• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologizes. The Holiday Inn Express Savannah North does not accept pets. There are kennels just 6 miles west of the property. Please contact the front desk for telephone numbers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crossroads Business Pk-Georgia Ports Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Tech - Savannah Branch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Effingham County-(Rincon, Springfield, Guyton)
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all registered guests. Parking available for buses & RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0408

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our
View More

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA.

Our hotel's location is ideally situated off I-95 and Georgia Hwy 21, giving you easy access to historic Savannah, River Street and the City Market. After carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls or along River Street?

Unlike other hotels in Savannah, we offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah hotel.

View Less
Features
Located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, our hotel's location in Savannah is within easy driving distance to many major corporations and area attractions, including historic Savannah and River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay for our vacation. we will definitely be back to the island in the future October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Journey to the South Just returned to NJ from HH this week. Journeyed down south for a wedding weekend. Beach parties, morning golf, a sunset cruise and more then enough fun was part of the festivities. We spent most of the time at the Beach House and it didn't fail to impress. Check in was simple and smooth. The restaurant was a charming place with beach views, pool side seating and a cozy fire pit. The food here is incredible! Try the 24 hour slow smoked brisket, you will not regret it! The tiki bar is a great mixture of sports, beach and dive. The night life here is great. It is certainly a hot spot on the island. Live bands and DJ keep the party going, but don't discount the fire pit on the beach to sip on your favorite drink and unwind while listen to the waves crash. The Rooms are cozy and stay nice and cold which is a blessing after being at the beach all day. Didn't hit the gym this weekend but it was full of my usual gear and had a view of the pool so one wouldn't feel as if they were missing any action. All in all, high marks in my book. Looking forward to the next golf trip to the island. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and good value Good quality hotel, with excellent and competent staff. Any problems are dealt with immediately and efficiently. But some additional touches would make this hotel excellent. Despite the refurbishment, the furniture in the bedrooms is quite old and shabby, but the beds are comfortable and the sleep quality is very good. The pool was very cold during our stay although we were assured it was heated. This is not what we expected from a 'resort' hotel. Also there is no hot tub, which was a great disappointment. Good, clean public areas, and cycle rental is available on site, which is a bonus. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location location! Close to beach shopping and restaurants.common areas could be cleaner. Beds are comfortable. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Experience We found this property to be old & rundown. Our room was dirty & the humidity inside the motel was so heavy it looked like fog in the hallway. We had planned on staying several nights, but we checked out the next morning, & went somewhere else. I will say the staff was kind & helpful, & we really enjoyed the breakfast on the morning we left. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable This is a very nice, clean place to stay for any type of stay. It is close to the beach and the pool is big and kept clean. Wish they had a hot tub. It is withing 200 yards from several restaurants and variety shops. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to many shops and food. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities, but... It seemed to be a loud visit. This was the second trip to this resort, both had a pleasant time, but loud, and the last day we had an issue room service. The front desk adjusted out bill. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value! Only negative was having to request clean bath towels and wash cloths. Spoiled ones were removed during the day but not replaced by fresh supply. We discovered we had none when we returned to our room at bedtime; called for replacements and we're told they would be brought up. None received until second request was made next morning. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Overall a great experience. My wife and I loved the fact that they had an easy access Tiki Bar, beach front, and swimming pool.The rooms were pretty standard. We were able to get in without a reservation in early October which was pleasant. Check in was a real breeze and we had no time to wait although we checked in around 1:00pm. The only comment is that the carpets appeared to be in need of shampooing or a deep cleaning. The room was fine, and very clean, but the carpets needed some work. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great location. The beach very close. Hotel near shopping, restaurants, ice cream, shopping,and ou could walk to the locations and did not have to drive everywhere. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms. This is a nice hotel for a vacation. DO NOT recommend it for a wedding! Manager aloof at best and wedding was handled poorly. Wedding party spent more time chasing staff to attend to the wedding and was not the smooth stress free (as much as possible) experience they were led to believe it would be. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Friendly staff and great service. Locations was great! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room mand location Had a great time. Plan to stay there again. Room was large enough and outstanding house keeping staff. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean, exciting environment Awesome experience. Beautiful location. Amazing service, staff, food September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay great location tiki hut was fun the staff are great pool beach were great Good overall atmosphere close to shopping and restaurants never got back in car September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good cleaning! While we LOVED the location, the room itself (#115) was a bit of a let down. Dingy old carpet, two roaches, broken microwave and safe (which was fixed) and NO ARTWORK whatsoever. I found this particularly odd. The pool was emerald green when we arrived and couldn't swim for two days. That was a big let down especially with a two year old who loves the water. Still, there were bright spots including The Porch Restaurant and staff, Patricia in housekeeping and Kelcie at the front desk. We would stay there again one the place has had a makeover. I am sure it was just over worn during the summer. 25 years ago I worked at a Holiday Inn Beach Resort in Florida. THAT property was really well run. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice staff Extremely nice staff and very willing to help. The exterior of the hotel isn't bad by any means. The interior of the actual rooms that's a different story. The carpet is stained, bedding is worn and the a/c unit was extremely noisy. I made more for 4 nights then my rent for an entire month. Overall if you are looking for a place right on the beach than this is for you. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The room was fairly comfortable the room needs work on it ie painting of room and wash room more even axes for wheelchair customers. The menu in room was good but the menu in new restaurant needs to be upgrades like easier to read and more dishes added., but it won't stop me from coming again next year or years to come . September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend This is an overpriced property that should be avoided. I arrived at 3:00 and was told I could not check in until after 4:00. The 5th floor hallway carpet is stained and smells like urine, housekeeping's response is to spay deodorizer. The hot water takes a long time to get hot, the toilet seat is broken and the room smells musty. I reported all of this to the front desk and received an "I'm sorry, I will report the problem". Housekeeping makes the beds, replaces the towels and empty's the trash during the stay, no vacuuming, no clean sheets, no clean bathroom. I asked the front desk where I could park my bike and was told "the bike rack on the street" and if I used the bike rack on the hotel property they would cut my lock and remove my bike. I will never stay at this property again and would not recommend it. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware before you book this hotel People /service was good but cannot make up for poorly taken care of rooms. Drain did not work in tub/shower and no one came to fix it after repeated requests. We stayed 6 nights. Torn shower curtain. We had to guess as to why our towels were not being replaced nor our sheets changed. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay. The Holiday Inn Beach house is a great place to stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Kelcei, Tracey & Candace went above and beyond to make sure that our yearly summer trip to the Beach House would be great. This is our 5th year coming and will definately be returning. Great location, Southern Hospitality, Perfect Beach Access and Walking distance to everything! Love it!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by resort experience outside of issues previously mentioned. We had a good experiance. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds too small We used our reward points to stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and the pool and beach access was amazing. We were only given a room with 2 double beds which was uncomfortable for our family. Although we booked well over a year ago and are platinum members we were not awarded a full ocean view room as requested. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smile goes a long way After a long drive it's nice to arrive to a smiling face when you reach your destination, unfortunately it wasn't at this hotel. Checking in was fast efficient and robotic. Welcoming and friendly are two words I can't use about check-in. Room was well chilled for our arrival after a warm drive. Bathroom amenities were lacking towels and soaps in particular. The lobby was void of any material for what was happening on the island or places to go and see. The restaurant was seat yourself, a sign or even a hostess would have been helpful in this regard. Ordering after getting a waiter/waitress to acknowledge us was challenging by a menu that was barely legible when finally presented one. I have never been so disappointed in a Holiday Inn as this one before. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We had a nice relaxing time. Loved the fire pit at night. Will come again. Close to everything. Beautiful Beach. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks Rudzani! We felt welcome from the first moment thanks to Rudzani! Thanks to her our stay was excellent!! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great outdoor beachfront facilities / bar! Had a GREAT time at the Tiki Hut and on the beach! The live entertainment (band) was great! Will do it again in the future. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and pool Great staff. Pool very clean well maintained. Beach proximity is quite convenient for eraly morning walk. Live music a little too loud. September 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Select to close.
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars Welcoming Front Desk Entrance to Holiday Inn Experess Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading