Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wis fish Very Comfortabnle chair and bed. The breakfast got off to a great start. They had the famous HIE cinnamon rolls. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay / smell of smoke The staff was very friendly and the hotel itself is fine - however there was a definite smell of smoke in my room and in the hallway. I definitely prefer a completely non-smoking hotel and obviously this one is not in that category. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful, comfy and great staff that really accommodated our group!! This was a meeting group and your staff was exemplary in working to meet our needs. My biggest disappointment was that I didn't realize there was an indoor pool, so hadn't brought my swim suit along! All else was exceptional September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have to work on wireless internet access Great location, really poor wireless internet service. It appears there are three different networks to choose from, all of which periodically drop service intermittently. Very frustrating for a business traveler. Dirty towels on the floor of the fitness center, and no clean towels available. Had the impression it had been some time since fitness equipment/room had been cleaned. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mold There was mold in the shower area I asked the front desk to please take care of it but it was not. The ice bucket was never emptied and a new plastic bag put in. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok This hotel was not impressive but adequate. This is all I have to say but the survey requires 50 characters September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything was up to par, we had no problems during our stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Staff was friendly. We really liked getting 500 points instead of the snack at check in. The place was clean, comfortable and in a good location for us. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent place to stay and this will be my choice on my next trip. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient with a friendly Staff The hotel is very convenient place to stay while on our way to Chicago. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and was able to answer all our questions. We will be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place to stay Had a great stay front desk are super nice they greet you with a smile and that's what starts you off at the holiday inn express great service comfortable beds and breakfast is yummy thank you all August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay there is nothing to complain about, everybody was nice and everything was proper and comfortable August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient clean and comfortable Good location near many offsite services for on the road traveler between 2 major highways. Good place to sat when visiting local businesses. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The young woman servicing the breakfast area was a great worker. She kept everything stocked and clean and was constantly working. The ice machines and soda machines were not working, but to be fair, they had had a bad storm a few hours before we arrived and been out of power for 3 hours. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Squeeky bed Other than the bed being squeeky, the stay was enjoyable. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and accomodations but highly overpriced. The hotel, staff, room accommodations, breakfast were all very good. However, the exercise room and equipment are pathetic. The price for one night there is much too high.....especially that area along with many others I have called in different States as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & nice staff Good experience and helpful, nice staff--all of them! August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Portage visit Nice town. Lots of trains. HIE needs upkeep. Liked the area and local dogpark August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms i would recommend this hotel,staff area ,community every thing was excellent August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basically a good place to stay The hotel is basically a good place .. the breakfast buffet was maintained poorly. We have stayed at this hotel previously and did not experience any problems. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortble and good food. The best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in! Loved the fact that the windows on the upper floors could be opened for fresh air. It's nice to know what to expect when we stay at a motel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Mediocre Room Staff was great but room had been smoked in and wasn't properly aired out then the air never got cold enough to at least help minimize the smell. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Express experience Typical of Express hotels. This one is a bit older than some, but has been updated. No on-site laundry machines was disappointing. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep when on-the-road Our second time staying at the HIE Portage and both times have been excellent. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was varied (I had the biscuits and gravy) and very good. If we ever go through that way again, we will definitely be staying there on our way. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there a short time and the staff referred us to a nice restaurant. Very pleased with entire staff and attentiveness. Great Cont. Breakfast too! Thanks July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top friendly We had a great stay in Portage. The staff (especially Michelle at the front desk) helped me save money on my room, gave me advice on the area, and was so helpful to make our stay wonderful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hometown Visits I definitely enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express this passed weekend while celebrating my 30th high school reunion. It's an ideal location each time I visit my hometown and they were very accommodating to my needs. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the price The Good: The staff was friendly and the woman handling the breakfast was quick, efficient and always smiling. The Bad: The bathroom shower and floor was not clean. The grout for the shower and floor tile was grey and brown and there was a hair stuck to the tub when I went in. This won't allow me to say what kind but you can guess. You could hear the parking lot and street noise very clearly through the wall as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel and rooms were very clean, spacious and nice. The check-in was very friendly and the process was fast. The free breakfast was very good but I missed the signature Pancake maker that to our find at most HIE properties. Great hotel but the nightly rate was a bit high. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Everything was excellent, but especially the service of the staff. The meeting room we used was set up perfectly and the staff checked often to make sure everything was taken care of. The room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed. Breakfast was amazing and plenty for our family. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>