• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets, but can provide other options for your furry companion if needed that are close by to the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking while you are staying with us. Maximum 14 day parking with our "Park and Fly" package. No reverse park and fly allowed. Absolutely no Bus or Truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0375
Enjoy One of the Top Portland, Oregon Hotels. Since the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Portland Airport is three miles from the Portland Airport, our hotel's services include a complimentary shuttle (4am to 12:30am). We are located near the area's most popular businesses and attractions, including the Cascade Station Shopping Center and Oregon Zoo. Business travelers visiting Portland, Oregon appreciate our hotel's 24-hour Business Center, which offers a convenient place to finish paperwork or to email
View More
Enjoy One of the Top Portland, Oregon Hotels. Since the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Portland Airport is three miles from the Portland Airport, our hotel's services include a complimentary shuttle (4am to 12:30am). We are located near the area's most popular businesses and attractions, including the Cascade Station Shopping Center and Oregon Zoo. Business travelers visiting Portland, Oregon appreciate our hotel's 24-hour Business Center, which offers a convenient place to finish paperwork or to email clients. Be sure to take advantage of the copy, print and fax services, too. In addition, we also offer free Internet access throughout the hotel, and we are located near businesses like Fiserv Solutions and Johnstone Supply. If you're staying with us while on vacation, you'll be thrilled to know that we're just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Garden Coliseum and the dramatic Columbia River Gorge. Traveling with kids? Everybody's sure to enjoy the sights and sounds of the Oregon Zoo, located in the heart of Portland, Oregon. From our hotel's indoor hot tub to our well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center, we provide great perks that make your stay unforgettable. We go beyond other Portland Airport hotels and serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning, which features items like our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee.
View Less
Features
Planning a trip to Portland, Oregon? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Portland Airport is the perfect place where you can enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar daily and indoor hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here many times over the last few years. Before and after the remodel. It has become my airport hotel of choice in PDX. There is a great restaurant with local flair,the only downside is no hot tub. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly staff they go out of there way to be of Help full. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel with nice interior This Holiday Inn is old, but much of it has been remodeled and the interior is for the most part very nice. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Building is Updated, but Dated The room was noise as the harsh wind was coming in through heating system. The exercise equipment did not work very good or was broken. The exercise room needs updating badly. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by between flights This was a busy time for hotels at the airport due to weather issues. The hotel had just a couple of rooms available when we contacted them and they were good enough to save one for us. Great staff. Mediocre property, but certainly sufficient for the night. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient location and good rate. Stayed here many times, convient location. Very clean and great staff. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel shuttle and restaurant service are great. The hotel staff really went out of their way to provide advice on experiencing Portland. Very enjoyable stay. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED OUR SERVICE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND HAD A VERY NICE DINNER AND DRINKS November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed overnight before flying out. Always enjoy our stay very comfortable and convenient location to airport. We'll be back on our return flight. We didn't care for the restaurant food and will go somewhere else for dinner next time. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport I have stayed at this hotel many times, but this was the first time that there were internet problems and it was the weekend, so nothing could be done until after I left. Made business hard to complete. the staff did not bring the bill..finally had to ask for it and then I did not get the bonus points that was told about the A/C was set at 55 and this was extremely cold to be coming into a room especially as it was already cold and raining outside..thankfully had a meeting and room was warm when I returned. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience Was good, however the train and road noise increased when it got closer to the 5:00 am hour. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep comfort was relaxing Had great comfort sleep wise, easy check in/out service, but had a minor confliction with housekeeping staff regarding property and menu variety limited. And for a having such a big conference attendance, staff was limited for the restaurant area, wait time for food and service was about an hour to hour and a half on busy days. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Updates and Best Waitstaff ever I recently stayed at this property, first time in over a year. What an amazing surprise to see all of the updates to the lobby, pool area and restaurant. Made it feel like a new hotel walking in. With that in mind, the rooms could use slightly more refreshing, but overall, still satisfactory. During my stay I was able to enjoy the breakfast buffet. Not only was the restaurant and atmosphere upgraded, but the quality of food and service was amazing. My waitress name was Wanda, and she was not only the best customer service person I have ever delt with, but she alone is reason to come back to this hotel. Great hire team and please have her start training the remainder of your team members, she is fantastic! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. I asked for a quiet room and they gave me a room on the 5th floor away from the rail tracks. It was very quiet and the room was comfortable. The staff were all outstanding. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff A pipe had burst above my room. So it ended up raining in my room. The staff did what they could to make my stay more comfortable. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8439 NE Columbia Boulevard Portland, Oregon 97220-1382 United States Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation, poor service I like this Holiday Inn for the park and fly option and have stayed here thrice in the last month. I moved my Stay's from competition chain who also offer park and fly options. Pros: Clean rooms Platinum member recognition-Room upgrade and Lounge access Proximity to the airport Great shuttle service to the airport - Drop off to the car parking is awesome after long flights Cons: Take out at the restaurant is terrible. No one pays attention to the take out desk. Had to wait 15 minutes to pick my package even though it was ready at the desk. I had similar experience previously... I wish someone monitors the take out desk even if no dedicated person is staffed Waited for a week before posting this review. My welcome bonus points are not yet posted... third time in a row... last time points were posted after my review. I still like this place except for some minor improvements and I plan to stay again later this month. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MS It was a great place to get a good nights rest for my long journey. Thanks for your consideration when I arrived. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business We were a late checkin and were treated very well by the staff. The room the nice and the bed comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and it was very good and the prices were good. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER shuttle service! Although the bathroom could have been cleaner, overall the room was wonderful. The bed is very comfortable, the room dark and quiet. Got a good night's rest and a hot shower - and that's what it's all about, really. The only improvement I could suggest is a breakfast of some sort included in the room price. Most of the area hotels offer that for about the same price as this location. The shuttle service is above expectations with courteous and pleasant drivers. Thumbs up to the staff! It was a busy time with the Motorcyclist convention meeting there and yet the staff kept up! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Although I live locally, I chose to stay at the hotel during the conference I attended to avoid the traffic and commute. It was the right choice for me, as I was able to relax and really enjoy myself at the hotel. The entire staff really made me feel welcome and as though they were glad I was there. While the food was always good, I would have liked the options to have smaller portions, or a microwave/refrigerator in the room to accommodate leftovers. It is sometimes difficult for me to sleep well on hotel beds due to some minor back issues, but I slept much better than expected each night. I would recommend earplugs, though, due to the closeness of the hotel to the airport and train tracks. I definitely recommend this hotel above others in which I have stayed recently. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night Before Trip This hotel is nice but older. We were located right off the stairwell and the door slammed shut a couple of times late. Kept us awake when we had to leave for the airport at 3:45am for our flight. The toilet was running when we checked in and ran all night long. This was really annoying. It would start and then stop and then start running again. We were afraid to use it. The Stay, Park and Fly package was great. We stayed at the beginning of our trip and then parked the car for the week we were gone in the lot. Then called the Hotel Shuttle to pick us up when we returned. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is unacceptable, frequent guest service epic fail I have stayed at this property many times. I am a platinum rewards member . It is highly unlikely I will be able to stay there again. First the room I was assigned initially was very poor. I had booked a king bed. I asked if I could get an upgrade based on my status and the nice girl said "we have you in a nice room on the club floor". When I got to the room it was a much smaller room because the ice machine and vending cut into the size and had a queen bed. I called down and they did change my room. My issue is why did they give a platinum member who booked a king room that space to begin with? I don't feel that my patronage has been appreciated in the past either and that room sealed the deal. The final straw was the poor internet. I NEVER once was able to connect and finally had to go to Starbucks to complete the report that was due the next morning. I would have blamed my computer except I overheard another guest complaining about the same thing. The front desk was t any assistance with them so I never bothered either. I was scheduled to stay another night but checked out early I went to another hotel brand and had excellent Internet service a great breakfast and an upgraded room without even asking for it. Mercedes at the front desk was very nice but who ever selected my room this time and in the previous stay set her up to disappoint me. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big spaces The hotel has an large open area overlooking a small indoor waterfall and restaurant, but it's nowhere close to the size of the friendly staff's hearts! The staff here is amazing! Ask them local questions and be suprised by there answers, take their reccomendations and have a blast! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Comfortable Stay in Portland, with Great Service! First time in Portland, stayed at this Holiday Inn, very suprised how clean, comfy and hospitable it was. Staff was nice, room was nice, bed was AMAZING. location is a bit off to itself, but still close to the main highway if passed thru again, would def consider staying here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but exercise area needs improvement Overall hotel experience was very good especially since the upgrades. Although excercise area was upgrade to a more spacious area, the 2 important parts of this room (temp control and functioning equipment) are missing. Room should have the capability to control temp as it is generally kept too hot - I have suggested this numereous times but to no avail - put a fan in the room if you do not want guest adjusting room climate. Note, that temp typically rises when working out. Also, the equipment ie treadmills need to be continually maintained or upgraded. Currently 3 treadmills in room with only one functioning correctly. It is a good exercise room with poor equipment. It is time to update the equipment. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy and smelly hotel When I opened the door to my room, the smell of mold or mildew was strong. When trying to sleep at night, the passing freight trains (about 100 yards away) practically shook the building. Overall a very sad experience. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Only This hotel caters to conference guests only. Good luck finding parking with all of the conferences and don't expect service if you are not attending a conference. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. The pool had no Jacuzzi with such a waste of space. Overall, generally uncomfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle we were concerned that the shuttle service might not be adequate. In fact, it was just right. A very positive experience, both ways. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Coffee! I really enjoyed the barrista coffee shop in the lobby. It was fantastic to be able to enjoy a latte and a chocolate croissant in the morning. The shuttle was also a big plus to run me to the airport and back. Everyone was most friendly and helpful. The salt water pool felt amazing after a long day of sightseeing. October 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Use the free High speed internet while in the lobby Experience our first class customer service Sit and relax in our lobby Come visit beautiful Portland Oregon Hotel staff available 24 hours to assist you
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading