Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refrig will keep u awake all night when the turns itself on to keep cool. Loud. Noise. Breakfast was just so so. Nothing to brag about. Hard to get to from cedar point. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! My daughters and I went to Cedar Point for the day and wanted some place not in Sandusky to stay. The distance from Cedar Point was great about 20 mins. The room was clean and staff helpful. The breakfast was less than good. By the time we came downstairs there was nothing left. They did not even leave what they would throw out. That was disappointing. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND WELL KEPT Our 1 night stay on August 23, 2013 was perfect. The entire facility was spotless. Breakfast had many things to choose from... toast, muffins, sweet rolls, eggs, bacon, cereal, etc. The staff, especially Kim at the front desk was not only very friendly but very informative about the Put In Bay area. The cleaning staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Free shuttle to the Jet Express and only a 4.8 mile drive to the Miller Ferry. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute choice! We were heading to Put-In-Bay for a yearly volleyball tournament last weekend, and our usual room on the island got cancelled last minute, which meant scrambling for a place to stay. We opted for the Holiday Inn at Port Clinton since they had an available suite that could accommodate a group of 4-6. We arrived Saturday morning and inquired at the desk about checking in early, the clerk was extremely helpful and friendly, let us pre-check in so that all we had to do at the end of the night was to get our room keys. She also gave us discount coupons for the Jet Express, and the phone number to call for the shuttle from Jet Express to the hotel at the end of the night. The room was very nice, clean, and modern. We definitely enjoyed our stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My boyfriend and I stayed here on a mini vacation and was very happy with our experience. The staff was great, the hotel was very clean, and great location. The only complaint we had is that we couldn't specify what type of bed we wanted when we reserved our room and ended up with two double beds instead of one larger bed. Overall great experience!! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness We left our room at 9:00 Sunday morning. Returned at 5:00 and room had nt been touched. Left for dinner and returned at 11:00. Beds not made no towel service or tras emptied. Very disappointed . I picked this hotel because I'm a rewards member and have stayed at other holiday inn properties. With my experience here and the other options there, I would not recommend this hotel as a first choice. I will check more closely on future trips August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family friendly Great family friendly place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and overly helpful.. will definitely stay here again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and excellent breakfast My daughter and I were completely satisfied with our stay here. The room was spacious, with fridge and microwave, and we even had a newspaper on our door in the AM. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Great breakfast with hot items and just-baked cinnamon rolls. Location was great; within walking distance of the Mon Ami Winery, where we enjoyed a lovely dinner. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Close to Everything & Great Breakfast! We had a great time on our mini family vaca at the Holiday Inn Express!! We have no complaints. The room itself & the features were nice! I wish we would've had the breakfast on day 1 of our 3 night stay...it was so good! Hot food & all! Also, the shuttle service to the jet express was fabulous! Thank you for a great stay! :-) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient For the price we paid for our visit, I would expect on the second day the shampoo and conditioner be re-supplied. That being said, the beds and climate were comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. The hotel is conveniently located for either the jet express or miller ferry. However, the hotel only provides service to the jet express. Some of the patrons of the hotel could be heard thru the walls. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at. I never write reviews and I've stayed at quite of few Holiday Inn Expresses but this place is horrible. The rooms were the dirtiest and grossest I've seen. The whole room just smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in months. I will say that the front lobby and outside of the hotel is very nice and clean. I'll never stay here again and will tell everyone else to pick a different hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations are an improvement We have been staying here for many years the night before our fishing trip. The upgrade in the lobby as well as the rooms is very nice. The price is higher during prime vacation season and the improvements make is more in line with the cost. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OMG.....we have stayed at alot of hotels but this Holiday Inn Express is WONDERFUL. It is very very nice and clean. Pool is very nice. The breakfast is wonderful. We can't say enough about this one. Will definately recommend to alot of friends and family especially since a great place to do alot in area & Put N Bay near by also. Great to take family. Thk you to the staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is in a good location for visiting Put in Bay and the parks in the area, although it is very expensive for the area. We appreciated the free shuttle service to the Put in Bay ferry. When we got back, the shuttle picked us up about 5 minutes after we called. The only little glitch we experienced was a housekeeper who wouldn't touch the bed my son slept in because it contained "personal items." He left one stuffed animal on it when we left. Seriously? August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice! Not two weeks prior, we stayed at a non-chain "resort" hotel in the Lake Erie Islands area, for almost double the price! And that did not include breakfast, another $10 each. This Holiday Inn offered the best in comfort and amenities at half the cost. The even more central location made it convenient to everything - wineries, shops, islands. Highly recommend it!! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay We spent 2 nights at your facility from 08/09/13 to 08/11/13. We understand that this facility is popular in the summer with the close proximity to the lake Erie Islands and Cedar Point but felt the cost of the rooms was very high. We were attending a family reunion and found we could have rented 2 lake cottages for the week for what we paid for a 2 night stay. We will rethink staying with you next year when we plan to gather again. In researching your cost in the fall and winter months we found that the price is significantly lower. Also we had a family member in a wheelchair and the room was not at all accommodating for his needs. We had to move furniture in order for him to have access to getting in and out of the bed. This was a hardship for him and those of us who were assisting him. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by $$$ Nice hotel....way too expensive!!! Staff was excellent.... August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average Value Expensive. Low quality bedding and room décor. Low quality breakfast food. Needs renovation. For the price, I expect more. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and stay This was our second stay at this hotel. Room and grounds very clean. Staff was great. Room was quiet and bed very comfortable. Enjoyed the water view, watching a family of swans swimming among the water lilies, Location convenient to local attractions, Will stay again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Our overall experience at the location was great. The telephone reservation and the check-in went very smoothly. The breakfast service and the swimming pool facility were well maintained. We look forward to visiting this location in the future. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great stay, one of the friendliest staffs I have encountered this summer :) August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed here before...near the islands....indoor pool..clean and comfortable rooms.....we will definitely be back. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel, very convenient to everything. We first stayed here several years ago, the hotel is as nice now as then. Only stayed one night, Sunday, as the Saturday night rates are ridiculously high. Seems that is the case for most of the hotels in the Port Clinton / Sandusky area. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by detail to attention my wife and I were spending our honeymoon at the Lake erie island area and specifically at the Holiday Inn Express and we loved it!!! The courtesy shown to us,along with the quality of the room(it was a handicap access room and it was perfect!!!) made our stay so enjoyable that on our anniversary we will be coming back for a visit!! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate Family of 4 stayed in 2 dbl beds room. Beds were comfortable, room was clean (except for the trash that hadn't been changed from the previous guests), bathroom was a bit tight but it served its purpose, good water pressure, air conditioning worked well, located within 30 mins of Cedar Point, nice ammenities, the free breakfast was much better than others I have experienced at other hotels. Nice lobby and friendly staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly decorated, accomodating staff This is one of only 2-3 higher quality places to stay in Port Clinton. It has always been overpriced but warrants it due to demand, especially during the tourist season. We stay there every year for 2-3 nights at least once and sometimes more times. The front desk people are always very friendly and accomodating and remember us as being regulars. The rooms are usually clean as far as hotels go. We were disappointed this year that even though the extensive renovations had been completed in the lobbys and breakfast room our bathroom shower had quite a bit of mildew in the corners. Also, at 7:30 AM the breakfast buffet had only one container of yogurt in the case and the decaf coffee container was empty. We found the attendant in the lobby talking idly to the receptionist and requested service. We will return there but were just disappointed in the lack of "supervision" of the help? July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Port Clinton We were staying at this hotel because we didn't feel like paying high rates at PIB and didn't want to stay the 2-3 night minimum that is required everywhere on the island. The price was awesome, so we weren't expecting much, but this hotel is EXCEPTIONALLY clean, well designed, and has the friendliest staff in Port Clinton (and we've stayed in PC many, many times). It's a quick, cheap cab ride to/from the Jet Express and they let you "pre-check in" early in the morning before going to the islands. I love this place and we will definitely be return customers! July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice smell the moment you walk into the building. Our stay was overnight, and very well worth it. I look forward to our return. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. It was kind of muggy in the stairways, but the the fresh smell of the hotel overtook that. The hotel's aroma was consistent throughout. That alone made me very happy. Everything was clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We were very surprised at the breakfast provided. Lots of choices. We would stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service We stayed here for my 40th birthday celebration. The staff went out of their way to make me feel special. We stayed there 2 nights, and any time we passed the front desk, or even saw the cleaning staff in the hallway, they wished me a happy birthday. A note was even left on my bed when they went in to clean. They also allowed my friends to hang banners from the 2nd level balcony in the lobby and the front desk staff shouted happy birthday upon my arrival. I felt like I just entered a surprise birthday party! The friendly staff truly made the experience a wonderful one! July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>