• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking with large lot. No charge for parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR0378
Convenient Location close to Shopping and Restaurants. Known as the "City of Roses" and "Beertown" and home to over 150 galleries, 42 theaters and great tax-free shopping, Portland offers something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach is the perfect base location. Only eight miles from downtown and twelve miles from PDX, this hotel's location near Jantzen Beach SuperCenter Mall, Portland Auto Auction, Target, Best Buy, Hayden Island Industrial Park,
View More
Convenient Location close to Shopping and Restaurants. Known as the "City of Roses" and "Beertown" and home to over 150 galleries, 42 theaters and great tax-free shopping, Portland offers something for everyone, and the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach is the perfect base location. Only eight miles from downtown and twelve miles from PDX, this hotel's location near Jantzen Beach SuperCenter Mall, Portland Auto Auction, Target, Best Buy, Hayden Island Industrial Park, University of Portland, Delta Park Owens Sports Complex, Swan Island, Con-Way, FedEx, Daimler, Bonneville Power Administration, Legacy Emanuel and Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Centers, is ideal. Corporate guests can work efficiently with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center. The Portland Expo Center is two miles, the Portland Convention Center and Rose Garden Arena are seven miles and a MAX Light Rail station is only two miles away, so you can travel effortlessly throughout Portland. While in Portland, Oregon, the hotel's leisure guests can taste 150 beers at the Portland International Beerfest or delight in spectacular parades during the Portland Rose Festival. After a full day, enjoy an invigorating workout in the Fitness Center before relaxing in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. If you're looking for a 100% smoke-free, Portland hotel, we're one of the Great Hotels Guests Love!
View Less
Features
While the hustle and bustle of the city is evident in Portland, Oregon, this hotel's quiet, peaceful location away from the freeway enables you to return to a tranquil room after a busy day downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience Topped off by a wonderful room. All the amenities one needs. We also tried rom service which is always a good test and the food was prompt and more than satisfactory. I would definitely stay there again November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay As expected from Crown Plaza's. Good experience overall. Try their Seared Ahi Tuna appetizer and the chocolate cheesecake. Very good. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable quiet rooms Very nicely decorated hotel on the inside. The exterior doesn't match the interior! The rooms very nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable. All staff was friendly and helpful. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent place to stay, easy access to shopping and restuarts. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Choice for Moda Center Events My husband and I spent the weekend in Portland to attend a concert at the Moda Center. I don't think you can find a hotel closer than this one, as it took less than 5 minutes to walk there. The mattress was a bit softer than my husband prefers, but the room was spacious, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to stay at this hotel in the future. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, nice little extras loved having a keurig and variety of coffee to choose from right in our room, fridge, microwave, internet, comfy pillows, sleep aromatherapy kit was awesome, great quality toiletries, including fingernail file, cotton swabs, and cotton balls, cream, makeup remover cloth, etc. driver offered us umbrellas, drove us to where we wanted to eat breakfast. had maps of the city at the front desk, which was very helpful. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Downtown Portland The stay was very nice. I would like to see you get PPV movie station. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, quiet sleep. Great value. Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Helpful friendly staff. Gym small but well-equiped. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Within easy walk of Convention Center / Great Staff I arrived after a full day of flying from Raleigh, NC to Portland. The front desk clerk was warm, welcoming, and focused on helping me get the most out of my stay. Every staff at this hotel, from the van driver, to the housekeepers, had a positive, customer-focused attitude. The other co-workers traveling with me that stayed at the hotel felt the same way. As a result of this experience, I have joined the hotel guest reward program. The hotel was also able to accommodate my request for a 2pm check out on the last day of my stay. This was very helpful to me. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Great experience! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. Hotel shuttle was generally available. Love the DIY starbucks coffee machine. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and bright bathroom overall I was satisfied with the staying. The guest service was nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and ammenities Stayed here while in town for the Jimmy Buffett concert. Wonderful hotel! Rooms were nice; beds were comfortable; no outside noise was heard during the night. The staff was awesome and went out of their way to shuttle us to a wine tasting room in the area and to the Moda Center for the concert. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise with a variety of choices for dinner and breakfast the next day and the prices were very reasonable. Great service from all the staff - the front desk, shuttle drivers, bar staff, restaurant staff. Very enjoyable stay! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CF - PDX 2014 Overall experience was good and as expected. Food at Bfst was very good, and room was large and comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Convenient for Business in Portland I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel Portland Downtown Conv Ctr. to anyone doing business in the Portland Area. It is convenient to downtown and close to excellent restaurants, all conveniently reached by public transit Max Train System. Rooms are comfortable and good views. Be my guest ! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and stay I chose to stay at a Crowne Plaza rather than the conference hotel and it was a great experience. I had also stayed at one in Chicago that I enjoyed. Staff was courteous and helpful, particularly in providing directions, and shuttle service. The pool and spa were salt water, which I loved. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, even though it was close to the highway. I like the efforts to be as green as possible. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The staff is great and the location is excellent. Only a block to the streetcar so you can hop into town for only 1 dollar. Clean and quiet room and fast internet connection. Good bar and food available. Will stay again on our next trip to Portland. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We were there for a convention. The room was great, very comfortable. The price was reasonable. The only issue was the shower leaked onto the floor and got the outside carpet wet. Breakfast was a full buffet with starbucks coffee. Very Tasty. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great and accommodating staff. Really close to the Colosseum. Room was clean and well maintained. Shower was a little loud but no big deal. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service When we booked they only had a single king bed available, they were able to accomodate a 2 queen room which was our preference. Overall good experience with this stay October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Downtown Portland The hotel is adjacent to the Civic center. It is close to the trimet and the street car system. The area is being redeveloped and should have more amenities in the future. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay again. Crowded, noisy, inattentive and unpleasant front desk staff. The price is lower than other hotels in the vicinity, but you get what you pay for. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - Friendly Service Was in town for business and would stay here again in the future. Everything you need under one roof. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service We ordered Room Service for Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner and the food was delicious and the staff was on spot. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Located 10 minute walk from Portland Convention Center. Front desk and parking attendants very nice and friendly (in contrast to cleaning team which was odd). Standard room; appear to be single pane glass windows. Construction is beginning immediately south of hotel and guests should expect noise during construction hours (which appear to be 7-4). Internet connection speed is unacceptable to business travel (1.4 mbs down and 0.14 up - remember what dial up used to be like?). Parking is $19/day which seemed very high since it's not located in a very built-up area. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel is in a fantastic location. It is a nice property and the staff is incredibly friendly. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lives up to its recommendations I had been told by quite a few friends that they love to stay at the Crowne Plaza Portland-Downtown Conv Ctr whenever they go to Portland, Oregon. They love the customer service provided to them, the building, and the location. I had never been, so I decided to check it out for myself one weekend. It lived up to everything they told me and I definitely will be back! =) October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had left a phone, took about two weeks but we got it back, also we accidently took a blank, we were able to return it without any hassles, I've stayed at this hotel for the past couple years, every time we have a convention at the convention center, they have given us a ride there and back every time but once and it's only a couple block walk so it was ok. Great service, friendly staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel…. The lady at the registration desk who checked us in was outstanding….very professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. The king bed in our room was very comfortable and the housekeeper did a nice job during our 3 nights there. The housekeepers were very nice and friendly too.There is a small but nice fitness room. Access to major highways is good. We would stay there again when visiting Portland. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient with courteous staff hotel is conveniently located, with courtesy shuttle and very professional staff. has all the amenities you need to make your stay enjoyable. I highly recommend it. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by internet would not connect, couldn't get tech to answer, got no help from front desk rest of stay was wonderful, treated very well, good restaurant, excellent city view from 10th floor September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading