• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival or the 2nd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located just a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly people I had a very great and excellent expereince. I would strongly recommend this location for a trip to Santa Barbara. Walking distance to the pier and beach - lots of food locations and the staff if friendly August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great location , nice place to stay in Santa Barbra. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 楼层不隔音 我们住二楼最后面一间房,楼上的住客走路拿东西冲厕所等所有的 声音楼下都听得见,我们一直到12点以后才能入睡。 August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! We absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area in State Street and a ten minute walk to the beach. We would without a doubt definitely stay here again. What really made it for us was the attentiveness of the staff. Jonathan was fantastic. He really went that extra mile to make our stay more comfortable and was very helpful and knowledgeable with local information and must see places. Thank you Jonathan and staff. Robert and Amanda August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and great location!! Service was good. The beds are wonderful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room Staff was very friendly. Room was clean but a bit small. The hotel is walking distance from State Street and beach. We stayed one night and it was a bit expensive. Overall it was a pleasant stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Bad start as the hotel reception absolutely stank. The room itself was actually fairly ok, though was about 10 feet from the parking lot. The bathroom didn't have a great feel. The walls are terrible thin, and every sounds and footstep could be heard from the room above. We went to bed around midnight to be woken at 02:30 by music and a stampede in the room above ! I called reception who quickly told them to quit the music, though the party continued until 05:00. I complained at checkout, and was told my parking fee of $12 would be returned. I would rather have had a proper sleep. The really annoying think is that on the check-in doc, there is actually a box to initial with regards to "neighbourly behaviour" - how ironic. This terrible experience affected by on-going trip, and the following days were spoiled with being so tired, and one trip was cancelled. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location. close to everything. this review was for room 219. air conditioning was a bit loud and flow is directly over the beds. temperature should be updated to digital. breakfast has good variety. eggs should not have processed cheese included. condiments should be available in more quantity. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, excellent customer service A great gem of a hotel, close to everything in Santa Barbara. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, bars, you name it! The staff goes out of their way to assist you in all aspects of your stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice but housekeeping missed something. Dirty Underwear from previous guest were left hanging on door when we got there. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel in Santa Barbara We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express, Santa Barbara and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was genuinely caring and very helpful. We were able to borrow bicycles for an entire morning, with helmets and locks. We also enjoyed the free wine reception on our first evening there. The breakfast was adequate, but not fantastic. Most of all, the location was perfect. We were able to walk or bike all over town. On the whole, this hotel is a very good value for the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in rooms - Dirty carpeting When we booked the room, I had seen recent comments on Trip Advisor about ants in the rooms. But, I was put at ease as the manager had posted that they would have the rooms treated more often. When we got to our room, we immediately saw ants in various places in the room. We were moved, but on the 2nd night, as they were fully booked. What we also noticed was that the carpeting was so dirty, we all had dirt on our feet from normal walking around. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I know. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was a king Room? Not up to Holiday Inn standards. Room was small. Not big enough for 2 people. One chair in room. Wifi not working. Will give credit to staff. They were courteous and tried. Even tho this room had a king bed, it should have been a single. Very over priced for what we received. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient. Location and great staff Highly recommend July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and bed were comfortable. Can't beat the location right off State Street. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel. This is the second time i stay here. I love the staff they always have such a friendly smile. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City Great City, Great service.. Just don't come in late to the hotel.. The guy at the front desk will give you evil eyes. Oh and make sure you double lock you room door at night if you don't want house keeping walk in on you. Other then that.. Fine place to stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Accommodating I stayed at this Holiday Day Inn Express for my best friends wedding. As you can imagine, it was a pretty hectic, busy, fun weekend. The hotel was nothing but accommodating for my needs for the weekend. It is in a great location, close to all bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly situated off State Street This hotel was ideally located for our 3-day stay. Walking distance from train station, restaurants, beach, shuttle buses, and car rental facilities. Rooms are a little dated, but it is a historic hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating with a complimentary wine/cheese reception, bottled water for our day trips, and general advice on tourist info. Workout facility is actually off-site, but we did so much walking in Santa Barbara it wasn't necessary. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in Santa Barbara - guter Ausgangspunkt - gute Lage - guter aufmerksamer Service - Man bekommt an der Rezeption was alles was für Ausflüge benötigt gute Infos etc. etc. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Express in Santa Barbara is a great place to stay, and I'd definitely stay there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and freshly decorated, and the location couldn't be better. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Go To in Santa Barbara is Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara As a former IHG employee of 7 years and Gold Elite Rewards Member, my wife and I were thoroughly overjoyed by our stay at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara over 4th of July Weekend. Jonathan from the Front Desk was able to park our car ($12 a day is so worth it!) while we waited for our room before Noon and then checked us in. Perfect way to arrive after the drive from Los Angeles! We met Douglas, GM and he was quite friendly and even sported us a bottle of wine before we arrived to our room. Great room! Again, everything we wanted! The hotel is a short walk to the beach and just a half block from State Street's restaurants, bars and everything in close proximity for a weekend of fun. Condition of the property is spotless and quite possibly could be mistaken for a new building even though it was renovated from the Hotel Virginia formerly opened as a one story hotel is 1925. Oops, almost forgot to mention the awesome breakfast. Scrambled eggs, pancakes and the best rolls on the planet were a nice comp item to off set normally paying $20 for breakfast. We'll definitely be staying at Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara the next time we go to SB. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room This hotel is located in a good location, with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The rooms have a nice layout and some added charm. Very clean and nice staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to State Street. This hotel is a little on the pricey side, but it is smack in the middle of State Street. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a Trolley stop close by, so upper State Street, Stearn's Wharf, or the beach are all easily accessible. The rooms are kept clean and the staff there is very attentive and friendly. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby is handy when you just want to sleep late or when you are checking out early. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Even though it was a last minute arrangement, it turned out to be a pleasant stay at this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rate and Location We were very pleased with our stay here. It's in a great location that's walking distance to all the restaurants and shops on State St and about a four block walk to the beach. This was cheaper than any other comparable hotels in the area. Great room and bathroom. Not really big but still very nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quaint hotel The hotel was nice and on a great location near State Street and walking distance from the beach. The free breakfast was a lot better than expected. Most of the staff was friendly except when we were too loud at night a staff member told us to quiet down really rudely (he could have told us nicely). The hotel claims to offer free bike rentals but in reality the hotel only has 4 bikes which is not enough for a hotel of this size and we were never able to check out the bikes. But overall I would stay here again, but with the expectation that there will be no bikes. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and great value for money in Santa Barbara We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara. It is a lovely hotel with lots of character - the rooms have exposed brick and nice furnishings. The staff were all very helpful and courteous. The free breakfast in the mornings was better than we expected, with fresh eggs and pancakes. Free wifi was fantastic as well! You can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn Express, it is conveniently located in Santa Barbara. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Noisy Nice location; friendly staff, historic building, comfortable bed. But beware if you get a room facing Haley Street. It's very noisy. You can hear cars and trucks driving by at all hours of the day and night. Also, the hotel is across the street from a pub and the din from partiers could easily be heard. (In my younger days I would have gotten up and joined the fun..but that's another story.) Insulated windows would be recommended for this property. Having said that, it's a nice Holiday Inn Express in a lovely city. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff excellent The front desk staff were very helpful in recommending rplaces to eat and in arranging tours. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading