Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staying to see my husband off to his duty station I was unpleased to find out at the hotel someone needed to be 21 that was staying in the room. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble stay and no airport noise! Booked our room online to attend a function at the convention center. The check-in was fast and friendly. Room was very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety to choose from. Thank you Holiday Inn Express..will definitely stay again! November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE For this particular property you need to upgrade the wireless service to today's expectations of use. The world is evolving quickly and you need to keep up. Also the change to plastic seats in the bathrooms was a terrible mistake. They are small, tend to break, and uncomfortable to use. I have personally sit on a lot of these in my lifetime, but this was the worst. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We had an overnight stay on our way to the Portland Airport. This hotel offers a park and fly service that we wish we would have used! Parking at the airport itself is expensive. This area is close by many businesses, close to the airport and easy access to the local highway. (I- 205 I think it is) Staff was very helpful and friendly. Only negative I have is an outdated A/C unit. The knobs turned to fan, low cool, heat, it was the wall mounted unit under the window kind. Other than that and some peeling wallpaper, this hotel was very clean, quiet and very good location. Best of all, NO bedbug reports!! I would stay again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business trip hotel Very convenient location, and very comfortable accommodations for business travel. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at! Was planning on staying for 3 nights but once we checked in to the hotel and saw the room asked to switch rooms and were told the hotel was sold out We asked to leave right away but were told we would have to pay for the night and all the hotels in the area were sold out so decided just to stay for the night and moved to another holiday inn for the rest of our stay. The room was old, very outdated, dirty stained carpet, fridge was propped up with a bunch of old books and freezer door and trays missing. Bathroom was dirty, old and the tub was moldy and 2 lights were burnt out so very dark in there. In the dressed found a stack of old books that were damp as well as some clothes from other guest. The girl at the front desk didn't even seem to care when we checked in or when we checked out the different agent didn't even seem to care about our bad stay. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great facility Upon checking in, we were greeted warmly and our rewards status acknowledged. The room was nicely done; up to date and clean. We had a great night sleep even very close to the airport. The jets taking off did not bother. Breakfast was well done with service staff visible and available. This is one of the better HiXs that we've stayed at. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff Ever I come to Portland often. I always stay here. The hotel is physically what you expect in a Holiday Inn Express. It is clean and very affordable. What makes the difference is the people, they are GREAT ! I average 5 or 6 stays here per year, and have been staying here since 2006. Usually a full week at a time. Many of the staff remember my name. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Holiday Inn made a trip away from my family as comfortable as it could be. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was not as good as other HI Express properties. October 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sound Abatement I liked the staff. I found the hotel itself to be darker and more depressing than typical HIE locations. The building appears cheaply built with poor sound abatement and a bad color scheme. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay disappointing Great location but rooms need updating. Too expensive for what you get compared to other hotels around PDX. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room nice comfortable room and fast internet access. looking forward to my next stay at a holiday inn October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is very close to the airport, you don't have to deal with traffic. Seems clean and updated, friendly staff October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection and parking As a Platinum member I expect to have free Internet. I don't consider a "Media Assessment Fee" as being free. I was told that this is a tax not a charge for using the internet. I don't buy it, and everyone should know this is happening. Parking is very scarce at this location, and the spaces are not wide enough for large vehicles. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service this was one of the better hotels we used on our trip. we hope to have the same experience when traveling again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Portland We had a great stay at HIE @ Portland. Clean room, quiet, restful night's sleep. Angela at the front desk took care of everything we asked for with a cheerful smile and a great attitude. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and comfortable Great location and wel kept property near the airport. I would definately stay here again, and recommend it for others who might have an early flight. Great shuttle service and breakfast. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Watch out for the rock Nice hotel but there is a boulder near the entrance and I backed into it trying to get out of a parking space. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portland Trip Hotel is in a great location. Close to PDX and a greenway along the river. Room was nice but smelled a bit smoky. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years due to it's location near PDX airport and a good sports bar restaurant two doors down. Courtesy van drivers have always been very friendly and helpful. On this visit the desk staff were bit nonchalant when I had a problem with the room key after check-in. "Sorry about that." Wi-Fi worked well. Upgraded to flat screen TV since earlier visits. No real complaints besides the room key bobble. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good location. Nice facility. Breakfast was as good as any restaurant. Wine/beer reception upon arrival, was great. Everything was super, except the air conditioner made a strange noise, that disturbed sleep. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Bad Hotel Clean room. HI Express breakfast quality is suffering across the board. My main issue with the hotel was the fact that ESPN was out, they new it was out and really didn't seem to care. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland Airport Stay no problems at this hotel. food, bed, room, service all good at this hotel October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shuttle Service The shuttle ride was short and quick. The driver was very good. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Pillows were too soft -- prefer firmer pillow rather than multiple soft ones. Toilet seemed very low and toilet paper dispenser was in awkward place. Parking lot was full and crowded -- remote lot was not convenient for late check in -- no easy path to hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel is quiet and clean with great friendly staff! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel ! This is a great hotel ! Clean and neat. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and neat. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Hotel ThisHotel is a nice and quite place to stay during my first experience in Portland. It's close to downtown and the good restaurants (5-10mins). The booking process is very convenience September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was very courteous and friendly. Bus driver was super. September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>