• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms but Poor Breakfast choices and Service We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for a short vacation near the beach. Looks like hotel is upgraded recently and although it is little expensive for a holiday inn rooms are nice and clean. Wireless internet is good and had fast check in and check out. However even though there is a flat screen TV in the room there is no High definition. The complimentary breakfast area is small and too crowded. There is virtually nobody there to assist and took long time to even refill the food which is pretty much gone by the time they refilled it. Had tough time scrambling through the area with a 4 year old. If you are looking for a clean hotel near the beach within a reasonable budget I recommend this hotel. However prefer going to a nearby IHop for breakfast. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Carpinteria Needs workers who care about who they are serving. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good position for nearby beach Newly decorated and re-furbished, this is a very comfortable motel. Beds are superb. Ask for a room not overlooking the Freeway for peace and quiet. Pool area also refurbished and poolside furniture is comfortable, although more might be required. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Hotel directory not available in the room and, depsite it being requested 4 times and promised one would be found, it never materialised. This meant we had no details to hand re facitlities, times etc. Washing and drying facilities were appreciated for holiday travellers! Lovey beach nearby with free parking and many restaurants in the near vicinity. Highly recommended. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Hotel Great accommodation, awesome staff. Professional & friendly. Clean, fresh paint & new furniture. Great to have microwave & frig in room. Pool area clean nice June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good stay Hotel was recently remodeled so the rooms are fresh and clean with new funiture and carpet. Front desk clerk is pleasant and helpful. I stay here at least once a month. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated Hotel Clean and Comfortable. The food can use some upgrading June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience transformed Have stayed at this property as it is proximate to family in the area. However, was able to experience the completed remodel this past visit and I now am looking forward to the next time spent IN the hotel. All the changes made were improvements and done in a tasteful palette: colors that are calm and relaxing, furniture choices and placement create a more spacious feel in the room, and luxury touches . . . comfortable beds, linens, bath products were upgraded. Dining area incorporated better use of space to accommodate more people . . . which is busy in this location. Heated pool a hit with the kids; relaxing downtime for adults in lovely setting. Definitely would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Carpinteria/Santa Barbara area. p.s. Glad they kept the smiling/polite staff that I always encounter! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel with convenient hot breakfast Great place to stay to enjoy this quaint beach town. Be sure to go to Tony's Italian Restaurant June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable A little overpriced for the experience. Nice room and a good breakfast. Hotel down the street is a third of the price for as nice rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Very clean hotel room. Room deco was very cozy and extremely clean. Breakfast is great with a lot of different choices. Staff was friendly. Plenty of parking spaces. Love the fact that there are many electric outlets in the room that are easy to find. Also love that plenty of disposable cups are provided to ensure hygiene. Check-out was very fast and easy, you only need to leave keys inside the room. Location was great. A/C was perfect, bed was very comfy. Water pressure was very good. But I do not like the bathroom door that it closes but itself, I have to use a shoe as a stopper. But overall it is a very excellent hotel. Strongly recommend! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls It was past 2:00AM and we could not get a decent sleep as we were hearing all the laughing and shower noise from the room next to us. I suppose there is barely any insulation on these walls to block the noise. Other than that the hotel was great with everything looking new. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here always We have been staying at this Holiday In Express for a few years now. We have 2 small dogs and this hotel is "Pet Friendly" and they are very fair with their pet policy. The grounds are excellent for walking the dogs. The rooms are larger than average, bed is very comfortable and the bathrooms are a good size also. We had a microwave and refrigerator which is really a benefit when traveling. Holiday Inn Express is the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated renovations Recent renovations bring a fresh new feel, great proximity to the beach. Highway is a bit noisy. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Nice Hotel! I enjoyed staying here so much. I was in a recently renovated room with 2 queens. It had a couch and sitting/working area. The TV is a big flatscreen that swiveled so I could watch it from the couch or my bed. The heat and a/c worked great. The bathtub was actually big enough to take a bath in. Towels were thick and large. Bed was VERY comfortable. I really appreciated that they have both firm and soft pillows, and extra blankets and sheets in the closet. Breakfast was pretty decent, although I'd love to see gluten free options in cereal and breads. Overall, I felt very comfortable in this clean and well-conceived hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place! I hope I can stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was great, beds and pillows comfortable and the breakfast was great. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The hotel has been updated with a recent renovation. The rooms are smart and comfortable. The location of the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to downtown Carpinteria, and the beach across the street. The staff is courteous and willing to help. Overall, I would make this my only hotel to visit when in the Carpinteria area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Santa Barbara Stayed here while visiting my daughter in Santa Barbara. Location was great near downtown Carpinteria and just minutes to SB. First time we brought our pet and there were many grassy areas and sidewalks to take a walk. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable, nice size TVs, and nice shower heads! Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay and recommend this property. Good value for the $ February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in SoCal We really enjoyed our stay in Carpinteria. Even though they were still finishing their renovation, our stay was not disrupted at all. The close proximity to the beach was amazing. We will be back! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually, a great place, but current maintenance, updating work made I recent stay unacceptable. I was given a recently upgraded room upon check in, but the smell of chemical or glue made me nauseous. Thankfully, they moved me. Unfortunately, the next morning, I was awaken by drilling and pounding noise at 8 am :-( I had to tolerate the noise the entire morning. I decided to have an early breakfast at 8. They did not serve orange juice, only apple juice. I did not se any fresh fruit available, not even a banana! As I said, normally, I enjoy my stay, have been a regular guest for 15 years! December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me again! They could not find luggage cart at check in or out. Employees smoke right of front door and it stinks. Employee let doors slam early in morning so we could not sleep. I know they were doing some construction but cleaning staff was making the noise. No luggage carts......not good!!!!!!!!!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is not there best quality I am a regular at this location and there was one experience where I had stated that the maids need to check under the beds always, I stayed there and there was an empty soda bottle under the bed this is the second time I have found trash under the beds. Also the tubs can use scrubbing and bleach in the drains I saw a bit of mildew super gross! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best among the best I travel for research to universities around the United States, and I've stayed at many an IHG site. By far....and I do mean BY FAR...this has been the best, most quiet, cleanest, and friendliest facility and staff I've EVER come across! Thank you! Thank you for making my stay such a quality experience. Thank you for a friendly and knowledgeable staff! Thank you for the spotless cleanliness! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience My family and I had a terrible experience. We stayed for just one night and the day we checked in and settled in the room, we found that the air conditioning was broken. And then, the next morning when we woke up, there was no running water! We then called the front office and the lady said she would call right back but then she never called back. And then when we called again, no one picked up. We then went downstairs to try to talk to someone but there was no one there. We couldn't find anyone to talk to find out what was wrong. It was a terrible experience and the service was terrible. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice and clean. They are remodeling one site but that didn´t bother us. We booked one suite for 5 people but the room was way too small for 5 adults. We had to book an extra room. With two rooms we had an relaxing night. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly and helpful Great location. Stay at this Holiday Inn on business 4 to 5 times a year because the staff is very friendly and pays attention to small details that make a big difference in your stay. Recommend this property highly. They are currently refreshing the rooms which will be another reason that makes this Holiday Inn a great place to stay on vacation or business. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade and repair Room and service were okay but for the full weekend price too many amenities were out of service with no on-line notice: pool, spa, ice machines, pancake machine all non-working. Major remodel of one wing was taking place. But MAIN complaint was terrible urine odor in stairwell! Other hotels manage pet guests! Won't stay there again. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No TV, Gym I was very disappointed during my recent visit. Stayed all week and the TV DID NOT WORK FOR THREE DAYS! Had issues with the bathroom cleanliness, had black TAR like stuff on the mirror and had to be moved. The last thing I want to do after a long day at work is pick up all my stuff and move to another room...again! GYM has broken equipment. The property is certainly not at par with other IHG properties. PROS: Very friendly front desk staff, location. Cons: Sadly many.... The front desk apologized for the issues with my stay and said they would give me extra points for my stay......Yet to see any of those points! As a Platinum member I travel a lot and was very disappointed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Friendly All you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, well kept and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room is nice a big. The bed is comfortable. I recommend this property to whom is traveling to Santa Barbara area. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay the hotel was very dirty,the location looks like the getto. the room carpet , furniture and bathroom stained and dirty. the breakfast had very few choices , no fruit. I will never stay here again. waist of money. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading