• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologizes. The Holiday Inn Express Savannah North does not accept pets. There are kennels just 6 miles west of the property. Please contact the front desk for telephone numbers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ships of the Sea Maritime Museun
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Pulaski National Monument
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Roundhouse Railroad Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Davenport House Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all
    registered guests. Parking available
    for buses & RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0408

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our
View More

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA.

Our hotel's location is ideally situated off I-95 and Georgia Hwy 21, giving you easy access to historic Savannah, River Street and the City Market. After carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls or along River Street?

Unlike other hotels in Savannah, we offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah hotel.

View Less
Features
Located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, our hotel's location in Savannah is within easy driving distance to many major corporations and area attractions, including historic Savannah and River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice find After arriving in a downpour we just wanted a quick Check in and nice room, we got both, good view From room and overall hotel is of a high standard For Holiday inn brand. Great great location on beach Bike hire on site, best way to see island, tiki bar And pool are ok to good, beach is superb If going back to HH would stay here again June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great, direct beach access, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The outside area is wonderful...the pool area is very nice...loved the Tiki Hut and live music. The facility is worn looking, and is not very clean. Our air conditioning was not work efficiently. We had to have the refrigerator replaced at check in. The bathtub took forever to drain! Carpeting was filthy. Front desk staff seemed less than happy to be there. The housekeeping staff, and restaurant and pool and Tiki hut staff were all awesome!!! Very disappointed. Some major improvements would make this place incredible. Also we were told we would have beachfront room at time of booking...THAT DID NOT HAPPEN! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other considerations Felt the room was a little cramped and ordinary for resort on the beach. Parking was problematic also. Also, we had trouble with the card reader on the door and noted other people had the same problems. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks. when booking offered to pay for upgrade to king size bed and was told we would get one, however upon arriving, was given 2 standard beds..it went downhill from there June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 RUDE MANAGER The manager was rude and disrespectful to my husband. While at the pool the manager asked my husband what room he was staying in. Our last name didn't match the room number he had on his list, so the manager tells my husband he has to leave. He then spoke to my husband in a very ugly manner and tried to put his hands on him. When we went inside the hotel to get things straightened out GUESS WHAT his paper was wrong and our name was under the room number my husband gave him. I understand he has a job to do but he could go about it in a lot nicer way. First of all there shouldn't have been any yelling or threatening. Second it should have been handled inside the hotel in his office. He bought my husband a drink to apologize but didn't bring it to him. He had some of the other staff bring the drink. It ruined our entire trip! We will not be visiting this hotel again. IF YOU STAY MAKE SURE EVERYONE THATS STAYING IN YOUR ROOM HAS A ROOM KEY ON THEM AT ALL TIMES...EVEN AT THE POOL June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but relaxing It is pricey for a secluded location but right on the beach. We were not disappointed. It would be nice if they were to include the breakfast but its alright. They need more resort-kind activities on the beach at night. We did not have much to do at night time in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This is probably my 4th summer coming to this hotel and we enjoy coming back year after year. I love the new restaurant-The Porch... The selection was down home southern style cooking... And love the option of 1/2 plates! The 1/2 plate was more than enough! The pool was well maintained... The Tiki Hut bar is always fun with live music and the best margaritas in all of Hilton Head. I even had the bartender at The Porch make me a specialty ice coffee and he made it superb. We had a great getaway and enjoy the short stroll to the beach. Fun times await here! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect spot for a vacation hotel loved the location of this place. Great energy with the live music. the restaurant, the patio is awesome and the poolside lunch hut was delicious food as well. loved having both on the property. Right on the beach and short walk to coligny plaza and the splash pad. The hotel was a little old but otherwise a wonderful place! we missed having a kitchen, but for a hotel this was a great choice and a great price! Room service did a good job, but they woke us up a little early on our checkout day! Also, I loved that we could still see the pool and the beach from our room! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxing environment I was there for vacation and a training class. We had an issue with our room and Gray immediately placed us in another room. The staff was very accommodating and help us move to our new room. I want to thank Gray and Candace for there help and especially Junior for all of his help. We had a great time at the pool and The Porch Restaurant, enjoying the band playing at the Tiki Hut. Brandon and Daniel where also very nice and helped with making sure we had clean towels at the poolside. We will be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nickle and Dime No coolers or snacks at pool. Never would have booked If we knew this. Harrassed liked criminals. No AC in Hotel elevator or halls. Breakfast buffet added 24% gratuity to bill. I am disputing. Staff really seemed to hate their jobs. We will not return. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, but POOR service and not clean. If you are looking for a great location, it doesn't get better than the Holiday Inn Beach House. However, our first night there, we had to switch rooms at 11:30pm because there was a huge spider in our room (half dollar size). Our two young children were already asleep so it couldn't have been more inconvenient. I spoke with three different people and only one of them apologized for situation, and that was on the way out of the door after we moved rooms as a simple, "sorry about the trouble". In addition, we asked for a cover for the new room because it had a pull-out instead of double beds, the cover that was delivered was wet, so our daughters slept without a cover that night. I'm an IHG Platinum member and was staying on points and I had to request to have more points given back for that night. The request was granted, but I shouldn't have even had to ask. So expect a great location, but not great service. Also, while I really don't care too much, as a Platinum Member that spends tens of thousands of dollars, you are typically greated with a "Thank you" or some type of recognition for your business and Platinum status. This was one of the very few IHG hotels that did not greet me in such a way. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Even the locals rate the Tiki Hut as the place to go. The amenities were fantastic; food, entertainment, pool. The front desk staff needs improvement. Fortunately, you only deal with them a few minutes. Once you get by them and the hot elevators, you'll enjoy your stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great. The Beach House is in the perfect location for someone who wants to park their car and walk everywhere. It is on the water and right across the street from a great shopping/restaurant area with lots of eating options. This is an older property whose rooms appear to be recently updated but the hallways have not. It kind of turned us off when we were walking to our room to see snags in the carpet and a large bleach spot in the corridor. Luckily, our room was very clean and nicely appointed. Plus, be wary of what they call "ocean view". If we looked out our window and craned our necks we could just make out a small sliver of water wedged between 2 rooftops. The staff was pleasant and helpful, mostly all wearing a smile. :)) June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This property is conveniently located right at the entrance to the public beach and across the street from Coligny Plaza! The lobby looks amazing as it's been renovated recently with a very warm and inviting theme of the beach! They have two computers and printer which made it easy to print our boarding passes when we needed to head to the airport. Very impressed. The rooms have also been recently renovated with a very cool, blue-grey color scheme with nice linens and furniture. Our room included a fridge, which was very convenient. The bathroom had a very nice vanity and the shower had beautiful new white glass tile...very happy with the bathroom renovations. Carpet in the halls and the rooms takes a little bit of a beating with so much sand and salt water but overall, nice. The property is older (built in 1971# however unless you would demolish, they have done the best job possible of renovating and older property. The pool is nice and the Tiki Hut offers live music with a very fun atmosphere. Beach volleyball available on their property as well! The only downside to this property was that the customer service wasn't consistent. We had booked a couple of nights separately, so we had to check out each day, then check back in each day. That wasn't a problem since we knew we had booked rooms, some on points, some for payment. But the front desk "hospitality" was very inconsistent. The woman who checked us in...not friendly whatsoever and acted like it was a bother that we had arrived. Most everyone else was at least "nice" and we had one woman who was superb and went above and beyond. Would just be nice to have a more consistent level of customer service at the front desk. Housekeeping service was amazing. Anyone we passed in the halls, #maintenance, etc.) was super friendly as well. We would definitely stay here again. We actually got married on the beach here in 2007 and had our wedding reception at the Holiday Inn, so to see the changes they've made over the last 7 years has been great! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway to Hilton Head with a perfect location! June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Massenabfertigung Der Service liess von Beginn an zu wünschen übrig. Keine Infos über Resort, Frühstück etc. beim Einchecken - schon gar keine Begrüßung als IHG-Mitglied. Das Zimmer war an zwei Tagen auch nachmittags um 17 Uhr noch nicht gemacht- erst nach zweimaliger Kritik beim Frontdesk. Im Vergleich zu anderen IHG-Hotels fällt das Beach House deutlich ab. Man spürt, dass der Profit im Vordergrund steht - und nicht der Gast. Mag sein, dass es daran liegt, dass das Beach House offenbar einen privaten Eigentümer hat und nicht richtig zur Kette gehört. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! we went for a wedding and had an amazing time--hotel was great and staff especially was amazing! June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel for the aread, but do not expect much more than a room. Nice clean room, barely any service, HVAC is very noisy and you can not control it much, nice pool and beach. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible but not great Very pleased with the external premises, but the interior (room and hallways) were disappointing. Hallways were really hot all the time (I guess they weren't running the air conditioner). Rooms were outdated - air conditioner was very loud, started and stopped very frequently. Overall cleanliness was so so. Pillows were terrible. If you like very soft pillows that are flat by morning, you will like them; otherwise you won't. I will definitely bring my own pillow next time I travel just in case. Beds were average to below average. I don't want to be all negative - the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The pool, bar, restaurant, front desk, and beach areas were all very nice. Overall not terrible but not great. Won't stay here again, as there are too many other options to try. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be a favorite. I booked this room for two and paid extra for "ocean view," which is apparently VERY different from "ocean front." I had a view of the ocean if I wanted to sprain my neck peering out the side window, sure. I called the front desk, and the representative said they had had this "issue" in the past when guests didn't call the hotel directly to book rooms. Regardless, she was able to do nothing for me beyond telling me that she would tell her manager. No one contacted me further. Very poor service at a VERY high price. This was part of my post-deployment vacation and a belated honeymoon; I had looked forward to this stay while sitting in a dangerous and dirty place in Afghanistan, so this was a huge disappointment. I have been a priority club member for a long time and used to have brand loyalty, but I'm done. The room itself had a less-than-stellar bathroom, including a sink with a large crack in it and a shower/tub combo that did not drain well at all. Seriously? Going elsewhere for our next trip to Hilton Head Island. We live in Savannah, so we visit quite a bit. Such a shame. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Love the location as we were able to wake up, have breakfast and head to the beach or the pool. The rooms were clean and you have a fridge. However, although the carpet was clean, I think the carpet needs to go esp for a place right on the beach- we wore our slippers in the room as the carpet felt damp. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay due to the remodeling! I have stayed here in the past and enjoy the grounds and facility but I must say the remodeled rooms and facility make it a much nicer place to stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need cleaning, great location This hotel has a chance to be much better, but needs to be renovated. The rooms are decorated nice and have been painted, looks like carpet changed too. This doesn't mask the fact that they are musty and damp. Our swimsuits and towels never dried and the room smelled the entire stay. Pool area was nice, with exception of the bathrooms which were never cleaned. I enjoyed the location, with walking to restaurants and shops. Next time in Hilton Head we will stay at a comparably priced hotel that is much nicer, I stayed there a few months earlier...bigger rooms, much cleaner property and more amenities. This hotel isn't worth the rate. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed my vacation. Great place for families with kids June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alright The location was awesome. Walking distance of the beach and shopping areas. The ac was horrible in the room though. it never cooled the whole time we were there. and there was dried toothpaste on the walls. The tiki bar was fun but the bartenders dont pay much attention to you if your not a regular. Also the doors always opened to the halls even when it says you use a room key after hours, just woulda been nice to know your secure since people can walk up from the beach June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel experience. Looking for a great weekend getaway. This is the place to stay. Friendly staff, extra benefits, comfortable rooms, nice dining facilities and everything in walking distance. This was a Romantic getaway. I will be back and I plan to stay longer. I was not sure what to expect but I was surprised by the total hotel experience. I will look for other Holiday Inn Resorts when I make future travel plans, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach location Right on Coligny Beach, with easy beach access. Rooms and amenities were entirely adequate. Tiki Lounge located next to the beach. Live music was good, but the bar tending skills could be upgraded. Good value for money for the Hilton Head market. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend! The resort exceeded my expectations!! The upgrades were beautiful and the staff very attentive and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The Tiki Hut and fire pit areas provided the perfect location for relaxation and enjoyment. My car did not leave the resort parking lot... Great time!! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful updates since last stay Air conditioning kept us from getting much sleep.Very noisey. Would take that into consideration before staying again. Everything else was OK. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Got the wrong room Booked a ocean front and got a regular room and was told i would get a child crab and none was available after reservation. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We came in with no reservations on a extremely busy Saturday. We were able to get two adjoining rooms to accomadate all five of us. The beach view was beautiful and the fact that we were in walking distance to food and entertainment was great. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Not your typical Holiday Inn!!!! June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Select to close.
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars Welcoming Front Desk Entrance to Holiday Inn Experess Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading