Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service and hotel stay The service of this staff is just wonderful! If we are ever in Portage In again, we will definitely be coming back! Exceeded our expectations!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portage Holiday Inn Express I really enjoyed my stay over the holiday weekend. Staff and everything was excellent! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast during stay ! One of the best breakfasts we've seen, by far, from other hotels , including other Holiday Inn locations ! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequately served our needs - would return! Very friendly staff, nice breakfast selection (better than I had anticipated, honestly!), pool was wonderfully warm, bed July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Baseball teams Staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly & courteous with our visit and schedule. We stayed for a baseball tournament & allowed early late check out at no charge. All the staff took the time to inquire about our sons games and standings in tournament, they really made us welcome. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was as expected at a Holiday Inn Express. The room was very comfortable, TV had a variety of channel choices and room had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast bar was well stocked and cookies were provided in thye evening. I like to use my phone as an alarm but had to move some connected things around to plug in my charger. Really need to put the proper shower curtain liner in the shower. Should be angled to prevent water from going all over the floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpful staff Great place to stay. Staff tried hard to satisfy my every need. Even helped me find parking at the airport. I could not ask for a more pleasant stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% satisfied I really don't stay in motel/hotel, but due to a insurance claim I found myself out of my house for 3 months. Went to this Holiday express because it was close to my home that was under construction. Did not know what to expect, but to my surprise this was the best decision I have ever made. This over all staff are the BEST. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from I90 and comfy bed Staying for wedding. Quiet, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. It was very busy the night we were there but everything kept clean and refreshed. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Portage In. Great room, bed and everything else. Would stay here many more times. Staff at front desk, outstanding. Breakfast had all I wanted, and warm. Staff in breakfast room very pleasant and effective. Bed was very comfortable, with many different type of pillow hardness. Grade A property. Easy to find right off Indiana Toll Road and 1 mile south of I-94. Thumbs up!!!!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were excellent both in reception and restaurant! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very good staff. Rooms are comfortable, clean and relaxing. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk - Comfy Bed We arrived late, nearly 11pm, and the front desk clerk was ready to get us quickly to our room. I had reserved a room for 4 people but didn't realize that the bunk beds in the room are designed for small children. The front desk person quickly recognized that our teenage boys were not going to fit comfortably there in my reserved room. She explained the problem and immediately offered to provide a better fit for my family at no extra cost. In 2 minutes she had the paperwork corrected and we were on our way up to our room. Remarkably kind and helpful. Comfy bed - yummy breakfast food - people there were quick to refill the serving trays, clear tables and even clean up spilled milk. Happy, happy! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room spacious and comfortable there was four of us women bowlers. we had been at a tournament, and found this hotel very comfortable and quiet to get a good nights rest. enjoyed the breakfast next morning and were on our way. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff We arrived exhausted and sore from 10 days of packing and moving. I was immediately greeted as a Premier member and given a complimentary upgrade to a king jacuzzi suite and boy was that appreciated! While we were getting our things, the staff found us a great local restaurant where we could eat and relax. The hotel isn't the most modern but clean and lacking nothing. When we left, we got a hand written "thank you for staying with us" note. That is a first! Of all the hotels I have stayed in around the world, the stay here ranks in the top 5! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Arriva at the Express was great the desk clerk made us feel right at home. The rooms were clean with extreme attention to detail on cleanness. All amenities in the room were right in place. I just loved my stay. This is a regular trip to Chicago for me and I will stop there again. Also good access to the highway for going to downtown Chicago. Only thing a missed was a Waffle grill or pancake machine. Just spoiled I guess (LOL) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not On Our Schedule We were on our way to Notre Dame to visit the legendary campus. We were originally booked at the Fairmont in Chicago. We had a busy Memorial Day weekend planned to celebrate my upcoming retirement. Unfortunately my wife got sick and we couldn't get beyond Portage. The people were especially considerate of my wife's illness. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. In the morning we were assured that we could have the room until 2:00 PM if my wife still needed to recuperate. She rallied and we went on our way. Our stay was very pleasant, and I would recommend the hotel and staff highly. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY and COMFORTABLE Staff was excellent! I was promised 500 pts and have received them. I was recognized as a Platinum member and my room was upgraded. Very friendly and accommodating staff (especially the clerks) along with a very comfortable room.. I will be back in the near future as I travel approximately 120 nights out of the year and this will be one of my stopping points May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Portage is the perfect stop in a drive to see our daughter in college. We were not at the hotel very long (less than 12 hours), but we're pleased with the location and comfort for a quick stop. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Excellent stay at this location. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The rooms were comfortable with a great desk area for working at. May 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning Problems; Clerk did not follow through on her promise of 5000 points offered for the inconvenience. Air Conditioning problems. Cold Air would not stay on. It would cut off after 5 minutes and the room got hot. The morning clerk told me she would give me 5000 points for the inconvenience, however, I did not recieve the points. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Monthly I stay at this location and have for the past 9, on a monthly basis for business. It is a great location for easy access, to major roadways. The staff is only friendly and inviting, welcoming me back. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room I was on business trip. I stay to that place once or twice a year one week at least. Very good staff and service. Should advise customers to respect the silence of the night April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to normal HI Express properties, bunk beds small We stayed here because we usually really like the HI Express properties - clean, updated rooms, etc. This one was just 'ok'. The rooms were a little dated and dingy compared to their usual standard. This felt more like a 2 star instead of their usual 2.5 or 3 stars. We also booked this because we had our 15-year-old girl and 11-year-old boy traveling with us, who didn't want to share a bed, and this had the bunk bed 'room' in the main room. The bunk bed felt really small to my (average sized) 15-year-old, and felt very 'kiddy' with the little fort look. This would be great for little ones, but not for older kids. Also - what's up with the tiny pillows? Noticed this in the last few hotels we've stayed in (not just HI properties). Don't like that trend... Breakfast was good, up to their usual standards. Pool was very small (we did not use, so can't comment on cleanliness). Overall it worked well for a quick one-night stay, but wouldn't stay there again. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bait and switch I was in town for a tournament and all participants were promised a discounted rate for staying at this hotel. Once I showed up for check-in, I was charged full price. I made my reservation on Holiday Inn Express's website. The front desk was unwilling to correct this. Since I travel 5-6 times a year for tournaments, I can assure you I will never stay at another Holiday Inn Express. Also, the room smelled funny and the carpet was filthy. My white socks were black from walking around on the carpet. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wonderful Staff, helpful and Kind. They know the area and are great at making 5 star recommendations! Best place in NW IN. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best HI I've stayed at in a long time And all beacuse the STAFF - from check in to chect out and call me in my room to make sure all was good to the room after check-in - to the breakfeast staff making sure I could find what i was looking for - to the manager opening the door for me - all the staff trained in friendly professional hosting. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Service The service at the front desk and through out the hotel was way above average. Everything about the hotel was very nice and especially for an inexpensive cost. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay overall Everything was great with the exception of the pool being out of commission. I really enjoy a dip after a long day on the road. A hot tub in the pool area would be a nice addition. February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>