Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet carpet Pros: -price/value -location -convernience Cons -The carpets in our entire room were soaked. My husband inquired at the front desk to see if they knew if our room at recently had the carpets clean. The front desk employee didn't know and also didn't acknowledge the inconvenience. We had to keep all bags off the floor-either on the desk or in the bathroom to avoid them seeping up the water that was on the floor. This was the only disappointment and inconvenience. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Portland The room had a musty smell when we first got inside. We opened the window alot to get fresh air. The room was ok, but the free internet service was terrible. We were on the 3rd floor and it kicked us off the internet almost as soon as we were able to log on which took forever in the first place. The internet service was very important to us so we were very displeased with it. When we asked about it, we were told Apple products had a hard time finding the internet. We have never had that problem anywhere else though. Also it was rather noisy in the room, could hear the planes landing and taking off, also a train was somewhere nearby so you could hear that as well. The room was always cleaned very nicely by the maids though everyday. :) (Thank you, good job). Next visit I think we will try a different location just for a change. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were impressed with the very friendly and efficient staff. They were outstanding and made our stay even more comfortable and enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly We arrived at 10:30 pm and headed straight to bed and got up at 4:00 a.m. To catch free shuttle to the airport. When we returned our shuttle picked us up promptly. The staff was very friendly and I feel this review should be above average but our stay was so short we didn't experience all the hotel had to offer. We will be back! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Fitness room is out dated and equipment worn out. My workout was cut short because the universal equipment was jamming and the tredmill shorting out. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place to stay The bathroom was very dirty especially the tub and shower, the whole place should be do for a upgrade. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Staff was great ---I was able to leave my car and fly to my meeting with no extra charge---on my return trip my flight was delayed for several hours--called Hotel for another nights stay. Staff worked it all out---Staff picked me up at the Airport with a very short wait. Outstanding--will stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 CHECK IN AND OUT The staff at the desk was extremely accommodating to my needs for less than standard time for check in and check out. thanks you. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had to extend of trip by a day due to bad weather in the east, and the staff were very accommodating. The receptionists were helpful and the shuttle bus drivers were also very accommodating. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Shuttle Service This is a great location for the PDX Airport. Shuttle service is excellent. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel, Not as nice as other HIE We stayed in another HIE hotel(Meridian Idaho), it was so nice, we decided to stay at the same hotel in Portland. There was no comparison. Portland was very dirty, the bathroom was disgusting, and falling apart. The staff was not nearly as friendly either. There were a few employees who acknowledged us when we arrived or departed, but it was maybe one or two total. The gal that works in the breakfast area was very kind and friendly(the one during the week that is). The one on the weekend never smiled or spoke a word. The hotel for sure needs some upgrading. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay We enjoyed the family suite with king and queen bed. Perfect! For the age of the hotel all was satisfactory. Usual worn tile grout, but clean. We were concerned it might be too close to airport noise but during our 3 night stay I only heard 3 jets. Can't remember name of shopping center nearby, it had an IKEA store and it had a great variey of shops. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Overall Excellent service, location is very accessible, airport shuttle is very prompt , staff are really courteous and nice. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I was very pleased with the room and the bed was extremely comfortable. Due to an injury, my husband was concerned about sleeping in a hotel bed but he actually slept great. We had a hectic schedule and enjoyed relaxing in the room. Due to our morning flight we scheduled an early shuttle (4:45 am) and was greeted by a very friendly agent. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended Holiday Inn Express to others. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Convenient Location When arriving late in the evening after flying all day, it was very nice to be greeted warmly by the friendly front desk staff, given bottled water and a snack. There was ample, convenient parking. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The next morning it was very enjoyable to be able to get some nutritious breakfast and coffee (at 4:15 a.m.) before heading to the airport and catching a six hour plane flight. The front desk staff was again very friendly as we departed. The Portland Holiday Inn Express is a convenient place to "come home to" when traveling. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room and facilities are all clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful. The continental breakfast is great, lots of variety. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed We had 2 families stay here for 2 nights. Location was great, close to Woodburn Outlet, downtown, food carts. Quiet at night. Only complaint is the loud heater/air conditioning unit. Breakfast was great as a light start to the day. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, will stay again. thanks for the cleanliness and the experience. The hotel was just like everything I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great rooms I have stayed in a few hotels in Portland. This is by far my favorite. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Use of shuttle to go to dinner On the phone and upon arriving we were told the shuttle would take us to any restarant within 6 miles and pick us up. The second night we stayed we decided to use this service. We called the front desk and were told they would not take us anywhere unless it was on the way to or from the airport. This way very disapointing since we had made reservations at the restarant the front desk had recommended the night before! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the best place to stay in Portland. We used the shuttle service in order to catch our flight to Orlando, FL and to take a cruise to the Caribbean. We left our car there and was picked up by the shuttle ser vice when we returned. We spent another night there and went home the next day. There were no problems. The service and room was excellent. We will use again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, food and very nice room. This hotel was very easy access to the train station at King St. It was recommended by a friend and we were very pleased. Our breakfast was excellent. Everything was sparkling clean. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfasts in the USA Without question, the breakfasts here use the best gravy for biscuits, buttered biscuit tops, napkins on each plate and stacked for easy selection, superb juices, coffee, and eggs the way you'd make them if you knew how. The young lady who enjoys making breakfasts "better" than any other is a jewel. Of all the 30 or more Express Hotels I stay at annually, the breakfasts here are absolutely the best - they stand out in a major way. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Where ever we travel and need a room we always stay at a HI Express- this was our first time at this location and was impressed as usual- Great room, Great service !! very conviently located- Very Happy and will stay here again November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE and GREAT SERVICE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND WE GET TREATED WELL November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable pillows and thin walls. Pillows and bedding need upgrades. Lumpy and thin covers. Also, noisy if you get a room with a door to a shared room. Please put a shade on the workout room window - treadmills face the lobby and give a "monkey in a cage" feel. Breakfast staff is very courteous and helpful. Front desk help is same. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Our stay was very nice and the staff was very helpful and new the answers to all our questions. Needed to be picked up at the airport late and they were right there to do that. Great place to stay if you are going on a trip. Highly recommend this property. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Park N Fly Wonderful, friendly service. We live over and hour away and had an early flight. We chose Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay to utilize the Park N Fly service. They shuttle you to the airport, your car in safe there, and they shuttle you back to the hotel when you return. This is the second time we have used this service and we love it. It beats getting up at 2am, to drive to the airport. Instead, come the night before, get a good nights sleep, wake up rested, grab breakfast and take the shuttle to the airport! Wonderful way to begin your vacation or business trip!! We'll be back!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Customer Service! The staff at Holiday Inn Portland Airport is exceptionally knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything a business traveler would need. This is my go to hotel in Portland... See you soon. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Travel to this area a lot for business, usually stay at this hotel. staff is always friendly and courteous. Rooms always ready when I arrive and cleaned when I return in the afternoon. Food is fresh and good variety. A fair value for the price. October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>