Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable suite, amply furnished, quality bedding. We enjoyed staying at the Porterville facility. However, our second night we experienced noise in the room next to us well past midnight. So much so that sleep for my wife was impossible until 2:00 A.M. We will stay here again and just hope that the people next to us will be more considerate. The breakfast room is exceptional. In fact, we feel this is the most well equipped and roomy one that we have seen. The whole hotel is outstanding. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and felt safe Clean, comfortable. Close to downtown Porterville for business and restaruants. Only complaint is there is a Wallmart trucking facility nearby, and could hear trucks coming and going most of the night. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit ANother good stay at this hotel. Would recommend that think about replacing pillows. Ones in our room seemed worn out. Kept meaning to ask for more but always forgot so that is on me. Breakfast was good, hotel is clean, staff is ver good. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for road travelers! We drove for 8 hours and saw the Holiday Inn so we decided to stay the night. Always love staying at Holiday Inn's because of how nice they are! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the Business Traveler I have stayed at this property about twelve (12) times since June and I'll have to say that it has been very good. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet for the most part. Since June, I've only had one problem with the Heat/Air unit and it was taken care of immediately by the staff. The walls are a little thin, but it's a really good place to stay while in Porterville. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Was totally able to relax. But 1 problem, hotel is 100% smoke free. This should not be allowed to happen, anywhere. Smokers have rights, too. The staff is very friendly and helpful. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean property. It's always a pleasure to stay at this Inn. Thanks! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Carpet Not only was the carpet dirty, we came back from our function to find that the housekeeping staff left our room open! Luckily nothing was stolen>>>>>>>>but thats a bad area to not have your goods secured. Especially by the facility staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working in Porterville Excellent well maintained Property. Rooms were perfect, clean and comfortable. We were up there for work and relaxed better in the hotel than we do at home. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by porterville very nice place, stay here every time I come to town...makes the visit a little more tolerable. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed in a lovely hotel We had a great surprise at how very nice this Holiday Inn Express was in Porterville. Everything was clean and in great shape, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was really nice too. Will definitely recommend it to others! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family stays Our family stays at this Hotel in Porterville as often as we can. We like to call it a "Staycation" because we only live 45 minutes away. The staff is awesome and we love how thay treat us. They know us by name now. If anyone has a chance to visit Porterville, this is the place to stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Wish the pool was open later. Also wish that refreshments and cookies/apples (fruit) were available 24 hours a day. Fan didn't work in bathroom. One of our queen beds was extremely hard and the other sank on one side. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M/C trip day 2 Great check in very good staff room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel has limited access to surrounding food establishments so be prepared to drive for anything other than fast food. The morning person was very helpful at check out telling me the best route to use for a very scenic ride. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less smoking would be a greater stay... A newer establishment= clean rooms and bathroom. We would only recommend since it being a 'smoke free environment' that staff Not be smoking out front! Or during shifts at all. Yikes pretty gross to smell upon arrival and during stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Thanks for your help. Friendly and helpful Good job July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Porterville This is by far the best hotel in Porterville. It is very well maintained. The staff are friendly and courteous. Rooms are always clean and comfortable here. I travel often and generally try to stay at IHG properties. This is one of the most consistent hotels for quality stays, in my opinion. If you are going to stay in Porterville, do yourself a favor and book this one. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weeks stay in June We were in Porterville to visit with our daughter and family. Styaed at this hotel for a week and a day. It was fantastic. Stared with the greeting when we walked in! Staff was very attentive an friendly. Made us feel welcome the entire stay. Will stay again! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Choices very limited in Porterville, but Holiday Inn is a brand you can trust to be consistant and this property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal in Porterville This hotel is a nice, apparently relatively new facility. Our room was nicely furnished. And the room rate was very reasonable, particularly considering the location near Sequoia and Kings Canyon national parks. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forget something? Nice hotel and excellent staff. I left my e-reader in the room and telephoned later that day from a few hundred miles away. Several days later my e-reader arrived, carefully packed. Thanks, Jesse. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in every town I visit. Every one employed are so friendly and helpful. I appreciate the special treatment I receive. The breakfast is delicious and the attendent is so nice, only talks if you talk with her first. Very quiet in room, temperature is fine, also bed is comfortable. My Grandchildren and I only stay with Holiday Inn Express. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,clean and confortable excellent value, always able to relax and rest here. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in porterville! Staff is outstanding and the room is very comfortable! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly It was refreshing that upon arrival, the staff knew where we were from and started a conversation. On a freezing night at 11pm, the staff was warm and inviting. We would stay there again. The cinnamon rolls for breakfast were awesome. The balance of the breakfast was acceptable. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family gathering The hotel is nice and clean, quiet too. The front desk was very helpful, fast check-in and out. But the bed was not to comfortable as other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. Difficulty in working the air. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Porterville We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and our room was great, as were the breakfast area and workout room. My only 'issue' if you could even call it that was I was told that there was a special reduced rate for our room as we were in town for a wedding. I was told upon check in that we were not eligible to receive that because I had not made the reservation directly through the Porterville location. We were with the Koontz/Drum party if that information would be helpful. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service. This was a very nice hotel with friendly staff and a great location relative to the wedding we were there to attend. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3