• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival or the 2nd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located just a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs to improve the overall accommodations The overall accommodations in this hotel were poor. The room smelled regardless of being cleaned every day. Everything needs improvement. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Night at The Beach Our recent visit (08/09) was a wonderful experience. The hotel is an older property, however, Management has refurbished the rooms and common areas. Every room has a large balcony with an ocean view. The Ventura Pier and Boardwalk is directly in front of the hotel. Main Street in downtown Ventura is four blocks walking distance. If you want a night at the beach, with everything within walking distance, and you don't want to pay the Orange County prices, this is the place. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get closer to the beach. Great location! Directly on the beach, wonderful views, walking distance to old town, restaurants, pier and fairgrounds. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great location in Ventura and the best staff: friendly and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was amazing in addition to the beautiful location! I can't say enough about how welcoming the staff was at this hotel. They contacted me in the morning before checking in to confirm the reservation and to accomodate my request to upgrade to a larger room. Not only did they place us in one of the best suites in the hotel without additional cost, they did everything in their power to assist in providing directions to the hotel since most of the roads were closed for the County Fair that was next door. One staff memeber walked outside to contact a police officer to direct us into the hotel property. I have never experienced a more welcoming and accomodating staff than the staff at this hotel. The lobby/rooms/restaurants/outdoor facilities were very clean and up-to-date. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an enjoyable stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Love the location, Great beach right out the door and plenty to do. Fantastic ocean views and nice balconies. The property is old but well maintained. The king executive is nice but expensive for the size. The bathrooms are small as older properties are. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to the Crown I could not hear myself or the front desk help on my visit with a fellow guet checking in on approx August 3, 2014due to the loud steel drum music being played in the lounge by a live person. Even the front counter person commented on how loud the music was and stated she could not hear the guests at the counter. It was an unforgetable two hours while we waited for his room to be available. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ventura Always enjoying staying here...just love the sound of the ocean. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Declining I don't know what happened, but this place really has declined lately. Room had a wet spot that caused the room to be muggy. The bathroom had a smoky smell. My free "breakfast" consisted of a basket of pastries. No proteins, no veggies, all sugar and carbs. Might as well have been a box of donuts. Not surprisingly, there were crumbs all over my table. Then the topper, they swapped out my dresser while I was gone. Took my underwear, socks, and my iPad?!? After a call, a visit, and a search, my things were eventually returned. Thank goodness. I did get an apology, but isn't that the bare minimum called for? This place seems to be going down hill. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The staff was very nice and helpful but the facilities were a big disappointment for the price we paid. There were ants all over our bathroom and the air conditioning would not turn off. We froze half to death. We left much earlier than planned because we could not take the temperature. Not a great mattress either. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room in terrible condition, service was good Did not service room for next day. Room was in poor condition and quality compared to other Crown Plaza's I have stayed in, it was more like a Holiday Inn. Hotel rate was very high. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I usually stay in Santa Barbara but the hotels I usually stay at were all booked and I decided to try Ventura. I enjoyed my accommodation and stay so much, I may not stay in Santa Barbara again. The staff was wonderful and the hotel was a great value. I enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and downtown. I will definitely be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel - and it shows When they built this hotel, several decades ago, it might have been on the cutting edge. But now the physical layout of its rooms is somewhat cramped and dated. The staff are very kind and helpful but the restaurant could do with more of them and with better training. Later arriving guests should never be served before earlier ones, promised accessories (e.g. bread) should eventually appear (ours didn't); and orders should be accurately executed Ours weren't). The location on the boardwalk is a plus and the ocean views - though all oblique - are nice. Passing trains and traffic on the 101 can be annoying, especially the train klaxons late at night. The cost is way above the value delivered. It might be appropriate for a brand new facility in this location but not for one this old and more or less antiquated. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Loved the stay and ocean view from my room. The room was very clean, room service was fast and good! Would stay again.. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location needs updating Great location right on the beach, within walking distance to town. Booked a ocean view room on the internet. The picture looked great.... but what I got was a room looking out over the freeway. If you went to the corner and looked out the window, you could see the ocean. Small deck had water dripping on it from the deck above and the noise from the freeway was deafening. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Amazing Views & A Comfy Bed = A Great Weekend! My daughter & I stayed here for a Paul F. Foster(Navy) reunion & I can't say enough how helpful and accommodating the staff were. We arrived early, so the bellhop stored our luggage for us and we were able to enjoy the pool and lounge areas while waiting for our room to be ready. The rooms are pretty and clean and the bed is so comfortable it is tempting to forego the beach & sleep in! The location is right on the beach near the pier but within easy walking distance to the quaint downtown shops, wine tastings, and restaurants. My favorite part of this hotel is the outdoor lounge area around a huge fire pit in view of the ocean. Thank you for a memorable experience! August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by outdated & noisy The brand would suggest a better content than we got. Amtrak keeps you awake until last train has run by. Including the one at 3 am... Room furniture old, shabby. A loose microwave on separate white fridge is not what ì expect booking a crown plaza hotel... August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs work Great location close to the fairgrounds and right on the boardwalk. The lobby and restaurants are all clean, the staff is friendly. But the room was dirty and needed a facelift. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet stay This is my family's favorite hotel in the Ventura area. Can't wait for the next vacation at this hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service It's true this hotel is right on the beach! Staff was friendly and the balcony for each room was a plus. The hotel has their own bike rentals and parking fee wasn't outrageous. When sitting on the patio we flagged a maintence worker passing by and asked him to light the fire pit. He was polite, patience, and attentive in achieving this goal! In most travels I can honestly say the maintenance help isn't always such a class act! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fred Great service, very friendly and courteous staff. The room was very comfortable. We found the bathroom quite small but for one night it was not a problem. The breakfast was very good along with the service. The views from the rooms are outstanding. The hotel is within walking distant to downtown and other attractions. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion This was a great hotel. Every room has a balcony and is facing the beach with plenty of room for your luggage. Hotel staff was more than friendly and eager to satisfy your every need. We truly enjoyed our stay, especially at the amazing fire pit that easily accomodated our large group. The patios were lined with couches and plush seating. The pool was immaculate as well as pool side seating. There were constant staff for food service and towel service keeping the area well maintained and well kept. We had several banquets, breakfasts as well as meetings in the upstairs ball room. The view from up there was spectacluar. Again the staff made everything seem flawless. We will gladly be a repeat customer the next time we visit California. Thank you for making our stay as well as our event pleasurable. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed The hotel looks good in the internet photos, but upon arrival things are a bit worn and dirty. Parking was challenging, we were sent to a room that already contained guests, bedspread had mystery stains, bathroom was not functioning well. This hotel is on the beach, and it was easily accessed. Evening and early morning walks we got to know the homeless population well. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel I stayed here for a Navy reunion and it was perfect, my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the beach and the room, I was upgraded to a 2 room suite for free and it was great Dave K August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room,friendly staff & employees,Great place to take a vacation! Miranda in the office was a gem,Zeke has a natural affinity for kindness.Good people that made you feel like you were at home.I really can't think of any problems while I was there. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Really enjoyed the hotel's location. Was walking distance to everything we wanted. Liked the pool area and very comfortable lounge chairs. When the pool got crowded the one waitress got a bit overwhelmed and we ended up going inside for bar service, but not that big of deal. Right on the beach. Which was great to have both. My only complaint was the bathroom. It looked like a somewhat recent remodel. However, it wasn't very user friendly. The sink was a pedestal sink and left no room to set your toothbrush or toothpaste down. No room to set your make-up down. There was a small shelf over the toilet but once you set your toiletries there the was no room. The lighting was really bad too. Very soft, hard to see to apply makeup. Even in the main bedroom. The tub did not drain either. Other than that I would recommend this hotel and we plan to stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ships Reunion Had good time in Grate accomidations Great View of Ocean, we had North Side, Grate room Comfortable Bed, Pillows were bit hard (Big) You can really enjoy your self areound the Fire Pit with Friends and Family in the evening and walk the Board walk any time of the day. With the Train Tracks & Freeway access is hard, and during the Day Train can bit noise, but did not here it in our room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ship reunion stay Great service, great room, great view. The hotel made our ship's reunion very comfortable and convenient. Loved the fire pit for the evening sea stories. The views from the dining/meeting room at the top of the hotel were superb. Can't say enough for how the hotel made our reunion a memorable experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach and great staff Pros: I love that this hotel was beach front. Staff was great! Hotel was clean, pool was clean. Great customer service. Cons: restaurant not always open & the parking lot was full Saturday night so we had no where to park our car. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Beautiful location and views. Helpful and friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading