• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival or the 2nd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located just a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but aged facilities This is a great location with many things to do. Unfortunately like many similar hotel properties the management/ownership seems to have chosen maximum profit over quality facilities. I suppose a captive audience will spend money here regardless of what it looks and feels like. If you're looking for a place to be near the beach this may do it for you. If you have kids this may do it for you. If you're looking for class and quality you may choose to stay elsewhere. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and mixed service Not up to the standards expected of a Crowne Plaza. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant room; good value Wonderful staff, great location (except freeway noise), beautiful view, very clean June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Excellent Location I have traveled for business for decades. I do not remember ever having such attentive staff. Even casual encounters produced warm greetings and inquiries as to if I needed anything or any help. This hotel is "on the beach." Each room has a view of the curved shoreline. There is a wide, concrete boardwalk that follows the shoreline for at least half a mile. There is a sandy beach right at the hotel and down a short flight of stairs. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance including some on the long pier about 100 yards down the boardwalk. Our group is planning to return to this hotel for our next one-week seminar. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for business and vacation purposes. Good for families and road warriors. Overall nice property. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend getaway Pros: Water pressure in the bathroom was great! Never had such good pressure in a hotel bathroom. Good for you! Great location - at the beach and within walking distance to many places; once the car was parked, it stayed there until we checked out. Staff - very friendly and helpful, fulfilled our requests immediately and were always attentive to whatever needs we might have. Room pretty nice with a good view, although for the price one would expect better than nice. Room phones are outdated with buttons which no longer work. Cons: Restaurant food okay. Both times we ate there, hostess was confused as to where to seat us which took some time, but it worked out. Bathroom very small with no place to put clean clothes. Maybe some hooks on the very empty wall would be a good idea. Hook on back of door ridiculous since you have to be 6+ feet tall to make use of it and it still would not be enough. Internet in room needs help - son went through 8 routers during our stay because it kept disconnecting and reconnecting. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Pros: The location is great. Right on the beach and you can walk into to town or to the wharf. Staff where friendly. Cons: The bathroom was too small and even though we did have a view of the ocean, it was on the third floor and the air conditioners from floor below us were right outside our window. The bed spread was dirty so we just threw it into the corner. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would love to give a good review BUT How could you have a better location? Things don't have to be good and spiffy but it would have been nice to have the room straightened daily. The bathtub drain was slow and the drain seal didn't work well.(I much prefer a bath).And TV, no PBS!!! At least I was dissuaded from watching TV. Also, the food in the restaurant was quite bad. If the hotel is at the most convenient location, the hotel should want a captive audience. Also, what is the purpose of wrapping a blanket or cover in sheets? especially in a warm climate when little cover is needed? June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The excellent staff attitude We were with a Road Scholar Group and stayed on a few days after it finished. So we were there from June 1st to 8th. We interacted with many members of your staff during our stay and without exception they were helpful and pleasant. They conveyed to you that they not only could help you but were glad to do so. This may sound simple but it is not found everywhere. Please pass this along to your staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room With A view Great location with easy access to 101. Conversely, you can hear the noise from the 101, in addition to the trains. Not enough to keep you awake at night, but it is constant background noise. Beautiful view of the ocean, and it is a nicely maintained hotel. The restaurant food is amazingly good....hats off to the chef. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked for business, probably better for leisure Good location for doing business in Ventura, walking distance to beach and downtown. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beachside comfort Wanted a nice room near the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, and this place had it all…enough so that we ended up staying another night. Best way to get a real taste of Ventura. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy fan on all night Pay for non existent parking. Small bathroom. The fan is set not to ever be turned off-noisy. Check in time is late (4:00) The staff was pleasant. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and even smaller bathroom. While the location was awesome, felt that the smallness of the room took away from staying at this location. In fact, the bathroom was the smallest that I have had at any other hotel that I have stayed at. Felt that because of the cost of the stay there should be a room to reflect the price. Other than the view and the location I would not recommend or stay at this location again. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff was NOT very helpful We checked in on May 30th and checked out on June 1st. We totally paid over $400.00 for the 2 nights stay. For the price, I expected to have Microwave and Mini Fridge. When I got to our room there was neither... So I called front desk to see if there mini fridge they can bring it up (trust me some hotels does provide mini fridge upon request), front desk clerk told me there is no such a thing available. Ok, fine...... I had a beautiful bouquet of roses given by my boyfriend on the way to the hotel, so I asked if there is a vase I can borrow. Again, the clerk said NO. She could suggest that I could borrow large glass from the restaurant or the bar during the stay, but no such a suggestion or even "let me check for you". So we went and purchased 2 litter plastic bottle of soda. Then when we asked at the bar if they have any scissors or knife that I can borrow to cut the top off..... they are very hesitant to even check for it. Then the gentlemen who cleans the table at the bar brought a knife and cut the top off the plastic bottle for us. So during the stay, he was THE only person really make us feel welcomed guest. I love the location, but I would NEVER stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overdue for a remodel Given the charges and given its location at the Ventura harbor, this hotel should be in better shape than it is. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refurbishing The drapes were stained and had holes. The faucet had problems so had to take a cold bath. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The towels were tattered and worn. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room The Hotel Manager was great and friendly. However the front desk girl needs a little more training in how to greet customers . the bell staff was no where to be found on check in. the music playing in the lobby bar/lounge was a great touch but it was so loud it made checking in unpleasant. The room was very clean. (and I'm a clean freak) housekeeping staff was very friendly. We called the 800 number to make the reservation the young lady was unprofessional and a little sarcastic . Yes we still love staying with Crown Plaza. The best thing was being able to bring our little dog's. Thank you Mrs. Albritton May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously Disappointed Where to begin: The good. The Staff was pretty great. THE very BAD The resources at this location leave a great deal to the imagination. They do not know which rooms have microwaves and refrigirators. 3 rooms later and only a refrigirator. Ever heard of a continental breakfast. Even the cheap motels attempt this. Internet in the bussines was was slower than dial up. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs training Hotel industry is service related. Resort's staff should be well trained to treat guests with courtesy no matter what color or gender. The resort staff whom we have encountered during our 3days stay were not worthy of being in the service industry. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Hotel is convenient to the beach and to downtown shopping and dining. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room next door was being remodeled at night The room next door was being remodeled during my stay I heard hammering and construction work going on at night I couldn't enjoy my stay May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Beach was a 10! Hotel??? I'll keep it short. A - Showed up to check in a 3:40PM "room was not ready" B - Bathroom in room was leaking and the boor to the next room would not lock. C - Finally, I was there for work and the internet was Horrible.... Actually.... I would say there was no internet access. D - I'll leave it at that..... but the Beach was a 10+++ to bad its not part of the Hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed new improvements We are annual visitors to the Crowne, in Ventura. Our last visit was, a bit trying...old carp[et, no fridge,and, some confussion on our room preferance. This visit was a true delight!! New carpeting in the rooms, new matteresses, fridge, and many new staff!! All were much appreciated! The olnly cons we have are.......the bar prices seem a bit high,$5.38 for a single bottle of beer?? really? That is over $30.00 for a six pack!! The vending machines could been serviced more often, would not take our currency, only credit cards. We had a bit of trouble communicating with housekeeping staff, in that, though friendly, wev do not speak Spanish, and many staff, did not speak English. AND..the size of the glasses for ice tea are far too small, we were happy that our servers , were glad to leave a full pitcher upon our request. Saved them many trips / steps to our table. We will return again to our favorite place ( on the beach. ) in a few months for our 45th. anniversary. Glad things are looking!!! up. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and substandard The train woke us up several times during the night. The parking lot was full and I had to park in the city garage, where someone backed into my car overnight. The phone, wi-fi, and television worked barely if at all. The 4x6 foot bathroom was too small to use comfortably. The front desk staff were not attentive or knowledgeable. All in all a terrible value for the money. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Key Not Working I want to first say that we love this facility and recommend it to all our friends. However the last couple of times we have stayed here,our key to our room is very difficult to use. We must try multiple times to get the door to open. On both visits we brought to the attention of the bellman and he said he would bring to managements attention and this time the maid said the same thing she would mention it to her manager. Now this is not going to EVER hinder our stay here because we love the hotel and the area, but I think it is definitely something that needs to be taken care of. Also on a positive note, my husband left behind a few personal items by the pool and the manager was quick to get it back to him and we were very appreciative. I just wanted to bring the key issue to your attention. Thank you!! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I stayed here a few months ago, things were not good, however I stayed one more time and everything was GREAT, thank you. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything dirty We ended up staying here because there were no vacancies in Ojai. We were mislead by the description of having a view, the hotel faces north and south and you can view the ocean equally as poorly regardless of what room you pick. The room is terribly outdated and dirty. There were stains on alarm clock, curtains and towels. Unusable internet connection from the room. The pool is below average, the area was infrequently cleaned. The towels at the pool were below average and very small, you had to use multiple towels to cover your stained chair. Basically this is the hotel you get when you plan a last minute trip. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location. Great view. Noisy. Also, did not honor my corporate package which was supposed to include breakfast every day. Only got 3 in a 7 night stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs We had a great time. At the Crowne Plaza we will be back. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading