• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel in downtown Santa Barbara! I am a returning customer and enjoy my stay everytime I come. Frank and hao are always welcoming and Amanda makes sure all my needs are met. Whether it's a recommendation for an activity or restaraunt, the front desk is very helpful and knowledgable. I really feel like a local now . I love the style and decoration as well as location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel. Stay here!!!! My girlfriend and I stayed two nights at Hotel Indigo. It is unlike any hotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms offer a convenient and efficient way to spend vacation. This hotel is located a block from the beach and a block from downtown Santa Barbara. We discovered early in our vacation that Taxi Fares in Santa Barbara are expensive so this hotel is ideal being so close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming during our entire stay ~ regardless of who was 'on duty'. The coffee an pastries in the morning were fresh, the room was clean and very comfortable. The only down side (if I were to find one) was we could not get the room quite cool enough! With 3 of is in a room with 2 double beds, 67 degrees wasn't quite cool enough; but I understand the reason for it as it is a green hotel! The products in the bathroom were lovely! Because my mother's car has ADA plates, we were not charged for parking, which was nice. Due to the fire in the Blue Tavern the day before our arrival, we were not able to use the restaurant attached to the hotel - there was no damage or smoke smell in the hotel from the fire. It was also convenient to have the train station within walking distance when my son took the train up to spend one of the days with us. Over all, an incredible visit and stay at the hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Had a great time here! Very convenient to all the tourist sites of the city and the staff was super helpful. Highly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second great stay at this hotel We stopped here last year on our travels in California and liked both the hotel and location so much that we decided to use some points and have a couple of nights there. Great service and very comfortable bed. Ideal location for the marina, beach and downtown. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel near the beach and restaurants Hotel Indigo was a comfortable and relaxing spot in Santa Barbara easily within walking distance of restaurants and the beach. The rooms are cozy and small, but for 1-2 people, the efficiency is nice and, to some, even desirable. There was enough closet and drawer space and my bags could slide under the bed. The bathroom was small (I could touch each wall both ways), but it was a fun experience and still had everything you could need in a bathroom. Overall, very nice experience. The only negative would be that there was not an elevator at the hotel, so our bags had to be carried up the stairs, which was inconvenient, but not a deal breaker. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cool We loved our 1st stay in this pet friendly hotel as we installed our son at UCSB. The rooms are on the small side but very well appointed and comfortable throughout. What makes it cool is the original building is very old and was completely rebuilt on the inside so it has wonderful raw brick accents showing through ultra modern design and material finishes. The enclosed patio was perfect for our dog and lovely to sit and have coffee and a class of wine in. We couldn't understand some of the complaint comments about the rooms being small when when it was made abundantly clear they're not big, anyone that has travel Europe would't care. The attached restaurant has a great menu that also works as a tapas menu, we sat outside for two of the nights, the entire front opens up so even if you can't get an outside table you don't feel cut off from the great the State Street vibe. Wine by the glass is on the pricey side. Definitely on our speed dial for the next SB visit. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel y buen servicio Encantados con la situación del hotel y el servicio recibido. Para nosotros que llevábamos bastante equipaje para varias semanas de viaje, tiene dos puntos pequeñas pegas: 1. No tienen ascensor, con lo que tiene que subir el equipaje a mano. 2. Las habitaciones tienen un tamaño muy justo, con lo que no tienes sitios para abrir las maletas cómodamente. Por lo demás, le recomiendo totalmente. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr zufrieden! - gute Lage - sehr sauber - sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I love staying at this property, I will always try to stay at an IHG Property whenever I can and this one is just perfect for the work I do in Santa Barbara. it is close to the Beach for Running, the Restaurant is excellent, the rooms, bedding, bathrooms are perfect, and they are within walking distance to the busy and active Downtown area. I have stayed at the property multiple times and will always try to stay here. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. We were in town for a Wedding. The couple had blocked rooms for their guests so that's how we chose Hotel Indigo. We walked into our room & we were quite surprised at the size. NOT at all what we are accustomed to! Plus my husband is a tall big guy- over 6 ft. It was a bright, clean room & a good location for getting around town. Staff wete friendly & helpful. The modern bathroom with the pull outh glass door to shower was different for sure & interesting. No problem there. .The train came by just outside our window & the sound was charming. All that was fine. But there was no closet & only limited space to hang our things. No hooks on the door or amything like that. There was little room to move around & that made my husband cranky. We are not used to such tight corners. We made it work cause it was just for 2 nights. It was a CA experience for a senior NJ couple July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel in a great location Loved my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The location literally could not be better, and is about a 90 second walk to the beach and to the shops and restaurants on State Street. The restaurant in the hotel is really nice; my only recommendation for that would be to open a tiny bit earlier (was traveling for business and with the restaurant not open until 8 it was difficult for me to eat breakfast and get to work on time). Otherwise a perfect stay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Clean Room and Helpful Staff Close to train station, close to beach. Room was spotless and comfortable. Front desk helped with taxi service, taxi was right on time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funk Zone Visit We headed over to Les Marchand in the heart of the Funk Zone for a light lunch. We then went on to a tasting at The Collective and dinner at The Lark that evening. It was all quite spectacular and it was the highlight of our trip/stay. We dig the vibe of what you are all creating there and it is just our style—casual, tasteful and your location within the beautiful downtown Santa Barbara enables us to share and learn about wine. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We love Hotel Indigo This place never disappoints. The staff is respectful July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Simply put, it was as if we were staying inside a work of art! The location is amazing as well, two blocks from the beach AND pier! Loved my stay! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Was truly touched by the warm gesture of one of the male staff working the early evening shift.Too bad i forgot his name now.he promised to give up his own parking spot for us in case the lot will be full by the time we head back to hotel after dinner.Parking lot was small and spaces were limited.But overall stay was great!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent holiday stay Wonderful service at this hotel. great walkability to restaurants and not far from the dog beach. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing 1) We called to ask about pricing as we drove by, we were told it would be a cheaper rate if we booked for 2 nights. When we arrived a few minutes later we were told that only the first night would be at the discounted rate. The second night was 44% more. 2) Noise from the train throughout the day and night is horrendous 3) Bathroom is super small. The toilet is literally part of the shower. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean but cramped Overall, I had a very nice mini-vacation in Santa Barbara. Notable issues regarding this hotel: 1) there was no elevator to get luggage up and down stairs. While I travelled lightly, I saw other guests struggling with their suitcases up and down the stairs. This was inconvenient, considering I had to help some poor strangers. 2) There is no complimentary breakfast. This would be fairly cheap to provide, and convenient for the guests. 3) My bathroom was so cramped that I had a altercation with the shower curtain every time I had to sit on the toilette. This was probably the most annoying of all. There is a noise factor, considering the train station is literally right next to the hotel, but I got used to it quickly, and they provide ear plugs in your room should it bother you. It balances out with the very convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. A clean room is probably the most important criteria for me, so they get kudos for that. Internet connection was good. In general, considering what you get for the price, I will probably seek another hotel next time. But, this is certainly a fine hotel to have a good overall experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel Too close to the Amtrak train station and rooms are quite small. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. The attached restaurant had a great menu. The hotel is 2 minutes from the beach and right on State Street. You can take the trolley right outside the hotel for 50 cents. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by for deep sleepers - or bring ear plugs great hotel, friendly and efficient staff. perfect location minutes from beach, close to State Street, and near upcoming area with wine tasting rooms and great restaurants. noise can be problem: Queen rooms are on train side with loud shuttling trains during day and night. Some King rooms are also noisy due to early garbage collection. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and Refreshing Nicely located in the center of Santa Barbara, this hotel turned out to be an excellent choice to stay for two nights. Apart from the Amtrak line next door that can add a lot of noise while passing the town in the middle of the nigh, the refreshing design, welcoming and stay was very nice and above our expectations. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Santa barbars newest disappointment SOOO LOUD, you are right next to an amtrack station!! some staff were great, others were very rude. would not stay again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great boutique hotel Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great location. The rooms are tiny, however I booked the room knowing the size. I love that the rooms have hard wood floors. I suggest booking the room with the garden as they garden offers more room and is lovely and private. I love that they are dog friendly and even gave my pup a care package upon arrival. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, Great staff! My partner and I have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints. For starters, The Indigo is very central to most of the places we hang out in Santa Barbara. The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean. Above all, I love how helpful and friendly the staff is. We will stay here again :) June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Indigo Cool, funky, fresh hotel. Great staff and service within the hotel. Could not speak more highly of my hotel stay. I know the restaurant looks pretty w the outdoor seating, but I'd avoid. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Hotel Indigo was perfect for my needs. I was here on a mom weekend for some shopping and time alone. The location was perfect - close to shopping and the beach. The downtown shuttle was very convenient with stops very close to the hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful. Decor and design of the hotel was just what I like, modern and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Stay in the Funk Zone We were visiting the Funk Zone of Santa Barbara for the first time. Our primary reason for choosing Hotel Indigo was location to the Funk Zone. It was great to valet the car for the duration of our stay and walk to and from the Funk Zone. Hotel staff had great recommendations for places to see in the Funk Zone. We really enjoyed the amenities, ambiance and location of the hotel. We have already referred this Hotel Indigo to friends! June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading