Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good night's stay We drove a little to get away from the 'world's longest yard sale' and found this HI Express to be extremely clean and courteous. Comfy bed, clean pool, quiet for sleeping and then we were on our way after a hearty breakfast. Extremely helpful staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Hotel My husband and I travel for business. We are in hotels more than we are at home. This was a very pleasant hotel. Very clean. Let's hope it stays that way. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Unfortunate Room The staff at this motel were excellent. Everyone I had contact with was friendly and tried to be helpful. The room, however was substandard. The bed was uncomfortable and the drapes over the window would not close. I was unable to shut out the light from the parking lot security light outside my room. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms One of the reasons we chose this hotel is because so many reviews comment on how clean it is. They are correct. This is a pretty new, very clean property, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in hundreds of Holiday Inn Express locations, and this is one of the best. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel Staff was very friendly and rooms were very clean. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I feel the staff really contribute to this hotel. They aren't being friendly because they are worried about their jobs mainly - they are simply nice people. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again. I thought the bed was fine; the mattress seemed a bit hard but that is personal preference. The air conditioner was noisy, but it helped to drown out any noise outside of our room July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great allround experience The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and seemed like new. This is a great hotel in the middle of farm country. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good sleep Staff and front desk is excellent and responds to questions, special requests, issues promptly and professionally. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!!! AAAAA Great people and hotel. Always a great place to stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roomy and clean love the sofa in room we needed it we loved the stay we had 4 adults and one child so the suite with the sofa was so nice and roomy. the beds were so soft and comfy. we had plenty of room in the bathroom too. the employees were so nice. we drove for 12 hours that day so to come in the hotel and get our room right away it was so nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Excellence We really enjoyed our stay in Portland. We were there to attend the wedding of a friend who lives in the area. The accommodations were wonderful. We didn't spend a great deal of time at the hotel, but it was nice to know we had a room waiting when we got in late on Saturday night after the wedding. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. If I could improve anything (and I know this is probably not possible), we couldn't get into our room until late in the day on Saturday so we had to leave our things in our car because the wedding was at 2:30. We had to drive a good distance to the church for the wedding from Portland and then back to Portland to check in before the reception at 6:30. The reception was also a good distance from the hotel. Because there were events in the area, the hotel could not help not having rooms ready sooner. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great place to stay and the staff was excellent . Portland , IN Holiday Inn Express is being managed well !!!!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Well appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful and make you feel welcomed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the area Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Portland, IN area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place and clean and great service. This was a remarkable stay. The fastest that I have ever gotten to my room and not one problem. A good restaurant across the lot. This was nicer than any expectation. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was clean and very quite We have stayed in other hotels that you could hear other people talking in the next room. This hotel must have insulated the wall properly. we heard very little noise. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flowers I asked the front desk to please order some flowers and have them put in our room after we leave. Then to put the bill on our hotel bit. The person I spoke with would/could not do it. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland, IN Holiday Inn Is Best for Business While traveling to build cell phone towers, when in Portlan, INwe love to stay at the Holiday Inn. The inviting staff, the spacious rooms, the flat panel TV's, the super comfortable beds, and a delicious hot breakfast are just a few of the reason that we have stayed in the past and why we continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Portland, IN. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean rooms Overall, I was impressed with this hotel. I did not spend too much time there as I only needed one night, I arrived late in the evening and left right after breakfast. It was very clean, comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was great except fitness center was a little lacking. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Room was clean, bed was very comfortable however it was very damp in the room. Clothes we hung in the closet felt damp the next morning. Maybe the room not used much thus the AC had been off? Never the less, dampness a huge drawback. Normally would rate IHG above average! Sorry June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, spacious room I was surprised to find a hotel of this quality in a small town like Portland, Indiana. Many of my classmates were in town for an alumni reunion and all were very pleased with the hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge or microwave A fridge and microwave should be standard in any HIEXP room in my opinion. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast sausage gravy excellent ................................................................................ June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great service. friendly staff! good temp. CLEAN comfortable. ROOMY June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The registering and leaving was easy and breakfast was very nice! We truly enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The room generally was clean; however, the ice bucket was covered with dust as was the coffee pot. Either the room had not been used for a while or those items had not been used. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful property with wonderful staff Traveling with 3 children can be difficult but the greatness of the staff and the accommodations at the HIE in Portland helped ease many difficulties. We stayed 2 nights and each one was just wonderful. The breakfast host was nice as could be. Every employee we encountered was great! The rooms were clean and large which is what we needed. We now know when we come to visit family where we will be staying! Thank you!! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I've stayed here twice in the last month. The staff is great and the place was very clean and neat. The rooms were well light the beds very comfortable. My only issue was the room was very cold when I first got there and took a while to warm it up but it was 0 degrees out so that might of had something to with it, February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy New Year with my favorite guy! We live 2 hours apart, and Portland is the half-way point for us both. That being said, we decided to spend New Year's Eve together, and we chose your location. We chose the Romance Package, and we were NOT disappointed! There rose petals strewn about the room, a bottle of champagne with two glasses, and a box of chocolates to welcome us. The staff was very friendly, when we stopped to ask questions, and the breakfast staff was outstanding! We will definitely be staying at this location in the future! Thanks for a wonderful stay, to help us ring in 2014!! January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>