• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Mullin Automotive Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Murphy Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival or the 2nd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located just a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough but can't recommend. Overall poor experience. We travel a lot and have been to very lovely properties. We were there for a wedding and we waited over 3 hours for our special room to be ready. We couldn't wait any longer because we had to get dressed and ready for wed rehearsal. I demanded any room so we could get ready and we would come back for our room. Keys didn't work for the initial room. Yay! Then, when we went back for our special room ( the one we waited over 4 hours for) they gave it away 45 mins later! In any case, I could give more stories but I honestly don't want to waste my time. I'm sure there are plenty of people who might like the Crowne Plaza, but I tell you not worth the value. I hope someone else enjoys their stay. P.S. I must note that we spoke with many other people who traveled far to this place and MOST were underwhelmed. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great view but horrible waiter service My husband, my 2 year old son, and I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. The room we received was on the eleventh floor with a balcony. We could not enjoy the balcony because of the LARGE gaps in the Iron Gate. My husband and I were anxious, nervous, and very concerned about our 2 year old son falling through the LARGE Gaps. Besides that there was a very loud train that would pass by throughout the day/evening and also there was the noisy freeway. We hung out on the downstairs Aqua Lounge patio had EXCELLENT waiter service by this young gentleman. Besides all of this the view was great and peaceful, but at night being on the 11th floor they would have banquets on the floor above. We would hear loud banging and music thumping the walls until 1 or 2 in the morning. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a beach motel Would return again under similar conditions. Right on the beach, short walk to Eric's restaurant or downtown. Some complain about traffic noise, however I was closer to the beach side - no issues and a great view. If you are sensitive to traffic and train noise, ask for a room on the beach end. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Due to the excellent staff at this property I had a fantastic vacation! I am 81 years old and this was my first vacation as a widower and alone. The staff insured that everything was perfect and they accommodated all of my special needs perfectly. The only drawback was the extremely loud noise from the auto races at the fairgrounds. I wasn't able to sleep until I purchased earplugs. From my family and myself, thank you so much. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more Expected more from a Crowne Plaza right on the beach. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge upgraded Good stay as usual. Plus, they've upgraded the TVs in the lounge area. Excellent! September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a renovation This hotel really is worn out and needs a lot of work. Rooms smelly and in poor shape. Parking was paid for but lot was full. Did get a refund. Price seemed high for the condition of the property. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by never Hallway and Elevator shaft smell like plumbing leak..very bad smell going to 8th floor.. Automatically charged parking with no car being signed for.. Had to get my charge reversed next day.. Very old carpeting in hall ways.. very outdated and will not stay again. We will stay at the harbor.. Too bad this property has a great location... September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is a little tired and worn The room had a great view of the ocean and beach, but it was a little worn. The ice machine did not work on my floor and had to go down a floor to a working machine (another guest had the same problem). There appears to be some renovation going on, but this was ongoing during my last visits. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking I started comming to this hotel about 18 yrs ago just to get away from LA now and then,my stay was good and the hotel was fine. we always remember the bad things--mostly small stuff i overlook. The $12.00 parking fee i questioned at check in didnt feel right,iam a guest at the hotel and have to pay to park my car-maybe waive it when its questioned. never noticed the loud train at night before,the room was clean and comfortable. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beachfront property Staff were really friendly. My room was missing ironing board, so I called the front desk. I hung up my phone and someone was knocking my door with ironing board. Excellent customer service. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money. Ocean view is more like a highway view. Bed was comfortable but bathroom was tiny and uncomfortable. Not worth the money I spent. Location is convenient but I would not come back to this place. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, hotel needs remodel/update I chose this hotel because it was very close to an event I was attending and an official sponsor. Due to the reputation and price I was expecting a nicer hotel. The carpet in my room was dirt and stained. The shower tile was broken and gross, plus my TV didn't work. I could have called the staff, but my stay was so short I didn't bother. The plus was that all the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was amazing and so was the view. Overall, for the price I was very disappointed. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location... that's about it. The hotel needs a makeover! The staff was decently friendly but not willing to accommodate special needs like an early check-in, which by the way at this hotel is 4:30pm... that's way too late. Cmon. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location everything was great except the parking and not enough staff in restaurant and bar for a holiday weekend September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is right in the Ventura beach. Wonderful location, and weather was great. Rooms can use a bit of an upgrade. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibilites,view , and relaxing It was a great experience. I checked into this hotel 2x in a month. My brother celebrated his birthday and I was invited to join his family. I had a blast! Then my niece from Italy came to visit so I took them to Ventura and stayed again in the same hotel Crown Plaza. They were so happy-went swimming, enjoyed the view form the balcony of the hotel and walked to the Mission Church. I highly recommend this place to people of all ages. There are things for everyone to do and enjoy. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and a good experience in Ventura! I have no complaints about the accommodations. The staff was pleasant and catered to every need, and I slept well. The traffic noise is significant with the patio door open, and there is some wear starting to show in the bathrooms, but nothing that affected my stay or comfort. I'd stay here again if I get back to Ventura! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but somehow not as modern as others I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. The check-in went very well, Mikaela did a very good job and has been so nice. The furniture in the rooms looks a bit old and not that modern, just like the Tv, its not a flatscreen yet, but better than none. In the bathroom there were two lights of which one was broken so it was kinda dark in there. Actually I was a bit disappointed of this Crowne Plaza cause I know there is better ones for example the one in Dubai anyhow I would stay there again, September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by labor day getaway Picked thisplace because it was next to the beach. I got a spaceous room with a king size bed. The restrroom was small. As full as the hotel was the staff were helpful and curious . I really enjoyed my time with them. The bar staff were excellent Art was very helpful in selecting food and drinks for us.I had no problems at aall.oh except parking. For some reason you share the parking with the people who are going to the beach for the day.luckly they have another spot on the other side although its public parking .again I thank the staff. I really enjoyed my time there. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointed My husband and I always like to stay at the Crown Plaza when we are in town. It is one of our favorite places. While we enjoyed some of the new updates to the room and faciliy, we were disappointed that our room was without power when we awoke and our shower backed up and we had to shower with water up to our ankles. When you are paying as much money for a room as we did we found that unacceptable. Service and staff was friendly as always. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a week - 2 to 3 times power month for work and wish to point out how special the front desk and maintenance personnel make my stay. Ruben, Cynthia, Gabby, & Miranda come to mind and do an amazing job not just with me but with very demanding guests who at times are very rude. The willingness of the staff to accommodate my requests makes me choose the Crowne Plaza over many other options in the areas. Thank you, September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theft Getting to the Crowne Plaza was difficult due to street closures around the hotel associated with a fair that ( I'm told ) happens every summer. Didn't know this. Parking lot was full. It took quite some time to make our way ( in two vehicles) through and back out of the lot with all the road traffic. Parked in the garage next to the hotel. When I parked my truck, I had two road bikes locked to its bike rack. Both were stolen during the night. Other than that, our stay was fine. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except ... ... stinginess with the conditioners! Oh, and the dryers in the laundramat were sometimes ineffective. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The View! This hotel is well located which is it's best feature. It looks as though most, if not all, the rooms have an ocean view. I found the paid parking to be safe. My surfboards were not stolen from on top of my car, which was a bonus. You can walk all over downtown from this hotel. The pool is heated. It would be nice if there was a hot tub, newer tvs and that that cable didn't get fuzzy, but you get hotel for the view and it's location which is worth it. Oh and the road noise is loud because it's next to the highway but I don't tend to care about stuff like that. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The service was poor but good location. I could not sleep due to neighbourg. Nevertheless good swimm and running are possible around and Ventura is nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking in the next door structure is really bad My wife and I have stayed in this hotel many times and have enjoyed the view, the food and staff. This trip was a problem as on Saturday Aug 24th, the main parking lot ($12) was full of people attending functions in the hotel and the hotel guest were told to park in the parking structure next to the hotel. ($8) well OK I can understand not having enough spaces of all the cars. BUT the parking structure was a night mare right out of some horror film. Homeless people, and other undesirables hiding in the dark corners. The smell was over powering. My wife refused to go to the car allow as she was afraid for her life. If the hotel is going to put people in an unsafe area then they should have an armed guard to patrol the parking structure and keep the place clean and safe. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but old and not comfortable rooms The room didn't smell good, beds were not comfortable and bathroom was too old with a dirty plastic carpet, I traveled with my family and was not a good experience. Good Service, crews were really friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value Great value for location. Typically beach front properties run several hundred dollars a night. Enjoyed sipping champagne on the patio. Enjoyed the ocean view. The arcade was a nice touch for the kiddos. Pool area was clean and comfortable although I had to request towels twice. The young lady attending bar on Sunday morning was slow, did not appear to know what she was doing, poor training. She did not know how to ring the free drink coupon. She excused herself to find assistance and appeared to have had to walk to the restaurant for help instead of simply calling someone. She did not prepare my beverage before she went to look for help. I was left waiting for several minutes. She then went to the front desk for assistance and finally returned to service me. I would not put a server in the lounge without proper training. She was not service oriented and lacked basic service skill knowledge. The server attending the lounge on Saturday mid day/late afternoon was fabulous. I will return for sure. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay at hotel and last!! Walked into a room with beds made in a rush and sheets were all wrinkled. Asked for them to redo and never did!! Trash and empty beer bottles outside our door never picked up until we complained. Bathroom was dingy and no counter space for anything. Small and outdated tv in room and couldn't use check out services. Staff was pleasant however. Paid the same price for a room at the Hyatt in San Diego (seaport Village) and it was 110% nicer!! I won't take my chances again at this hotel. Disappointed!! August 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading