• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets, but can provide other options for your furry companion if needed that are close by to the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking while you are staying with us. Maximum 14 day parking with our "Park and Fly" package. No reverse park and fly allowed. Absolutely no Bus or Truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0375

Enjoy One of the Top Portland, Oregon Hotels

Since the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Portland Airport is three miles from the Portland Airport, our hotel's services include a complimentary shuttle. We are located near the area's most popular businesses and attractions, including the Cascade Station Shopping Center and Oregon Zoo.

Business travelers visiting Portland, Oregon appreciate our hotel's 24-hour business center, which offers a convenient place to finish paperwork or to
View More

Enjoy One of the Top Portland, Oregon Hotels

Since the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Portland Airport is three miles from the Portland Airport, our hotel's services include a complimentary shuttle. We are located near the area's most popular businesses and attractions, including the Cascade Station Shopping Center and Oregon Zoo.

Business travelers visiting Portland, Oregon appreciate our hotel's 24-hour business center, which offers a convenient place to finish paperwork or to email clients. Be sure to take advantage of the copy, print and fax services, too. In addition, we also offer free Internet access throughout the hotel, and we are located near businesses like Fiserv Solutions and Johnstone Supply.

If you're staying with us while on vacation, you'll be thrilled to know that we're just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Garden Coliseum and the dramatic Columbia River Gorge. Traveling with kids? Everybody's sure to enjoy the sights and sounds of the Oregon Zoo, located in the heart of Portland, Oregon.

From our hotel's indoor hot tub to our well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, we provide great perks that make your stay unforgettable. We go beyond other Portland Airport hotels and serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning, which features items like our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We also offer Park, Stay and Go packages and Bonus Priority Club Reward Packages.

