• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PORT HUENEME
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oceanview Pavilion
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
U. S. Seabee Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Point Hueneme Lighthouse
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
VFW Post 3935
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:271
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Port Hueneme, California. Port Hueneme, the "Jewel of the California Coast" is situated between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara and is within walking distance to the beautiful, pristine beaches of Port Hueneme.

Our spacious, newly renovated guest rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves in every room and a complimentary Express Start breakfast served each morning.

For exploring the area, the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is unmatched among hotels in the Oxnard area. Stay with us and you're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets, Channel Islands and Ventura Harbor and local nightlife with Santa Monica and downtown Los Angeles under an hour away. Time your visit just right and you can join us for exciting annual events such as the Hueneme Beach Festival, Salsa Festival, California Strawberry Festival, or the 3rd Annual Banana Festival.

Our government or business travelers visiting the Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme will enjoy our close proximity to the main entrance of Naval Base Ventura County, the Port of Hueneme and many major businesses. The 24-hour Business Center and free wired and wireless hi-speed Internet offer convenience, and our spacious meeting room is perfect for hosting meetings or events.

The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is also located a few blocks from the new U. S. Seabee Museum and three miles from the Ventura County Maritime Museum in Oxnard.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is just a quick stroll from beautiful Port Hueneme Beach and just minutes from the Oxnard Channel Islands Harbor. Many other amenities include refrigerator and microwave in every room, a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning, free wired or wireless Internet. The 24-hour business center also offers free wired and wireless Internet.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme is proud to be the official host hotel of the Santa to the Sea Marathon on December 14, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food and view First floor restaurant dinner ...food and service exceeded our expectations despite being a sold out weekend. Sun morning in the room with a great view of the coast and surfers , room service was swift and the breakfast just right. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was wonderful from check-in to check out. Great location. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Property Needs Work. I have stayed here many, many times for work over the last four years - with stays as long as three weeks at a time. The staff has always been great to me, but the physical aspects of the property are in decline. As one of my team members described it: "This is a 1 and a half star hotel in a five star location." It is definitely NOT up to the standards of the Crowne Plaza name. That being said, the staff tries very, very hard to keep the place going both at the front desk and with food service. I would like to recognize Rueben, Julia, Belinda, and Margarita at the front desk. I would also like to recognize Arturo, Ashley, Jamie, and Ranelle in food service. Lastly, the management needs to listen to Nicole V. (F&B Supervisor). She is very observant, intelligent, motivated, and has some great ideas to get your hotel turned around. You need to invest in the property to get the return you want. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love Ventura but..... We have stayed at the Ventura Crown Plaza three times this year, we love Ventura ! The first stay carpet was being replaced directly above us for several hours. Second visit....heater didnt work. Third visit, carpet cleaning and furniture moving above our room starting at 3:45 AM. The Crown has it going, right on the beach, bar, pet friendly, close to dining and downtown night life. I just am not happy with the room problems we've experienced. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did we really stay in the same place? I stayed at another hotel last time I was in Ventura based on some of the reviews of this place (negative comments about the staff) and I really wonder if we were staying at the same place. The staff were great. I expect front desk people to be pleasant (as there were here), but twice I rode up or down the elevator with maintenance people, and both times they asked me if I was enjoying my stay. I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is right on the beach, and a quick walk to a playground on the sand (very popular with my 7-year old) and Eric Ericsson's restaurant on the pier (very popular with my wife). My only suggestion would be that if they rebuild this, don't put the stairways at the ocean end of the building as you could get some great suites with killer views of the islands that way. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time The room was very comfortable and the view was so wonderful. When checking in the front deck man talk a little rough he was very ruled ,but the rest of the staff was very nice. I LOVE the property right on the ocean and walking to downtown for a wonderful dinner. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great accommodations. Everyone so very nice. All requests granted. Clean and comfortable. Top notch accommodations December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving week stay Everything was perfect. The only negative thing we felt was that the meal for thanksgiving was a bit too pricey and we did not like our seating. We sat off in a banquet room at one of the 2 tables for 12 and there were 6 of us. We ate at 11:30 with the restaurant virtually empty and the waiter already seemed harried and overwhelmed. Last year we sat at a table of our choice since we were the first patrons and we felt like we were eating in a fine restaurant. This year it was rather herded and rushed and stressful. And we had to sit in this banquet room even though the rest of the restaurant was empty and our favorite table for 6 by the window that we requested awaited. We have come for the week of Thanksgiving now for the past 4 years and plan to continue the tradition. Although, we may not join you for the thanksgiving meal again. We just did not feel we got what we paid for in ambience or quality and proportion of food. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view! The front desk staff was so helpful when checking in. The room had an amazing view, everything was great except for the syringe found behind the mirror. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Sevice We checked in a day late and the staff did an exceptional job getting us organized, retrieving our reservation and ensuring that we were all taken care of! We would highly recommend if you have the opportunity to stay here. Food was outstanding! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! I had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. The room was beautiful, clean and had a great view of the ocean! Love the in-room amenities and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was great too, super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was magnificent. this is something to fill the space November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean great location and reasonably priced I stay here a few days a month for business. The experience is consistent. The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is clean and easy to get in and out of. Of course you cant beat the location, right on the beach and the sound of the waves is nice to fall asleep to. The staff in the lobby restaurant/bar is always very friendly, the food is good and very reasonably priced. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on the ocean and walking distance to downtown restaurants and entertainment The bathroom is very poor. Tiny. No counter to place toiletries. Bathroom smelled musty very badly after a shower which then permeated the room. Tub drained very poorly. Not enough electrical plugs for 2 cell phones, 2 computers , 2 cameras. Very comfortable bed. Well assured darkness for sleeping . November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean views rooms Been coming here since 2008 because of the ocean views rooms. However, not all their rooms are refreshed therefore is outdated. The fitness center needs updating as well. The restaurant and bar always have decent foods and drinks at reasonable prices. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Try to get rooms away from the freeway and train tracks if you like to have a good night sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ocean View If you plan to stay, be sure to get an Ocean view room. It's breathtaking to be able to stand out on the balcony and see the ocean. The room is overall average, with all work amenities. The pillows were a bit too firm and bulky, leaving me with a bit of a stiff neck, and the walls are quite thin as I could hear not only the next room over TV clearly, but any conversation they may have had. I would also warn that about 1am, a very loud train goes rushing by with horns blazing. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay The Hotel is nice and everything went well no real issues. IF we were staying longer I would have goten the Phone in our room fixed because someone splilled beer in it and it didn't work we told the staff though and they were on top of fixing which was nice. One thing I think they should add though is like a small Continental breakfast area with alittle something for the guess for breakfast but all in all this is a wonderful hotel and the staff is great. We will be back soon, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Good staff. Nice bar and restaurant. Great location. Can be noisy November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service, location, atmosphere is priceless! After traveling a long distance from San Diego, I needed rest, peace and not far from my family and friends in Oxnard and Ventura. I love the location on the beach. To walk, run and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets. The people at the front desk were very helpful in directing me in finding my way too few local places. The hotel itself was beautiful from the art work, elegant setting throughout the lounged areas, eating locations and they even had a fitness room, my kind of place. My room overlooked the ocean view. It was clean and comfortable. The overall experienced at the Crown Plaza in Ventura, CA. was excellent. I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely stay there again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great I found the service and the staff (all employees) that was provided to be courteous, friendly and efficient. The room was very neat and clean. (directions for the heating and air would be nice. Couldn't figure it out) Very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone as a destination. Thank you Jerry November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad service in the lounge The restaurant was closed on Sunday..so we went to the lounge and couldn't get served for dinner, very under staffed.. We went somewhere else to eat. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Local Disappointment! My husband and I just wanted a close to home get a way after several weeks of long work hours. What a disappointment, the Crown Plaza has such a great location but it is in serious need of an update and better standards for what a clean room means. The front desk staff was not the friendliest with the exception of James who helped me up to our room while my husband parked the car. That reminds me, the card to get in and out of the $12 per night parking lot never worked so we had to buzz the front desk to let us in & out each time, annoying. I could go on but you get the picture. Find another hotel! November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was OK. Older rooms on our floors kind of smelled musty. Bathroom was WAYYY small. front desk staff was absolutely no help and seemed to be bothered by me asking questions like, wheres an ATM. Wife left her shirt there accidently. I have called twice and left voicemails, Wife has called Twice and left voice mails with no return call. Dissapointing to say the least. Asked again about IHG rewards and no help. We have 7 nights with n o points credited. GREAT Location and was nice to be at the beach. If you stay here try the taco place on the peir.. OUTRAGEUOSLY good.. living social deal if theres still one. KICK BUTT food and great time November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice time I enjoyed this hotel so much 2 weeks ago that I came back again for a quick get-a-way. Staff has been consistently kind, upbeat, and helpful. Bed comfortable, slept great, and enjoyed getting out for a walk in the evening and jogging in the morning right out the front door of the hotel. Will definitely be back soon! November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Bed was super uncomfortable, like sleeping on the floor, and the room was way small. There was an event going on in the ballroom above us and we could hear the band clearly until 11. Overall I was pretty disappointed and won't be staying here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great area Even with a late check in the staff was amazing! So polite and pleasant, which is really appreciated after a long drive. Room was very clean a little small but great view! Very nice area as well. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Convenient to the beach and downtown. Great running path along beach. Train adds ambiance. And the view...outstanding. Love the remodel years ago of the lobby. Enjoyable area to have a drink and relax. I will return for sure b November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, love the beach... Everything in very nice. My only complaint was that the heater didnt work. I was a little cold but no big deal except upon check out I explained the problem and the counter person didnt seem to care at all. For the price I pay for a hotel stay I expect better than that. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, relaxing stay I have stayed at this hotel many times. The things I enjoy about it are: The location, right next to the boardwalk and the beach Sitting on my balcony reading or watching the passersby, the ocean and the surfers. Being able to walk right out the door and go jogging or biking on the boardwalk The comfortable beds and the kind and helpful staff members. Close proximity to downtown Ventura and fun Main Street. Things you may want to be aware of: There are trains that run nearby the hotel at periodic times. They never bother me and I always sleep well, but they are there sometimes. It is wonderful to be able to bring your pet, but you will need to stay on the 4th floor where the rooms, while clean and nice, might not be cosmetically in as good shape as the rooms on other floors where dogs are not allowed. I consider this fair and am always happy with my room, but it's something you should know if you are a pet owner. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everyone was professional and polite and helpful we had a very good evening . this is certainly not a complaint but did wonder if a small microwave could be there and maybe more than one package of regular coffee. i do not want to bother anyone for these simple requests. when i called room service for more packages the person, who was very polite, explained he couldn't get me more but would bring me some coffee. well it turned out to be about $ 8.00 for our morning coffee. Other than that we had a lovely relaxing time at the Crown Plaza. I have been there many times and always make it a point to stay there Thanks again for all you have done to make our stay comfortable. I recommend the Crown to all my friends going that way. October 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express hotel near Port of Hueneme Universal Studios near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at hotel within walking distance to the beach Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Los Angeles hotel near Port Hueneme Beach hotel near Ronald Reagan Library Holiday Inn Express near Cal State Channel Islands University Murphy Auto Museum near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel located near Malibu Beach Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Malibu Beach Alaska Airlines Flight 261 Memorial near Port Hueneme hotel Newly renovated hotel near Port Hueneme Naval Base newly renovated Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard College Surfside Seafood near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Port Hueneme hotel near Magnavino Cellars Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near the beach Pool area Point Mugu Missile Park next to Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Hollywood near Port Hueneme Holiday Inn Express New Holiday Inn Express near Oxnard Airport Holiday Inn Express near Naval Base Ventura County hotel near The Collection in Port Hueneme, CA New Holiday Inn Express hotel near Ventura, California Newly renovated hotel near Camarillo Premium Outlets Santa Barbara Mission near newly renovated Port Hueneme hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Express hotel next to Naval Base Ventura County Port Hueneme Pier near new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme brand new Holiday Inn Express within walking distance to beach Newly renovated hotel within walking distance to the beach Disneyland near Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Business center at Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Beach wedding at Oceanview Pavillion Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme near Six Flags Magic Mountain hotel next to U. S. Seabee Museum Port Hueneme newly renovated hotel near Santa Monica Pier Brand new Holiday Inn Express hotel near beach Sundries shop at newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Point Hueneme Lighthouse Island Packers Whale Watching at Channel Islands Harbor Channel Islands Harbor Rancho Ventavo Cellars Anacapa Island-Channel Islands National Park Herzog Wine Cellars Front desk at new Holiday Inn Express Port Hueneme Camarillo Premium Outlets located in Camarillo, California Ventura Harbor
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading