Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Around! Hands down - the best breakfast at any Holiday Inn! Kudos! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. BREAKFAST WAS ENJOYABLE, QUICK AND EASY. WOULD RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Would not recocommend this Hotal to anyone. The front deck person gave me a hard time about changing my length of stay. Just because I booked the room online. If you are dealing with Holiday Inn company online, WHY can you not make changes with the hotal you are staying without getting the ran around. I have use Holiday in for years and never had this much trouble. Now I may start looking at other hotal as my first choice and I payed double the room rate. NOT A HAPPY PERSON. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff did an excellent job accomadating guest of the Tri State tractor Show. Breakfast Host was very joyful. Good to see at 6am in the morning. Wish we had the opportunity to schedule motel for next yr when checking in instead of having to remember the date you start taking reservations. Thanks, See you next yr. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area! Whenever I return to Portland (my hometown), there is only one reasonable choice for a hotel stay - the Holiday Inn Express. This hotel provides you with almost every amenity you could need at a very reasonable price. The staff are incredibly polite and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you desire. The breakfast choices certainly meet the needs of everyone young or old. Their breakfast rolls are to 'die for' as they are very much like what you would pay too much for from a store which sells those expensive cinnamon rolls. It would be nice to have a refrigerator in the room when you will stay for several nights, but we were only there recently for a weekend, so it was not a problem. You will never regret selecting this hotel for your stay when in this part if Indiana. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Choice When we arrived and assigned our room it was a suite, but not the 2 room suite that we were expecting. It was our understanding that the room would be identical to the suite that we had last year (2 room suite), but instead it was a one room suite. The staff did not rectify the situation and offered one excuse after another. We did put up with it during our stay but was disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms. Overall nice experience. The reception person was friendly, courteous and most of all efficient. The Room was generous in size. The elevator made accessing the room easy. It was very clean and well decorated. The breakfast that was served was clean, delicious and had many options available. Overall, a great experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large clean rooms and great breakfast Very nice stay and a nice hotel. I would stay at this location again August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room On this vacation we stayed in 5 different hotels. This was by far the best. Nicest and largest room I've ever had at a Holiday Inn. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Did a good job feeding lots of people since the hotel was filled for a vintage scooter event. Good value but rates were inflated because of the event in town. I'd like a better rate since I book at least 6 months or more before the event. I would like more than a bottle of water for being a loyal IHG member. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Night clerk was fantastic since the check-in was after midnight. Breakfast staff was friendly and did a great job keeping up with lots of people! Great nights sleep!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stop and rest your head. The staff is wonderful.. courteous, helpful, cheerful and efficient. Stayed with them last summer and will stay again. Comfortable beds, great breakfast and amenities. Could use a hot tub though. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Home Again This is the second year in a row we held our family reunion at the Holiday Inn Express in Portland Indiana. We returned because the staff is wonderful, the hotel is clean, the breakfast was great. The price is reasonable also. You get what you pay for and more. Would highly recommend to this hotel to anyone who is looking to relax and enjoy themselves. We especially like Dee and were happy to see that she was still there. We may return again next year as two of the relatives live in Indiana and have trouble traveling. I look forward to my stays in Portland as it is my home town. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price! Very nice, clean, affordable hotell! One of the best we have ever stayed in! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean as a pin We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express Portland, Indiana since its opening. We can count on a friendly, helpful staff and hometown hospitality. We love to have the warm cinnamon rolls and coffee and watch the morning news. Always get a great night's sleep. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and have always enjoyed excellent service and a comfortable stay May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean Very nice and clean motel. Always had the breakfast out early, which really helped us get to our job site on time.Rooms were always cleaned and nicely done. I stay there an average of 20 nights a year, always look foward to staying there. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually don't write reviews I tried to use the internet about 11 PM on Friday night and was unable to connect. I'm glad that I was able to use Mifi that I brought with me. I did try again in the morning and the internet was back working. In the morning (8am) I went to breakfast to find that there was no eggs, 1 sausage left, and little gravy. There were only 3-4 people so it was not like it was packed. I waited a little while and finally with my busy schedule I left and got something to eat at McDonalds. The second morning I was able to enjoy a breakfast at the hotel. I am a Platinum member and did get recognized but as soon as he did he must of forgotten. As he handed me my room key there was no points balance. He said there is no points balance written down. Did you just join? I said sure and they made me Platinum. He finally caught himself. Also I do understand there is not always upgrades available and I booked a standard room that says will do the best to put you in your room type. Two queen beds was not really what I wanted but do understand. Next time it would be nice if the front desk would say. I'm sorry there is no upgrades and unfortunately we had to put you in a room with two queens. The bad thing was I went on my phone app and I could still book a room with a suite that was only $10 more than I paid. I should of waited until after the race to book my room. I have stayed here before but will be staying at another location next time I am there for the races. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bbv All of a sudden at 10 PM the internet quit working and did not work again before I left at 10 AM, I needed some stuff done that I could not do. Not sure whether it was a Hotel problem or a local network problem, but I couldn't get my 3G phone to work either. When I called the front desk they said they would reset the router- so I'd say they have had an issue before. This is a very rural area so some internet issues can be expected. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Clean Rooms Everything was to my satisfaction and I will definitely stay here again when traveling through the area. Clean, Courteous and Cost-effective. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience once we checked in! Due to a death in the family a number of rooms were reserved at the Holiday Inn in Portland, IN. A number of us had a difficult time getting reservations and discounts and a room close to the other family members. Calling the national reservation number was a joke! Calling the hotel was also difficult as they could not give me a cost or discount amount on the phone and 2 rooms were reserved on different floors. But once we arrived we had a wonderful experience. The room was great and the bathroom was awesome. The staff went out of their way to accomadate us with room for a pizza party and hiding Easter eggs! I heard the pool was very cold but I did not try it myself. One guest locked their keys in their car, and again, the staff was very helpful. I do believe too much pressure is put on the guests to join the Priority Club. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and service The room was very nice and roomy. The the television and cable was great. The location was great. Staff was great. Breakfast items could use better quality regarding the sausage and biscuits. Pancakes were good. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good service When we arrived at hotel the lady that checked us in was very nice we were there with my inlaws,my mother inlaw takes insulin she asked if there was a fridge in her room for it,the lady told her no but she would make sure that she got one SHE GOT ONE WITHIN A LIKE A HALF HOUR OF BEING THERE,id call that good service December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Customer Service and Friendly Environment I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years travelling in my job, but this Holiday Inn located in Portland, Indiana where I was raised, years ago, tops about every other hotel I've stayed in for the price! Small hometown but the professionalism and welcoming spirit from every staff member we were in contact with was incredible. I do customer service for a living myself and rarely if EVER write a review but felt after staying at this Holiday in once last year and again this year and being so impressed with the comfort of the rooms including bed, linens, towels and heat along with the customer service, it would not have been fair of me to skip a review on this Holiday Inn. The breakfast area was clean, food was fresh and there were staff on hand offering to help at all times. Proud to take my family back to my small hometown and receive the unbelievable service the staff at this Holiday Inn provides. Kudos Holiday Inn Express in Portland, Indiana and we'll be back!!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Had a very nice stay in Portland. I was just driving through on business and stayed here. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet and an eatery across the parking lot. The staff was very friendly. Will stay here again when passing through the area. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blocked walkway to adjacent restaurant Even though parking lot was nearly empty, a car had parked to block the walkway to the close restaurant. The morning I was checking out and again the parking lot nearly empty I witnessed the same car parking to block the walkway. Two housekeeping workers got out of the vehicle. If this person has a personal issue with the restaurant, it is affecting this hotel where I always stay in Portland. The other guest that was going to dinner with me had knee problems and walking around the vehicle to the sidewalk was a concern. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Stayed here for business. Very comfortable room, staff was very nice. Very close where I needed to be. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Portland IN I gave a 10 out of 10 but I wasn't 100% satisfied. The staff was great, the room was perfect and very clean and of course the free breakfast was very nice. My issue was, that I go mainly for fun. My partner and I, enjoy the Bathing Pool and Jacuzzi and I can't get the same, anywhere else. The pool here, was very cold and not enjoyable. We go 1 to 5 times a month, as a get away and if not for the pool and other such accommodations, we would not go at all. Portland, is the closest Holiday Inn, that isn't, right in our town. As a result of the very cold pool, we drive further away, to visit a different Holiday. I complained at the desk and they seemed apologetic and nice but that didn't warm the pool up any. If my partner and I would have been compensated, preferably with bonus point, then we would have returned, to give the Inn, at least another try. I'm going to continue to rate this Holiday at 100%, as it was very nice in all fields but the water temperature. Though, I don't see us returning. October 23, 2012
<<prev2