Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortble and good food. The best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in! Loved the fact that the windows on the upper floors could be opened for fresh air. It's nice to know what to expect when we stay at a motel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Mediocre Room Staff was great but room had been smoked in and wasn't properly aired out then the air never got cold enough to at least help minimize the smell. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express experience Typical of Express hotels. This one is a bit older than some, but has been updated. No on-site laundry machines was disappointing. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep when on-the-road Our second time staying at the HIE Portage and both times have been excellent. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was varied (I had the biscuits and gravy) and very good. If we ever go through that way again, we will definitely be staying there on our way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there a short time and the staff referred us to a nice restaurant. Very pleased with entire staff and attentiveness. Great Cont. Breakfast too! Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top friendly We had a great stay in Portage. The staff (especially Michelle at the front desk) helped me save money on my room, gave me advice on the area, and was so helpful to make our stay wonderful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hometown Visits I definitely enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express this passed weekend while celebrating my 30th high school reunion. It's an ideal location each time I visit my hometown and they were very accommodating to my needs. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the price The Good: The staff was friendly and the woman handling the breakfast was quick, efficient and always smiling. The Bad: The bathroom shower and floor was not clean. The grout for the shower and floor tile was grey and brown and there was a hair stuck to the tub when I went in. This won't allow me to say what kind but you can guess. You could hear the parking lot and street noise very clearly through the wall as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel and rooms were very clean, spacious and nice. The check-in was very friendly and the process was fast. The free breakfast was very good but I missed the signature Pancake maker that to our find at most HIE properties. Great hotel but the nightly rate was a bit high. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Everything was excellent, but especially the service of the staff. The meeting room we used was set up perfectly and the staff checked often to make sure everything was taken care of. The room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed. Breakfast was amazing and plenty for our family. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Team 17U Close to the ball fields, nice view of the fire works and an excellent staff. Would be nice to check in early but system does not allow. We stayed in a king room with the sofa and by adding a roll away was able to fit two extra ball player with ease. Staff started the buffet in the morning early to accommodate our early game. All-in-all well worth the price and again the staff was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Great place for a family gathering! Great banquet room...staff was great to work with! Prices were great. Worth the time July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a quick stay Easy to access from highway, close to Chicago without the hassle of downtown. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service and hotel stay The service of this staff is just wonderful! If we are ever in Portage In again, we will definitely be coming back! Exceeded our expectations!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portage Holiday Inn Express I really enjoyed my stay over the holiday weekend. Staff and everything was excellent! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast during stay ! One of the best breakfasts we've seen, by far, from other hotels , including other Holiday Inn locations ! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequately served our needs - would return! Very friendly staff, nice breakfast selection (better than I had anticipated, honestly!), pool was wonderfully warm, bed July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Baseball teams Staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly & courteous with our visit and schedule. We stayed for a baseball tournament & allowed early late check out at no charge. All the staff took the time to inquire about our sons games and standings in tournament, they really made us welcome. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was as expected at a Holiday Inn Express. The room was very comfortable, TV had a variety of channel choices and room had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast bar was well stocked and cookies were provided in thye evening. I like to use my phone as an alarm but had to move some connected things around to plug in my charger. Really need to put the proper shower curtain liner in the shower. Should be angled to prevent water from going all over the floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpful staff Great place to stay. Staff tried hard to satisfy my every need. Even helped me find parking at the airport. I could not ask for a more pleasant stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied I really don't stay in motel/hotel, but due to a insurance claim I found myself out of my house for 3 months. Went to this Holiday express because it was close to my home that was under construction. Did not know what to expect, but to my surprise this was the best decision I have ever made. This over all staff are the BEST. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from I90 and comfy bed Staying for wedding. Quiet, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. It was very busy the night we were there but everything kept clean and refreshed. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Portage In. Great room, bed and everything else. Would stay here many more times. Staff at front desk, outstanding. Breakfast had all I wanted, and warm. Staff in breakfast room very pleasant and effective. Bed was very comfortable, with many different type of pillow hardness. Grade A property. Easy to find right off Indiana Toll Road and 1 mile south of I-94. Thumbs up!!!!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were excellent both in reception and restaurant! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very good staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and relaxing. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk - Comfy Bed We arrived late, nearly 11pm, and the front desk clerk was ready to get us quickly to our room. I had reserved a room for 4 people but didn't realize that the bunk beds in the room are designed for small children. The front desk person quickly recognized that our teenage boys were not going to fit comfortably there in my reserved room. She explained the problem and immediately offered to provide a better fit for my family at no extra cost. In 2 minutes she had the paperwork corrected and we were on our way up to our room. Remarkably kind and helpful. Comfy bed - yummy breakfast food - people there were quick to refill the serving trays, clear tables and even clean up spilled milk. Happy, happy! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room spacious and comfortable there was four of us women bowlers. we had been at a tournament, and found this hotel very comfortable and quiet to get a good nights rest. enjoyed the breakfast next morning and were on our way. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff We arrived exhausted and sore from 10 days of packing and moving. I was immediately greeted as a Premier member and given a complimentary upgrade to a king jacuzzi suite and boy was that appreciated! While we were getting our things, the staff found us a great local restaurant where we could eat and relax. The hotel isn't the most modern but clean and lacking nothing. When we left, we got a hand written "thank you for staying with us" note. That is a first! Of all the hotels I have stayed in around the world, the stay here ranks in the top 5! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Arriva at the Express was great the desk clerk made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean with extreme attention to detail on cleanness. All amenities in the room were right in place. I just loved my stay. This is a regular trip to Chicago for me and I will stop there again. Also good access to the highway for going to downtown Chicago. Only thing a missed was a Waffle grill or pancake machine. Just spoiled I guess (LOL) June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>