• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologizes. The Holiday Inn Express Savannah North does not accept pets. There are kennels just 6 miles west of the property. Please contact the front desk for telephone numbers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crossroads Business Pk-Georgia Ports Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Tech - Savannah Branch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Effingham County-(Rincon, Springfield, Guyton)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Parking available for buses & RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0408

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our
View More

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA.

Our hotel's location is ideally situated off I-95 and Georgia Hwy 21, giving you easy access to historic Savannah, River Street and the City Market. After carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls or along River Street?

Unlike other hotels in Savannah, we offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah hotel.

View Less
Features
Located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, our hotel's location in Savannah is within easy driving distance to many major corporations and area attractions, including historic Savannah and River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel and the restaurant is excellent. We have stayed here many times but we will not after October 1st. They go to a NO PETS POLICY. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff services and very clean The front desk staff there are very friendly and courteous, definitely making you feel welcome and valued. They are always smiling and ready to assist with whatever needs you may have. The lounge workers were also friendly and knowledgeable about the local community, they were able to recommend some great places for shopping and sight seeing. Housekeeping services were great! We always require quite a few extra towels, especially with this visit because we had a jacuzzi room, and they were able to provide extra towels without any fuss or wait, each time asking if we needed anything else. The hotel was very clean and even smelled fresh. It was very well kept up and tastefully decorated. The cookies they put out in the lobby area for an afternoon/evening snack were delicious!! We very much enjoyed those and the hors d'oeuvres served in the lounge. The hotel is also only about 10 minutes from the downtown historic area. We have definitely decided that this is where we will stay when we go to Savannah. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep in a hotel - ever I usually struggle to sleep in a hotel, but my stay was the best sleep ever. The bed and pillow were heavenly. I almost tried to buy the pillow. It was great. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the Visit - Very Pleasantly Exceeded Expectations I stay in a lot of hotels over the course of the year and we generally stay in IHG Properties. I’ve stayed at many of the different hotels in the chain, but Holiday Inn’s have been a preference due to location. I must say, even I was surprised at how nice this hotel is – for a Holiday Inn, it felt more like a Crowne Plaza. Staff was very friendly and always say hello – service is excellent – quick and efficient. Breakfast is pretty good but I must say, you have to try the burger! One of the best I’ve had in a really long time! Stop in at the bar – bartender is fun to chat with and she’s very quick on service. I definitely recommend this for an airport stay over or even if you are visiting Savannah and don’t want to stay downtown. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel One of the best Holiday Inns I have evry stayed in September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice3 watch out for the pet fee! Everywhere all literature states it's $25 if you inform them and $50 if you don't, but at the desk, they have you sign an updated price of $75 regardless. All literature in the room states the 25/50 rule as well. I did not try to resolve the situation because I did review and sign the paperwork at the desk. The pillows are small, but comfortable. I'd ask for more pillows on the bed. Everything else was extremely comfortable and this is the second time I've stayed here (with my elderly pet). My dog enjoyed the stay as well and had ample grass for her use behind the building. All wait staff was very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff ! The hotel is in a great location and the service was great. The staff was wonderful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean environment - nice hotel perfect place to stop for the night between VA and FL August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good not great * staff was friendly * rooms were clean * no express check out * no continental breakfast * air conditioner stopped working August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy and loud at night At three am I was awakened by the thundering herd running up and down the halls. Enough said August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great convention in Pooler The OMIK RadIo Association, Inc held our annual convention at your hotel. The customer service was first class. Your staff was friendly and were all eager to serve our every request. I would especially like to recognize Richard, he was specially helpful in assisting the installation of our transmission equipment. This man went above and beyond all my expectations. Kudos to all the staff. Geno Area 4 Director OMIK Radio July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the best sleeping beds I've ever experienced while traveling. The staff was cordial and expedient usually with a smile. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel was very convienent to get to from I-95. All the amenities were great and the staff very friendly and helpfull. Very clean rooms and quite. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We have always loved staying here on our trips to and from the North to the South. We do travel with our pet cat and was upset with the price increase of pets so, this has changed our mind. We have always enjoyed this hotel, because your staff is so sweet in this hotel. We like everything about this particular hotel and are so sorry we won't be returning. It is because of the increase in pet fees. So happy they remained the same in Virginia and South Carolina. We were really happy with our stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Extended Stay Experience! We recently completed a several month length of stay at this facility and our experience was nothing short of superb. Staff were always proactive,helpful, friendly and very professional. They routinely went out of their way and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us throughout our stay. The hotel,facilities and room were always clean. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel restaurant Kem's Cafe where kids eat free, has an excellent array of food choices and everything we ate was delicious and not over-priced. In addition early evening free appetizers are offered several nights per week. Over the several months of our stay we got to know most staff on a first name basis and visa versa and because of their attitudes,sincerity, and genuineness they felt like family to us and we miss them all. There were so many positive instances of staff hospitality that I would like to mention, and give credit to specific individuals but they are too numerous to mention in this review. We are very grateful to the hotel staff and Manager Dee Muff for taking such good care of us during our memorable stay at this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Bed was excessively hard and uncomfortable. Now to have to expound on that is another inconvenience. The bed felt like a park bench. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Perks Overall the stay was fine. They thank you for being a priority member, but there is no snack or points offered. There is also no free breakfast at this location. not a huge knock on the facility but when you are used to having those extras, you notice when they are not offered. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Pooler, Ga. Enjoyed our visit to the Savannah area and Pooler. Will be back to this hotel in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The hotel was nice, convenient. The front desk clerk was very nice. The restaurant waitress was too busy flirting to even notice we were in the room. The poor cook had to come out and take our order. I was charge for two nights when I only stayed one. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean and appeared safe. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay in Savannah Booked by business associate. Great end to a long day and a great start to a long day of travel. One night and I highly recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Good Location off I95, Clean, Nice place to stay overnight. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities and not worth the money. I paid a good amount for a one night stay there. For a king bed room with Jacuzzi tub. I arrived to find the tub was missing the cold water handle and the valve to the tub had been broken . The Jacuzzi was missing jets in the tub; and to top that there was hair and hairs in the tub still. the jets did not work properly and barely moved the water. Went to turn the AC on at the PTAC unit and found the cover was dislodged from the unit as well. did not supply cold air as thought or as it should . I did tell the staff of the issue. The pillows were like sleeping flat on the bed. there was nothing to them. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient stay Good service and accomodations, can find a vacancy in a short notice. Great for last minute meetings June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Music at midnight Loud music coming from the rental room at midnight. Front desk was no help. Were testing music equipment for a wedding the next night. We checked out instead of staying another night. Bed was like a rock. Shower had a tile patch job. This place needs room. No free breakfast. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this Hotel. The Staff at this hotel is horrible. The male who checked me in was not very friendly and appeared to have a bad attitude. After I got to my room, I realize I did not have an internet code. I tried to call the staff but no one answered the phone. This was my first experience of being in a Hotel and no one answers the phone. Then when I checked out the front desk clerk claimed that something was wrong with printer and she would email it. Of course, I never received it. I called and left message for the front desk manager and never received call back or my receipt. This is not a good hotel staff and they have beneath poor standers. The staff needs to be fired. The are not up to Holiday Inn Standards. This is the worst hotel staff I have every meet and I have travelled a lot. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Work Trip Very pleased with the service I received. Check in & out was quick and easy. I was greeted when I came in and left . Lori was excellent at the bar and front desk. She treated me like family. Gave me that home away from home feeling. Wish I could receive points using my CLC card. I could have chosen any other hotel but, I chose Holiday Inn. Even if it was less points it would make me chose Holiday Inn more often. This is the biggest thing Holiday Inn could improve on as a whole company. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, dog friendly We have used this hotel as a stop-over from VA to Florida because it is about halfway and is dog friendly. The rooms could use some updating, especially the bathrooms. For the price, one would expect a little more. Front desk staff is very nice. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort The only positive thing I can say about my stay is the bed was comfortable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot close to downtown great price I got a room here after not having any luck downtown. The place is great plenty of stores to buy and eat. Staff was great May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Select to close.
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars Welcoming Front Desk Entrance to Holiday Inn Experess Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading