• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORT ST. LUCIE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed only with proper papers for front desk at check in

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Deep Sea Fishing
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Navy Seal Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Treasure Coast Mall
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot on property. Large area for big trucks or small cars

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Port St Lucie West

Conveniently located off of I-95 at exit-121, our Port St. Lucie hotel provides guests with quick access to some of the area's greatest attractions and sites. Enjoy nearby water sports, golfing, and NY Mets spring training baseball just minutes from the property.

Leisure travelers looking for Port St. Lucie hotel deals will marvel at the great nearby attractions including the PGA Golf Club/Village, Digital Domain Training
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Port St Lucie West

Conveniently located off of I-95 at exit-121, our Port St. Lucie hotel provides guests with quick access to some of the area's greatest attractions and sites. Enjoy nearby water sports, golfing, and NY Mets spring training baseball just minutes from the property.

Leisure travelers looking for Port St. Lucie hotel deals will marvel at the great nearby attractions including the PGA Golf Club/Village, Digital Domain Training Field (NY Mets), and the St Lucie County Marine Center. Families can enjoy fun in the sun at beaches along the Treasure Coast where they can fish, snorkel, jet ski, and more. Thanks to our heated outdoor pool and on-site Fitness Center guests don't even have to leave the hotel to enjoy Port St Lucie.

For guests here on business we offer a Business Center featuring copier, fax machine, printer, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Our hotel is also located just minutes from business giants, such as Liberty Medical, QVC, Tropicana, Cargill, IRCC Planetarium, and Torrey Pines Institute.

Port St Lucie travel deals are hard to come by but when you stay at our property there is no doubt you "Stay Smart." Within driving distance of the Navy SEAL Museum, Veterans Memorial Park, St Lucie County Historical Museum, and featuring a great location, outstanding service, and wonderful amenities our property is by far one of the best Port St Lucie hotel deals.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located a half mile from the PGA Golf Club, and Digital Domain Stadium (Home of the NY Mets Spring Training). Our Treasure Coast beaches are a short 15 min. drive east. Just across from our parking lot is Super Play with bowling, miniature golf, arcade games, a sweets shop and a sports bar restaurant, movie theaters, restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have come to expect. We try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses because they are almost always excellent. This one is not. Just not quite up to par. The older gentleman who was supposed to be doing the breakfast was usually chatting up the pretty girl at the desk. Actually had to ask for coffee and paper plates. The hotel was clean except for the pool area which was dirty and uninviting. People went there to smoke. If you are visiting this area stay in Port St. Lucie. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Our first stay in Stuart. We booked this HIE because of its' location among the Spring Training venues. Turned out to be a wise decision. Staff was very accommodating throughout our stay. Always like the breakfast selections, but the coffee is very weak. Well lit parking lot. We felt very safe there. We will return to this location for our next Spring Training trip. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & Able to Relax Nice and comfrtable Hotel,Dunkin donut & Italian Restaurent is nearby so I really enjoy Food there. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and hospitality We loved our stay here.The free breakfast was great and Harry and Hetal were so awesome and helpful as well as richard who took our reservation.The rooms are clean nice and spacious with comfortable beds,Also within walking distance to good restaurant. We will be back here again.Agian great staff and very clean room. KEEP IT UP GUYS. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent Stay, I found the staff to be quite helpful and the location is spot on. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is our third time staying at this hotel in Stuart. We love it especially the staff. Hatel Patel and her staff are very accommodating and friendly. I can't say enough good things about those wonderful people. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Greeter at front desk upon arrival was brusque and not welcoming. The refrigerator in the room never worked and multiple requests were made for service and it was never fixed. Hotel was clean and comfortable but staff was mediocre at best. We were on an extended business/pleasure trip and this was the weakest Holiday Inn we stayed at by far. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor manager Refrigerator would not work, so we told the manager. He was a smiling friendly individual who said it would be taken care of, but nothing was done. Second request was made with the same result. Friends in another room reported that the coffee pot would not work. They got the same response. The man cannot be trusted and is unwilling to fix problems. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again very unhappy with the costumer service, especially of the general manager lady. after i stayed here for 2 nights on my IHG points ( i m a platinum member) i called them in the evening and told the front desk that i wanted to extend the stay for a day, they replied that it would not be a problem and i could just extend my stay in the morning at the front desk. when i tried to do that the general manager first told me that it is not possible to do that when i pay with points i would have to call IHG directly, i did, right there in the lobby. they told me that they can't help me because the availability is shown as booked and only the manager could make it possible. she didn't give me the room because she told me that their capacity for rooms being payed with points is 5 rooms and she doesn't get a penny for booking it on points. i can't believe thats true and won't stay there ever again! thanks for nothing... February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nightmare !! We had a death in the familly and We booked our room on line! My husband and I grew up in Stuart! They changed the rate after we arrived ! Even talking to customer care nothing was done to fix the rate because it was up to the hotel to work with us and they would not even though they knew we had a Death in the familly! Other members of our familly also had problems with the owners and had to find other hotels to stay at! I recommend telling anyone coming to see you in Stuart to never stay there!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay here again! We will stay here again. We were here for 3 nights while I was a art vender at the Jensen Beach Fine Art Craft Show. My mother (81) stayed at the hotel while I was working... and they were so helpful, accommodating and nice to her. When she had trouble with the microwave they immediately came to her rescue (and plugged it in). The room was spacious, VERY CLEAN and the beds were comfortable. The front desk check in was effortless and very friends. The gentleman at the desk the next two evenings was so very nice to my mom. Breakfast was good. I have no complaints and will stay here again next year. I was surprise I didn't receive the bottle of water welcome package for being a 'member' but really never even thought to ask until we had checked out -- not a deal breaker. I do appreciate the excellent service and clean rooms! Excellent value! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Your everyday Holiday Inn Express We stayed 2 nights while visiting family in Stuart. It's your typical Holiday Inn. The only thing that was weird to me is that they would not let us check in 1 hour early. There wasn't many cars in the parking lot so I couldn't see the hotel being fully booked. Maybe just a policy? I have stayed at 6 different IHG hotels in the last month and this was the first to make me wait. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHARGED FOR ROOM I DIDN'T USE AND CLEANING CHARGE I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR THE FIRST TIME BECAUSE ALL THE HOTELS IN WEST PALM BEACH WERE FULL FOR A MARATHON. WHEN I ARRIVED THE DESK CLERK WAS NICE, BUT COULDN'T ENTER MY PRIORITY CLUB NUMBER CORRECTLY IN 5 ATTEMPTS AND SAID HE WOULD LOOK IT UP SO I COULD GET MY POINTS CREDIT. THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN!! THE ROOM WAS OK, BUT NOTHING TO BRAG ABOUT. I CHECKED OUT THE FOLLOWING MORNING AND WENT HOME. I WENT ONLINE TO PAY MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT AND FOUND THAT THEY HAD MADE 4 SEPARATE CHARGES TO MY CREDIT CARD. WHEN I CALLED TO QUESTION THE CHARGES THEY STATED 1 CHARGE WAS FOR CLEANING BECAUSE I SMOKED IN THE ROOM. I HAVEN'T SMOKED FOR OVER 1.5 YEARS AND IT SICKENS ME TO SMELL SMOKE NOW!! WHEN I MENTIONED IT TO THE MORNING MANAGER I SPOKE TO, HE STATED THE ROOM SMELLED LIKE SMOKE AND HE WOULD NOT REMOVE THE CHARGE! HE THEN WENT ON TO EXPLAIN ONE CHARGE WAS FOR THE ROOM I STAYED IN. THE OTHER 2 CHARGES WERE FOR ANOTHER ROOM FOR 2 DAYS. I INFORMED HIM I DID NOT HAVE 2 ROOMS, BUT JUST ONE! HE STATED HE WOULD LOOK INTO IT AND GET BACK WITH ME. I HAVE YET TO GET A RESPONSE FROM HIM AND HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES TO TRY TO GET THIS CORRECTED WITH NO LUCK!! I TRAVEL SEVERAL TIMES A MONTH ON BUSINESS AND USUALLY STAY AT HOLIDAY INNS AT A MINIMUM OF 80% OF THE TIME, BUT IF THIS IS WHAT I CAN EXPECT GOING FORWARD...I'LL BE GIVING ANOTHER HOTEL GROUP MY BUSINESS!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD CARE A GOOD JOB WAS DONE BY YOUR STAFF. I LOVE A NON SMOKING HOTEL January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant staff One night stay while on the road. Small in town facility. The staff was great. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, But Be Careful This was a great experience! Bonus was a short walk to Dunkin Donuts and a great Italian restaurant, so close. Immaculate facilities, safe and convenient to the Interstate. BUT, no anti-slip strips in bathtub and I fell. Hurt my pride but nothing else. This needs to be corrected immediately! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a first class hotel for a much less price. We will return!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Of course the room was clean. That goes without saying at HI Express. My greatest compliment is for the staff. Rich went out of his way to help me with some printing and other needs. Great place to stay! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms we stayed the night of September 23, 2013 . The gentleman at the desk was most helpful. I went into the bathroom and there was several hairs on the floor and explained to him that I didn't like that, he appoligise and offered to move us since there was no housekeeping on duty, I told him that would be neccessary when I returned later that evening I would clean it, but to my surprise he greeted us and said he had vaccumned the whole room. You have someone special there, hope you appericated him I sure did. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really quiet Rooms An comfartable We come here quite a bit, at least 3/4 times a year, we choose this hotel after leaving Miami and or before returning to Miami to rest up before a long flight, it's convienient and close to the turnpike and there are various good restaurants close by where we don't have to hunt and if we need to buy something... The staff is always friendly and helpful...THANKYOU holiday inn and please don't raise your prices, we always make your hotels our first choice... THANKYOU!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Beds were comfortable and hotel was quiet. Blower dryer did not work and they brought one up very quickly. A tile missing on the floor near the tub. Did not cause a problem but did not look good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We have stayed here 3 times in the last year and absolutely love it! Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. We will continue staying here. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by secluded yet convenient The staff was very courteous and the rooms were nice (this a fairly new hotel). The location is pretty convenient to everything--beaches, inland, Stuart proper, etc. but feels out of the way. It actually IS out of the way, and is priced cheaply to reflect that, but sits at a confluence of roads that make everything reachable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing bad to say Only HI Express that when checked in greeted me as a Rewards member and gave me the usual bag of goodies of the three that I stayed in the same week. I would suggest that they put a dvd player in the rooms wouldn't be a bad thing. Room was as cold as I like it and everything else was just great. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall we had a wonderful 8 night stay and experienced no problems or issues August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice reasonably priced hotel in a good location I am confused about these negative reviews. I found the rooms to be clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely courteous and responsive to any questions and comments that i had. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's just fine I don't know what some of the negative reviews are about. The place is a fine mid-priced motel. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is more than adequate for this type of set-up. No problems with personnel at all. Our shower drained slowly and management was glad to hear my comment about it. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A couple adjustments Basically a reasonable priced hotel for the value, but a couple issues bring it below the Holiday Inn Standard I expect when I am traveling 200+ nights per year. The issues I see as below standard are (the same issues on last two visits): 1. Hall temperatures on second and third floor, well above 80 degrees (glasses fog when leaving room) 2. Entrance light as entering room has to be less than 30 watt- obsoletely useless 3. No do not disturb signs, I do not need my room cleaned daily 4. Hand soaps open on arrival and seemed to be partially used (now remember this is twice so far this happen) June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bobbysgraduation2013 The hotel lobby area needs redecorating. The furniture is old and dated. Our room was on the 2nd floor and as soon as you step out of the elevator the hallway was very warm. In our room the carpet was dirty and needed cleaning. The same breakfast was offered every day rather than rotated like other Holiday Inns. We come to Stuart Florida twice each year to see family. We are Priority Club members and will probably stay with a competitor when we come back. Overall, the hotel needs a facelift. On a brighter note the staff was great !!!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Place to Stay The hotel was like most hotels in its class. The breakfast was typical of other hotels, the pool and exercise were average, and the room was comfortable. It was exactly what I expected it to be. The price was higher than I expected for this type of hotel. The prices was $20.00 per night higher now that it was 6 months ago when I initially stayed there. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past 6 months and the price has increased in $10 increments each time. April 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading