• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach and great staff Pros: I love that this hotel was beach front. Staff was great! Hotel was clean, pool was clean. Great customer service. Cons: restaurant not always open & the parking lot was full Saturday night so we had no where to park our car. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Beautiful location and views. Helpful and friendly staff. Looking forward to my next stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff My friend and I stayed one night in order to visit with an out of town friend whose family gets together at this hotel yearly. The staff was outstanding. I had an issue with a charge and it was dealt with pleasantly and efficiently. The hotel has the feel of a tropical resort, with comfortable chairs and couches outdoors as well as indoors. Situated near the sands of the beach, the parents could watch their children playing in the sand while visiting around a choice of fire pits. The food is great, as are the drinks! We didn't want to leave, but the hotel was booked for the weekend. Next year we're going to stay for two nights rather than one. The location is fabulous, as not only is it on the beach, but restaurants, wine bars, and shopping are all within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst crowne plaza The hotel smell really bad and old. Staffs are very friendly to compensate the problem of an old hotel. Second level laundry room was flooded during my stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Try another Hotel 4pm check in was late to begin with but it was close to 5pm before we were able to check in. The were several cars checking in and one bellman with one cart. We had to make several trips to the 7th floor and back to the parking lot. The staff was friendly but seemed inexperienced. Our lunch order took forever and was wrong. To their credit they didn't charge us. My wife and I ordered two glasses of their house Chardonnay and it was really bad. We told the bartender and his response was "Yea, everyone says that". The room had a small but nice patio with an ocean view. The problem was the AC unit was leaking so much water the patio was flooded. The compressor in the mini refrigerator made so much noise I had to get up twice during the night and shake it to get it to stop humming. The noise made it hard to sleep but wasn't nearly as bad as the train blowing his horn as it passed the hotel at 2am. The tracks are right across the street. My wife literally jumped off the bed. It sounded like it was coming right through our room. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend My experience was mixed as I made reservations to acquire a room for the weekend The person I spoke to said the only rooms available were handicap rooms and a suite I reserved the suite. upon arrival to the hotel they did not have my reservation which later found out my Name was misspelled I was very much stressed out after an extremely busy week so I was looking forward to a nice relaxing weekend at the beach. After about 15 minutes of trying to explain to the desk attendance's my situation and that indeed I made reservations for a suite, the manager Alex came to intervene as we discussed the situation he informed me that the only suite available was a Parlor Suite with a fold out full bed. well this frustrated me further to my limits as I was told I would received a suite not a partial room in a suite. so they offered me a regular room after 30 minutes stress I decided to accept this room as there was not much choice I feel the hotel should have complimented me the room for the inconveniences of their mistakes Although in their behalf they were polite and courteous and Alex the Manager was trying to accommodate me to some extent. There was another incident where as I need to speak to the Manager Alex whom was off that Sunday and I spoke to and assistant Manager by the name of Ezekiel who was a true customer service representative and should be commended on the handling of my problem Very professional. All in all I would recommend this hotel and after my room problems although not to my satisfaction were resolved my weekend was very relaxing.. The food service and cocktail service personal were great. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Steps to the Beach in Comfort A nice getaway with all the creature comforts and amenities with a lovely pool with poolside service and live music right on Ventura Beach. Close to the pier, and walking distance to or tram to take you to the city center for local shopping and restaurants. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend Nice hotel, great location on the beach and within walking distance to the restaurants in town. Side ocean view from all the rooms. Our room could have used some paint on the ceiling and updated wallpaper. Bathrooms on the small size. Otherwise everything was nice and clean and as it should be. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need, good vibes, great location The Crowne Plaza at the beach is a great place to stay. It's RIGHT AT THE BEACH, right on the promenade between the pier and Surfer Point (and the following nature preserve), and only a few blocks from the downtown restaurants, theater, bars and shops. The rates were fully competitive with major venues in town. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was sufficiently quiet. All cotton bedding! The furnishings are a little worn; what in Ventura isn't? And our room had everything we needed and everything worked fine. The staff is well-trained, responsive, very friendly, almost a little too out going, however, I found I did not mind them saying hi and asking how things were. And they have a pool. And the ambiance among the guests is a festival at the beach mood. I'll definitely look to stay there on my next visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean bathroom We found a fingernail in the soap dish and hair cuttings on the sink.The housekeeping mgr inspected the room and left without returning to sanitize the bathroom. I inquired on status with front desk and was informed they are busy and will get back to us as time allows. The next time I heard from them was when I went down the following morning to address the issue, The front desk lady was very friendly but it does not discount the fact that 2 phone calls were previously made with a visit to the room for inspection without any follow up on behalf of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Perfect location on the beach in Ventura. Excellent service -- when we arrived the front desk person noticed that the package we had booked had been offered in error (the items were no longer available). She spoke with the manager and adjusted our rate while offering other freebies to apologize for the mistake. Great proactive service and excellent customer relations. Room was wonderful with a great view and very relaxing listening to/ watching the waves. We'll be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food served was good Location to beach and view of surfers, excellent. Also access to food and shopping was very good. Overall experience was good. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service My only complaint was that the pillows were too thick. I prefer a thinner pillow but did not contact the staff to correct it. Friendly service in the restaurant/bar areas. Very good food and drinks at reasonable prices July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sehrt schöne Lage am Meer Freundlicher Empfang im Hotel. Super Sicht aufs Meer. Wegen Lärm von Strasse und Schiene Schlafen nur bei geschlossenen Fenster möglich. Für ein Fristclass-Hotel erfüllte dieses Haus aber unsere Erwartungen nicht ganz. Zimmer nur oberflächlich sauber (nie unter die Betten schauen). Eisfach im Kühlschrank total vereist. Restaurant nur Sicht auf Nebenhaus, Bar mit Meersicht, gilt aber auch als Begegnungsort für Junge, die sich mit Getränken und Essen aus Fast Food Ketten am gleichen Ort verpflegen wie Hotelgäste, die beim Essen die Meersicht geniessen wollen. Etwas befremdend! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway location What a marvelous and enjoyable place to stay and so conveniently located within a short walking distance to unique shops and great restaurants. All the staff was very cordial and helpful when we needed assistance. What an incredible view of the coastline from our rooms! We enjoyed an evening stroll along the boardwalk and to the end of the pier. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Great service - overall The views were great cannot wait to visit again best staff ever July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view. Convenient to beach/pier. Great view from the room and the beach and pier are right there. Ventura is a short walk away. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings The room was great, the ocean view was good as well. Service staff did a great job of trying to deal with my concerns. On the other hand, there was no frig in our room and no ice machine on our floor. I reported the first day of our arrival. We stayed three nights. On the night prior to leaving we received the frig..The staff said that the frig was on order. Prior to leaving the manager made every attempt to make up for my concerns. He went out of his way to insure I left with a good feeling about the establishment . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Our 24 hours at this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff is extremely accommodating. Every person from server to housekeeping to front desk employee was very pleasant. In my book, customer service goes a long way. The pool area and bicycle rental enhanced our experience. We'll definitely stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view rooms My siblings and I took Mom on vacation and we visited Ventura. The view was great; the staff very helpful; and, it's the only hotel on the beach. There is a great paved path that seems to go for miles, and the Hotel rents surries, so we all took a surry ride. I couldn't have asked for more! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Exceptional service given by every staff member that we encountered. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Coming to the Crowne Plaza Ventura is truly home away from home due to the relaxing and calming atmosphere presented at the hotel. No matter what room I've stayed in the view to the ocean is awe inspiring. My over all experience has always been one that brings contentment and satisfaction as regards location, quality of the hotel and of course the staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and great service. We needed a pet friendly property, and was thrilled to see how wonderfully they accommodated the numerous guests with show dogs for the weekend. Every member of the staff encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and the view of the beach awesome. Through no fault of the hotel, the loud train whistle and the freeway noise made it tough to sleep well, but everything else was great. I would stay there again, just with earplugs. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service; excellent location A fine hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great ocean view. Good restaurant and lounge. A little noisy as a result of the proximity of the train station and tracks, but the sound of the ocean waves is nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows For having so many positives the one thing that should have stood out should have been the quality of your sleep. It was horrible. The mattress was uncomfortable, and the pillows were the worst! We woke up tired and NOT well rested at all. Just not what you expect from a Crowne Plaza. This was one of the reasons we haven't stayed in a while. We thought we'd try it again, but were very disappointed with the sleep quality once again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had a family reunion here and we had an amazing time! The staff was great with our family!!! They had an amazing patio area with a firepit that overlooked the ocean...I would recommend this hotel to any one!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great, Location Fantastic Staff was great and very helpfull when approached. Room was clean. Hotel on the beach was fantastic. Walking distance to the Mission and main streets. Was here for a Family reunion and the food that was prepared for us was great. Thanks all Crowne Plaza Staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location! Our family spent 3 nights and 2 days at the Hotel for a family reunion which had about 190-200 family members attend. I know the majority if not all family stayed at the hotel. We had a wonderful time, Loved the location...close to all! I did have a few issues though. Upon arrival a family member was told by the receptionist at the front desk that there were no more roll away beds, and it appeared that she was having a bad day but once she arrived at her room she called housekeeping and was brought a rollaway to her room. Rooms need to be updated and checked. Bathroom door knob did not close right and lock was broken, The ironing board was bent and tweaked so we ironed at an angle. The iron leaked water and there was blood on the sheets and on the chair that was in our room ( I brought this to the attention of the housekeeper when she cleaned our room). And I just couldn't get a good nights sleep because the pillows were horrible, too too soft and not enough filler it seemed like. All in all I love the hotel ....I would recommend it to others and I would go back. Every time I stepped into the lobby, patio, elevator or even in the halls staff members acknowledged me and asked if I needed anything. I almost gave 5 stars but these little things just added up. Otherwise I had a wonderful vacation and family reunion! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds comfortable room Attended for a conference. the meeting room was well attended and clean always. the guest room was very comfortable and clean. the bed was extremely comfortable, and very welcome after long days in meetings. the balcony was a wonderful amenity to begin and end each day looking at the pier and listening to the waves. the train passing through often was also a nice treat - very nostalic experience. The staff here were all wonderful - helpful and extremely nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than what other reviews said I read the Yelps on this place and, sure, it's an older hotel. I remember years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. But, you can't beat the location, right on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Yeah it could probably use a makeover, but the place smelled clean and they go out of their way to get you whatever you need. And while it's true you can hear the Amtrak going by throughout the day, at night I had a restful undisturbed sleep. Bed was comfortable. All was good. The wife and I will definitely come back! June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading