Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed We had 2 families stay here for 2 nights. Location was great, close to Woodburn Outlet, downtown, food carts. Quiet at night. Only complaint is the loud heater/air conditioning unit. Breakfast was great as a light start to the day. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, will stay again. thanks for the cleanliness and the experience. The hotel was just like everything I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great rooms I have stayed in a few hotels in Portland. This is by far my favorite. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Use of shuttle to go to dinner On the phone and upon arriving we were told the shuttle would take us to any restarant within 6 miles and pick us up. The second night we stayed we decided to use this service. We called the front desk and were told they would not take us anywhere unless it was on the way to or from the airport. This way very disapointing since we had made reservations at the restarant the front desk had recommended the night before! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the best place to stay in Portland. We used the shuttle service in order to catch our flight to Orlando, FL and to take a cruise to the Caribbean. We left our car there and was picked up by the shuttle ser vice when we returned. We spent another night there and went home the next day. There were no problems. The service and room was excellent. We will use again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, food and very nice room. This hotel was very easy access to the train station at King St. It was recommended by a friend and we were very pleased. Our breakfast was excellent. Everything was sparkling clean. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfasts in the USA Without question, the breakfasts here use the best gravy for biscuits, buttered biscuit tops, napkins on each plate and stacked for easy selection, superb juices, coffee, and eggs the way you'd make them if you knew how. The young lady who enjoys making breakfasts "better" than any other is a jewel. Of all the 30 or more Express Hotels I stay at annually, the breakfasts here are absolutely the best - they stand out in a major way. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Where ever we travel and need a room we always stay at a HI Express- this was our first time at this location and was impressed as usual- Great room, Great service !! very conviently located- Very Happy and will stay here again November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE and GREAT SERVICE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND WE GET TREATED WELL November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable pillows and thin walls. Pillows and bedding need upgrades. Lumpy and thin covers. Also, noisy if you get a room with a door to a shared room. Please put a shade on the workout room window - treadmills face the lobby and give a "monkey in a cage" feel. Breakfast staff is very courteous and helpful. Front desk help is same. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Our stay was very nice and the staff was very helpful and new the answers to all our questions. Needed to be picked up at the airport late and they were right there to do that. Great place to stay if you are going on a trip. Highly recommend this property. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Park N Fly Wonderful, friendly service. We live over and hour away and had an early flight. We chose Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay to utilize the Park N Fly service. They shuttle you to the airport, your car in safe there, and they shuttle you back to the hotel when you return. This is the second time we have used this service and we love it. It beats getting up at 2am, to drive to the airport. Instead, come the night before, get a good nights sleep, wake up rested, grab breakfast and take the shuttle to the airport! Wonderful way to begin your vacation or business trip!! We'll be back!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Customer Service! The staff at Holiday Inn Portland Airport is exceptionally knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything a business traveler would need. This is my go to hotel in Portland... See you soon. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Travel to this area a lot for business, usually stay at this hotel. staff is always friendly and courteous. Rooms always ready when I arrive and cleaned when I return in the afternoon. Food is fresh and good variety. A fair value for the price. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but pungent smell The hotel is convenient to the airport, appears recently renovated, and has everything needed for an airport hotel. The rooms are airy and nicely sized. There are two computers in the lobby with quick Internet. The only complaint I would note is the use of either some type of pungent cleaning solvent or use of an air freshener. For those with allergies, it is a bit much. Otherwise, a pleasant stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Portland!! I give the highest ratings possible to the Holiday Inn Express on Airport Way in Portland!! All the staff were friendly and very helpful, frequently offering assistance. The front desk staff went over and above our requests always exceeding our expectations. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport and MAX light rail station was always fast, friendly, and very prompt. We were able to shuttle over to the MAX train station and catch the light rail an easy 20 minute ride downtown, making our travel back and forth to the Oregon Convention Center for a conference smooth and convenient! This hotel far exceeded our expectations and we encourage anyone coming in to Portland for work or conferences to consider staying at this location. It's affordability, extensive complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, and convenient shuttle/light rail make it a terrific choice!! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Washington several years ago and enjoyed a wonderful stay in a very clean, comfortable room with a fabulous continental breakfast. We were hoping for the same quality here but were not as impressed. The hotel seemed clean enough overall but not so well maintained. The peeling wallpaper and drab décor wasn't all that nice to look at. We checked the beds right away and found multiple random hairs in and under the sheets, as well as a few very small stains. The pillows were horrible little lumpy things. On the bright side, the staff was friendly and helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LATE FLIGHT IN STAFF EXTREMELY KIND! GOT IN AT MIDNIGHT FROM MEXICO, EXHAUSTED. THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND I WAS IN MY ROOM IN NO TIME AND SLEPT LIKE A BABY. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needed work. The sink light would not turn unless the fan was on. The shower curtain rod was very loose. The children's toilet is too low. Need an wall handle to get up easily. The Kleenex cover was falling off. We were in room 116. It took us 30 minutes to find the motel. We had to stop at an Holiday Inn to find directions to the motel. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for accessibility. This property is located close to the airport and major highways for very easy access to almost anywhere in the city. It has everything that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express and a fine place to stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chemical Smells give headaches While the value of the room appeared very reasonable (since I was able to get a 2 room suite for my daughters and myself), the smell of the room was terrible. Chemicals were obviously used to mask some problem and it lead to a terrible headache that I endured the entire next day. The bed was also very uncomfortable and I had a backache on top of it. Holiday Inn Express has been a reliable stay in the past, but now I will need to reconsider next time I book a hotel stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Layover The airport shuttle was prompt in both directions, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We enjoyed a lovely room with all the amenities. Breakfast was very good which included many choices. The staff was courteous and a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely stay here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning staff needs to check coffee pot everyday as mine was dirty and not stocked September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable as always We often stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express because they are reliably clean, comfortable, and affordable. The hotel is close to the airport, so we heard a few planes, but that's to be expected when you stay near the airport, and it didn't at all disrupt our sleep. We were also on the first floor and I was a little concerned we'd have a lot of noise from above, but didn't have any problem with that as well. Although the location is kind of far from downtown, we felt this location was convenient enough to the freeway to get downtown easily, and staying near the airport is less expensive in general. The continental breakfast is their usual - always fine, but generally lacking in gluten free and non-dairy options. It would be nice to see some soy/almond/non-dairy milk offered and a few more options for my gluten free husband. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed staying at HIExpress Had a good nights sleep after a grueling day on the links and after party. Breakfasts are never a let down & enough for seconds. Thank you for your hospitality. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, great service We had a comfortable restful night. There was a wide choice of breakfast items. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sauna PERMANENTLY closed!! The room was so horribly hot and the air conditioner was running as high and cold as it would go. My entire family did not sleep well at all. We were looking forward to the sauna and hot tub. The jets did not work in the hot tub and it was very disappointing. My husband went to the sauna room to find it full of ladders, tools, paint, etc. A sign on the door said permanently closed! Find a different storage place for your tools. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I am a Gold Elite member of Holiday Inn's and obviously stay often for travel. This was one of the worst experiences I have had at a Holiday Inn. We were about to leave from a week's vacation in Portland/Seattle area and stayed at the airport location. The TV did not work, the digital signal was constantly distorted which made it impossible to watch any television. The hot tub did not work and so we were told to go across the street to the sister hotel. That hotel hot tub did not work either and we were told that the service person was an old man and they were not sure when they could get him to make the repairs, possibly tomorrow afternoon. We were also told that there would be some credit made to my account for all the trouble that we had, but I have yet to see any adjustment. Very disappointed in this hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average services We stayed for five nights at Holiday Inn Portland. Overall the stay was good, the location of hotel is great close to I-205 for day trips. Breakfast was also good. Customer service by the hotel staff was average and there was no recognition as IHG club reward member. The biggest downside of staying here especially for kids is that there is no pool at this location. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>