• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Included my comments about staff and room in the survey. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected gem in Santa Barbara Enjoyed our comfortable overnight stay in this charming hotel. Location is great and service was excellent. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Really enjoy the Holiday Inn Santa Barbara. Located in a prime spot downtown. Able to walk to numerous restaurants, bars, shops and even the beach/pier! Rooms are clean and relaxing. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by santa barbara good hotel, recommend to others.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleasant Cute, historic hotel with good location, comfortable, close to shopping August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location, great room and extremely helpful staff While we only stayed one night, we could not recommend it more highly. There were three in our party, and the room was very spacious and up to date with two queen beds and lots of space. The staff were very welcoming and helpful in allowing a later check out due to illness in our party. We were able to walk to the beach and restaurants from this convenient location. Only negative, is that there is a charge for parking considering the price of the Hotel. This is also unusual for Holiday Inns. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Alot of Noise The front checkin staff was superb. They were friendly, courteous, and treated us like valued customers. The breakfast food was good, and the location was superb where we could walk to our destination. The only bad thing was the noise from the bar across the street until 2 am. We were given a room facing the bar. It was very noisy and we did not get much sleep. Unfortunately we did not tell the front desk until the following morning. We thought is was such a hassle to change rooms at 1 am. In the future, I recommend that the staff warn customers about the noise. They could also derate the cost of the room to reflect the loud noise. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work stay I spent 4 nights at this property last week and will definitely stay here again. I come to Santa Barbara about once a month for work and the Holiday In Express is in a great location - just a few blocks from my office. It's right off State Street so all the shops and restaurants are within walking distance too. The room was large and extremely clean. 3 large windows (thought they don't open very wide) and air conditioning which is a unique thing in SB. Great work space and free wifi made working from here easy too. Plus the wifi works on the 2nd floor patio which was a pleasant change from the office or room. The hotel is also just blocks from the beach so it's close enough for vacationers as well. I also liked the hotel because of the interior hallways which made it quieter and felt safer than many of the beachfront properties. The staff were all friendly and very professional. I look forward to returning! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location The location of this hotel is fabulous. The decor is cute--it's a historic building. The room was clean and nice, but the mattress wasn't the greatest. The staff were excellent--very nice, attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总体满意 地理位置很好,距离state street,海边都很近,前台也很热情,缺点是房间里的wifi信号太差,隔音不好。 August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE and RUDE Management I have been a long IHG member and have stayed in this hotel over the past few years but whoever hired the night Front Desk gentleman and the Manager HAVE RUINED this place. I've stayed in thousands of hotels all over for work and pleasure this is HANDS DOWN the worst experience I've ever encountered. So much that I'm switching my membership of the IHG (Hotel Group Holiday INN belongs to) to another chain. Goodbye IHG and HolidayINN. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay The only real 'problem' with this HIE is that there is no gym faciliites on-site. Otherwise, it was to the level I expect and usually receive from HIE's in Canada and the US. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly people I had a very great and excellent expereince. I would strongly recommend this location for a trip to Santa Barbara. Walking distance to the pier and beach - lots of food locations and the staff if friendly August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great location , nice place to stay in Santa Barbra. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 楼层不隔音 我们住二楼最后面一间房,楼上的住客走路拿东西冲厕所等所有的 声音楼下都听得见,我们一直到12点以后才能入睡。 August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! We absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area in State Street and a ten minute walk to the beach. We would without a doubt definitely stay here again. What really made it for us was the attentiveness of the staff. Jonathan was fantastic. He really went that extra mile to make our stay more comfortable and was very helpful and knowledgeable with local information and must see places. Thank you Jonathan and staff. Robert and Amanda August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great location!! Service was good. The beds are wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room Staff was very friendly. Room was clean but a bit small. The hotel is walking distance from State Street and beach. We stayed one night and it was a bit expensive. Overall it was a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Bad start as the hotel reception absolutely stank. The room itself was actually fairly ok, though was about 10 feet from the parking lot. The bathroom didn't have a great feel. The walls are terrible thin, and every sounds and footstep could be heard from the room above. We went to bed around midnight to be woken at 02:30 by music and a stampede in the room above ! I called reception who quickly told them to quit the music, though the party continued until 05:00. I complained at checkout, and was told my parking fee of $12 would be returned. I would rather have had a proper sleep. The really annoying think is that on the check-in doc, there is actually a box to initial with regards to "neighbourly behaviour" - how ironic. This terrible experience affected by on-going trip, and the following days were spoiled with being so tired, and one trip was cancelled. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location. close to everything. this review was for room 219. air conditioning was a bit loud and flow is directly over the beds. temperature should be updated to digital. breakfast has good variety. eggs should not have processed cheese included. condiments should be available in more quantity. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent customer service A great gem of a hotel, close to everything in Santa Barbara. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars, you name it! The staff goes out of their way to assist you in all aspects of your stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice but housekeeping missed something. Dirty Underwear from previous guest were left hanging on door when we got there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel in Santa Barbara We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Santa Barbara and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was genuinely caring and very helpful. We were able to borrow bicycles for an entire morning, with helmets and locks. We also enjoyed the free wine reception on our first evening there. The breakfast was adequate, but not fantastic. Most of all, the location was perfect. We were able to walk or bike all over town. On the whole, this hotel is a very good value for the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms - Dirty carpeting When we booked the room, I had seen recent comments on Trip Advisor about ants in the rooms. But, I was put at ease as the manager had posted that they would have the rooms treated more often. When we got to our room, we immediately saw ants in various places in the room. We were moved, but on the 2nd night, as they were fully booked. What we also noticed was that the carpeting was so dirty, we all had dirt on our feet from normal walking around. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was a king Room? Not up to Holiday Inn standards. Room was small. Not big enough for 2 people. One chair in room. Wifi not working. Will give credit to staff. They were courteous and tried. Even tho this room had a king bed, it should have been a single. Very over priced for what we received. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient. Location and great staff Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and bed were comfortable. Can't beat the location right off State Street. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel. This is the second time i stay here. I love the staff they always have such a friendly smile. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City Great City, Great service.. Just don't come in late to the hotel.. The guy at the front desk will give you evil eyes. Oh and make sure you double lock you room door at night if you don't want house keeping walk in on you. Other then that.. Fine place to stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating I stayed at this Holiday Day Inn Express for my best friends wedding. As you can imagine, it was a pretty hectic, busy, fun weekend. The hotel was nothing but accommodating for my needs for the weekend. It is in a great location, close to all bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again! July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading