Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellant Staff I loved the location which is within a few blocks of the widest choice of restaurants and shops around. The staff were very personable which was welcomed after an 8 hour drive. Remember this is not a full service hotel but the value for money was worth every penny. Will stay here again and would highly recommend it. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lobby, elevator they were trying to make the most out of it (remodeling) the elevator was slow, real slow i was able to walk up to the stairs with luggage and beat the elevator up to the second floor.v June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent service!! As above. Nothing more to say really except that the staff at any Holiday Inn are second to none! I think even if the hotel were lousy the staff would be the saving grace. Thankfully, both the staff and hotel in Portland were excellent. Thank you for a great stay and I will enjoy coming again in the near future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay Experience I respect the Holiday Inn Express brand, and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I arrived much earlier then the normal check-in time, but the front desk was very helpful to get me in my room without any issues. My room review is just as good as the friendliness of the staff. The room was spotless, bathroom is larger then most hotel rooms, bed felt brand new, and a good selection of pillows. The bathroom was a huge plus. I would normally have trouble with having hot water in other hotels, but here it was not an issue. The TV was in HI-Def. with a full selection of channels provided by Directv, which included a few choices of movie networks, My only issue was the same with most hotels. The sink was slow to drain. Overall, I am very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to others. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Room and Excellent Desk Employees I was very relaxed in my room with a nice view , resturants are in walking distance and the area is safe. I was very impressed with the desk employees they were so friendly and went out of their way to help me when I needed it. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay Good size room, location was not bad - we had less than 30 minute walk to heart of downtown Portland, and on a nice summer day, it was perfect. Just in time for brunch. 5 minute cab ride (less than $10). Clean, lots of pillow choices, though we didn't notice until after the first night. Would be good to mention on check in (to highlight this amenity). Staff was friendly and efficient. Check in and out were a breeze. Would definitely stay again if coming to Portland. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the edge of NW Portland This is a good hotel choice if you want to be in NW Portland but it can be somewhat noisy since it's on NW Vaughn Street on the edge of the NW industrial area and it's close to the off ramp of the I-405 freeway. It's within walking distance of NW 23rd Street where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a large pool and jacuzzi on the lower level along with a small fitness center. There is a free continental breakfast with a decent selection of breakfast items. There is only one elevator in the lobby that is really slow. The stairwells at the end of each floor are narrow. Parking is free. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds Although this hotel does not look that great from the outside, the rooms and beds are nice. The breakfast was ok, but the choice for something healthy was pretty slim. Oatmeal was from a packet with sugar/flavoring and the fruit was old and not very appetizing. If you want pastries there are several options! They also had eggs and breakfast meats...but again...if your health conscious it's not great. Coffee is good! For the price, I WILL stay here again next time. Staff at the front desk were very helpful. I also like free parking! Location is perfect and walking distance to great restaurants and shops. I had a great time. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet location, good spot. We came during a city-wide water-boil notice. Holiday Inn didn't skip a beat and gave us bottled water upon check-in. The location is in the Northwest District of Portland, so its quieter and more smalltown-downtown area. Think of it like a large version of San Francisco's Hayes Valley. So consider that when booking this room for Portland. It's next to Cedar Creek Distillery and a short walk to a bus line that will take you downtown. The room was fine, shower and bathroom were all standard fare, nothing bad. Pricing was in keeping with the rest of the region. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great stay, little expensive compared to other cities but the location is excellent, within walking distance to Nob Hill shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to street car which will take you downtown, to arial tram. It only took 14 minutes drive to the Zoo. The staff person was really wonderful at breakfast, lovely lady. The front desks staff were really helpful providing us with maps and directions. The room was great. Will recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Dirty towels not removed from room two out of five nights. Had to put on floor or not picked up. One of two waste baskets never cleaned (emptied) Light out in bathroom but next day after call was replaced within ten minutes. This was great but housekeeping should have reported the outage. Hence, the room was not ready for guests.. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I visit Portland at least 5 times a year and stay at the Holiday every time. The staff are great, rooms are clean, the workout area is perfect and the location is ideal for walking to nice places to eat and shop. I will never stay anywhere else. Enjoy! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Holiday Inn is in a great location. Close to train station, shopping on 23rd Avenue with many great restaurants along the way. Room clean and super bed. Breakfast provided was excellent. Staff went out of their way to make sure your every need was taken care of. We will stay there again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location--Accessible to Great Restaurants Terrific location for this Holiday Inn Express. Very close to boatloads of restaurants and shops . . . easy walk from your hotel. Convenient parking: easy in and easy out (and no valet or parking charge). Breakfast is included but it's a little barren (best bets are the bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, walnuts and fresh fruit#. Housekeeping is great: prompt and thorough . . . I would definitely stay at this property again #even if there is only one elevator for the entire place!) April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel ... Great hotel in a nice location. Easy access to freeway. Staff was very nice and helpful. Can't complain about anything. Great value .... April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really thank to the US Department of Justice (USDOC) for placing us at this hotel. The room is very cleaned. The equipments are complete. The services of the front officer clerks, namely, Leo, Sobhna and Andrea are satisfied. I do like staying there. They are really helpful. The problem is about transportation because the hotel is fairly far from MAX, the cable train. That's all. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the business traveler Rooms are very nice, comfortable and have all the amenities. The location is decent, on the outskirts of downtown, but close to some good bars/restaurants. Breakfast is terrible (plastic bacon and hockey puck biscuits) and you can certainly find a "nicer" hotel, but for the price I'm not sure there is a better option in Portland. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Leo and Cassie were the welcoming staff. Always pleasant and helpful! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My five week stay was very nice. The staff is very helpful and pleasant, very professional. The suites are quite comfortable March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location. The purpose of our visit was to go on a college tour and being from out of state you never know what to expect. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful. This hotel was centrally located, the rooms were clean and right off the freeway. We had a room facing the freeway and we had no issue with the noise. The breakfast was average and my only complaint is that they only have one elevator which makes it for a very slow and long wait. They do have stair so we could have used those. They have plenty of free parking. We would reccomend this hotel as a matter of fact if our son chooses Portland to go to college this where we will be staying. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OBPortlandHolidayInn The WiFi-internet was horrible. Everything else was very good. Friendly staff and very clean. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over the top I made a scheduling error and booked two nights that began one night after I arrived. The hotel was full but the deskperson made a call to a local hotel accoss the street and got me in. She could have easily just told me to do it. When I came in the next day to check in, she remembered me, asked me how my stay was, expressed how happy she was that it was good and apologized for not being able to get me in yesterday and for me having to move between the two hotels even though it was my fault. That would be enough to rave about but then, the manager finding out my situation, refunded the second night to me. I will never forget this and will ALWAYS stay at this Holiday Inn when in Portland. Thanks! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were pleasantly surprised by the great location of this hotel. Quick access to the freeway and just a quick walk down the street to some good restaurants. The hotel is fairly new, so everything is clean and organized. The Internet/sitting area has a fireplace and comfortable chairs. The staff is very nice and never failed to greet us upon our arrival and departure from the hotel everyday. Parking is sufficient and best of all, free. Our room had two very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. There is a choice of soft or firm pillows on every bed. The bathroom was large and nicely tiled floor and shower. Shower head was also very nice with an adjustable shower flow. Overall, a really nice experience. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 lost and founds I had left some personal belongings on my last staying and in this trip tried to recover then. Even I submitted a format, i had never got and answer and couldn't get my stuffs. this was a very bad experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again if in Portland Great staff, great free breakfasts, great free wi-fi. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator There is only ONE elevator for 8 possible stops and it moves VERY slowly, causing long wait periods. This needs to be improved. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good enough Great place to stay if you're goofing around Portland. But don't count on the staff for directions. Also don't expect to be acknowledged if you're a Priority Club member. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place in NW Portland This Holiday Inn is clean, comfortable, cost effective and centrally located in the NW neighborhood of Portland!! Best of all...it includes on-site parking!! What's not to love?!! January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff Upon arriving I found the coffee pot had old grounds and coffee in it. I stayed for three nights and the second day the cleaning staff again did not clean the coffee pot or leave me new coffee. I wonder what other short cuts the cleaning staff took. The computer in the business center was also locked up. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of this hotel is great. One evening my family and I walked down 23rd street about 3/4 of a mile or so, to a very nice Thai restaurant. There are lots of great restaurants to choose from within walking distance. The free breakfast was good, and the fresh cookies in the evening were also a nice plus. However, the workout room was just adequate. The treadmill was out of order during our stay. And the indoor pool wasn't exactly inviting. But show me an indoor pool that isn't a dark, chlorine-filled echo chamber! January 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>