffee, no pastries left. When we asked if they'd be replenishing anything over the last 45 minutes, the employee just walked into the back area and didn't come out again. So, the 6 of us had to go buy breakfast, an expense we thought was included with our stay. Our second large problem was with house keeping. We left for the day Saturday about 11am and returned to the room around 6pm, to find that our room (with access to the second room as well) had been left unlocked with the door hanging ajar, sitting on the latch, all day after it had been cleaned. This was obviously alarming since the whole hotel had access to our room all day. Although nothing very valuable was stolen, a large bag was stolen or thrown away that had umbrellas/scissors/tape/decorations/drinks/straws,etc. in it. Not large or expensive items, but still upsetting since it had been located in a corner under a table and not placed near the trash. No idea why it would be taken when it was clearly full of belongings. We addressed these problems with an employee at the desk, Kim, at the time of our checkout, who did apologize for the inconvenience, but then promptly reminded us what a good deal the hotel was and then told us to have a nice day. She made no effort to compensate us or take action to rectify problems like this in the future. The hotel simply ignored the complaint of our open doors, no included breakfasts, or even our missing possessions. Needless to say, I wholly regret taking a large amount of business to the Holiday Inn, and will not be considering the hotel chain for future stays. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice location to meet w/friends Great stopping off point if you're heading to Put-in-Bay or other points on the islands. Diana Restaurant is a very short walk to an enjoyable meal. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Conveneint location It was very clean and a nice location , close to a lot of different sites to enjoy , The staff were Very helpful in recommending and directing us to, Thing for my Family and Me to do , I felt the rate was a little expensive for it being the end of the season , But It is a tourist spot , So overall it was a great Pleasure to stay there ! As we just decided to get in the car and drive and "See where we end up " September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel experience. Friendly staff. Front clerk provided us with a list of local restaurants--we loved MonAmi! Room was nicely decorated and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the breakfast room was very nice too with a lovely outside patio. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've had better. The last four years we have stayed at this same hotel because we love the area and are close to what we want to do. This last visit may be our last though. Our king size mattress should have been replaced months ago, the maid service did not clean our room after our first night there and the bacon and eggs offered up for breakfast lacked proper preparation. We contacted the front desk after finding our room had not been cleaned and was offered a "I,m sorry, can I get you some clean towels and I' ll make sure they clean your room tomorrow". On check out I did not get the usual friendly, " how was your stay with us", I got the, "let me check your room charges, we're all good to go". My three night stay was paid in advance, and if your like me I hate to pay for a service that I did not receive. I'm also a member of the Priority Club Rewards program and find at this location that means absolutely nothing. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>