Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking lot torn up, not enough spaces. Rooms need remodeling. Slow bath drains, chipped mirror. Signage to get into the hotel with parking lot torn up very poor. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Front Desk The lady who checked us in did not bother to provide access code for the internet nor did she tell us about the breakfast hours or point us to where the breakfast location was. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room needed some additions. This hotel is constructed perpendicular to busy, 4-lane Airport Way. Thus it seemed quieter than other hotels we have stayed at in the area that have rooms that front directly on the road. There was no in-room blanket to use as an alternative to what is now the ever present duvet. At least the duvet wasn't overly thick. There was no box of tissues in the room. The room was a bit worn with a large stain on one chair. However, the breakfast was pretty good, the staff very friendly and the location is very convenient to PDX. Not far away is a very scenic paved trail along the river for those who want to walk/run/bike. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; would stay here again We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn and I was very satisfied. First, the positives ... The staff were all pleasant and accommodating. The location, about five minutes from the airport and shopping at Cascade Station, was very convenient. The free breakfast had a number of choices that varied from day to day. The room was very spacious and clean. A really nice touch was the free movies (including adult movies), no other property I've been to does that. The exercise room was well-equipped with a weight machine, treadmills and dumbbells. The only minor negatives ... There was a lot of mildew in the caulking around the tub. We had four people staying in our room but were only left with three sets of towels. The breakfast hours were until 10:00 a.m., but when we went down at 9:40 a.m., the servers were starting to close up everything. By 9:50 a.m., the refrigerator with the milk and yogurt was locked and many of the items had been cleared away. Overall we had a good experience at this property and would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, close to PDX, and great service Enjoyed our overnight stay before flying out. Breakfast options were good and front desk staff both welcoming and efficient. Business center convenient only concern was the noisy a/c unit in the room. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff and Great Breakfast Selection! What an exciting surprise I had when I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Portland. The staff was outstanding my entire stay. One day when I was using the guest laundry, I found that someone had left the dryer dirty. I went to the front desk (at 10 p.m.) to ask if they had another laundry room. They said no, but immediately, one of the front door staff went to the laundry room and on his hands and knees, cleaned out the dryer for me. Now that's top-notch service! My biggest surprise was that they offered turkey sausage everyday as part of their breakfast buffet. Most hotels do not event think about non-pork eaters, but not this Holiday Inn Express. Another great example of the high standards of this hotel is that one of the days I was there was my birthday. The front desk staff told me happy birthday and stated that she would save me a cookie that was being put out that day. Sure enough, when I returned from my outing, there was a cookie waiting for me! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to all that I know, that this hotel is one of the best I have stayed in! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and Convenient location When we arrived the sign in the lobby told us about the free cocktail party and after our long trip nothing could have sounded better. The check-in process was quick and easy and the staff welcoming. After relaxing with a couple of drinks and some snacks we decided to look for a place to eat dinner and was directed to a nice sports bar within walking distance. After dinner we wanted to return the rental car so we wouldn't have to do it in the morning. We were able to take the shuttle back to the hotel from the airport. In the morning breakfast was great and our ride to the airport again came off without a hitch. We will definitely stay in this HIE again when visiting relatives June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by misc everything was great except a motorcycle was somewhat noisy late at night and the lighting at the suitcase stand was non-existentant June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Atmosphere We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this Holiday Inn. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and interested in our visit being a good one. When asked for recommendations for a nice dinner they provided us with personal input and their choice was a perfect one for us. When asked for directions they were quick to provide appropriate directions that were easy to understand. We had one issue with a child jumping on (and off) a bed in the room above us until the wee hours of the morning. We didn't report the issue until the next morning and when we did the staff promptly put us in a nice room in a quiet corner of the hotel. If/When I visit Portland again, I will be calling this hotel to make arrangements. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Shower did not workin our original room. HVAC was either on full A/C or off. Could not regulate temperature. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personnel/breakfast area Jenny, Angela, front desk personnel 100%plus . Curtis, checking out in the morning, Big smile with a Have a Nice day attitude. BOO-YAH. Nereyda, third floor, housekeeping. Big smile that lasted my entire stay. Her energy and productivity is Five stars. All four of the above need to be commended for their service and hospitality. Breakfast , the area was maintained with consistent visits to ensure all items were available. The breads, rolls, were wrapped in clear plastic which is a plus for freshness. Numerous items were available. Since my last visit to this location a huge improvement in this area. Well Done. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice hotel with excellent, friendly staff. Bathroom was spacious , but could use a makeover. A little noisy in the room. Could hear footsteps of above rooms, but not that big a deal. Very clean, convenient hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service The standout part of this stay was the excellent service by the front-of-house staff. All were very obliging and went out of their way particularly in terms of their shuttle service. Nothing was too much trouble and this was certainly appreciated. Also unlike any other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in, this one provided welcome/refreshment snacks and drinks on the Wednesday evening. A good overall experience helped by the personal touches provided by the staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above I have stayed at other Holiday Inn properties as I travel quite a bit for work in Oregon and Washington. I found this property to be very relaxing. Small things in a room impress me with the thoughtfulness involved so finding a soap dish in the bathroom impressed me. Most times the soap will sit on a wrapper or in a plastic cup so this was a nice touch. The bed was extremely comfortable (especially for 11 hours of much needed sleep.) Thank you for a great stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room, Excellent Park We love staying at Holiday Inn Express anywhere we travel. The Holiday In Express at the Portland Airport is one of our favorites. The staff is always friendly and they answer all of our questions concerning our stay in Portland. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed & pillows! This is the second time I've stayed at this facility & both times I was very happy with my stay there. The beds I've slept on in this hotel are great. The pillows are wonderful too. I wish I slept this well at home! And free hot breakfast?!?! You can't beat that with a stick! I will stay here the next time I'm in Portland. The location is central & close to the places I need to get to & the employees are always kind & helpful. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Accomodations and Service!! We were very impressed with our accomodations and with the helpfulness of the staff. We were upgraded to a larger room at no extra cost, and were pleasantly surprised by the varied breakfast choices. Will definately recommend this Holiday Inn Express to friends and family! May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet carpet Pros: -price/value -location -convernience Cons -The carpets in our entire room were soaked. My husband inquired at the front desk to see if they knew if our room at recently had the carpets clean. The front desk employee didn't know and also didn't acknowledge the inconvenience. We had to keep all bags off the floor-either on the desk or in the bathroom to avoid them seeping up the water that was on the floor. This was the only disappointment and inconvenience. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Portland The room had a musty smell when we first got inside. We opened the window alot to get fresh air. The room was ok, but the free internet service was terrible. We were on the 3rd floor and it kicked us off the internet almost as soon as we were able to log on which took forever in the first place. The internet service was very important to us so we were very displeased with it. When we asked about it, we were told Apple products had a hard time finding the internet. We have never had that problem anywhere else though. Also it was rather noisy in the room, could hear the planes landing and taking off, also a train was somewhere nearby so you could hear that as well. The room was always cleaned very nicely by the maids though everyday. :) (Thank you, good job). Next visit I think we will try a different location just for a change. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were impressed with the very friendly and efficient staff. They were outstanding and made our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly We arrived at 10:30 pm and headed straight to bed and got up at 4:00 a.m. To catch free shuttle to the airport. When we returned our shuttle picked us up promptly. The staff was very friendly and I feel this review should be above average but our stay was so short we didn't experience all the hotel had to offer. We will be back! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Fitness room is out dated and equipment worn out. My workout was cut short because the universal equipment was jamming and the tredmill shorting out. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to stay The bathroom was very dirty especially the tub and shower, the whole place should be do for a upgrade. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Staff was great ---I was able to leave my car and fly to my meeting with no extra charge---on my return trip my flight was delayed for several hours--called Hotel for another nights stay. Staff worked it all out---Staff picked me up at the Airport with a very short wait. Outstanding--will stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 CHECK IN AND OUT The staff at the desk was extremely accommodating to my needs for less than standard time for check in and check out. thanks you. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had to extend of trip by a day due to bad weather in the east, and the staff were very accommodating. The receptionists were helpful and the shuttle bus drivers were also very accommodating. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Shuttle Service This is a great location for the PDX Airport. Shuttle service is excellent. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, Not as nice as other HIE We stayed in another HIE hotel(Meridian Idaho), it was so nice, we decided to stay at the same hotel in Portland. There was no comparison. Portland was very dirty, the bathroom was disgusting, and falling apart. The staff was not nearly as friendly either. There were a few employees who acknowledged us when we arrived or departed, but it was maybe one or two total. The gal that works in the breakfast area was very kind and friendly(the one during the week that is). The one on the weekend never smiled or spoke a word. The hotel for sure needs some upgrading. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay We enjoyed the family suite with king and queen bed. Perfect! For the age of the hotel all was satisfactory. Usual worn tile grout, but clean. We were concerned it might be too close to airport noise but during our 3 night stay I only heard 3 jets. Can't remember name of shopping center nearby, it had an IKEA store and it had a great variey of shops. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Overall Excellent service, location is very accessible, airport shuttle is very prompt , staff are really courteous and nice. January 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>