Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet location, good spot. We came during a city-wide water-boil notice. Holiday Inn didn't skip a beat and gave us bottled water upon check-in. The location is in the Northwest District of Portland, so its quieter and more smalltown-downtown area. Think of it like a large version of San Francisco's Hayes Valley. So consider that when booking this room for Portland. It's next to Cedar Creek Distillery and a short walk to a bus line that will take you downtown. The room was fine, shower and bathroom were all standard fare, nothing bad. Pricing was in keeping with the rest of the region. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great stay, little expensive compared to other cities but the location is excellent, within walking distance to Nob Hill shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to street car which will take you downtown, to arial tram. It only took 14 minutes drive to the Zoo. The staff person was really wonderful at breakfast, lovely lady. The front desks staff were really helpful providing us with maps and directions. The room was great. Will recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Dirty towels not removed from room two out of five nights. Had to put on floor or not picked up. One of two waste baskets never cleaned (emptied) Light out in bathroom but next day after call was replaced within ten minutes. This was great but housekeeping should have reported the outage. Hence, the room was not ready for guests.. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I visit Portland at least 5 times a year and stay at the Holiday every time. The staff are great, rooms are clean, the workout area is perfect and the location is ideal for walking to nice places to eat and shop. I will never stay anywhere else. Enjoy! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Holiday Inn is in a great location. Close to train station, shopping on 23rd Avenue with many great restaurants along the way. Room clean and super bed. Breakfast provided was excellent. Staff went out of their way to make sure your every need was taken care of. We will stay there again. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location--Accessible to Great Restaurants Terrific location for this Holiday Inn Express. Very close to boatloads of restaurants and shops . . . easy walk from your hotel. Convenient parking: easy in and easy out (and no valet or parking charge). Breakfast is included but it's a little barren (best bets are the bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, walnuts and fresh fruit#. Housekeeping is great: prompt and thorough . . . I would definitely stay at this property again #even if there is only one elevator for the entire place!) April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel ... Great hotel in a nice location. Easy access to freeway. Staff was very nice and helpful. Can't complain about anything. Great value .... April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really thank to the US Department of Justice (USDOC) for placing us at this hotel. The room is very cleaned. The equipments are complete. The services of the front officer clerks, namely, Leo, Sobhna and Andrea are satisfied. I do like staying there. They are really helpful. The problem is about transportation because the hotel is fairly far from MAX, the cable train. That's all. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the business traveler Rooms are very nice, comfortable and have all the amenities. The location is decent, on the outskirts of downtown, but close to some good bars/restaurants. Breakfast is terrible (plastic bacon and hockey puck biscuits) and you can certainly find a "nicer" hotel, but for the price I'm not sure there is a better option in Portland. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Leo and Cassie were the welcoming staff. Always pleasant and helpful! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My five week stay was very nice. The staff is very helpful and pleasant, very professional. The suites are quite comfortable March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location. The purpose of our visit was to go on a college tour and being from out of state you never know what to expect. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful. This hotel was centrally located, the rooms were clean and right off the freeway. We had a room facing the freeway and we had no issue with the noise. The breakfast was average and my only complaint is that they only have one elevator which makes it for a very slow and long wait. They do have stair so we could have used those. They have plenty of free parking. We would reccomend this hotel as a matter of fact if our son chooses Portland to go to college this where we will be staying. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OBPortlandHolidayInn The WiFi-internet was horrible. Everything else was very good. Friendly staff and very clean. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over the top I made a scheduling error and booked two nights that began one night after I arrived. The hotel was full but the deskperson made a call to a local hotel accoss the street and got me in. She could have easily just told me to do it. When I came in the next day to check in, she remembered me, asked me how my stay was, expressed how happy she was that it was good and apologized for not being able to get me in yesterday and for me having to move between the two hotels even though it was my fault. That would be enough to rave about but then, the manager finding out my situation, refunded the second night to me. I will never forget this and will ALWAYS stay at this Holiday Inn when in Portland. Thanks! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were pleasantly surprised by the great location of this hotel. Quick access to the freeway and just a quick walk down the street to some good restaurants. The hotel is fairly new, so everything is clean and organized. The Internet/sitting area has a fireplace and comfortable chairs. The staff is very nice and never failed to greet us upon our arrival and departure from the hotel everyday. Parking is sufficient and best of all, free. Our room had two very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. There is a choice of soft or firm pillows on every bed. The bathroom was large and nicely tiled floor and shower. Shower head was also very nice with an adjustable shower flow. Overall, a really nice experience. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 lost and founds I had left some personal belongings on my last staying and in this trip tried to recover then. Even I submitted a format, i had never got and answer and couldn't get my stuffs. this was a very bad experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again if in Portland Great staff, great free breakfasts, great free wi-fi. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator There is only ONE elevator for 8 possible stops and it moves VERY slowly, causing long wait periods. This needs to be improved. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good enough Great place to stay if you're goofing around Portland. But don't count on the staff for directions. Also don't expect to be acknowledged if you're a Priority Club member. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place in NW Portland This Holiday Inn is clean, comfortable, cost effective and centrally located in the NW neighborhood of Portland!! Best of all...it includes on-site parking!! What's not to love?!! January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff Upon arriving I found the coffee pot had old grounds and coffee in it. I stayed for three nights and the second day the cleaning staff again did not clean the coffee pot or leave me new coffee. I wonder what other short cuts the cleaning staff took. The computer in the business center was also locked up. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of this hotel is great. One evening my family and I walked down 23rd street about 3/4 of a mile or so, to a very nice Thai restaurant. There are lots of great restaurants to choose from within walking distance. The free breakfast was good, and the fresh cookies in the evening were also a nice plus. However, the workout room was just adequate. The treadmill was out of order during our stay. And the indoor pool wasn't exactly inviting. But show me an indoor pool that isn't a dark, chlorine-filled echo chamber! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience location We planned to visit NW 23 st. and lived in here is very easy to us to shopping and eat dinner by walk. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad smelling bedding The staff didn't seem very knowledgeable about places close to the hotel and they were not helpful with answering my questions. Instead of contacting the manager themselves about my complaints and worry they have me his card and told me to email him. Overall the hotel looked nice and smelled bad, the staff was not great and breakfast was terrible. As a family I doub't we will stay at this location again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lodging I came to Portland to undergo a medical procedure and stayed at the Portland Holiday Inn Express to convalesce for several days afterward. My procedure left me temporarily unable to use my voice, and I informed the hotel staff of this upon my arrival the day prior to surgery. I don't think I could have chosen a better place to stay for my post-operative recovery. The hotel suite was very nice and exceptionally comfortable. The staff were particularly helpful and went out of their way to make my stay as trouble-free as possible. I would recommend the Portland Holiday Inn Express to anyone. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, great location. This is a great facility with modern, clean, and up to date rooms. My stay was very quiet despite the hotel being busy. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff! Super convenient location. Right off the bridge ramp. Many dining and imbibing choices within an easy walk. The only thing I would change is to start breakfast earlier than 6:30 during the week. Some mornings, there were many others who were also travelling for business in there early scrounging what we could. That said, this a great facility and location. I will stay here again the next time I am in town for business. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay I recently stayed here with my 17 month old granddaughter and couldn't have been more pleased. It was close to the children's museum and zoo. The breakfast had a nice variety for such a little person. I would stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a wonderful experience. Staff was excellent & accommodations comfortable & clean. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was all we hoped for Zero complaints with our 3 day stay, it was all good and recommended. We appreciated the free and convenient parking too. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming hotel As family of 4, we stayed there for 2 nights. Everything looked clean and taken care of. The room was suitable for all of us. The breakfast was ok, with some varieties. Value for money, this hotel is a good choice. November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>