• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is proud to be the official host hotel of the Santa to the Sea Marathon on December 14, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at an amazing location! This place was fantastic! The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful. We were treated as if we were a rock star! The staff was quick, super polite, and knowledgable of the area. I've never stayed at a hotel with a staff this nice and polite before. I've stayed in more expensive hotels and this staff takes the cake. Did I mention the staff is excellent. The location can't be beat. A block off state st, a 10 minute walk to the beach and pier, shopping and food everywhere you turn. The area surrounding hotel is extremely safe. You can't ask for a better hotel for the price. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars all around was I didn't notice a pool. I never looked with the beach so close by. If you don't want to walk the hotel offers complimentary bikes to ride around town. I'm definitely staying here next time I go to Santa Barbara. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I know it's a historic hotel, and the tile work and architecture where really nice. The rooms where good, but they could us some updating. Things like new chairs, and coffee makers, and desk, and that sort of thing. Other thn that it was quality ... even if a little loud outside. There was a barking dog, and I know it's not the hotel, in fact, I don't even know if the dog was on the property, as it's right downtown. However, it just barked, and barked, and barked all night long. Plus, I guess the parking was kind of tight, but really, this part of downtown, I know that goes with the territory. other than that, enjoyed my stay in this historic property. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Perks are a Plus!! Great Customer Service, Location, and Perks: Nice Breakfast, free bikes, beach towels, shaving cream! October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience but note parking fee I had a good overall experience. My only complaint is that it costs $12 to park. I had been told by the staff prior to check-in that parking was easily available for free on the street. It wasn't. I've never been charged for parking at a Holiday Inn before, and I think it should be included with the room. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was pretty much as expected This hotel is in a great location and therefore doesn't require much luster to make it a great choice. I would recommend it for business or pleasure as long as you aren't the vacationer who uses the hotel for more than showers and sleeping. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem One of the best Express brand I have ever stayed in. Comfortable, friendly staff and just off the main intersection. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great location, nice staff, parking was kinda an issue but found something close by October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location and friendly staff Enjoyed our stay immensely. Due to its location, parking can be very limited when arriving late. But hotel offers free valet in case lots are full. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel, which was comfortable and clean. I needed a good night's sleep. This hotel offered everything I needed and met my expectations. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. I was happy that I chose the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful charming hotel in a great location we love older buildings and this hotel has great charm the patio on the second floor is very nice and comfortable for breakfast or evening cocktails, this was our second visit to this hotel and we plan on returning in the near future. Its within walking distance to almost everything October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Very good hotel in the middle of downtown. Louder in the evenings but not extremely problematic. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Would have loved to have access to a regular pool and hot tub. The lap pool access was not usable for us. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable this Holiday Inn Express was. So conveniently located. Within walking distance to everything, didn't have to move my car once I arrived. Staff was great and accommodating. Bathroom was very clean and complete only thing I missed was a makeup mirror. Beds were comfortable and I loved the pillows.. they were very comfy! I thought the breakfast was wonderful with a great selection to please everyone. I would definitely stay there again. Mission Viejo, Ca. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great location, lots of things to do and see within walking distance September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a great location. The history of the hotel and the location create a great ambiance. It is comfortable, staff is attentive and helpful. Staff was knowledgeable of dining opportunities and helpful in providing directions, etc. This is a great location for anyone staying in Santa Barbara. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Tolles Hotel in großartiger Stadt Wiederholt hatten wir einen super angenehmen Aufenthalt in Santa Barbara, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur State Street und unweit zum Strand! Wir würden das Hotel definitiv weiterempfehlen! Freundliche Mitarbeiter! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and confortable I stay here almost every time I come to Santa Barbara for Business, the location is excellent as I can walk to restaurants and the Beach. The staff is always friendly and I very much enjoy the wine happy hour. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location .. right near downtown shopping and restaurants Very QUIET room. No street noise and very quiet airconditioner for a hotel room. Hotel did a great job with parking. Looking forward to another stay at that property soon. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in good location Good hotel in the middle of Santa Barbara. Just a block or so from the beach. Great service. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Included my comments about staff and room in the survey. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected gem in Santa Barbara Enjoyed our comfortable overnight stay in this charming hotel. Location is great and service was excellent. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Really enjoy the Holiday Inn Santa Barbara. Located in a prime spot downtown. Able to walk to numerous restaurants, bars, shops and even the beach/pier! Rooms are clean and relaxing. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by santa barbara good hotel, recommend to others.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleasant Cute, historic hotel with good location, comfortable, close to shopping August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location, great room and extremely helpful staff While we only stayed one night, we could not recommend it more highly. There were three in our party, and the room was very spacious and up to date with two queen beds and lots of space. The staff were very welcoming and helpful in allowing a later check out due to illness in our party. We were able to walk to the beach and restaurants from this convenient location. Only negative, is that there is a charge for parking considering the price of the Hotel. This is also unusual for Holiday Inns. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Alot of Noise The front checkin staff was superb. They were friendly, courteous, and treated us like valued customers. The breakfast food was good, and the location was superb where we could walk to our destination. The only bad thing was the noise from the bar across the street until 2 am. We were given a room facing the bar. It was very noisy and we did not get much sleep. Unfortunately we did not tell the front desk until the following morning. We thought is was such a hassle to change rooms at 1 am. In the future, I recommend that the staff warn customers about the noise. They could also derate the cost of the room to reflect the loud noise. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work stay I spent 4 nights at this property last week and will definitely stay here again. I come to Santa Barbara about once a month for work and the Holiday In Express is in a great location - just a few blocks from my office. It's right off State Street so all the shops and restaurants are within walking distance too. The room was large and extremely clean. 3 large windows (thought they don't open very wide) and air conditioning which is a unique thing in SB. Great work space and free wifi made working from here easy too. Plus the wifi works on the 2nd floor patio which was a pleasant change from the office or room. The hotel is also just blocks from the beach so it's close enough for vacationers as well. I also liked the hotel because of the interior hallways which made it quieter and felt safer than many of the beachfront properties. The staff were all friendly and very professional. I look forward to returning! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location The location of this hotel is fabulous. The decor is cute--it's a historic building. The room was clean and nice, but the mattress wasn't the greatest. The staff were excellent--very nice, attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 总体满意 地理位置很好,距离state street,海边都很近,前台也很热情,缺点是房间里的wifi信号太差,隔音不好。 August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE and RUDE Management I have been a long IHG member and have stayed in this hotel over the past few years but whoever hired the night Front Desk gentleman and the Manager HAVE RUINED this place. I've stayed in thousands of hotels all over for work and pleasure this is HANDS DOWN the worst experience I've ever encountered. So much that I'm switching my membership of the IHG (Hotel Group Holiday INN belongs to) to another chain. Goodbye IHG and HolidayINN. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading