• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Please accept our apologizes. The Holiday Inn Express Savannah North does not accept pets. There are kennels just 6 miles west of the property. Please contact the front desk for telephone numbers.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ships of the Sea Maritime Museun
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Pulaski National Monument
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Roundhouse Railroad Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Davenport House Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all
    registered guests. Parking available
    for buses & RV's. No RV connections.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0408

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our
View More

Our Savannah, GA Hotel's the Place to Stay Smart

Come experience a memorable stay at our contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Savannah North hotel. Our hotel's location in Savannah is just off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, minutes from historic Savannah, River Street, the Savannah International Airport and the Savannah/Port Wentworth Business District. We provide a name you can trust with the service you deserve at the price that fits your budget. With us, you "Stay Smart."

Our Savannah, GA hotel's address is within easy driving distance of several major businesses, including Crossroads Business Park, Georgia Pacific, Georgia Ports, Gulfstream and International Paper. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and a 2,400-sq-ft meeting space make conducting business easy when you stay with us in Savannah, GA.

Our hotel's location is ideally situated off I-95 and Georgia Hwy 21, giving you easy access to historic Savannah, River Street and the City Market. After carriage rides and exploring, why not spend the day at the beach on Tybee Island, shopping at one of the malls or along River Street?

Unlike other hotels in Savannah, we offer guests an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a fantastic stay, including a hot breakfast bar, a 24-hour Fitness Center and an outdoor pool. You'll find contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying at our Holiday Inn Express® Savannah hotel.

View Less
Features
Located off I-95 and Georgia Highway 21, our hotel's location in Savannah is within easy driving distance to many major corporations and area attractions, including historic Savannah and River Street.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TRAPPED IN ROOM THE LOCK TO MY ROOM WOULD NOT WORK, THE WALLS WERE PAPER THIN AND I COULD HEAR SOMEONE SNORING IN THE NEXT ROOM. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience- oasis We have stayed several times at this hotel. Our stays revolve around trips to and from the SAV airport. Our entire experience history has been very positive. Each department displays the kind of dedication to the guest that is reminiscent of the mantra: "America's Innkeeper". This level of professionalism can not be an accident; instead emanates from the local management which must instil and nurture the wonderful attitude of each employee. We truly look forward to our next trip that will include a too- brief stay at this facility In summary, a welcome rest for weary travelers i.e. Oasis. Our sincere Thanks to you and your staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! FRB & MMB 8/2013 August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience Got to hotel at 11:30 PM and had booked two rooms next to each other. One room was in good shape. The other room was a mess. The air conditioning had been shut off and the temp read 81 degrees, the tv was on, there were take out food boxes and cups sitting on the couch, the toilet had been recently used and all of the pillows were on the floor with no pillow cases. We thought they gave us somebody else's room. My son and I were just too tired to care after having driven 14 hours that day. The next morning when I checked out I complained and received a $40 discount, as if that would erase the memory of experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical One of the reasons we chose HIE's is the great breakfast. Well this hotel did not live up to the reputation. There was a usual breakfast crowd but the breakfast was what you would get a Microtel....they were out of everything. All other aspects were very typical of HIE's, very neat and clean. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outskirt Savannah best kept secret! Good price, nice clean quiet place and very friendly personel! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thurnell This was our first visit to Savannah and the desk person, Thurnell, was incredibly helpful. We took all his recommendations and were not disappointed. He certainly knows his city as well as recommending a visit to Tybee Island Can't say enough about his helpfulness! Can't wait to make a return trip to this lovely city. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sav9 This was our last hotel of a 15 day trip and this was at the top of our list. The room was the largest of any we had, the pool area nice, the fitness room adequate and the staff friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We found the variety to be limited. The hot food selections were cold and the buffet trays were less than 1/2 full. The English Muffins and cake muffins were stale. No milk or half and half thermal containers for coffee were available. We were very disappointed based upon previous HIE stays. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Briana (manager) and Melody (in-training) were very friendly and helpful. Both ladies provided professional service and offered dinner suggestions as well as things to do during my visit. The room was clean enough, but the cleaning staff could pay a little more detail to vacuum underneath the furnishings. Breakfast was included, and did provide a variety of selections. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Local get away This property is a little older with furnishings, however the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation This hotel is a very clean and spacious hotel. Great price and great rooms. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was there for a wedding in Savannah and got the wedding rate so the value was beyond excellent. The rooms were spacious, very clean, well appointed and extremely comfortable. The rooms were also quiet. The staff was especially friendly, helpful and efficient without being intrusive. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe and secure in this hotel. Frankly, it was like "coming home" at night. Thanks for the wonderful experience! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the great stay! From the moment you check in, the staff makes you feel welcome. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean and cleaned well daily. The breakfast was great and the lady working the the breakfast crowd was friendly and helpful (and busy!) I'm very picky and read lots of reviews on this hotel. I was very satisfied and was hoping to stay again this week.....but they are all booked up! That's what I get for procrastinating. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great pool & hot tub The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the room. All enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very good and helped us whenever we needed assistance. Great area to stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we wanted and more Thanks for a nice stay at your hotel. Everything was good with all we needed outside the hotel convenient. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel This hotel is ok. Its the basic decent hotel. Not great, not bad. Staff is friendly, rooms are ok. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value My experience with this property was great. From the time I entered the door I was greeted with excellent service. The front desk rep Thurnell was Awesome. I did have a confirmation Number and he took time out to contact reservations to locate my reservation in the system. I told him I would step to the side to use my ipad and offered to check for me. Awesome! The room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely return. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best One Yet We have stayed at many HIE"s along the eastern seaboard. This the best one. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a wonderful time at this hotel it was really relaxing and the location is really good everything i wanted to do was in the range of 20 minutes driving distance. The staff was really nice and on top of all my needs could'nt have picked a better spot to relax! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating breakfast staff I would like to have better pillows, pillows are to soft. Overall the hotel is very nice and I will consider staying here again. I truly enjoyed the breakfast and friendly satff. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice. This was a nice clean place. Our room was on the first floor and it was very noisy, even at 2 in the morning. The beds were comfortable and the room was modern and clean. If it was not for the noise I would have rated the comfort level higher. The breakfast was decent, with all the typical items that normally come with a free hotel breakfast. The bacon, however, was Excellent. It was not the typical flat straight bacon ( how does it get that way? ) It was home-cooked style bacon...very good. The breakfast bar attendant was excellent also. She did an excellent job keeping a busy breakfast area well stocked and clean. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN My husband, 3yr old daughter and I traveled 16 days on vacation through the South, staying at 5 different Holiday Inns. 4 of which we will stay at again, this is one of them. Clean, comfortable & friendly. This is the only Holiday Inn that has asked for our input. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was terrific as was entire facility. Front desk personel was wonderful. Very pleased with the comfort of the room, the front desk personel and the services in the area. Overall great experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We stayed here again- this time on our way back to Virginia. The front desk clerk remembered me and gave me a warm greeting. Check-in was rapid and efficient so we arrived in our room in less than 15 minutes. Great customer service! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property bad bed Nice quiet property and the stay could have been excellent but the bed in room 130 was horrible!!!!! Breakfast attendant was a little rude but no biggie on that. There was no mention of Priority membership at check in, no biggie on that either March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service in Savannah The staff at this hotel is amazing. They really seem to enjoy their jobs and care sincerely about their guests. The rooms are perfectly clean. I've stayed several times and never had a problem. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Futbolman A good facility and a good location. My only criticism is the lack of insulation between rooms. I had to endure some guy dropping the f-word on whoever he was talking to on the phone - not something I want to listen to or want my three year old listening to. You could everything your room neighbor said. Also, our room's couch had at least three tears in the fabric - that was unexpected for a hotel this new/renovated. Otherwise, a nice place to stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange room layout Great value,very clean room - very friendly breakfast staff - good breakfast - helpful front desk staff - good location -safe and well lit area - strange setup in our executive suite ( should move frig and microwave into the sitting area ) -- good meal across the street @ Sam Snead's January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Helpful Great staff! Extremely helpful and friendly! Highly recommended! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My wife and I stayed here twice on our recent holiday trip. Both times the visit more than met our expectations. The rooms and beds were very comfortable, providing us with a nice relaxing attitude. The only problem we had occurred at the end of our second visit. The front desk called a taxi to take us to the airport in the early morning hours. Unfortunately we didn't find out the bad news until we arrived at the terminal 1 1/2 miles down the road. The fare was $30... if you break it down, that's $10 a half mile. Really??? January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars
Select to close.
Easy to Find Hotel Exterior Under the Stars Welcoming Front Desk Entrance to Holiday Inn Experess Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North Holiday Inn Express Savannah North
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading