Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 495 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable hotel shortly outside downtown

By

July 15, 2016

This hotel was easy to get to, right off the highway. Free parking, comfortable guest rooms, friendly staff. Guestrooms aren't updated, but they're clean and work just fine. This isn't quite downtown...it's in a great location close to plenty of restaurants, etc...but just not exactly in the area you'd expect given the name. Wouldn't stop me from staying there - just something to be aware of.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel amenities

By

July 12, 2016

This is a clean, well-appointed hotel within walking distance of Northwest Portland shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and tidy, and the pool and hot tub are enjoyable. A great value and a family-friendly destination. Would come again. Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

My stay Jul-05-2016

By

July 12, 2016

club

Good breakfast, comfort bed and clean bathroom. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT ROOM

By

July 09, 2016

club

AMAZING STAY PERFECT LOCATION! EVERYONE WAS SO ATTENTIVE AND CARING!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review~ it was such a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to Portland. Our staff enjoyed you as our guest and thank you for the compliment! Your comfort and overall experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland is a priority and we were pleased to hear you had an amazing stay. We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the location and hopefully you were able to visit the restaurants and shopping offered within walking distance as there are so many wonderful choices. We look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel again soon when your travels bring you to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

I would recommend this hotel

By

July 07, 2016

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express until lately and I will from now on. The hotel in Portland Oregon in particular was very nice. It was clean, updated, had a microwave/refrigerator/Kureig coffee maker in the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had a good variety including hot breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the selection of pillows of soft and medium was very nice. I will return to Holiday Inn Express when I next visit Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
It would be such a pleasure to host you again at the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland when your travels bring you to Portland! We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety offered with our Fresh Express Breakfast. It is wonderful to have the extra amenities that provide our guests with a comfortable and restful stay while traveling. Our staff thanks you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and we appreciate your wonderful review! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 07, 2016

Nice clean hotel close to downtown and lots of activities in Portland. Was on a holiday weekend so the price was a little high, but my stay was good . Second time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 4 months so I knew what to expect. They did not acknowledge me as a rewards member so that was a little displeasing however the staff was nice and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Our Holiday Inn Express staff was thrilled to hear that we were your choice hotel again while traveling to the Portland area. We strive to exceed our expectations and were so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We were very sorry to hear of the non-acknowledgement you experienced during your stay and we want you to know that we value you as a loyal Rewards Member at Holiday Inn Express and IHG locations. Your feedback is important to us and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer our special guests in our hotel. Pricing does fluctuate in the summer months due to events and conferences in Portland - it has become a destination city! We would like to thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. We look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel again soon and thank you for choosing our property when you visit our area! We hope you have been able to explore the trendy Nob Hill area and enjoy the restaurants and shopping. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

perfect location

By

July 06, 2016

club

I really liked that the hotel is in walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The elevator was extremely slow, all in all a great stay. Very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your valuable review! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you enjoyed the choices in the trendy Nob Hill area. Our free parking and walking distance to the restaurants and shops is a bonus. Cleanliness, comfort and excellent customer service are important and we strive to exceed those expectations with our guests. We were sorry to hear of the inconvenience of the elevator during your stay. We hope to see you again soon when you travel to Portland and hope that you will have time to enjoy exploring even more of the Nob Hill/23rd area on your next trip! Sincerely, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good location and free parking

By

July 05, 2016

club

The location is very convenient. Close to trendy restaurants and little shops. One convenient store is just in the front of the hotel. the complimentary breakfast is more than average. the staff were nice and helpful. free parking is definitely a plus. Portland is a pleasant city we will certainly visit again and will definitely consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We were so pleased that you were able to enjoy the trendy Nob Hill area during your visit. There is every cuisine choice available in the area! Our staff thanks you for the compliment and were happy to help during your stay with us. Your overall experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland is a priority and we were pleased to hear that we were your choice during your visit to Portland. We look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel in the future when your travels bring you to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 04, 2016

Clean Rooms, Good Location and Excellent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland. The location is so convenient to freeway access as well as the trendy area of Nob Hill with numerous restaurants and shopping. Our staff enjoyed hosting you as our guest and thank you for the compliment. Comfort and your overall experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland is a priority and we were pleased to hear that we were your choice during your visit to Portland. We look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel in the future when your travels bring you to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Elevator and location

By

June 28, 2016

club

The elevator was extremely slow and there should have been another located beside it. The hotel location was on the fringe of a really nice neighborhood, but also a "not so nice" area. I was greeted with too much light in the morning, even though the blackout curtains were pulled.
The breakfast area and selection were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Fresh Express Buffet Breakfast and that our staff were able to assist you. We strive to exceed guest expectations and were very sorry to read of the inconveniences you experienced with the elevator during your stay. We apologize that that some of our amenities and location did not meet your expectations. The hotel is located on the cusp of the trendy Nob Hill area which hosts so many restaurants/pubs and shopping within walking distance. Your feedback is important to us and we would like to thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope that you will join us in the future so we have the opportunity to show you the quality and comfort you look for while traveling to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and good security

By

June 28, 2016

club

Front desk staff aware of directions to local businesses and were courteous and professional

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express NW Portland was so pleased to hear that you enjoy us as your choice when you travel to Portland. Our staff always enjoys welcoming you to the hotel and thanks you for the wonderful compliments. We were so pleased to hear that your stay is always comfortable and a great value. Security is of the utmost importance for our guests. Thank you again for your amazing review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Portland Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Everything was great about the room and the hotel itself. I just feel that a room with the view of the rooftop for the building next door is not worth the price I paid. I would expect this view from a lesser brand name but not Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel and sharing the experience you had at the property. We are thrilled that we met your expectations and we are all grateful for your review. Due to the location, the guestroom views are limited, however, we would be pleased to offer a room that has a view of the Portland area upon your next stay~ please let us know next time you visit us. Thank you again! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less