• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets, but can provide other options for your furry companion if needed that are close by to the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking while you are staying with us. Maximum 14 day parking with our "Park and Fly" package. No reverse park and fly allowed. Absolutely no Bus or Truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0375

Enjoy One of the Top Portland, Oregon Hotels

Since the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Portland Airport is three miles from the Portland Airport, our hotel's services include a complimentary shuttle. We are located near the area's most popular businesses and attractions, including the Cascade Station Shopping Center and Oregon Zoo.

Business travelers visiting Portland, Oregon appreciate our hotel's 24-hour business center, which offers a convenient place to finish paperwork or to
View More

Enjoy One of the Top Portland, Oregon Hotels

Since the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Portland Airport is three miles from the Portland Airport, our hotel's services include a complimentary shuttle. We are located near the area's most popular businesses and attractions, including the Cascade Station Shopping Center and Oregon Zoo.

Business travelers visiting Portland, Oregon appreciate our hotel's 24-hour business center, which offers a convenient place to finish paperwork or to email clients. Be sure to take advantage of the copy, print and fax services, too. In addition, we also offer free Internet access throughout the hotel, and we are located near businesses like Fiserv Solutions and Johnstone Supply.

If you're staying with us while on vacation, you'll be thrilled to know that we're just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Garden Coliseum and the dramatic Columbia River Gorge. Traveling with kids? Everybody's sure to enjoy the sights and sounds of the Oregon Zoo, located in the heart of Portland, Oregon.

From our hotel's indoor hot tub to our well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center, we provide great perks that make your stay unforgettable. We go beyond other Portland Airport hotels and serve a complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning, which features items like our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We also offer Park, Stay and Go packages and Bonus Priority Club Reward Packages.

View Less
Features
Planning a trip to Portland, Oregon? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Portland Airport is the perfect place where you can enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar daily and indoor hot tub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room like a sanctuary The bed was most comfortable, the appearance of the room modern and tasteful. The lighting was good for work or mood setting. Did I mention I enjoyed the large and plentiful pillows on the nice big bed? I made good use of the quality bathroom products and accessories as well as the aromatherapy kit and was happy they were available for use. It felt like a great place to relax/decompress after a long day of conference going. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The title says it all. The staff is friendly, really helpful and full of great suggestions and information. They made my stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend with the girls! Highlights included service and shuttle! The room was well done. It was updated with all the amenities needed. The DVD player was an awesome added bonus. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 DWNTWN PLand The staff was amazing and very welcoming. They mad it really easy to figure this hotel that was new to me out. We had a great time. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel / Great Customer Service We visited Portland on vacation and stayed here due to the location and price. Glad we did, as the hotel was very clean and the staff was outstanding. Love the free airport shuttle and proximity to transit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Option I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Portland while attending a conference. The room exceeded my expectations. The location isn't the best for Portland, but was very convenient for the Convention Center and also had easy access to the light rail to get to more touristy parts of town. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Is the AC fixed yet????Fans from Walmart? The AC went out first day of a 5 day stay.No one said anything at first.I thought it was me or just my room.After a horrible nights sleep I received a note under my door stating the AC was out and that I could receive a 50 percent credit for the night.It also stated the AC would be fixed the next afternoon.IT NEVER WAS FIXED and it was 90 degrees outside.Every day we received the same note.The TV has no pay per view.Instead a book of DVD's to check out down stairs, but guess what?The DVD player didn't work either.Maybe if they spent a little money for an updated AC and an actual current hotel entertainment system I wouldn't have felt like I was on a 1982 episode of "Survivor Hotel Edition."I couldn't wait to get outta there!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who knew it could be so warm in Portland? Three days without air conditioning. Normally the review would rate 4 to 5 stars. The hotel staff could not have been nicer nor more accomodating nor more apologetic. For our entire stay, the maintenance folks thought they had the problem resolved. Each evening when we returned to the hotel, our air conditioning unit was blowing hot air. The room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed. We've stayed here before and truely enjoyed the experience. But when we checked in on Aug 11th, it was 97 degrees F! So 3 hot days in Aug without air conditioning, trying to sleep on a too short sofa, under a window that barely opened made for a very uncomfortable stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff I have stayed at this property three times this year, I like the location, as it's close to downtown without being IN downtown. Public transportation is nearby and very convenient. I got upgraded, as I'm a Gold member. Unlike other Crowne Plaza properties, they do not have a club level with free breakfast and happy hour. The staff is friendly, efficient, and helpful. I love the free airport and downtown shuttle. The only thing I 'd suggest is double glazed windows to keep out close-by ambient noise. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Upon arriving for a business trip, payment was to be made by a government warrant/check and was not accepted. This is a common payment procedure by our organization and have traveled all over the country and all hotels have accepted this form of payment. Crowne Plaza is the first not to accept and when requested an invoice for payment it was not given and it was indicated could use reservation confirmation for request of warrant/check from our accounting and may deliver payment upon arrival, which then was turned down. This not only created a big inconvenience at the time, but created a major inconvenience upon returning to work which will require many transactions to accomplish the payment coverage for our employees. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for business and I was very impressed, not only with the guest services, room accommodations, but also the conference room and overall services of the hotel. I'd stay again! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodeled The hotel has been remodeled since my last visit. It is much nicer now. the staff was friendly and helped my cousin meet us in our room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Room and hotel were quite comfortable and it was located quite close to the Max which allowed us to experience the city a bit. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful attitude Stayed at this hotel with 2 other business associates. My room was upgraded from check in and the entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. Would have loved to take advantage of all the amenities, however, work took up too much time. Lovely stay inspite of the work! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, secure, comfortable Hotel was conveniently located and near public transit options. The rooms were clean, comfortable and offered a quiet visit. Security was excellent in that room keys were needed to operate the elevator to specific floors! Staff members were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the location of attractions, etc. in town. Breakfast buffet was very good!!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway in Portland This little jewel in Portland was an absolute surprise! We booked this room while staying for our anniversary and it went above and beyond expectation for comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. We can't wait to go back again! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit We had a great birthday weekend in Portland, OR. The hotel staff was very nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great people, only average hotel for the price stayed for just under 1 week and found the hotel itself to be clean though not really my style. struggles to compete with more contemporary chains. the locations is fairly central, but walking around at night is sketchy. it is more of the business/convention district, not portland's great restaurants and bars. the room is nice, but won't knock your socks off. parking is way too expensive, considering the lot was practically empty and free parking is available 3 blocks away on the street. breakfast is way too expensive, although not bad tasting. the staff are friendly and helpful though. no knocks on them. the shuttle could be a nice feature, but it was never available when we needed it, although admittedly late at night. stayed at a competitor 1 week later for around the same price, and I have to say that the value was just much much higher and location better. I would stay here again, but it probably won't be my first choice, and I would hope at a lower price. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; icky bedding Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Love the free shuttle that will take you anywhere near the hotel, including the airport. Movies for rent with a DVD player in each room. Unfortunately, this is where my compliments end. The bedding was horribly scratchy and caused both me and my wife to break out even when we touched only the inner sheets with our exposed limbs. In fairness, we did not bring this to the hotel's attention because we were pretty sure there wasn't much they could do to make their whole hotel laundry process more hypoallergenic. Also, the pillows were very thick and there were no alternative choices provided in the room. Compounding our lack of sleep was a very touchy air conditioner control. The room was either too hot or frigid - never just right, no matter how much we fiddled with the darned thing. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Poor Staff Service Great rooms & amenities but service is terrible... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very much enjoyed this hotel. The location is very convenient. The shuttle is a very nice feature. The hotel staff members were very guest-focused. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but............. Nice hotel, pleasant staff. If you enjoy hot rooms, stay on the 10th floor.The air conditioning does not function on the 10th floor, so avoid the 10th unless you want sleepless nights from heat flashes. Our companions on other, lower floors, had functional thermostats in their rooms. The beds, pillows, sheets are comfortable. Nice updated bathroom, love the Keurig in the room. Hotel is clean, well lit, safe to be in. The parking lot is well lit and fells "safe" for vehicles at night. The outdoor sports court cannot be used in the morning, as the valet parks cars across it in the evening, and those cars are not moved until the parking lot clears out during late morning. Food is good, elevators work well, etc.Restaurant overcharged us on the final bill, discovered at check out time. At that point, I just wanted to be done. The luggage carts are heavy duty, sturdy, and could use a good cleaning on the brass rails and handles. There was a "layer" of oily/greasy fingerprints on the brass, and it was sort of gross. All of the luggage carts had the same problem. They most likely do not get cleaned often, but should get wiped down each day at the minimum. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for STP The only complaint I had was that parking was $18 per night! Good Lord! Should have been free. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service - OK Room First of all, kudos to the entire staff for doing such an excellent job. I've never seen such an attentive and friendly staff at a hotel in this price range. Concierge serve was excellent, and the front desk was always well staffed and ready to help. We had a small "bump" when we arrived - there was no shuttle available to carry us from the train station, but the hotel offered to hail and pay for a cab. Public transit in Portland is a dream, and the hotel is right next to the streetcar station; 3 blocks from the Light Rail (MAX). You can get anywhere in the city easily for $5 a day. The bad: Hard as a rock bedding. No amount of aromatherapy can cure the lack of comfort we faced. We aren't picky sleepers, either! I also expected a nicer grade of amenities in the room for an "upgraded" suite at the Crowne Plaza (particularly at this price point). Our room had a tiny bathroom and what I would call "economy" fixtures when paired with comparable hotels. Ordered room service to give the wife breakfast in bed, and it was continental breakfast quality. Didn't feel like we got our money's worth there, and won't do it again. My ratings on the staff made this a 5 star stay. Can't say enough about those guys (and gals)! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in Portland This is a very good hotel. This was my second stay at the hotel. The facility is well managed and maintained and the room quality is excellent. The only thing that could be improved is the removal of the $18 overnight parking charge. Be sure to reserve well in advance as the hotel can fill up quickly. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and decent location We had a room facing downtown. However that also means that we were facing Highway 5. The road noise was noticeable, but the noise was more like white noise than honks and engine braking. The fridge and coffee maker were a welcomed amenity. The room was somewhat dated and the bathroom was small and tight quarters. The green housekeeping wasn't adhering to their policy of leaving the towels hanging and not replacing them. We left several towels hanging and each day they were replaced. The bed and pillows were the best part of this room. They were extremely comfortable and led to many great nights of sleep. The close proximity of the streetcar, bus stop, and the MAX were great for us to use as much public transportation as possible. We were able to hit downtown and the major eastern hot spots from our place. The value was there for what we paid. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ideale Lage Gutes Hotel, sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, ideale Lage zum Oregon Convention Center (2 - 3 min Fußweg), problemloser und kostenloser Flughafen-Shuttle July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at for the price We had a great stay here. This was our first time in Portland, and while this hotel isn't exactly in what seemed to be in a "popular" part of town, it was definitely walkable to some cool places (within 1 mile) like the Chinese Gardens, Tiny's Coffee, Reverend Nat's Hard Cider, and other restaurants across the River. It is also pretty close to great public transportation, and they have bikes that you can use too! The room was really comfy and clean. We got there early and we were able to get a room before formal check in, which was really nice. Overall, it's not super fancy, but its comfortable, clean, relatively close to things and up to date. Plus, they have free shuttle service to/from the airport, mini fridges in the rooms, and microwaves. Super Plus. Great for the price, for sure! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good location Tiny bathroom with tiny, thin, rough bath towels. Very dim lighting if you are trying to apply makeup in the bathroom. No blankets on the bed or in the closet. Pricy hotel when you add in the parking charges. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever.. When we checked in our room, the ceiling tiles of the bathroom were missing. We should've requested to change the room instead of having someone fixed this then. The next thing we noticed about this room was that ac did not work.. We came back from dinner late and room temperature was not cool comfortably even the ac was set as 60F degree for the entire time. We decided to request a box fan. After all we basically needed to sleep with no pj on. I chatted with two other families at least about the same issue in their rooms. Normally we are not complainer at all but this is such a big disappointment. My husband has stayed this hotel so frequently but this stay with his family was the worst experience ever! He may not stay this hotel again in the future. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express
Select to close.
Welcome to the newly Relaunched Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Use the free High speed internet while in the lobby Experience our first class customer service Sit and relax in our lobby Come visit beautiful Portland Oregon Hotel staff available 24 hours to assist you
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading