• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival or the 2nd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located just a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!! Excellent property!! We always enjoying staying here. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, comfortable hotel We picked according to location, which proved a good decision. Restaurants and shops on State St are very close walking distance and high calibre. University crowd everywhere, which was nice. Nice stop for us would have been better if we'd stayed a 2nd or 3rd night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but a goodie This hotel is in a historic building and in a great location. It was very clean and had. a lovely fresh smell when you walked in and all the way thru the passage ways. It is right in the heart of the Cafes, bars shops etc but you can't hear any noise. A lovely stay and we would recommend this hotel. Maybe a bit pricey, so are a lot of the hotels in Santa Barbara. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room and quick check in/out The Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara met all expectations that I was looking for and they were: Parking, quick check in/out, clean, comfortable bed and location. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise If you're going to stay at this hotel, make sure your room faces inward toward the courtyard (not the street). The street noise from the bar across the street will keep you up all night. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from Emanuel at Front Desk but average room Front desk service agent went out of his way for me to secure a room at another location in Los Angeles. Emanuel was fantastic to deal with. Unfortunately I forgot to give him a nice gratuity for his service. Otherwise the room was OK, even though I had a small ant infestation in the bathroom and on the desk. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFFS PRO: HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL THE ACTIONS, CLOSE TO BEACH. GREAT STAFFS AND SERVICES. CON: VERY OLD BUILDING, ALTHOUGH REMOLDED, NOISY AIRCONDITION, CAN'T SLEEP ALL NIEGHT. LOTS OF ANTS INSIDE THE ROOM ALONG THEWALL, EVEN ON MY BED! THANKS. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff We greatly enjoyed our stay in Santa Barbara. The staff was most helpful in directing us to restaurants and to attractions. There are some excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. We always enjoy historic hotels and this one has some history attached to it. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service We recently stayed for 3 nights and found the staff to be excellent at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, although the room none too large. We expected the room size to be about what it was, since the hotel is an old one with a very good location downtown. The building seemed to be in good condition. Being able to use the bicycles was a special perk as was the wine reception. It was nice to have some variety at breakfast. Very enjoyable stay. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service This is an older property with some aspects requiring re-modelling, specially Windows and bathrooms. Staff are exceptional, very friendly and straight onto any problems or query raised. The wine reception on a Monday and Wednesday evening whilst my group was there was very welcoming. I think the hostess was called Audrey? She did a great job and was extremely friendly. I would definitely come back again and bring my group. Note, it was one of my groups 50th birthday and the Hotel manager Tanner Reyes went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure she had a very memorable stay. Keep up the excellent level of customer care. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room with great location The room and bathroom was comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great. Wine reception, supply of free water and wifi access made the stay even nicer. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy room and excellent location Great stay. The hotel has a nice design that blends well with the area and it's very clean. Rooms are not large but they are very cozy and the beds are comfy. Noise can be heard from doors being opened and closed but it wasn't too much a bother. The location is amazing, you can easily walk everywhere. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free parking would be an improvement. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean hotel, strongly suggested I have been in this hotel since 2007/2008 always the same good level. Always clean! Good value! the staff always effective! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great place to stay Had a great stay. The beds were super comfortable, which gave a really good night's sleep. The location is very convenient to the shops and restaurants, for it is walking distance. I will definitely stay here again, when in Santa Barbara! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very close to all types of restaurants and shopping. Room is large and quiet. My colleagues stay at 2 other hotels in the area, one had a nicer room but very small and expensive, the other also smaller room and further away. Bed is OK. Noticed a lot of dust under the table when we had to plug in our phone charger. Breakfast is OK, nothing to write home about. Staff is friendly and helpful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to great dining Close to great dining and transport. Parking was difficult at times but Valet available. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Once again, another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara! I didn't have my favorite room this time, and the room I had was great except for a little noise at night from the activities outside! When I checked out, Kim noticed I did not have my usual room accommodation and right away asked how this room was, which is really above and beyond! Thank you again Kim, Tanner and your staff for the exceptional service! I love coming here and you all are always so nice! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The location is fine, but the trash t rucks come every day before 7 am and are the loudest trash trucks I have ever heard! There is not enough drawer space in the room. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and pleasant experience overall Two issues: There seems to be a dance club on State Street very close to the hotel. We stayed in a room on that side of the building, and we could hear in our room the music coming from the club until very late at night, which was very annoying. Another issue is that we could clearly hear the sound of toilet flushing from our neighbor(s), which, I guess, is expected from an old building. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay overall. We had a choice to go to a different hotel, but we chose Holiday Inn Express because I always liked their breakfast. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice location with friendly staff I was visiting with friends on a weekend. The staff was friendly and the room is very clean. The location is a big plus! January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff We didn't get two queen beds for the first night despite specific request at the time of reservation. There were some serious issues with terrible roller bed and fan noise at night, But we received great service from the front desk. Emmanuel, Tanner and Kim were very friendly and accomodating. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review didn't get breakfast the last day because they ran out. offered to make more, but it didn't fit into our schedule. felt breakfast person didn't understand the importance of having enough food for all guests right up until breakfast is over, however, he was quite polite January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve This is a small property compared to other Holiday Inn Express. The room is rather small too but was clean and bed comfortable. I like the location since its only one block away from State Street where there is a variety of restaurants, wine shop, retail stores and bar--no need to drive. My family enjoyed our New Year's vacation and will come back and stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly Staff We stayed here for the second time over New Year's. The location is excellent for walking to restaurants and shops. We took the little trolley car when we wanted to go farther down the main street. Our double queen room was spacious: beds very comfortable and my daughter loved the pillow selection. The king room my other daughter stayed in was quite a bit smaller than the one they had two years ago. We faced the street which can be a bit noisy from the bar across the street. The staff was always helpful and friendly; we borrowed beach towels and got bottles of water whenever we asked at the front desk. I asked the maids a few questions and they, too, were very friendly and were able to help out. The last time we were here they gave us good advice about the best beaches to visit. If we visit Santa Barbara again we would definitely stay here; the atmosphere, service and value are great. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff The hotel staff at check in and during the entire stay was very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to others and definitely stay here again. Thank you. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! The location of this hotel is perfect for walking to the beach and up and down State Street. The walls in the hotel are incredibly thin and you can hear everything the people in the room next to you are doing. It's an old building, and the noise comes with the territory. Staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Old Building The Hotel Virginia is a beautiful old hotel in heart of downtown Santa Barbara. The walls are old brick which adds to the ambiance. Beds are very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. I will stay again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great location! We love this hotel and it seems to be a popular place too :-) love the room and closeness to downtown State Street. Will come again :-) December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel really needs help I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at many IHG properties. I am almost always very satisfied with the experience. Unfortunately I have to stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara quite frequently and I continue to be incredibly disappointed. On my last stay (December 16 and 17, 2013) here are the three major issues: 1) After taking off my shoes I felt a sharp pain in my foot. When I checked, I discovered someone else's large toe nail was wedged into the bottom of my sock/foot. Yeah, that was a pretty gross experience. 2) Empty tissue box when I checked in and when I returned the next day. I had to ask the front desk for Kleenex. 3) Room was on the Haley Street side...very noisy. The windows are horrible...very leaky. If anyone is on the street talking, it sounds like they're in you're room. I absolutely hate those rooms. In the past I've had all kinds of other problems: a) The AC compressors have drain pipes that literally drip from the ceiling into the sink. I'm not kidding -- I've never seen anything like this. b) The cheap college dorm refrigerators are loud and noisy c) The internet usually doesn't work d) The pancake machine was out of service e) Etc.... This hotel really needs a change in management and some serious renovations. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I was very pleased with the overall quality, amenities, location, and good service at this hotel. There were many to choose from, but I would definitely return here again. December 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading