• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologizes. The Holiday Inn Express Savannah North does not accept pets. There are kennels just 6 miles west of the property. Please contact the front desk for telephone numbers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crossroads Business Pk-Georgia Ports Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Tech - Savannah Branch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Effingham County-(Rincon, Springfield, Guyton)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Parking available for buses & RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0408

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our
View More

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA.

Our hotel's location is ideally situated off I-95 and Georgia Hwy 21, giving you easy access to historic Savannah, River Street and the City Market. After carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls or along River Street?

Unlike other hotels in Savannah, we offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah hotel.

View Less
Features
Located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, our hotel's location in Savannah is within easy driving distance to many major corporations and area attractions, including historic Savannah and River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location The stay was great staff was friendly the front desk clerk sign me up for the IGH Rewards Club. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place and friendly people The hotel was very clean and check-in was quick. The staff was friendly and seemed to care that we really had a good visit. Breakfast had a lot of options and was more than I expected. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Savannah Staybridge Nice place to stay, very freindly staff. Very easy to get to airport. Nice location for food. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the first check in the staff met my every need. Each staff member I came in to contact with was professional and courteous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean rooms Stayed here with 2 of my children on our way to Florida. We enjoyed the stay, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was wonderful. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Burger night in the evening we arrived they have a hamburger and hotdog stand set up, the food is great, chips, drinks everything you need for a fun night. we look forward to this every year June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankyou Thankyou Staybridge for providing us with a superb base for our holiday in the Savannah area. We found the hotel very well placed and the area has all that we required. The staff we met were all very friendly and professional and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. We found the hotel spotless and the managers reception was more than we anticipated. Thankyou again Staybridge April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive hotel with complimentary extras! I stayed for three weeks at this hotel and I was pleased the whole time. I received a military discount for my room so my rate was outstanding. I saved so much money, for example: discounted rate+ hot breakfast+ three social dinners a week+ free laundry= big money saved! No other hotel in the area offered these savings. Every hotel employee was kind and friendly. The maintenance man was even kind enough to jump start my vehicle out in the freezing weather. You can pay more for a another hotel but you will not get the service, room, and the complimentary things that STAYBRIDGE offers. Other hotels need to realize that STAYBRIDGE hotels have raised the bar! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very good breakfast and evening social event. Very friendly staff December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My sister and I changed over to Staybridge after previously booking at a nearby hotel. We were so happy we did.. The staff was friendly, accommodating, the room was great and all the amenities made our stay great! Definitely would stay here again. Thank you to all!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel- Home away from Home This is a beautiful hotel. I try to stay at this particular hotel on all my trips to Savannah. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and have plenty of amenities. The staff is very helpful and went out of their way to answer the questions I had about the area. On this particular trip, I was able to spend some time hanging out at the hotel and really enjoyed the atmosphere. There were a lot of other friendly guest in the lobby and snack area and the General Manager, Mr. Altman was kind enough to arrange some golf at the golf course next door. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the airport or near the downtown area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and nice dinner waiting for me at the end of a long day This is my second stay at a Staybridge Suites and I will definitely try this again. The property was clean, the check-in quick, and the room was great. Nice touch with the dinner on Wednesday night. Not sure how often this happens, but it was both a welcomed break from restaurants and a nice way to socialize. It was great that 4 complete strangers sat on the sofa and chairs by the fireplace and TV and soon started chatting about where we were from and what we doing there. Thanks also for the open "lounge" and library area. Nice to know that I don't have to be a super platinum diamond gold 100 night a year traveler to feel special here. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in quiet setting Clean, comfortable, two-bed, two room suite. There were many surfaces for luggage or work sites. A full kitchen is always a plus when we travel. The bedroom doors were fine for two of us, but would not have been adequate in other circumstances, as they did not close tightly. We just missed the weeknight supper, but the very nice cook was willing to let us have leftovers. This location is quiet, overlooking a lake and woods. Easy to have a long walk or run in the evening or early morning, without traffic concerns. Breakfast had variety, and a nice setting, but did not meet our needs. Check-in, even with a loyalty card, was not efficient. The biggest aggravation was the group of men who always seemed to be smoking, pm and am, right at the door, next to the no smoking signs. Motel staff did not appear to be trying to stop this activity. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Internet Nice hotel, the staff was nice and they went out of there way to help. However, it was the worst WiFI and Internet I ever incountered. The only was to contect was 3G from the parking lot. It is a service, so I hope they find a new one. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. The stay was excellent. We usually book a room in MIdtown Savannah because our families are closer.. All of the hotels were already booked for the weekend: after staying at Staybridge, we were very, very glad they were. Our wedding anniversary was the weekend prior. We really didn't have the monies to travel, so we waited this weekend to see relatives. The rooms and the area made us feel we were not in Savannah but on a honey moon. We invited quest to visit us while there, Honey we called and cancelled them out. LOL!!!. It was truly home away from home and we enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks Staybridge for the greatest hospitality EVER! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed linens were awesome! The best place we've stayed at! Fantastic! So comfortable! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No call back, missing items! The room was clean but the air cond. was not working well, I left 3 pairs of earing in the room, that I bought for my daughters, When I call to see if they found them, they said they would look, but they never call back.to let me no one way or other. So to the housekeepers I hope you enjoy them I guess you needed them more then my daughters. You see I no I left them there. Thank You and have a nice day!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay with Staybridge Planned a short stay here to meet with business collegue who was staying for an extended period. Told rereservation operator i needed to stay 3 days possibly 4. reservation was made for 4 days and when I left I was charged an Early Departure Fee (about 80% of the room rate). Management has been unwilling to make any adjustments. The suite I satyed in was on the small side but the service was good and they do a good job in the evenings with activitive and buffets. A good place to stay but if you are unsure of your length, make your reservation for the minimum time and hope you can extend it. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Jewel Of Savannah! Don't miss out! The staff at this StayBridge suites has done an incredible Job at making you feel welcome and keeping you comfortable during your stay! Megan checked me in on My first stay on July 2nd and on my second stay starting July 30th. Megan deserves recognition for her hard work! I watched her handle the phone and a customer in front of me and she is an excellent example of what someone should do for customers! She treated everyone with great customer service skill! I haven't seen this from anyone in quite a while. The service from StayBridge Staff in general was great including housekeepers asking you how was your stay going. Then the person in the kitchen went around and talked to all the guest that were eating. Even got a drink for an elderly man that had trouble walking! I was impressed during my entire stay! Because of the level of service and the attention to detail from the staff I highly recommend staying at this hotel. I want ever stay in the historic district again after discovering this Jewel!!! Keep up the good work StayBridge Suites! The type of Employees you guys are hiring is impressive! Good people make a place a pleasure to stay! THANK YOU!!! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am so impressed with the staff – they went above and beyond to assist our family. I left my wedding bouquet and the they went out of way to send it back to me. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service by front desk I wanted to thank you for my last visit. Specifically, one of your employees at the front desk made a small gesture that meant a lot to me. I returned to the hotel from an early morning run and as I walked past the front desk, I was offered a complimentary cold water bottle. At that time it was what I needed, and it was not expected. I wish I had gotten her name, but she was at the front desk EARLY the morning of 11 July (I think she was night shift because it occurred at about 6:15a). Overall, I love your hotel, the service, and the Tue-Thur reception. I visit Pooler once/month, and I intend to stay at your facility from now on. Thank you. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at hotel where very nice. Rooms where bigger than expected. For a family of six had more than enough room. Would stay again... June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! This is an awesome hotel. The staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The food at breakfast and the evening social hour is very good. The only negative to this hotel is the location of the smoking area. The smoking area is immediately outside of the front entrance so you cannot walk into the hotel without walking past the smoking area. Smokers sit on the benches in front of the entrance so you are sometimes forces to walk through the cigarette smoke or walk to the side of the hotel and use the side entrance. If it wasn't for the location of the smoking area, this hotel would receive a perfect 5 out 5 stars. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stop A very nice room with a much better than average breakfast. The desk clerk was very helpful and displayed a lot of personality. My only negative was that breakfast did not start until 7:30 a.m. and we were there about 7 a.m. along with a number of other guests. The lady doing the breakfast tried to be as helpful as possible, to get some items available sooner. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satifaction I stay at this hotel weekly for business. The staff is polite and always accommodating. The free breakfast has very good quality food with a nice variety. The social hours on Tuesday through Thursday offers a relaxing environment with good comfort food including the beer and wine. It is not fun being away from home but this Staybridge hotel offers a quite environment with friendly people and a very clean and comfortable room. This is why I prefer this hotel over many of the other local options. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy staying here I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but everyone here is so nice and wants to make your stay enjoyable. I have recommended all my vendor representatives to stay here when they come to visit. I just wished they had a hot tub. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and will return I needed to stop for my trip to FL. I stopped at a Holiday Inn Express in SC and tried to get a priority night via their computer. They were sold out and the cash price was more than I wanted to pay for getting there after midnight. So I went further. I found this Staybridge and was able to get a priorty night. The front desk person was extremely nice and helpful. The room was nicer than many Staybridge I have stayed. My only objection is same in most motel's and hotels with breakfast.....prepared processed food, even the eggs, omlets and back taste funny to me. But it is atleast something in the AM. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I cant express enough how much my unexpected stay could have been made better. This Team goes out of it's way to make sure you are accomodated and happy. From the front desk to the Nightly Social Hour Staff you feel at home...If you really want to express how you feel Please Take Care of THOSE Who take Care Of You...I Love This Place. Ed Dermody YES I Signed My Name.......You will to February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel. My family and I choose to stay here everytime we visit the Savannah area. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff really go out of their way to make our stays great. Highly reccomend this hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great exeperience here. Some issues wiith recent stay Issues with stay on 10-10-2012; 1. A/C in room worked poorly. 2. Rowdy group in reception made noise too late in the evening, after 10pm. I could hear them in my room upstairs! 3. No newspapers at breakfast the next morning. 4. Low quality food (burgers) for social reception. Things I liked: 1. Breakfast selection. 2. Friendly staff. 3. Reasonable price for the size of the room and amenities. October 16, 2012
<<prev2
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Select to close.
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars Welcoming Front Desk Entrance to Holiday Inn Experess Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading