• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is proud to be the official host hotel of the Santa to the Sea Marathon on December 14, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/location! This is a great location if you want to relax on an oceanfront resort. Beach is just steps away, there is a pier with a few restaurants. Bike rentals at the resort. The carpet on the 5th floor where we stayed needs to be cleaned or changed on the hallways and a bit overpriced to me. The staff was great however and breakfast is very good and not that expensive. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time and beautiful location We were there to quietly celebrate my mother's 75th birthday. We were gifted the best whether ever and spent many hours at the front of the hotel in front of the lounge in front of the beach!! Best thing for my mom who isn't very mobile. The food there was ecxellent as well as the breakfasts in the morning at the restaurant. Well done! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean views with balcony Always enjoy coming to the hotel every chance I get. They have updated their rooms for a modern look. The bathroom is small and the tile around the tub needs to be redone. They have a great happy hour with great foods and prices. I have dinner at the hotel every time I stayed here. Their fitness center have very outdated equipment! Overall, is a great stay if you don't mind the train noises. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels on the American West Coast It's really hard not to like a hotel right on the beach. And this hotel is one of my favorites. The rooms and staff are impeccable. They rent multiple person surreys that can be ridden up and down the boardwalk and into town (if you have that kind of energy). During my most recent stay, my wallet fell from my pocket while riding one of the before mentioned surreys. A fellow guest found it, brought it to the hotel and the front desk called my cell so I could retrieve it. If you are in the area or considering a visit to the area, the Crowne Plaza should be the only hotel you'd consider staying at. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location ideal but overpriced if you are looking to walk onto the beach then this is the hotel for you. however, the staff was not friendly, the hotel states it was renovated recently but we found no evidence of that. the rooms and bathrooms are outdated. the bathroom area very small . the area outside of the hotel had a lot of transient type people loitering. the noise from outside was loud ( bar with outside seating and train station behind hotel) for the same price you can stay at a much nicer hotel in the area, therefore we feel the price per night was very high. the pool was dirty and not very big. also there is not a gift shop/food store to buy things like drinks, snacks, forgotten items, only vending machines. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home! -- the Best Hotel in the Entire Ride 2 Recovery I'm extremely visually impaired ever since a vehicle whacked me rather violently a year back. So I want to thank the Crowne Plaza because your hotel helped my rehab go so much smoother! You see, even though I used to fly to the very nicest places in the world for athletic competitions, I'm was no longer used to such a luxurious setting as Crowne Plaza, because after my coma and finally getting my feeding tube removed, I lived in different hospitals for several more months when even digesting food was really tough. And with little energy from food, the rehab was so exhausting I really needed a break (quite a fall from being spoiled by having a competent body as a US Olympian in prior years). So when I finally felt good enough to leave the hospitals, I joined our wounded war veterans in the Ride 2 Recovery (riding our bicycles 60 to 70 miles each day for recovery and fun). Of all the accommodations we had on our daily bicycle therapy ride from Palo Alto down to LA, by far the best was the Crowne Plaza on Ventura Blvd. Because I'm so visually impaired since my head whack, at all the previous hotels I had to wait a long time to get help to get on-line to send emails back to my family. But your superior service set an unbelievable record: in 1 minute Jake Ornelas came quite a distance from the front desk to my 7th floor room, and personally connected my own computer in the next minute, Then my talking email did all other work over a lightening fast connections. I was grateful to be securely on-line at the exact same time as most of my 100 other veteran fiends (what a pleasure compared to other hotels where even 30 simultaneous connections grinds connectivity to a halt). Everyone appreciates sleep when we're exhausted, but after a year of suffering from a twitching leg, the comfort of my room made such a difference that I woke up feeling wonderful, after getting ALL 10 hours of sleep that my injuries still demand.. Lastly, your buffet breakfast was a delight just before we left. (Sorry all those biking miles made us so hungry you probably lost a couple bucks on that one, but it's wonderful Not to be nickel and dimed!) What a pleasure when we all topped off on unlimited bowls of fresh pineapple, blueberries, and raspberries! Thanks Crowne Plaza! Dale October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable, ony the pillows a little hard, it vas very nice weekend, only that the balcony was liking water from the top floor so we couldn't seat outside the liking was constantly. Other than that I was very happy with this room, and will stay again next time, I highly recommend this resort. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Floor We were placed on a Dog floor, we don't own dogs and there were loud dogs barking most of the stay. We asked to change rooms and the hotel was unable to accommodate. The surface lot was full so we had to park in the public lot, but still paid the price through the hotel. The hallways were in bad shape and the carpet was half torn off and dirty. Overall, the price of over $200 for a night was too much for what was provided. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation Getaway I was looking for a hotel off the beach along California Southern Coast. Came across Crown Plaza. It was the right location, right price, and I was overall impressed. Most of the rooms are ocean view. Friendly staff, lots of ammenities and the food from the restaurants was very impressive. Awesome ocean front bar and outside firepit. It is next to the Ventura Pier and a few restaurants surround the hotel. Bikes are also available to rent from the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Anniversary Ever I called the hotel 6 weeks in advance to reserve a room for my wife and my anniversary. At that time I informed the guest services representative at your hotel that the room was for my anniversary and that I would like to have a nice ocean view, preferably in a lower floor room. The representative assured me that she would do her best to ensure we had a “lovely view and a nice room.” Upon arriving and opening our door, we discovered that from the room, we had a very lovely view of the parking lot above the Aloha Steakhouse. After being disregarded by the desk representative, and because we wanted to get to our anniversary dinner, we left the room without saying anything to the evening staff. After dinner, we returned to the room and enjoyed a sleepless night of hearing the elevator doors open and shut and lovely hotel patrons loudly traveling down the hallways. I suppose when we made the reservation, and when I confirmed my requests, the staff identified a ninth floor room with a parking garage view that is DIRECTLY across from the elevators to be a good room for a couple on their anniversary night. The following morning, we traveled down the C-Street “Restaurant” aka conference room for breakfast. My wife and I ordered the pancakes. I ordered coffee and my wife ordered tea. The first cup of my coffee was great. My wife was very quickly given some hot water, but the servers took 10 minutes before I lost my patience and asked if they could be interrupted from sitting around joking with one another to bring her some tea. After another 10 minutes (20 minutes since ordering the pancakes), my cup had been empty for about 8 minutes when I again lost my patience and waved at one of the servers after I had asked twice for a refill. We were then told (24 minutes of waiting) that there was a “pancake accident” and that it would be another 3 minutes. 9 minutes later, our pancakes finally showed up. Having waited for 33 minutes, I was expecting some amazing pancakes. However, the pancakes my wife and I were served were dreadful. I have eaten frozen pancakes that were better. My wife and I ate less than one bite and left. When I thought that nothing else could possibly have gone wrong, I find that we had been charged an additional $50. I assumed that the $50 was for consumables. However, the check-in representative said nothing about a $50 authorization, nor was there a sign. When I asked the representative about this, she in a very condescending manner informed me that it is standard policy, and that “most hotels” do it. I am well aware of this, as I have traveled all over the nation and the world for both leisure and business. However, MOST HOTELS either inform the customer of this verbally, or via a conspicuous sign at the front desk. In short, the less than desirable service, terrible representation of “ocean view,” and miserable excuse for a restaurant put an awful damper on my wife and my anniversary. We had high expectations from previous experiences at other Crowne Plaza locations. Clearly, The Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach is not on the same level. Had it not been for the other events of the weekend, our trip would have been ruined. From this point forward, we will be finding other arrangements in Ventura. It is unfortunate considering one of our favorite restaurants in the Aloha Steakhouse. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy return to Ventura We always enjoy returning to the Crowne Plaza in Ventura. It's the best location and the staff always treat you like family. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful California destination Simply a great place to stay at California gold right on the beach. excellent location for surfing, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking and Dog friendly beach. This hotel sits on beachfront property. Beautiful views of the ocean from the room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Definitely returning again and again here for a nice getaway from Los Angeles or ever you're coming from. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My STRESS BREAK I go to this Hotel several times a year and have only encountered one problem which was rectified to my satisfaction. Other than this it has been a sheer joy to be next to the beach relaxing and DE-STRESSING for the weekend. The staff here is excellent all the to maintenance and housekeeping BRAVO to the management. Also it is PET friendly which they always spoil my dog whenever I bring him, everyone is so nice. I live approximately 25 miles from this Hotel but whenever I go there it is like I am on a Mini Vacation and everything is wonderful Again my many thanks to ALL the STAFF at the Crown Plaza Hotel Especially the management Sincerely , Daniel L. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to the return trip We've stayed in several rooms and after giving critique to each one, we got a room that fit our needs! It was a great room! Clean as always, comfortable bed and delightful view! The room key and door did not quite agree, but after a bit of prodding, we discovered its quirkiness and all was well! The staff were very kind to give quick assistance! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service the staff there were very accomidating. i check in here every week and the stay is always comfortable. great bar and lounge area. internet availbale for IHG members is a nice welcoming package October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent guest room quality, nice front desk staff the front lobby and dining area is up-to-date with a friendly staff that always greets you when you come in and out of the hotel. dining area is nice too. i've stayed here 3 times so far for business purposes and each time the bathroom quality was either good, average, or poor. the water has a weird smell too so their plumbing doesn't seem to be the greatest. the beds are comfortable and i always get a nice view of the beach. however, not sure i like that you can smoke out in the balcony and can smell smokers smoke. yuck. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, excellent place to stay in Ventura Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and view of ocean great. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful getaway The food was excellent, much better than I have experienced in most hotels, and the room was, too. The bed was so comfortable that I bought a similar bed on my way home and had it delivered the same day! The location was beautiful, right on the boardwalk of Ventura. Views from my balcony and the outdoor lounge area were stunning. I had never considered staying in this town before, but now it, and the Crowne Plaza, will be my regular spot. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crowded and lack of elevator and dor a fairly good experience overall as it was nice being on water but feel my concerns should help hotel to not let these things happen much more....If this helps the hotel I feel if confirmed by reviewer I feel it is not asking too much to get a little bit of a discount if I should stay there again when the demand is low....thanks Marty October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy Cant beat the location. The bathrooms are tiny, no counter space in the bathroom. The walls are apaer thin. The person staying next to us obviously loved to watch tv loudly till 2 in the morning with his barking dog. You can hear the tv even at moderate levels from the neighbors. When the guest in the room next door uses the bathroom you can hear them. not pleasant. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location Hotel is on the beach and is easily accessible to downtown dining district. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with Great view This was my first trip to Ventura. loved the hotel, loved the beach. the view from my room was awesome! I also liked having a mini fridge and microwave in my room. I was able to bring a few of my special diet items without having to worry about keeping an ice chest cold. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around good We were told at check-in we wouldn't be charged for parking and we were. Then my daughter and son-in-law who came with us were also charged for parking and they didn't even drive. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful views and romantic atmosphere. We were very happy with front desk staff who accommodated our request to have an improved room location. We loved the pool and enjoyed our breakfast outdoors each day. Staff were very helpful and service excellent. We will be back. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Ventura Ca Hotel staff inattentive to problems. No follow up from hotel management to correct problem. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location like the site and will visit again. the hotel is a little older but well kept September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Ocean View!! I slept well, I enjoyed my ocean view in the morning, during the day, after noon and all day :) Customer service was very nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grte hotel love the place clean grate staff love it well be back September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short stay Upgraded to a suite which is always a nice bonus. Breakfast was excellent. Great location right off the beach near downtown Ventura. You can watch the surfers in the morning and football on the big screen in the bar area in the evening. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Charges A pet hate of mine additional parking charges ! I understand this where aprking is a premium in city centre locations but when I use a hotel I expect to be able to park without addtional charge. especially in acountry whre rhte car is the primary means of transport. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading