Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is very close to NW Portland restaurants for dinner and the freeway for access to the region. Despite the proximity of the freeway I did not experience traffic noise. I didn't sleep well here just like I don't sleep well at any hotel. That's not a reflection on this property. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting Guest Room and Great Service We traveled to downtown Portland, OR to visit family. This hotel was very close to family and we are HolidayInn Express members. The prices of the hotels in the immediate area were pricey. I decided to research Holiday Inn Express using my member number. The price was fair and I was so happy that we could stay here and be close by for convenience. After each day full of traveling and site seeing all over the Portland area we would come back to the hotel for a quick change of clothes. We walked only a few blocks to an amazing selection of coffee shops and restaurants. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and parking This hotel is in a very good location with free on site parking. Good area for walking, very close to NW 23rd restaurants, bars and shops. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location Located at the north end of the Nob Hill district, this is an excellent Holiday Inn. The staff were great and the facilities were excellent. They were just beginning to renovate the breakfast area, so I hope that turns out well. The air conditioner was a bit noisy at night. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Portland This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. It sits at the edge of the Nob Hill district with easy walking access to buses and a trolley going to the Pearl District. The staff is both friendly and helpful. Breakfast has a lot of variety and a hard working staff member is on duty. It is on the edge of an industrial area and at first you wonder about your selection. But, the area is visitor friendly and quite safe. We were two females traveling for fun and we always felt safe. Rooms are quiet, clean and the usual Holiday Inn size. Nearby you will find upscale restaurants, coffee shops and friendly bar and grills. If you are vacationing don't miss a trip to the gorge with Eco tours or all of the gardens accessible on the Pink Trolley. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT helpful staff... Location of the hotel is good not far from down town and really close to Pearl District. We had booked two queen beds and got one king bed when we asked to switch to a 2 queen room receptionist was very rude not helpful at all didn't even pretend to check if there was anything available. Our restroom clogged and the cleaning lady didn't even offer to unclog it had to do it myself... again Not a helpful staff. . Breakfast was okay and the room was clean. The internet gave us a lot of trouble kept kicking us out. Overall for the price of the room we will probably not stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Our stay was relaxing and we enjoyed it. The hotel is close to local events and shopping sites. We will return! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This hotel was chosen by the group we were travelling with. The most memorable part of our stay was the very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was a breeze and they were able to give us tips on local dining. The hotel is clean and well kept., room was also clean and up to date, bed was comfortable. Breakfast is okay, nothing special, but a decent selection. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Comfortable bed, quiet dark room, location very handy to streetcar (four block walk through charming well-lit restaurant row). Unfortunately too far to walk from the train station. Portland is a great city and I will be back to this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room rates The rates in general seem excessive,and, we were charged $60.00 extra for day 2 and 3 of our 3 day stay. We were not properly informed of the charges. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Great hotel at a great price. Close to restaurants and shopping. Very easy to get to transportation to get around the city. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oregon Bisiness Trip Enjoyed the room, nice linens and most important hotel was clean. The breakfast was much better than continental breakfast you get at most hotels. Best of all included in the price of the hotel. However, I am use to the Courtyard Marriott and prefer their restaurant type dining choices. I don't mind paying. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is friendly. You are located right off the freeway, so access to any of the hotspots are just 10min or less away. This is also nice because you can avoid all the traffic around the busy areas. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. Will stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The front desk personnel were great. I hadn't been there in months and Leo remembered me and asked how had I been, etc. Very warm comfortable feeling. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Internet didn't work The hotel looks really nice but the TV and internet didn't work in the room. The staff was trying to fix it but didn't get it fixed during our stay. Holiday Inns have got to get better quality breakfasts. The food and beverages are terrible. Staff was nice at the front desk. Location in Portland is not good. Don't walk around during the day or night. Call a cab. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location We loved the location of this property - within walking distance of many great restaurants and only a couple of blocks to the streetcar to get to downtown. Comfortable bed/bedding and great staff, too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service When booking with IHG rewards, I specifically requested downtown area that would be good for walking to most tourist venues. This hotel was on the very utmost edge of what is considered downtown and really not convenient for walking. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FREE PARKING AND BREAKFAST Able to feed kids in the AM with easy access to downtown Portland. Very helpful and friendly staff with fesh baked cookies in the evening. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Trip We really enjoyed our stay at the HI express. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room served our purposes quite well. It was nice having two pillows, one labelled firm, and the other soft. Breakfast was good, with a variety of options. It would have been nice to have a microwave available to heat up the oatmeal. Our only problem was that the hot tub was not functioning properly. It was nice and warm, but would not turn on--the jets did not work. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great location The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was near many restaurants and Providence Park was in walking distance. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip We just stayed the one night but we where checked in very quickly... our room although next to a busy entersection and hwy was really quiet....The room was super super clean! not even one little complaint.... The pool was great the kiddos enjoyed very much ..... Breakfast was excellent many options and everything was fully stocked ..... They are doing some limited remodeling, it did not effect our stay at all they did a great job making sure proper signage was up explaining their small messes..... The only thing that could have been changed was that for some reason the Jets on the hottub did not seem to be working ! but who knows maybe it was just the user :) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Nights Sleep! Overall Experience was great! Hotel rooms were nice, clean, and spacious! The Holiday in Express is a fantastic hotel chain! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellant Staff I loved the location which is within a few blocks of the widest choice of restaurants and shops around. The staff were very personable which was welcomed after an 8 hour drive. Remember this is not a full service hotel but the value for money was worth every penny. Will stay here again and would highly recommend it. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lobby, elevator they were trying to make the most out of it (remodeling) the elevator was slow, real slow i was able to walk up to the stairs with luggage and beat the elevator up to the second floor.v June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent service!! As above. Nothing more to say really except that the staff at any Holiday Inn are second to none! I think even if the hotel were lousy the staff would be the saving grace. Thankfully, both the staff and hotel in Portland were excellent. Thank you for a great stay and I will enjoy coming again in the near future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay Experience I respect the Holiday Inn Express brand, and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I arrived much earlier then the normal check-in time, but the front desk was very helpful to get me in my room without any issues. My room review is just as good as the friendliness of the staff. The room was spotless, bathroom is larger then most hotel rooms, bed felt brand new, and a good selection of pillows. The bathroom was a huge plus. I would normally have trouble with having hot water in other hotels, but here it was not an issue. The TV was in HI-Def. with a full selection of channels provided by Directv, which included a few choices of movie networks, My only issue was the same with most hotels. The sink was slow to drain. Overall, I am very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to others. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Room and Excellent Desk Employees I was very relaxed in my room with a nice view , resturants are in walking distance and the area is safe. I was very impressed with the desk employees they were so friendly and went out of their way to help me when I needed it. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay Good size room, location was not bad - we had less than 30 minute walk to heart of downtown Portland, and on a nice summer day, it was perfect. Just in time for brunch. 5 minute cab ride (less than $10). Clean, lots of pillow choices, though we didn't notice until after the first night. Would be good to mention on check in (to highlight this amenity). Staff was friendly and efficient. Check in and out were a breeze. Would definitely stay again if coming to Portland. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the edge of NW Portland This is a good hotel choice if you want to be in NW Portland but it can be somewhat noisy since it's on NW Vaughn Street on the edge of the NW industrial area and it's close to the off ramp of the I-405 freeway. It's within walking distance of NW 23rd Street where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a large pool and jacuzzi on the lower level along with a small fitness center. There is a free continental breakfast with a decent selection of breakfast items. There is only one elevator in the lobby that is really slow. The stairwells at the end of each floor are narrow. Parking is free. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds Although this hotel does not look that great from the outside, the rooms and beds are nice. The breakfast was ok, but the choice for something healthy was pretty slim. Oatmeal was from a packet with sugar/flavoring and the fruit was old and not very appetizing. If you want pastries there are several options! They also had eggs and breakfast meats...but again...if your health conscious it's not great. Coffee is good! For the price, I WILL stay here again next time. Staff at the front desk were very helpful. I also like free parking! Location is perfect and walking distance to great restaurants and shops. I had a great time. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>