View Less
Features
Planning a trip to Portland, Oregon? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Portland Airport is the perfect place where you can enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar daily and indoor hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We selected this Holiday in for its location in close proximity to the Portland Airport (PDX). We were very pleasantly surprised with what we found upon our arrival. We had spent the week in Newport Or, at that Holiday Inn Express and had a wonderful time there as well. We chose the Holiday Inn by the airport to facilitate an early departure the next morning. The room was excellent, and the dining and bar were both superb. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service I am a Platinum/Ambassador card member. This is truly one of the best hotels I have come across. They acknowledged my status and my coworker who had just joined the IHG rewards. They went above and beyond from the moment of checking in. Great location from the airport, great bar, and restaurant . A little outdated decor in some rooms but looks like they are making changes in that aspect. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smile A bit more smile at the receptionist counter will be helpful. Overall, it's still a good experience June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland Stay Great location and comfortable stay. Staff was attentive to my needs and very courteous throughout y stay. Great location near the airport, but not on top of the airport activity near by. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent stay at this hotel Great welcome at the arrival, great direction on what is at the hotel, location and open hours. Great room and quite considering so close to the airport! Recomment it! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smell Musky old smell in room. Call front desk to change room but said rooms were fully booked. Said will get cleaning service to look into it. Nobody showed up. Not even a follow-up call to see if problem was taken care of. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Hotel is clean and comfortable, hotel shuttle is convenient June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Billing was incorrect and difficult to get it resolved. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great staff All around Great with no problems, very quite, wonderful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no blinds the stay was nice but no blinds to keep the sun out so I got woke up at 530am and could no go back to sleep very frustrating. no fridge or coffee in the rom very disappointing June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location, avoid The biggest problem is the noise. If you want a good night sleep, this is not the hotel for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option near the airport Always a bit wary of airport hotels. Premium lines of better hotel chains tend to be OK, the rest are often a gamble. This one was good - quiet and comfortable and very easy to get to/from the airport. The actual access into the hotel when you get there is anything but simple, but you get used to it. Car parking is scattered about and probably just enough - but you will find one eventually and nothing is that far a walk at the end of the day - unless you are in Portland rain. Of course as an airport hotel you are nowhere near anything, but getting downtown to where there are things to eat/see/do is pretty easy if you have a car. Bottom line - I'd stay there again for the value - I'd stay downtown if the price was right. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient staff Checking was quick and easy with trainee. Room was Clem. A little noisy from the outside l traffic. A good nights stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Upgrade I prefer this property over all the IHG in the Portland area. The staff are great. The bar is fun and breakfast is better than the HIX. The night before I was able to call and secure a 2-bedroom suite upgrade! This was very helpful and I will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience - Great Staff Dear Hotel Management, I would like to express how impressed I was with Megan's customer service during my stay June 14th-15th during the World Wide Dream Builders Event. I arrived around 11:30am. Megan let me know my room was not yet ready and offered to store my baggage until a room became available. She let me know that I could take an existing room, but if I wanted to wait I could be placed in a more desirable location. I appreciated this - and opted to wait. Megan gave me a couple of options where I could change my clothes since I was not able to be in a room before our event. When I was booked into my room - it WAS a better location! So I had a wonderful overnight rest rather than what could have been a fitful night listening to the train. Megan has a wonderful attitude! She will keep people coming back to your hotel! I booked a reservation for our next stay in October - and could have simply booked at another hotel! Thank you Megan Kim G. (sure to return customer!) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience We've always enjoyed staying at the I205 holiday inn and have no complaints. We are priority club members because Holiday Inn is a great value and a consistently good experience. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & convenient to access to downtown This hotel has very simple appliances. Food is light & easy to eat but variety of food is insufficient. Very convenient to access to downtown. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spartan but convenient and comfortable The hotel was an excellent pre-travel location and allowed the family to chill in anticipation of a diverse travel plans the following day. the hotel amenities seem to be too grand for the business activity and the large empty spaces detracted from the potential warmth and comfort of the hotel and bedroom accommodations. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-Staffed Hotel, Recent Remodel The remodel of the hotel is great. It is a very pretty hotel inside now. The staff have been awesome every time I stay there. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room poor communication and breakfast Overall our room was satisfactory. However, in the beginning we were told we had to wait for a better room just to find out they gave us the room by the elevator. The did fix the problem and the new room was better. The hallway did smell like smoke although it was non smoking. In the morning we believed that the breakfast was complimentary so we had the traditional buffet. It was not good and then we got charged for it. We spoke with the front desk they said sorry its not. We are not a holiday inn express. I have stayed here before and did not come across this problem. They also said this is a common problem with guests. If it is often a problem then you should make sure your website states that there is a charge. Some staff was amazing but the man at the front desk was rude. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep Fly AWFUL experience I arrived at PDX at 11:30 and waited to call the hotel until I had my bags. I called them at 12:10am and then went to the waiting area. The less than 10 minute ride took over 35 minutes and then when the driver finally arrived he totally catered to United stewardesses and treated the rest of the passengers as 2nd or 3rd class. The driver loaded their bags first, then when they lingered outside we were instructed the front seats were for them, then even though he had to move other bags he unloaded their bags first which meant they would have no wait to check-in. I fly often and have used park/sleep/fly at several other hotels which provided way better service. I recommend you look elsewhere if you are planning on using their pdx shuttle. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Comfy bed, nice suite, nice amenities. Friendly front desk staff The bathtub stopper had some issues, but otherwise a great stay! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Isaac to the rescue On 5/30/14 we arrived @ the hotel, at almost midnight, confirmation # in hand but my reservation was no where to be found. After trying to resolve it with central reservation, Isaac B. stepped in & resolved the issue. He was very friendly & accomodating. Our room was great & we got some much needed rest. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night before flying out I stayed the night at the Holiday Inn near the airport because I had reward points to use and because it offered complimentary services like free shuttle and Park 'n Fly. The hotel on the outside looks old and worn. Upon entering, the front desk is awkwardly placed to the middle left, but easy enough to find. At the Reception/Lobby level, the hotel interior looks modern and updated. The check-in staff were attentive and explained my benefits of being a Gold member. I've stayed at numerous IHG brands and I the front-end staff have always consistently been pleasant and helpful. I was upgraded to an executive suite, which consisted of a small sitting room and separate bedroom. The overall layout of the room was awkward and almost felt disjointed. The room had a faint smell of old smoke which wasn't overly overwhelming, but noticeable. The bed was comfortable overall. I do have to admit though, that I slept terribly in this hotel room because of the noise coming from outside of the hotel. I am not a light sleeper, but I was woken up by at least 3 trains that passed by the hotel as well as any large vehicles that drove pass the hotel. I truly was disappointed about my sleep quality at this hotel. I did speak to colleagues that stayed on the other side of the hotel on the same floor and they said that they slept fine. I do want to say that the bar and restaurant is very nice and produce better than usual hotel food. I can appreciate that. The staff were friendly and attentive. Also, the shuttle drivers (both to and from) were helpful with loading luggage and giving directions. The Park n Fly service is a nice feature and although I may not consider staying at this location again, I may reconsider if I really needed to use a Park n Fly service at this hotel again. All in all, my experience was not bad. But the hotel could use some updates in its space and furnishings. The staff are competent and friendly which is always a plus! I just wished my sleep quality was better - had I stayed multiple nights, I would've asked to change rooms due to the outside noise. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! Excellent property with first rate staff and service. Warm welcoming experience after long brutal travel on airplanes. Highly recommend! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good value for money. Staff in both the front desk and restaurant were all friendly. Beds and pillow were comfortable and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Room & loved the upgrade! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at your hotel & it will be our 1st choice when visiting Portland! My husband and I enjoy the location and easy access to The Max. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded at check- in on this last visit. Thank you! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in and room We checked in a little after 11pm after a long day of traveling. The young lady at check-in was extremely helpful and polite. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Portland had issued a no drinking tap water due to E. coli. The front desk were extremely helpful with answering questions regarding the issue and providing clean water. Went down for breakfast the next morning. Yuck! The buffet was almost completely out of food, maple syrup all over the floor, food all over the buffet counter, no plates, and dirty tables. Another guest asked a young gentleman if they were bringing out more plates, he looked at them and walked away without responding. Needless to say, we left. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, staff and hotel, restaurant needs somr work though. I have stayed here for years and the upgrades were a welcome site to see. All upgrades however have not had a positive impact. Rooms and staff are excellent. Location is excellent for business travelers. The restaurant however is far from being efficient and strongly recommend going offsite to have a meal. MY last experience had me getting seated at table in new refurbished restaurant at 6:30 PM. I received menu and beverage within five minutes. The appetizer arrived thirty minutes after order and entree never arrived even after over an hour past since order. Ended up leaving restaurant ninety minutes with no meal and a reason from waitress that menu is new and kitchen had yet to even start my dinner. Hoped I could at least hit the club room for snack prior to turning in, but club room was a mess with overflowing trash and nothing available but grapefruit juice. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel We were on a non smoking floor but the hallways had a really strong smell of cigarette smell. Our towels looked dirty, had stains. May 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Use the free High speed internet while in the lobby Experience our first class customer service Sit and relax in our lobby Come visit beautiful Portland Oregon Hotel staff available 24 hours to assist you
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading