Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 448 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great room

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

We were just looking for a one night turnaround on a quick trip to Portland form Seattle. The staff was great, the room was clean and spacious,

My only complaint was a lack of electrical outlets, particularly around the desk area, and this is a relatively minor issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Robbie10, We received your written guest satisfaction review. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff performance. We are happy we exceeded your lodging expectations. We look forward to your return to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

This was a quick stop for us but the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear del71, We very truly appreciate your staying with us and taking time to write a comment here. We are happy to have had you as our guest and pleased we exceeded your lodging expectation. We invite you to return when the area and lodge with us in the future. Thank you again, Kind regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, poor bed

By

July 10, 2016

club

This hotel has fantastic potential. In fact, had the mattresses in my room not been extraordinarily soft it would have been five stars all the way. ( In honesty I did not complain so it is possible the hotel could have offered a remediation)

The front desk was always helpful, the shuttle service fantastic and the place was immaculate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear EeZz, Thank you for taking time to write a guest satisfaction review of your recent stay with us. Although you gave us high marks in most areas, it looks like we fell a little short with the comfort of the bed in your room. Please except our apology. I checked to see if there were any issues with the beds from mattress sagging, spring coils coming through, ect. Although I did not find any visible issues, I have made note of this concern and we will be looking into finding a solution for the bed comfort. We thank you for your comments. I truly hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay, Park , Fly

By

July 08, 2016

club

We really appreciated being able to stay near the airport the night before we needed to leave, having the shuttle service and having our car in a safe place for a much cheaper rate than long term parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay and we are happy to read that everything from your room to the shuttle went great. Being so close to the airport the majority of our guests use our shuttle service and we have some great drivers. Please let us know if you can think of anything else that would improve your next stay. Best Regards, Kayla K. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

July 07, 2016

My June 30 stay was unexpected and so I got any room they could give me. The entire STAFF WAS GREAT... the room was disappointing.

However, on my way home I had reservations, and those rooms were better. More light, less dingy , just everything was more welcoming in both rooms...on a different floor. Why? Make each room equal and you will have happier guests. This is an older hotel and I know only so much can be done, but there was a difference as a Gold Member, (only in the room ambiance); not with the cheerful, helpful staff. They were good both days.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear travelngrandma, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Holiday Inn Express in Portland. We apologize that your experience was unsatisfactory. We value every guest and would not to portray any other image, at any time. I have made note of your concerns and will bring this to the attention of our ownership to make improvements for our guests. Thank you sincerely again for informing us, and we hope that you will consider us again for another future stay. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

The room was nice and the shuttle to the airport was quick and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear tloop, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Portland SE , we are very thankful that you took the time to write a review regarding your experiences. Our staffs goal is to make sure that each of our guests are very comfortable and that you are able to enjoy your time with us. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Kayla K. Front Office manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

July 06, 2016

Have consistently had a great stay at any number of Holiday Inn Express locations I have been. Alway look for Holiday Inn Express when traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home! We strive to give each and every one of our guests a clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations. We look forward to seeing you back! Kind Regards, Kayla K. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel and Staff

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay: Clean, Comfortable facility and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthorne] Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

不错

By

June 29, 2016

这个酒店很新,卫生间及房间稍有装修的味道。房间宽敞明亮,整洁,布局合理。迷你吧台和小水池很好用。因为离机场近,偶有飞机飞过,但不会影响睡眠。客服人员都很礼貌友善。性价比很好的酒店~

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Qiang, Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments. We all work hard to make every guest stay a positive and memorable one. Thank you again! Sincerely, Kayla K. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

visit to portland great place to start

By

June 22, 2016

I needed a room when i arrived in Portland for the Fathers Day weekend. I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and I needed a good night rest before driving to see my dad. I slept very well, the room was quiet and I have plenty of room. I was a bit discouraged with the internet and TV. It was late so I chose to go to sleep. will probably use this hotel again, it was a bit pricey but Portland hotels are getting more expensive every time I visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthore Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, service and room. would reccemend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff internet was spotty this stay

By

June 18, 2016

platinumelite

We stay here when flying in and out of portland. One of the best staffs and breakfast attentiveness in my many stays in IHG properties each year.

My only issue was internet was incredibly spotty on this stay, but earlier in the week we had zero issues. Isolated incident but worth noting.

Highly recommend this property, clean, great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Platinum member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our location and staff! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less