Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool it would be nice to have a 24 hour pool and jacuzzi access. Most places I stay have it available. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As usual, HIE is great. Very clean rooms, good staff. Also, as usual, is the weak reviews of the food. The continental breakfast is low on choices, and they could keep it a bit cleaner in there. but, that has more to do with the parents that do not know how to prevent their little monsters from running amok... October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debs64 Good night sleep,clean and breakfast staff was excellent. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but problems I stay at many Holiday Inns. Most are great with very little problems but this one was an exception. Beyond there control was a smoker that rented a NON SMOKOING room and smoked. Typical for smokers. they think all the rules are for everyone but them. Elevator broke after regular hours and of course I was on the top floor. Took several hours to get it fixed. Inconvenient but at least if was fixed next morning. Mgr. was nice enough to offer a price adjustment and a few reward points. Good PR on Holiday Inns part. I love Holiday Inns. Best of all the major brands in my opinion October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast The front desk staff member was very friendly, gave me a great restaurant recommendation , and tried to accommodate my check-in wishes effectively. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding, and the staff member was very courteous. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedsand service. Great place to stay. Had gluten free bagels for breakfast September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean/new room great tv and lots of channels Overall good stay. When I checked in had a little trouble with the gal at the front desk. She acted like she didn't want to take my reservation. Kind of short with me would of rather transferred me to reservations. I wanted to just make them with her. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, helpful staff We had to have some work done on our boat and were pretty frazzled by the experience. Having a comfortable place close by to escape from the chaos of all the work was a big relief. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Not having been in Portland for awhile and needing help on how to get to the Sat market in down town the Lady at the frond desk was very, very helpful and we made it to the market just like we know what we were doing. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hidden but clean and restfull If you are staying here for Business great place after a long day at work. If you are driving a lot to work or to locations for meetings getting here is heaven. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have come to be a loyal IHG customer. I feel the brand is comparable to many of the other lodging choices offered out there. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Its a great area and has lots of things to do. The quality of the hotel and amenities offered are exactly what I expect from IHG and find this is always consistent when I use these properties September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facillity, Convenient Facility is located close to a shopping center that has several good eating options. Always find this facility clean and well maintained. It is very quiet as it is removed from the freeway but has easy access. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very warm and friendly Hotel. We had a hard time choosing where to stay in the Portland area. Thank God we made the choice we did. This is the most friendly hotel you will ever stay at. The rooms are clean, the breakfast bar has many choices, and the surrounding area is very nice and quiet. The clerks working the front desk treat you like you are their next door neighbor. Very happy with the choice we made! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff who go above and beyond Are family stayed here in August, it was for us a very hot day as we were coming from the coast. we had tried to book other hotels but they were full and not taking reservations. we managed to get a room at the Portland-Jantzen Beach Holiday Inn Express and Suites. By the time we had arrived, the place was very busy as it seemed to be that time of day where everyone driving in and out were either trying to get a room or were requesting something from the front desk. The Lady working the front desk was very courteous and obliging. My wife and I were impressed with her steadfast manner even though she seemed to be working by herself. There seem to be a mix up with the paper work on our reservation. She took care of our needs and made our stay very enjoyable and made sure we were getting a room at the hotel. I feel that with this type of customer service being provided by the hotel staff, we will definitely be looking to stay at this property again, when we are in Portland and other Holiday Inn Properties when travelling abroad. Thanks again for the great customer service and helping with our September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hood to coast 2014 good location, clean comfortable and friendly staff. close to large mall area September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Be Back I stayed at this hotel for a business trip where I had to work a difficult schedule and my family was going to stay part of the trip with me. When I first arrived at the hotel, no recognition of being a platinum IHG member, it seem like the front desk person was to busy for me and she had a lot things she was working on and was working alone. They put me in a room right next to the elevator which I immediately had to change which I felt like it was an inconvenience for them. When I went to the room it smelled like urine. I called the front desk and they did not have any other room to change me to on the top floor and I needed to be on the top and explained my need due to my work schedule and need for sleep during the limited time I had for sleep. They gave me room deodorizer that did not help and was so load you could not be in the room when it was running. I asked about an upgrade being a platinum member and was made to feel like since I was staying for 5 days I would not get one and other people are more important and get them that were not staying as long as I was, after staying a 100 nights in IHG hotels year to date this did not sit well either. Once my family arrived they confirmed the urine smell. The room layout was odd because the sink area was in the main part of the room not in a bathroom like a normal bathroom and when I had to get up for at 3:30 am this does not work for others in the family. I asked for a late check out and that seemed to be a problem as well and front desk lady was very reluctant to give me an extra hour because house keeping did not like late checkouts. All in all, one of the worst Holiday Inn Expresses I have ever stayed in and will never be back. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied But Frustrated Over Minor Inconvenience I have stayed at this property at least six times in the past year and never once has my bill been under the door on the day I was checking out. Required me to take the extra time to go to the front desk and request a copy. I have mentioned it to the front desk clerk on almost every occassion since it is normally standard practice to deliver your bill under your door at other hotels. Nothing has seemed to work, so I thought I would take this opportunity to write a review and comment on my minor inconvenience. Other than that, this is a good hotel and I plan to stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SWEET ROOM!! Will stay there again for sure!!! The suites are very nice.. This is our first time staying in a suite at this hotel. The check in clerk was very informative and nice. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillow The pillows were the best and the bed was very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice except for hot tub We enjoyed our stay here except for the one night we really to use the spa after being on our feet all day. The water was nice and warm, but the bubbles wouldn't work! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The best part about staying at holiday Inn is the consistency between it's locations. Always clean and comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a great location Same reliable Holiday Inn you find everywhere just in a different location. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Great variety of food! Room was comfortable. Great bed. Hot tub was nice. Next to shopping August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel..Great Service. All you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Didn't have a corkscrew in the room but we were able to borrow one from the front desk. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud near elevator with indifferent service We checked in late and were given room 216 I think, which shared a wall with the elevator which was very loud. I noticed this right away, went downstairs and asked for a room change but there were no other rooms. So I asked if my deposit could be voided if I found a room in another hotel and the front desk person said no, and was not able to connect me with a manager. This policy is a problem I think and will deter me from staying in a Holiday Inn in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Jantzen Beach as always the HIE in Jantzen Beach Portand OR. was a perfect 10. thee ere alwaysready to great you with a smile and the rooms arealways top notch Thanks August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation stay This was a great choice for our vacation in Portland. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant This Holiday Inn Express met all of our expectations for a three night stay. The guest rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. We will definitely stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On holiday with grand children Aug1-2, 2014 We had a wonderful weekend at the Holiday Inn Express Portland, OR.. The rooms were perfect! Clean, quiet and comfortable. We played in the pool both days as well as the jaccuzi. The kids 11, 7 & 2 had a blast! The breakfast had lots to choose from, the food was good.. 1 day the warmer wasn't working well but there was enough to choose from so it didn't matter. The front desk help people were very nice as well!!! We would defiantly come back to this hotel! Thank you for everything!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Stayed 2 nights, during weekend when full booked. very quiet and clean. One of the cheapest rates in the general area. Breakfast was cold and watered down. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>