• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Mullin Automotive Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Murphy Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival or the 2nd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located just a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme no longer accepts pets.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Room was outdated from the bathroom to the TV. Very uncomfortable beds. Carpet was wet and slimy. Very loud train came by too often. Had to pay for parking and Internet. It took over an hour to receive our food from the time we ordered it in the hotel restaurant. One of the worst hotel stay I have we have experienced. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unknown credit card charge Our stay was lovely, comfortable, staff was very pleasant and helpful. On my return home I found an additional charge of $38.00 on my credit card acct, dated the day after we left. After 2 days of inquiring I was told - "the $38.00 was an authorization for incidentals in case you purchased any extra items within the hotel. When you checked out on the 23rd, it was released back to your bank. After that, it can take up to 7 business days to be displayed on your bank account. You can also contact your bank to see if they will be able to release it sooner." I was never advised of an automatic charge...my email confirmation states clearly that any additional incidentals will be charged UPON CHECK-OUT., and the extra parking charge was done that way. Suggestion - 1) advise guests in advance what you are charging here 2) give the guest a choice how they wish to pay for hotel incidentals - in advance or at check-out 3) do away with this sneaky policy. Thank you. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach property Right on beach with good restaurant and lounge onsite. Sat outside on deck and had few drinks relaxing from drive-it was excellent! Girls enjoyed the beach and pier. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay This was my first time at The Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. I will definitely be coming back here when I visit my daughter who goes to college in Ventura. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay Enjoyed the overall experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will recommend this hotel to everyone. Cant wait to stay at your hotel again. The only thing we didnt like was being charged for parking. that was a new one for us. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work My husband and I are stayed at your hotel and stayed in room 420. First off, the room was horribly torn apart. I did take pictures I would love to share with you. The wood was torn up on the end tables and desk, walls looked like they were chewed on, the doors were torn apart (from paint peeling to wood falling off the area where the lockset is) making it difficult to shut the doors and get into the room. The bed was hard as a rock as well, which made the stay very uncomfortable and not much of a getaway for us. Plus, other than the desk, there was no seating space although there was room for a chair or 2 in the room and definitely space on the balcony. It was strange there was a small table, but no chairs. Whoever was in the room next to us (418) was so incredibly loud throughout the day. I don't know if there was a person staying in there or the hotel staff were moving things around, as I saw them in and out of there all day long. It lasted until 10pm. The staff was very helpful and kind. Although there was only one bell staff that actually asked how my stay was when we were in the elevator together. Otherwise, I was only greeted when I was in the bar (which by the way, you have some wonderful women staff in there in the evening. They are very kind, know what they're doing and made the stay more welcoming). Overall, I wouldn't rate this hotel at 3 stars nor worth the nightly cost we paid. More like $75/night. Plus there is the parking. Pay $12/day for parking and we could never park in the hotel's parking because it was full by people who weren't even staying at the hotel. We would have to use a public parking structure that was being urinated in by all the "beach bums". July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel on the beach Great hotel, staff, location, comfortable room. Had a great stay until I got my bill at check out informing me of the $12 parking fee per day. Spoke with mgr and he waived fee. Mgr informed me I would have to pay the parking fee in the future. My wife and I were planning on coming back until we were informed of the parking fee. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect visit We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the beach. We were greeted at check in warmly and allowed an early check in because there was a room available. The number one criteria for me is the room was clean, clean, clean and it was. We could see the ocean from our balcony and had access to the beach and a beachfront walkway. The decor in our room was current and very nice. The hotel restaurant had fabulous food, warm service and the price was reasonable. We love the area and will definitely be returning to this hotel for our visits. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great ocean atmosphere The room was not the best. The sheets on the bed were torn. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the worst stay in a long time The hotel was fine when I stayed there 40 years ago. The staff was surly and very unhelpful. I had some pain in the night and needed some pain meds so I went to the front desk and asked if they had any and was told to go to a vending machine in the next room. I went there and found it was out of order. The desk clerk seemed as if he could not be bothered. A security guard said to go to a store across the highway. The hotel charged $12 a day to park and when I left the gate would not open, I had to go back to the front desk to get a new gate card. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Great location and price but getting a little run down. Awesome main street in walking distance and nice pier. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump! We got a 2nd floor room overlooking a rusted roof. Had to wait for overcrowded elevators to go three floors up (and then down) for ice. Extra charge for wifi that's free almost everywhere. Paid for parking and none available in hotel lot. Mildewed shower curtain. All in all, a nightmare. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by family reunion. overall was very good with great family atmpsphere. few things need to change, Pool close at 10:00pm. this is unreal for families, other places are about 12:00 am. Parking was a mess. we bout our room including parking, but it will not work because we push the button or forgot to push it again. they just have to change thier system for parking ticket, it was very annoying and frustrating. make sure to check your bills twice, we got charge for 2 nights of parking for every room that we rented and had to go back to get it fix again (we had 6 rooms for 2 nights) it need some more imrovement to make it wasier for the guests the printer in the computer room was not working and apprenetly for the last 2 days which they hadn't fix it and there was no sign e.g. out of order. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed, great service, and a great sense of security The only think I was not so happy about was that I had to pay for parking. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still lovely great location I like the improvements to rooms. Micro wave and refrigerator, beds are good. Parking is great, I park in there lot, and don't drive again till I leave. all recreation is close by. The only negative was housekeeping. Didn't leave clean towels, beds made improperly, did't leave replacement coffee. Kinda sloppy considering price for rooms. Thank you July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Show I'm a Pug exhibitor and I love staying at the Crowne for the dog shows. Two years ago I stayed at the Crowne in Rhode Island for the Pug National Show. That is also a wonderful hotel. Thank you for being "dog friendly" and welcoming. We had a great time! I'll be back. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Nice hotel Rooms are nice but bathroom EXTREMELY EXTREMELY small. Nice location Clean Friendly staff July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A visit to MY ocean.... Stayed six days on the 9th floor and totally enjoyed the view, the room, service, food and a visit to the ocean I have always loved. Moved 10 years ago to Central California and missing the ocean in Southern California we booked our room in your hotel. It was a nice break from the heat our first visit...and we enjoyed the stay. Freeway traffic took away from hearing the ocean....but loved hearing the trains..... July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one more stay,one more wonderful trip to ventura my husband and i originally planned to stay for 2 nights,but we were having such a good time,we extended our stay.we love this hotel,we will not stay anywhere else.the location is great,walking distance from town.there is always something to do while you are here.we came up for the july 4th street fair,and had a great time at the beach.we come here year around and enjoy this hotel every time. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service and restaurant We spent three ;nights at the beach for the Fourth of July this year. We had a relaxing, enjoyable tiime. We enjoyed some outstanding meals from rrom wervice and the restaurant, CStreet. The location is great - walked to restaurants and shops and the pier. Great times! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has gone to the dogs...Checked out early My husband and I have been going to this hotel for many years and have always enjoyed the upscale atmosphere and great ocean views. However, things have gone down-hill since they became "Dog Friendly." We made the unfortunate mistake of booking over the 4th of July holiday... turns out there was Dog Show in town and the lobby, elevators and bar was crawling with dog of all sizes. This turned into a negative experience real fast. I don't want to share an elevator, room or bed that a dog has occupied, and has left behind doggy germs, it's gross. And so was watching a dog squatting in the front flower bed under its owners watchful eye. Tacky, tacky, tacky. I sure would like to see this hotel go back to catering to people instead of dogs. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room carpet room was not as nice as all other crown plaza hotel July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view, nice staff but! everything was great i just had a few thing i stayed during a foggy cold time and one of the rooms heats did not work and since i was on the top floor, my second day which i was not informed about by anyone there or in reading. Was that parties in the top floor rent room were aloud to be as loud as possible till 10pm. Which i had a long drive back the next day and needed to leave early so i was hoping for lots or rest which sadly did not pan out. i let the front desk about both things and all i got was an okay. I will be staying here again cause over all it was great just those 2 things were my only issue. ohhh the last thing i was greatly upset with was i was never inform when booking online that if you use your debt card for the room they automatically take $100 more than your room total for incidentals that may occur never has any other hotel done this to me before. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a wonderful bar..but room only adequate Your location was perfect for my purposes (one block from the train station), and close to downtown. But I have to admit, for your prices, I was disappointed in the room. Ads said every room had an ocean view. Mine was on the 2nd floor with a view of the a/c units, and if I looked way off to the left, I could see the ocean. For breakfast in the morning, I waited 25 mins to have anyone take my order (only 3 tables occupied at the time), then another 30 mins for the food, as I was told my waiter had taken a break. Breakfast, once I got it, was very good. Your best attribute was your bar/patio area. Staff was delightful, snacks were excellent, as were the drinks. If someone is coming for a short visit to Ventura, and want to be close to everything, your hotel is perfect. But if I drive up next time, I will probably check out other hotels. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Television I'll bet that they could save enough money in two or three years on electricity to pay for modern flat screen TV's. I haven't seen an old style TV in a hotel in a few years. That includes stays at hotels at 1/4 the price. Use the city parking lot next door and tell them you didn't bring a car. The city lot has more spaces for 2/3's the price. The restaurants on the pier will validate your parking ticket, making it free, July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Crowne Plaza We have stayed here on several occasions and found this one to be very disappointing. The room was small, the remote control for the television was broken and the mattress was soft and uncomfortable. There were no extra blankets in the room and we had to call at least three times before receiving one. We had breakfast in their restaurant and noticed dust and dirt on the floor. Overall, there are problems in this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend GetAway Love this place. I make frequent trips to Ventura and this is always where I stay. Great location, accommodating staff, and always clean. Like the new upgrades to the rooms. Looking forward to my next stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and not so good. We went to the Crowne Plaza Hotel through a promotion at my workplace which allowed us discounts on our stay. The discounts were fairly good. The hotel is in a beautiful location and I expect that most all of the rooms have a nice view of the Pacific Ocean. We learned that it is a pet-friendly hotel, which is nice to know if we decide to visit again and bring our 2 dogs. We were disappointed when we received a room with 2 double beds when we specifically requested a queen. Wanting to sleep together made it a bit cramped. I also found the bed VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!! Another thing I was disappointed in was that our room did NOT have Wifi access. If I wanted to use my iPad, I had to pay around $10 per day. What planet does the management live on? Everyone has smart phones and pads and I wasn't sure if we did not have internet access because our room was from the promotion and perhaps these guests are treated differently. I complained to the front desk and one of the women there was able to accommodate my request...which I was quite grateful for. Part of the reason for the get-away was to do some online research from my iPad while in a lovely setting. The best thing about the hotel was the C-Strret restaurant. We had the MOST DELICIOUS meal there that we've had in ages!! The seafood risotto was out of this world and my husband loved his swordfish steak. We highly recommend the restaurant. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We loved the location. Swimming pool is at a warm 82 degrees, which is nice after a cold swim in the ocean. Staff are polite. However, I would have like the front desk staff to have asked me to enjoy the beach while the room is being clean by asking for our cell numbers. That would have been excellent and going above and beyond. We'll what happens next time, because we will stay there again! June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you want to sleep This hotel has very poor soundproofing. I was woken at 5 by road noise, 6 by the train passing outside, then again by fellow hotel guests. The air con units make a racket and cannot be switched off as far as I could see. I have stayed at airport hotels overlooking the runway and had better nights sleep. I do not recommend staying here. The decor in the rooms is old and tired. Housekeeping is also a little slow in responding to requests. It took an hour for towels to arrive. June 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading